This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Freshchat Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's Really effective way to interact with your customers

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a Really good experience.

Pros

Really easy to use and has a lot of basic features. it can be easily embedded to any website.

Cons

the higher plans are too much expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use chat

Reviewed 4 years ago

An easy and effective way to add chat facility to your online shop or website. Dealing with customers is simple enough, with an easy to use interface for both sides and the facility for customers to leave out of hours messages. My only gripe is that there's no way to set office hours so the icon could switch automatically to the "leave a message" version when we close for the day.

Pros

Easy to use Low cost Nice design

Cons

Can't set out of hours No mobile app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An awesome customer interaction chammel

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its fascinating to know one can incooporate a bot in this chat to take care of FAQs

Pros

Chat transcript on mail Tickets raised from the chat where necessary Intergration with multiple applications

Cons

Its a great tool but sold as an addon for the fresh service when it shiuld have been bundled up as one product for fresh service customers.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshchat Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is the best feature of Freshchat.

Cons

Sometimes chats disappear from the panel before I am able to tag them.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I am just a customer using this software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used this chat service on multiple occasions on a specific website when order bulk items. The chat experience has always been the same, which is nice. It is simple to see where to click to open the chat, there is an option to minimize the chat window. It's easy to know when you are getting a response. I've had a good overall experience.

Pros

It is a simple chat software that makes communicating with a sales representative simple and easy. I like that the interface isn't distracting. There isn't a lot of unnecessary fluff surrounding the chat window. There is a simple sound that plays when someone responds to the chat. That makes it easy to know when the sales representative has responded to my question, even if I change tabs in my browser.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any from the customer side of things. I don't know on the other side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Absolutely awesome tool for customer interactions via live chat!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The UI is refreshing and usage is quite easy. It is easy to get started and the simplicity of the UI allows to learn the functionality easily. Sincerely saying, I haven't tried many other chat tools but I can vouch that this is one of the good ones.

Cons

Didn't find much of any cons to start with. To start with, one can say that the customization in the custom campaigns is not very flexible and could include more options.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quite useful for both sells and support

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all, a well rounded live chat tool for sells and support. Well integrated with other Freshworks tools.

Pros

Superb as a customer support tool for quick communication with clients. Both to provide information and to resolve issues. Can be integrated with FresDesk for a top of the line combination!

Cons

More flexibility with the visual appearance would be welcomed. Resizing or relocating the main window easily for example.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good tool when getting started

Reviewed 4 years ago

They have a free plan which is pretty good but keep in mind, if you are chatting with customers at scale, their feature set is very limited. I would definitely keep them in mind because their products do mature quickly but at this time, they don't have the number one product on the market. But it is free so it is a great start.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unclear Documentation and Communication

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience? Wasting time

Pros

It was cheap, good for start. Features was good.

Cons

- Slow response Customer Support - When it comes to troubleshoot you will waste lot of your time to figure it out - I believe many user will not continue after the trial - The customer support is lack of knowledge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Terrible Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Lost a few customers

Pros

Allows unlimited contacts to be stored on the system & a priority inbox for customers with urgent inquiries

Cons

That a chat must be assigned to an agent and the conversation is viewable next time the user contacts you. Also having a team widget is not helpful because sometimes customers want to chat with a specific agent.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good chat solution for your Company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use and to setup. Documentation is there to help you

Cons

Customer support is a bit basic. Had a bit of trouble communicating with them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great chat widget

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I got this for free so I honestly can't complain about the price. The UI is intuitive and easy to get to grips with.

Cons

There are literally so many other competitors in this market that it's hard to differentiate yourself. I like freshchat but there are lots of alternatives that would have been just as good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really interesting service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using other Fresh* -products for a couple of years. Freshchat has not yet been implemented/in use, but our experience with Freshsales/Freshdesk is so good, that I can recommend this product as well

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Just a bit expensive for Entrepreneurs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sales improvements

Pros

I like its beautiful UI and Its features, The ease of use is also very nice and the helpdesk integration is just too good!

Cons

The pricing is a bit expensive for Entreprenuers, The folks at Jivochat provide their chat at less price, The trial also requires credit card verification and confirmation which I don't like at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smooth sailing all the way! we have been using freshchat since their beta days and we have never encountered a problem till date. Its easy to use and integration was super simple!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Nice product

Reviewed 4 years ago

To this time it serves our needs well. Didn't have any problems with it since we are using it. It is a nice product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great live chat tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great tool for live chat, both for support and sales.

Cons

Not the easiest to set up custom workflows

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Modern Design, Useful information

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its design is very attractive which customer finds it easy to use. It give us leverage when communicating with the customers. Added information regarding the customers are also very helpful on giving us an idea how to handle/communicate. Easy to setup. With offline mode.

Cons

Message notification from customers can be improved. Customer service sometimes missed messages due to this.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 3 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review