App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Froged Logo

Froged

THE one tool for onboarding, engagement & customer support

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Froged Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

56

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.87/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's a great product that works properly. The user interface is very easy to understand and I love the feature that you can see the live users also and you can communicate with them too.
The experience so far is great. They are constantly improving the tools and have great support.
Overall, great customer service and a great product that works reliably. They keep on making improvements which is also a sign of a company on the way up.
Not to much cons for what they offered, may be miss some tutorials matirial.
Sometimes you may need to refresh the page because the browser can't properly load everything on the dashboard. It may be stemming from the browser too, I am not sure.
It takes a bit to setup and doesn't have Segment support.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roberto R.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for tracking and understanding users, leads and website visitors

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a SaaS and I'm always looking for tools to help me manage and understand my users, so this is a perfect tool for me. I'm extremely happy with the support team. They always respond quickly and are very helpful.

Pros

First of all, the UI is super clean, intuitive and simple to navigate. With the Javascript SDK you can basically feed any type of data from your app, do dynamic tagging, add custom attributes, setup event tracking, and then with the Dynamic and Manual Segmentation you can do pretty much anything you want.

Cons

Native mobile app is not yet where it needs to be, but they are working on a new version.

IL
AvatarImg

Ismael L.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like Intercom, but better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Froged combines all the good things of Intercom but without all those strange inconvenients of Intercom. Actually we moved from Intercom to Froged and we really notice the change for the better. It is a great powerfull tool to improve the marketing automation and the relations with customers.

Cons

It is not a real con, but in our case we are a B2C company and this tool is clearly focused on B2B companies, nor ecommerces.

JD
AvatarImg

Josías D.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Functionalities Better For Deep Integrations

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience so far is great. They are constantly improving the tools and have great support.

Pros

I love personalized marketing. Froged allows you to create customer support, customer experience, and marketing automation workflows with personalization in mind. The team behind is working hard. They often release updates and are open to getting feedback. That's how you built a winner.

Cons

In order to get the most out of the tool, you need a developer to integrate it with your own saas platform. There is nothing wrong with this but would prefer an easier way. My app is not an app with thousands of users. I would like to easily see what each one of the active users is doing. This is possible with Froged, but it's hard to understand the data from a sales and marketing perspective at a glance. There is nothing wrong with the view Froged offers, so please note that my use case it's probably different from what their average users need.

MZ
AvatarImg

Max Z.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Froged is a great tool for user conversion and upsells

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great support. Company in Europe! Dedicated team and most important AWESOME and easy-to-use product.

Pros

The easy way Froged allows creating custom event and tags that get attached to visitor. It's also effortless to communicate with live visitors or segment existing users. Froged has built-in Knowledge base and Updates panel. The information can be sent to visitors inside the chat panel and expanded into a popup. They are currently working on a dedicated full page knowledge base including an updates' timeline. The plugin in can send user automatic message in the chat bubble or via email when certain event/tags are applied to a user.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike apart from some minor annoyances but that is a matter of taste. In my case I'd like to have more customizing options of the chat panel layout and an overall reduction of necessary clicks to accomplish tasks. Furthermore, the Froged brand is very playful and I'd like it to be toned down (less Jack-In-The-Box animations etc.) but they are working on these features so this is only a minor note at this point.

RD
AvatarImg

Roger D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software to support my clients thats I can’t do without

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love this software. I’ve tried other solutions but nothing as slick and multi-functional as this.

Pros

Ease of deployment is so simple I can set up another location and get it up and running with a few tweaks and the provided code copied and pasted. The ease of use where it comes to using Froged to support my clients is fantastic. If I’m not at the computer I’ve got everything pushed through the mobile App so don’t miss an instance. Knowledge base has got to be my favourite function though. So slick and easy to set up.

Cons

I’d appreciate support of other video channels in the future fir the knowledge base. I want to host my own so my clients are looking at YouTube recommendations at the end of my help videos. This would also provide me with the ability to swap a video out without changing the URL in the knowledge base if I needed to.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Effective Tool to Understand Your Traffic & Leads

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far I loved the great customer support. The tool is very well-build, seems very complete and the developers listen to all the feedback and feature requests.

Pros

I like how this tool easily integrates with my wordpress site's data. I can easily pass data from other tool and thus track a user coming from other channels.

Cons

They don't allow removing their branding from the live chat and emails.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Richard J.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Froged is an impressive Behavioral Messaging Platform like Intercom

Reviewed 4 years ago

Impressed! Excellent software and easy to use.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use and implement. Zero training to onboard the team. Clean interface that is robust and some great features. We use it mainly for website chat and the auto-messages. We will start using the behavioural emails and knowledge base in the future. Support has been fast and helpful.

Cons

I would like to see an android and iPhone app, this is on the roadmap.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kind Toad for Live chat support and user aalytics.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic support and a great system for your priest to grow with.

Pros

The knowledge base, live chat and user tracking features

Cons

No mobile app yet, sometimes it's hard integrate with existing platforms like e-commerce without slowing down your load time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Evgeny Kasperovich C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great addition to our tools arsenal for tracking and engaging users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to track logged-in users, assigning own events, triggering upsells. Support is good. Roadmap has necessary features for making this product even better.

Cons

UI doesn't look super modern (for me the most important that everything works, so this part doesn't bother me)

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great new comer in the Customer Education and KB game!

Reviewed a year ago

Driving customer education in our apps for several SaaS products, Froged has helped us establish better CSM practices and improved our standing with customers.The team in Spain is fantastic and always a delight to interact with.

Pros

The most features for its entry price point. The SDK allows a lot of customisation and fits our model perfectly.An amazing team of lively individuals looking after the customers and assisting every step of the way.A great [sensitive content hidden] who is open to challenges.Very cute product and easy to implement & use.

Cons

Can be slow for us in Australia, in particular the Chat. Thought Froged has been regularly working on upgrades and improvements to the speed.The KB editing can be arduous at times and could benefit from more flexible styling options.

IA
AvatarImg

Ignacio A.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service to cover a not so mature product

Reviewed a year ago

I think it's a tool that can work perfectly for products with not very complicated needs in terms of knowledge base, customer support, basic onboarding flows...But, if you're looking for complex product flows I think there are other tools that can serve you better. Because we have Hubspot covering some of the features that Froged covers (Live chat, customer support, knowledge base...), we decided to shift to a User Onboarding tool.

Pros

The customer service was amazing, trying to implement a strategy together on how to use the tool. Customer Support chat, NPS and Knowledge Base was good too!

Cons

The product flows functionality. It was pretty new by the time I used it so probably now it's much better. But this was a crucial feature for us and it didn't meet the quality standards at all.Also, the fact that it wasn't integrated wit our CRM (Hubspot), made sometimes difficult to create in-app announcements targeting the adequate users.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our Customer Service and CSM tools! We are constantly improving and updating our product, and we thank you for your feedback on our Product Flows and available integrations! We will keep you up to date regarding these features :)

LG
AvatarImg

Leav G.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really easy communication with my clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

Forged is the main way we give support to our users. It is easy to integrate, provide help, see what users like and read and it is intuitive for them as well, so there is no learning curve.

Pros

Integration is very easy and the experience for the users is very familiar so it's easy to provide support. The knowledgebase and update sections also help users to feel more connected to us and answer their own questions. Froged team is very responsive and quick to support and solve bugs.

Cons

Mobile support. I can't support users from mobile, but I do see the notification in the email so I can go to a computer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raul G.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un cambio radical en la gestion

Reviewed 3 years ago

Un gran salta de calidad en la simplificacion de los procesos de atencion al cliente y comunicacion de las mejoras en nuestra plataforma.

Pros

Todo el acompañamiento por el equipo de CS. La simplicidad de las funcionalidades, está lo justo que se necesita para mejorar el procediemiento de asistencia y captacion de clientes.

Cons

Faltan cositas por pulir y me gustaría tener una gestión mas clara de los flujos de automensajes. Pero esto no es un incoveniente

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Timothy M.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cons at best.

Reviewed a year ago

horrible, overall.

Pros

I used to like froged a LOT before they pulled their most recent con move i have ever seen a company do, so now, It is my job to shed light on this company and their con practices.

Cons

I was a lifetime deal member. you pay 1 price for lifetime access through Appsumo. I wanted NPS surveys, and felt that this should be included with the LTD license. They disagreed, so they had me sign a contract for a year commitment for the NPS Surveys.Nowhere in the agreement did it say that if I miss a payment, or stop paying for the NPS surveys, they would nuke my LTD account, which was a seperate...

WP
AvatarImg

Wynne P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly valuable customer engagement tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Froged is a dream to use. You hear hype like that all time these days. But, in this case, it's true. Dead-simple to setup. Choose when and where you want your chat, knowledgebase, or site messages to show up. See who's active. Tailor automation based on where your audience comes from... which action they take... amazing. I'm really only scratching the surface of Froged at the moment. But, it's a game-changer already.

Cons

I haven't found ANYTHING I don't like about Froged so far!

FP
AvatarImg

Fernando P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Es un buen producto

Reviewed a year ago

Es buena, como todo sistema hay cosas por mejorar.

Pros

El chat y las opciones para configurarlo

Cons

Hemos tenido inconvenientes con las asignaciones de chats basados en reglas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JA
AvatarImg

Jessie A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would recommend Froged to all businesses needing a CRM system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good!

Pros

- Detailed data of each user - Ability to engage with user, especially live when they are creating a profile - Behavior emails based on triggers, automatising - New features every couple of weeks/months (blog editor) - Good & fast customer service

Cons

- In behavioral emails, clicking on save it always brings you back to all behavioral emails instead of the category you were working in

EZ
AvatarImg

Edoardo Z.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Froged never stops surprising us!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have started using event customization to record exceptions thrown by our software. In this way, when the customer contacts us via chat, contextually to the conversation we have the list of the last exceptions that happened. The customer is surprised :-)  Now we are starting to integrate the new Flow function that we want to make sure to turn into a concrete help for our user and not a proposal of the usual tour at the wrong time.

Pros

We have started using event customization to record exceptions thrown by our software. In this way, when the customer contacts us via chat, contextually to the conversation we have the list of the last exceptions that happened.

Cons

Sometimes in editing the knowledge base the site does not facilitate the edits, but with time it is improving a lot

AS
AvatarImg

Adolfo S.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Muy buen producto con gran potencial

Reviewed a year ago

Buena

Pros

El potencial y la flexibilidad que tiene

Cons

A veces complica pasos, pero nada grave.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SM
AvatarImg

Santino M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Froged Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Froged is very easy to set up and navigate. The UI is very aesthetically pleasing. Updates have made the platform progressively better overtime.

Cons

The mobile app is buggy, apart from this I expect the platform to grow in the coming years.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michele Z.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for customer success and onboarding process

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is no frills! It gets to the point and represents a tool that makes the difference in building a high quality and above all reliable customer service. With custom events you can integrate your application as you never imagined.

Cons

At the moment I don't find any noteworthy negative aspects.

DG
AvatarImg

Duván G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fundamental para un software SaaS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

La facilidad de uso y la facilidad de implementación, nos ayuda a poder gestionar las peticiones de los clientes para poder gestionarlas desde soporte.

Cons

Quizas los flows son algo dificiles de crear a la hora de realizar test en la aplicación.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SL
AvatarImg

Suryadi L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Understand Your Customer, to Make Your Business Successfull

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Froged i can create campaign to segmented my dream customer. so i can understand more deeper what my customer really want. and provide great support for my customer.

Pros

Nice UI, livechat is awesome, very smooth engage feature is great, we can create the campaign to segmented our customer.

Cons

i dont like the notification sound, a lack of integration. - widget icon uncustomized.

TC
AvatarImg

Tracy C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seriously Powerful tool for Marketing and Customer Engagement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I'm very pleased. This tool does more than I originally expected.

Pros

The set up of basic functionality was surprisingly simple. I actually thought I must be missing something. I'm planning to spend more time working on the Automessages and Behavioral Emails. I've also had a chance to talk with their team and I'm VERY impressed with how open they are to feedback from customers.

Cons

Not much in the way of cons, but I would like to see more info about tracking. The system will already track visitors to your site so it can trigger info. I'd like to see some history type of logs in case you'd like to verify activity on a certain person like logging into a customer center to access a purchase.

LF
AvatarImg

Linda F.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature laden, great support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have used a number of different apps to increase customer engagement and support in the past. Froged combines these features into any easy to set up application that does many, many things. For a small team that uses automation to get much done as efficiently as possible, this is fantastic. It is one of those software purchases I had high hopes for that has over delivered and this continues to be so.

Cons

There was not anything about the software I can find fault with.