App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genesys Cloud CX Logo

Genesys Cloud CX

Software for faster, smarter, personal experiences

see alternatives

(19)

Genesys Cloud CX Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

MA
AvatarImg

Mylène A.

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I am project manager for Customer Care Department and was in charge of PureCloud implementation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement Easy to use, really important as part of change managing, end users adopted the solution very quickly Easily scalable contrary to an on-premise solution

Cons

Reports : a lot of, but finaly same features for most of them. If you want to exploit and analyse data the best way is to add an analytic tool. Support : not reactive at all, 2 or 3 days for dealing with an issue. That is really long when it affects a callcenter agent who can not doing is job in the meantime. And unfortunately it did not happen just one time.

KB
AvatarImg

Kristin B.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am excited to continue to use this product I do think it’s going to have a lot of great assets!! It looks like from what I have seen you can message call even video chat within the product so I think it is going to be great for a small call-center potentially even a larger call-center environment.

Pros

It’s a new system for me, it’s great for showing the activity in the queue currently, it is also great for messaging when you need to send a quick message to your team mates- even provides you a small notification on your pop-up as well as a small “noise” or “chime” for each change

Cons

Being a new system I haven’t got to play with all of the features, the one con that I am seeing so far is the notification is very small it doesn’t really “draw your eye in”. The chime is perfect not super distracting but the notification just kind of pops up and fades away.

jd
AvatarImg

jaime d.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

comentarios positivos

Reviewed 3 months ago

excelente sistema de trabajo

Pros

facilidad de uso, todas las herramientas muy completas

Cons

de momento nada, todo lo que nos ofrecen esta completo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GY
AvatarImg

George Y.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genesys PureCloud rev

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple out of the box solution that could provide me with many tools while minimizing our operational costs

Cons

Initially it wasn't as advanced as it is now

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genesys Purecloud

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to connect with more customers and leave more messages using this platform

Pros

I recently started working at a financial institution that uses the Genesys platform for dialing campaigns. The ease of setting up predictive campaigns and reporting was very helpful to my team. Adding call scripts for collectors was a help for their outbound calls.

Cons

Setting up outbound message campaigns was a bit of a challenge and took longer than anticipated. I think this will get easier the mire it is used

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gurvinder K.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Best cloud solution tool"

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have very good experience with this awsome platform. I'm totally satisfied with this.

Pros

Simple interface. Easy for all users on phone. It can be attach with others easily. This is very user-friendly . This comes with new feature regularly.

Cons

Good for solving all cloud problem in no time.

GD
AvatarImg

Gery D.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Evolving Cusctomer engagement solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All in one solution, no specific module to roll out for agents, supervisors not administrators. Evolving with market trends

Cons

I believe that an SMS broker of your choice should be possible, but is far as i can see , that is on their roadmap (Bring your own SMS broker)

LM
AvatarImg

Luca M.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Felxible and reduce time to market

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to implement small-medium requests in short time and with low impact on IT dept. The continuous improvement on the platform is a plus.

Cons

Not sure about the handling of multi nations architectures. In some case is required to have one administrator handling several instances of the software for every single market.

JH
AvatarImg

Jack H.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lacks some basic functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using the software for 7 months now, having previously been using other planning software for 3 years. There's a few aspects that are great as previously mentioned, but the lack of basic functionality far outweighs the pros in my opinion.

Pros

There's some great features, such as calendar planning and the vast array of data you can view in the timeline side by side.

Cons

The software lacks basic functionality such as 'copy + paste', multi-layer schedules and name search.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charley C.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT TOOL!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It gives us the ability to "phone a friend" when we need help

Cons

I really don't know of any cons of this software

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PureCloud Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are serving over 150 different customers from a single call flow, this includes announcements specific to the customer as well as customized agent scripts for each customer.

Pros

PureCloud allow you to make your call flows as simple or complex as you need.

Cons

Being cloud based means that access to internal resources can be challenging.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Step Up From Previous Call Center Software, But Prone To Errors

Reviewed 3 years ago

While PureCloud has had its frustrating glitches, I find that it works far better and more intuitively than previous call center software. Having access to a number of features all in one place, rather than spread out across multiple programs, truly provides ease of mind.

Pros

PureCloud allows fluid communication either across the call center floor, across town, or even across the state or country. It allows multiple utilities that previous software such as Presence did not allow for, such as callback and voicemail functionality, chat features and built in email clients. It becomes a one-stop shop for a call center looking to offer more outreach for customers. Having the ability to work from home, especially in times of crisis, is crucial and this is what PureCloud does best.

Cons

Prone to outages and glitches, though admittedly some of these could be due to network errors within the company. The email client is less than intuitive, and frequently seems to block out valuable attachments, which are important when working in a tech support role.

RR
AvatarImg

Ray R.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We have been a PureCloud customer for little over a year now. The platform has become more reliable.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy implementation, more attractive pricing and greater flexibility.

Pros

The ease of use. The software is very intuitive. The support has been forth coming for the last year.

Cons

The length of time to launch road map items. It has been a challenge being our premise based system offer more functionality and features.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient way of contact collaboration with customers

Reviewed a year ago

It's great team collaboration tool. Helps company connect with customers and teamsbas communication channel

Pros

Easy to use, scalable, efficient customer and team collaboration

Cons

Features awaited - teams, slack integration. Video conference calls

ZA
AvatarImg

Zane A.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PureCloud

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great to make changes on the go, and for users working at home.

Cons

Pricing is a bit too high for small organizations.

YP
AvatarImg

Yashodha P.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Genesys / Purecloud Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall is good experience to learn and use

Pros

Easy to use as a end user Easy to manage as a Admin Easy to manage/monitor Calls and Queues Reporting Tool is good WebRTC is good and works fine while all users Working From Home

Cons

PureCloud application crashes sometimes PureCloud application is throwing blank screen, while works fine when we use Chrome Customer care service response is not up to the mark

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing! Boost your customer experience and your brand!

Reviewed 2 years ago

So, far we can't fault it and have seen an uplift in sales, customer experience and internally the learning curve is a breeze and our users find it easy to use. Which saves time and money overall.

Pros

Genesys Cloud has helped us in many aspects throughout the business, we seen an uplift in sales, fewer dropped calls, and it's easy to use. It provides an all-in-one solution and allows us to connect and communicate with clients and co-workers efficiently anywhere. Genesys Cloud is very dependable and the learning curve is a breeze. For the time that I have used it, I have not experienced disconnections or drop calls.

Cons

Reporting could be better. It's hard to read and when extracting the data and the formatting is hard to read / follow

HH
AvatarImg

Humayon H.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Digitization

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good

Pros

Amazing integration with several applications like salesforce, chat bot, emails, whats app

Cons

Need continues today mpronent on Dashboard Application.... it is not reflecting the new age look and feel.... may it has so many functionalities but look and feel is still old in business manager.., Application for iPad also need to improve... like in single window all schemes should be visible

TH
AvatarImg

Thibaud H.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied with PureCloud : easy to use and very stable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better monitoring and management of our activity

Pros

Simplicity of use, administration, and control : It allows us to adapt quickly to all new needs we have.

Cons

It is very difficult to know all the new features and how they work. We tend to use only the same functions, even for new needs.

FP
AvatarImg

Fabiano P.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genesys Cloud CX

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy development, easy deployment, very simple and objective management tool.

Cons

The points I liked the least are some limitations, such as the number of data tables allowed, flow results, and other limits.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best cloud solution for CTI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good choice in substitution of Genesys standard CTI solution

Pros

Easy to implement. Easy to use. Complete control on all administration features All-in-one solution

Cons

For sure reporting and live monitoring has room to emprovements.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience has been seamless from the start. This is by far the best interactive product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User-friendly. Always optimizing. Easy to navigate. More quality functions than its competitors. The people that you work with are fantastic.

Cons

The ticket/help center could run quicker. I find the response time could be improved in a more timely manner.

JS
AvatarImg

Jorge S.

Security and Investigations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There are better options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software has a decent feature set but prices to high when compared to other companies in the same market

Cons

Support is not good, often takes too long to find solutions. Cost is high for what you get

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one Customer Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All in one solution with easy implementation and easy configuration and it takes little time to go live.

Cons

Trupolsooting and the reporting is the least thing that needs to be more advanced in purecloud

RB
AvatarImg

Rogier B.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One platform, functions are the same for each kind of interaction. Implementation can be fast

Reviewed 5 years ago

- Better customer experience - always reachable for our customers - Lower Abandonment rate - Higher SLA - AHT in balance / under control - Insights - Cost reduction - Retention - Less platforms / Less IT admin

Pros

API User interface for the users Canned Responses Architect Multiple channel Analytics, 100% view of each interaction

Cons

Email isn't on a level for multiple brands WhatsApp not available as channel SMS not available as channel