App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genesys Cloud CX Logo

Genesys Cloud CX

Software for faster, smarter, personal experiences

see alternatives

(19)

Genesys Cloud CX Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

RB
AvatarImg

Rogier B.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One platform, functions are the same for each kind of interaction. Implementation can be fast

Reviewed 5 years ago

- Better customer experience - always reachable for our customers - Lower Abandonment rate - Higher SLA - AHT in balance / under control - Insights - Cost reduction - Retention - Less platforms / Less IT admin

Pros

API User interface for the users Canned Responses Architect Multiple channel Analytics, 100% view of each interaction

Cons

Email isn't on a level for multiple brands WhatsApp not available as channel SMS not available as channel

GW
AvatarImg

Garth W.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Purecloud has been easy to implement and easy to use enterprise contact platform.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and is so feature rich out of the box it. The organisation loves the collaboration tools.

Cons

Some nice to have additions to the software would be good. Reporting is good - some more granular reports would help a lot.

DA
AvatarImg

Davit A.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best

Reviewed 7 months ago

It fully meets our needs

Pros

Very reliable and suitable for most needs

Cons

Price is a bit high, but the product is premium and probably best available

SA
AvatarImg

Shafique A.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Contact Center that has allowed us to deliver a true omnichannel experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Data insights -Reporting -IVR Customization -Easy technical onboarding -Modern interface -Cloud Resiliency

Cons

There isn't much to criticise here, the software is dependable and the support we receive is excellent!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Giuseppe C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best cloud solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The omnichannel approach is superlative. The fact that it's an all inclusive platform and it's very easy to use

Cons

About the social engagement there are room for improvement. The chat included is not the best of market.

JH
AvatarImg

Joshua H.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customizable Call Center

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Opens up multiple lines of communication across the business, allowing for easy communication between employees. Many call center tools, including recording calls, and quick customization of inbound call flow. The help center is also very extensive, I was able to find everything I was looking for when customizing our setup.

Cons

In the browser, Purecloud will occasionally stop accepting input from any microphone, regardless of how the settings are configured. The only fix I have found for this problem was to delete the cache and cookies from my browser. Purecloud browser was also unable to accept sound input from any device including the built in microphone on an Mac laptop.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience have been getting better every week with pure cloud.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its user friendly, easy to train new users. Even being an administrator its straight forward to use.

Cons

Reporting requires manual work, multiple reports are generated for each user and they needs to arranged

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All-in-one solution for Contact Center in the Cloud

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive

Pros

* Very nice interface * Easy to setup * All-in-one solution

Cons

Would like to have some additional features for emails

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing capabilities, some growing pains in support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall 4/5 stars, due to the support challenges.

Pros

Intuitive to use, powerful capabilities with built-in worforce management (scheduling) and quality management.

Cons

The implementation was a little bumpy and the support has been lackluster. We decided to start working with Inflow for support and that has been a very good decision.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Irfanudeen S.

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Game Changing Dialer tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

Genesys Cloud CX is good, but not that good as Ameyo. I enjoy more features in ameyo like conference calls, call mute. In Genesys call divert option available, but we don't know whether they are online or offline.

Pros

The best about genesys is it's clarity of calls through VoIP. The auto call recording feature helps a lot in auditing the client calls for future references, at the same time all the calls are automatically stored in the cloud, we can download them if required. Good customer support with immediate response.

Cons

The server line is busy sometimes. The DID extensions failed often, so we have to work with new DID frequently.

JN
AvatarImg

Jim N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FaceBook meets your Call Center Agents

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are just starting on the product, but really like it. We only have a few agents on it now, but are piloting it further for more expansion. Our agents have said they really like how easy it is to use. The say that it reminds them of FaceBook for the workplace, but with their queues for calls, emails, chats and now Social & SMS. They're able to see if people are available, online and where they...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GK
AvatarImg

Gaurav K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Genesys cloud is the best

Reviewed 7 months ago

it great experience

Pros

I like its user interface and the customer support is superb

Cons

there is nothing which i dislike. I think it should be marketed more so that other customer can also use it

DB
AvatarImg

Dani B.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great VoIP Solution for Medium Sized Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great voice quality, and ease of use. Would recommend.

Pros

Has lots of features including call recording, call forwarding, internal instant messaging and a very nice, easy to navigate layout.

Cons

Requires quite a bit of internal implementation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derek N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A lot of data

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been a learning curve without any formal training, but after a month I had a pretty good idea on what I was looking at.

Pros

We use this program at my company to make sure agents taking calls in the call center are in adherence. We also use it to see deviations in our call volume. The adherence part is color coded and is fairly easy to interpret. The call volume part is a lot of data and unless you've been formally trained in the program it can take some time to figure out what you are looking at.

Cons

It is almost overwhelming with data, I would recommend getting trained if possible to maximize your potential in the program.

CR
AvatarImg

Catherine R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Implementation went smoothly. Works as advertised.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Good value for the price. Interactive Intelligence invested heavily in upgrades to functionality. Hopefully Genseys will continue doing this.

Cons

The agents don't like the login interface. And supervisors say that the dashboard could use an upgrade.

JH
AvatarImg

Jack H.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not a great start

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having used the software for 3 months now I am still unhappy with a lot more features than I am happy with. Genesys really need to introduce the 'copy and paste' functionality as this alone makes the software seem behind it's competition.

Pros

- Layout, very nice to look at and relatively user friendly - Combination of staffing outlook when viewing a timeline - 'Rollback' feature to reset schedule to a previous date / time

Cons

- Lack of basic functionality such as copy and paste - Java can be slow to respond - Little customization available to the user, especially in terms of layout

KB
AvatarImg

Kady B.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PureCloud review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I would consider it to be user-friendly, not too complicated, helps with call management with timer countdown.

Cons

Often times agents are kicked off queue, lines get disconnected are go down, not easily transferable.

FR
AvatarImg

FERNANDO R.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GENESYS User - Admin

Reviewed 4 years ago

good service and support. able to fallow online videos and training overall

Pros

*web base to control emails and phones *admin capabilities to make changes on call flow, add users, queues set up changes, metrics *good standard reporting *application support

Cons

Email search - Unable to search emails by any text or subject Unable to resign emails

Cs
AvatarImg

Caitlin s.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love how fully integrated it is, with instant message and phone system being all in one place.

Pros

Purecloud is very easy and straight forward.

Cons

The software is great but occasionally drops calls.

gw
AvatarImg

georgia w.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genesys at work

Reviewed 4 years ago

A positive one :)

Pros

Genesys has allowed us to work in an efficient and proactive way with innovative systems and reports.

Cons

The inability to copy and paste segment types

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PureCloud allows seamless global routing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple user-friendly interface Drag and drop configuration Open API for customisation with other systems

Cons

pricing structure can be complex to understand

YD
AvatarImg

Yogesh D.

Information Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contact Center Cloud Implementation

Reviewed 3 months ago

overall experience is really good and do not see any issues as it requires minimum changes and more results

Pros

Single link to use Routing features like standard and Bull Eyes . Reporting templates have very useful information for Contact Center Super visor easy and understanding

Cons

Should have more Routing features along with multi level skill targeting based on availability Also it would be good to assign a single variable and use it along all flows rather than creating in each individual

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PureConnect

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Call quality is superb. All in one solution for contact centers for all sizes. very great. excellent.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike its great. good and excellent, great product,

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

self serviced, easy to use SaaS solution for your customer care environment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Flexibility of system, great UX, self managed

Cons

Support could be improved. While PC aims to allow you to run independently, it is sometimes required

mm
AvatarImg

maria m.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good software adapted to the needs of the organization

Reviewed 6 months ago

I worked 6 months with the program for a call center company, and it really cost me the first few days to adapt, but a couple of orientations and constant handling were enough to learn how to use it.

Pros

I like the program, because it allows communication with the client, co-workers, it adapts to the needs of the organizations

Cons

handling is a bit complex, but most of its users work with the program for a large part of the day, so constant use makes it manageable.