App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Getscreen.me Logo

Remote Desktop Access. Instant. From a web browser.

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Getscreen.me Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


153 reviews

Recommended

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remote access much easier than it seems

Reviewed 2 years ago

Administration, technical support as well as remote connection to a office computer from home

Pros

Recording remote sessions during the connection and view them afterwards

Cons

The remote desktop must have internet or data connection

Vendor response

Ahmed, thank you for your 10 out of 10 review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bernado C.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Expertise with Getscreen.me

Reviewed 2 years ago

Screen sharing Remote support.

Pros

Desktop sharing enables me to offer and get remote support over the internet.

Cons

Getscreen.me offers all remote support, remote monitoring and management tools I can’t complain.

Vendor response

Bernado, thank you for concise feedback!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good MSP product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and has the features I would want that haven't seen in alternatives

Cons

the quick support file is a bit large (2.1mb) which can be a bit slow for slow internet users or heavy computers

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda D.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Connecting through screen sharing at ease with Getscreen.me

Reviewed 2 years ago

Connecting from anywhere via any browser through remote access capabilities.

Pros

It makes it easy to offer technical support by creating connection, and sending invitation to clients to join.

Cons

Mobile application is hectic to use and keep disconnecting sessions mainly when there’s poor internet connection.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Yes, our mobile app depends a lot on the speed of the Internet.

AP
AvatarImg

Aakash P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value, reliable, and easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Compared to similar alternatives, the pricing is fair and good. The features are great and work really well without any interruptions or issues. The interface is very easy to understand which is critical when you have a short amount of time to connect remotely and fix any issues.

Cons

It's great that Android is supported but the lack of support for iOS is not good.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Piotr C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well working alternative for TeamViewer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use - just run app, copy link and run on web browser. That's all in fast way. Excellent price, fast working.

Cons

I didn't have any problems with app yet.

Vendor response

Piotr, thank you for your feedback!

JC
AvatarImg

Jim C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Yoke

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it

Pros

Very easy to use. Also, the set up is super easy.

Cons

Cannot drag windows at the moment but I understand this will be sorted soon

LA
AvatarImg

Lee A.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty damn good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great 90% of the time

Pros

Allows me to come in from the garden office and work from my laptop but utilise the power of my office PC which is great. It also allows me to switch between the 3 screens set up in the office.

Cons

3 things, switching between screen can be clunky especially for dragging files around. A view to see all screens at once would help a lot. The side bar, though it can be moved is almost always in the way. I do a lot of video, photo editing so need access to all the sides. In a corner with no extra buttons would be amazing. 4 times today I lost the ability to click and drag. Ending then restarting the program fixed the issue.

BH
AvatarImg

Bo H.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Far So Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

Brand new... Noob.

Pros

Easy of use. Once I had it set up. Totally awesome and easy to use.

Cons

Wasn't understand how the setup worked at first. I'm good now!

MZ
AvatarImg

Michele Z.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Focused on simplifying the remote connection

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is geared towards providing a smooth user experience with no sign-up code swapping and too many clicks..

Cons

For the moment it is not possible to manage the dual screen on Linux but the Team assured me that the function will be added soon.

TS
AvatarImg

Tank S.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Favorite Screen Sharing Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it. It does everything I need it to and more.

Pros

The ease of use. Ease of use is a must with tools like these.

Cons

I have no complaints yet. I hope they continue to build on it and make it the best screen sharing solution out there.

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Works great for Windows but not so much Mac OSx

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to deploy with no need to configure firewall

Cons

It doesn't work on M1 Macs well. Will not wake from sleep and black screen only. Not very reliable on MacOSx at all. Windows works every time to Windows 10 box and Server.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease Access and Headache Free

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great I rely on it and it works very well.

Pros

I like the great mobile browser access it really makes my life easy to quick access anytime anywhere.

Cons

It would be great to have it available for iOS devices

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yongnam K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

especially for the government officials that very strict for security

Pros

free of charge program and easy to use..

Cons

I hope that dual monitor support at once.

RL
AvatarImg

Rodney L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satified!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It wqs easy to install and get to work.

Pros

everything is easy to use and I was able to get started right away

Cons

i have nothing bad to say about this product

jh
AvatarImg

joong hee k.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the remote access for free for small company like us

Cons

the tool box cant disappear and keep staying on the side of my computer screen

JL
AvatarImg

Janis L.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to understand and intuitive soft, thx i like it!!!

Cons

Thx, hmm! Option to select low internet speed!

PF
AvatarImg

Peter F.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing for redundant remote access!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic software that is easy to deploy, especially with end users who know nothing about technology. Any end user can double click an icon and that's all it takes in this case to get immediate access. AWESOME!!

Pros

THis has been a life saver for issues where my own remote access tools aren;t working properly or can;t be installed for whatever reason and has been a tremendous help as an alternative access method.

Cons

Nothing! I have had no issues with this software.

MC
AvatarImg

Marcel C.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trying on this new tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Only starting with it. Will comment after some more use time.

Pros

Quite easy and fast to install, using the free version but the price for the paid version is quite competitive. The menu that can be minimized is good. The ability to create groups is quite good.

Cons

At first start, the resolution was quite bad, but it seemed to adjust after a while.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexandre C.

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exelente experiencia

Reviewed 3 years ago

acesso a laboratório virtual

Pros

MUito facil de usar, seguro , facil acesso po ser em navegador web e consegue trazer total acesso ao host remoto.

Cons

não vi nada ainda que não seja bom, talvez ainda não usei todas as ferramentas e recursos.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

IV
AvatarImg

Ivan V.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getscreen.me, remote control via browser

Reviewed 3 years ago

Supporting team members. Transfer files and solving problems via remote control.

Pros

You can control any device via browser. No needed to install some additional software. Just send link or QR code and get the access to your device.

Cons

Didn't find any. It completely do what it should do. Get remote control never wasn't so easy. Cheers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prajaktaa J.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The only app for remote work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Well it easy my training experience with my juniors

Pros

In this quarantine time, I just have this app for sharing my screen with my juniors to tell or train them regarding the process

Cons

I have not found any cons so far ever since I’m using this application It is a must go application for me

JC
AvatarImg

Jo C.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The installation of the software was so easy to understand and complete

Cons

I just started using it, so I have no Cons yet :P

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

First timer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Getting onto my computer when I'm 2 hrs away, and not having to phone

Pros

It's easy to use, helps me with my parents

Cons

Signing in, it was easy to use for now

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick Z.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest remote access yet

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it!

Pros

I had my 80-year old mom grant me access to her computer in minutes!

Cons

All good .... so far. Haven't used it but once.