HelpCrunch Reviews

HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

4.81/5 (140 reviews)

Pros
  • It does have all the function what I do need!
  • Easy solution, simple for NGO's , modern look.
  • I like the layout of this software. Easy to overview.
  • It had all the key features for a IM chat widget for my site
Cons
  • Nothing at all, everything is great. Thanks
  • Haven't got any cons so far - very handy tool
  • Pretty happy with everything in this great product
  • There was nothing I didn't like in the product so far
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Diego A

Intercom without the price tag

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Live chat abd customer onboarding

Pros
Helpcrunch is becoming the go to for live chat and customer support.

Cons
It is a shame that you guys just stopped offering the free plan.

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Diego, appreciate your review and thoughts on pricing.

You'll stay on our free plan forever, no worries.
If you want to create a new account for another organization of yours, we suggest you sign up for a free 14-day trial which gives you an opportunity to use all the features HelpCrunch offers that weren't available on the free plan.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach our support team via chat :) All the best!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Calvin Laurenson

Perfect for small businesses

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lots of features for the price Works exactly how it is advertised Easy to install

Cons
Not very useful for large businesses Comes pre installed with email spamming Slows down your website

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Calvin! Thanks a lot for the kind review and feedback you've provided.

Other than small businesses, we have many mid-size and big businesses with over 20 support agents using HelpCrunch.
With that said, we're working on several features that will help bigger teams like yours to improve their support.

Frankly, we haven't received feedback previously about our chat causing website's slowdown or concerns regarding emails going to spam.
We'd love to get more from you regarding that to help with fixing that asap for your case.
Your customer success manager will be in touch shortly.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave the review :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Hanna Megaouel

Review

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to start with, quickly usable without having to read documentation

Cons
There is space for more features Having good local translations

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Hanna,
It's awesome to hear that you found it easy to set up HelpCrunch for your business.

We're working hard on delivering more features pretty soon with the upcoming improvements to the Knowledge base like multi-language support and integration with HelpCrunch chat, as well as a chatbot.
Hoping to talk to you via chat sometime - we'd love more feedback on local translations you've mentioned. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Eduard Tihhonov

Modern chat widget at an affordable price

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

A highly recommended robust live chat solution

Pros
- Helpcrunch comes with a nice and clean interface, which can be fine-tuned to fit your company visual identity. - Ability to send emails directly from the chat! - Javascript SDK is a pleasure to work with - Flexible pricing options

Cons
Haven't got any cons so far - very handy tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Valdi Sabev

Awesome product with great features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

I like the platform a lot. It's very useful and has lots of features. Great value for money. The support team are very cool as well.

Pros
I love the live chat widget and the popups. Very easy to setup and to find your way around the dashboard.

Cons
I would like the popups to have a version without a button.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thank you Valdi!
Note regarding buttonless popups taken :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Juan Verhook

Great product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very good support and services. It’s great to drive conversions.

Cons
Sometimes it fails to notify on my phone that a user texted

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Juan! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We're looking to improve mobile app notifications in the next few weeks - we'll keep you updated.
Don't hesitate to reach out in case of any other issues you may face.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Filipp Zakharchenko

Great solution for SaaS businesses

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

We use HelpCrunch to respond to customer questions and feedback across all of our projects. As a result, conversion rates have increased by 10-20% for all our websites.

Pros
Cheaper than most alternatives Great design that integrates easily with our UI Good customer service

Cons
Can't think of anything. Looking forward to having more customization options.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks Filipp!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Emil Dayan

Very happy with Helpcrunch. Amazing functionality, great support and fair pricing.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great functionality (follow-up emails, multiple agents, chat status etc). Very competitive pricing compared to other solutions on the market which makes Helpcrunch a nobrainer.

Cons
A way to pre-populate a proactive message with a visitors name (for example Order Successful, where we have the customers name).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Laszlo Takacs

Switch from Intercom

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It does have all the function what I do need!

Cons
I do not have any as of the moment. Everything is okay.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for your review, Laszlo!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Andrew Mathews

Goodbye intercom

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

This software is truly amazing and the benefit you get from the cost alone is amazing we left intercom for this software.

Pros
Ease of use and functionality to expand the software. The software has a roadmap of expansion and I cannot wait for it to integrate with Zapier so we can automate more of our customer functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Alina Maximova

An awesome solution for multi-channel communication

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Our main goal was to establish channels of effective communication with our customers, and with HelpCrunch we achieved it.

Pros
Email and chat in one place. This is something that we need in our everyday work.

Cons
The learning curve is a bit on the steep side, but once you get familiar with the tool, using it is a breeze.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks Alina!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Tia Wood

Great value for the cost

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

I like the fact that there is ticketing integration for email. The value of is on par for the price. The backend is simple. Just what I was looking for.

Pros
I like the pricing structure. Other alternatives were too expensive for my needs.

Cons
I don't have any complaints. It is the simplicity and price I am looking for.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks so much Tia!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Arthur Zargaryan

Using HelpCrunch for support and sales

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple to implement and works well. We have effectively managed to sell and support our clients via the system.

Cons
There was a slight lag when messaging via the phone application.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for sharing your experience with HelpCrunch, Arthur! Glad it's helpful for your customer support and sales activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Ivan Burban

Nice live chat and in-app messenger

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

We love using Helpcrunch for communication with our visitors and users in real-time. We also send in-app targeted messages to our product users to increase engagement.

Pros
Visually appealing In-app messaging capabilities Fair price

Cons
Pretty happy with everything in this great product

Response from HelpCrunch


Lovely. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Jessica Baldwin

Easy to Use and Clear Pricing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Helpcrunch has been simple to implement and has the features that I need for messaging with my customers. Overall, I'm pleased so far.

Pros
I like the user interface. Setup and use of the product is straightforward.

Cons
No major dislikes as of yet! Signup and use was simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Olga Mykhoparkina

Great product and very affordable

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

HelpCrunch is our first customer support solution and our experience with it has been great so far.

Pros
1) A lot of customer tools in a single platform 2) Scalable per agent billing

Cons
There was nothing I didn't like in the product so far

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for your review, Olga!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Anonymous

Just Amazing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's simple and clear. I've a lot options for changes and can add my logo. I like animation and sound efects

Cons
Branding under chat. It's really terrible and I like a designer don't like it but I understand why people use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Marco Favilla

HelpCrunch Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free plan is more than enough for my needs High overall quality Will definitely suggest to others

Cons
HC IOS app not showing latest chat, does not update (Iphone X 12.0) Please when sending e-mail requesting reviews don't put "RE:" in the subject to deliberately (and sneakily) enhance my chance to open the mail, it's beneath common decency

Response from HelpCrunch


Hey Marco! Thanks for your review and feedback on our iOS app - we will take care of that asap!

Reg. email subject line - we didn't send out those emails, but we will pass your feedback to Capterra team.
Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Jolanta Liepiņa

Beginner user

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the layout of this software. Easy to overview.

Cons
As I was a total beginner, it was hard to understand all the advantages and how to apply them. Happily HelpCrunch has an excellent customer support!

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks so much Jolanta!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Yuliia Chernykh

Ultimate solution for serving customers

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great all in one solution for a reasonable price, has a lot of useful functionality that we use, and their team really listens to the feedback we provide.

Pros
- pricing which is much cheaper that what we found in other solutions on the market - can connect through API to HelpCrunch to send automate messaged based on our custom parameters - lots of chat widget customization options - customer service and communication products in one solution

Cons
It'd be great to have the ability to set up sequences for email marketing automation - not a deal breaker for now though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Nawaf Helou

Easy to use, and simple

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Good, i would recommend

Pros
Easy solution, simple for NGO's , modern look.

Cons
Converting chats to tickets, SLA configuration missing

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks so much, Nawaf.
Glad that HelpCrunch is a good fit for non-profits like yours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Abhishek Srivastava

A different way to Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easiness with vast options. Auto Message and Ticket System a good feature

Cons
Pricing is little much. But may be because the options are much may be a reasonable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Adel Shokry

Very recommend

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the features they offer in this software and the way they help me in my issues. Really very nice app.

Cons
Nothing at all, everything is great. Thanks

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks, Adel!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Richard Williams

My experience

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It had all the key features for a IM chat widget for my site

Cons
There are less features than Intercom and the admin area is slightly harder to use

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Richard! Thanks for the review and the feedback you've provided.
We'd love to learn more about the features and UI improvements you're looking for, so that we can implement changes asap.
Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us via chat to share more details when you have time.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Anonymous

Switching from Intercom

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Totally happy with Helpcrunch. Saved me lots of money on customer service software

Pros
Very inexpensive compared to Intercom, the product quality is great, it's simple and clean. Also, I love the amount of customization options it provides. Customer support is pretty quick to address our questions and issues, they really listen to our feedback and open to suggestions.

Cons
Would be great to see Knowledge base among Helpcrunch features, they assured me it's coming in the first half '19

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales