HelpCrunch Reviews

HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

4.81/5 (141 reviews)
Pros
  • Price, lots of features, and amazing customer support
  • East of support. Cost was better. Easier customer service
  • Ease of setup. Pricing, Willing to accommodate our start up
  • The software is realy good to work, it's Very fast and easy.
Cons
  • I think nothing I liked least with the chat.
  • So far so good. Nothing that I can complain.
  • No option to download the image in the chats.
  • Help, wiki content integration lacking for the price
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Switching from Intercom

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Totally happy with Helpcrunch. Saved me lots of money on customer service software

Pros
Very inexpensive compared to Intercom, the product quality is great, it's simple and clean. Also, I love the amount of customization options it provides. Customer support is pretty quick to address our questions and issues, they really listen to our feedback and open to suggestions.

Cons
Would be great to see Knowledge base among Helpcrunch features, they assured me it's coming in the first half '19

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Deepali Verma

It's a great product for Customer Support.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use and very helpful to connect with customers

Cons
No option to download the image in the chats.

Response from HelpCrunch


Appreciate your review, Deepali!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Ben Nguyen

Fantastic Product. Easy to setup and use!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Quicker communication with our prospects

Pros
I love how seamless and intuitive the product was for setup and use. Any quirk to our process was available as an option to customize. We absolutely love the product.

Cons
Nothing at the moment. We love everything about the product.

Response from HelpCrunch


Hey Ben! Thanks so much for your review.
Glad you found HelpCrunch easy to set up and use.

Best!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Anonymous

Good Product

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it allows me to interact with our customers from my mobile phone through the app and that it has a Slack integration

Cons
Sometimes the mobile app crashes and it's a little hard to manage different chats online.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Ajay Reddy

Above average

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of setup. Pricing, Willing to accommodate our start up

Cons
Help, wiki content integration lacking for the price

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Ajay!
Thanks for the review.

Would you be open to share more details on what you mean by 'help, wiki content integration'?

We've recently rolled out Knowledge Base (Help center) functionality, perhaps you've missed it.
Please check it out and if any questions we're always there to help you :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Haritha Sri

Good product but kinda miss intercom

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
East of support. Cost was better. Easier customer service

Cons
No private conversations. Integrations with ScrumDo can be very helpful to nearly 500 customers.

Response from HelpCrunch


Hi Haritha, thanks for the review!

Would be great to learn more about what you mean by 'private conversations' - feel free to reach out to our team about this and hopefully we can add this to our platform.
More integrations are coming soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Arthur Varushyla

Great platform to communicate with your customers with a personal touch

Reviewed 2015-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

The tool is definitely way more than just a live chat. It has real-time CRM which allows you to connect with your users over web, push notifications or email. If you want to acquire, convert, grow and/or retain HelpCrunch is a good competitor of Intercome especially if you are in SMB segment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Neek Kurat

Awesome tool for user engagement

Reviewed 2015-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

A bit simpler version of Intercom, has almost all needed features and waaay cheaper. Definitely an awesome alternative for those who are tired of paying Intercom $500+ /mo for just a few thousand users in the database. Customer service is amazing too!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Gualter Augusto

Intercom but slighly cheaper

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This offers most of the features as Intercom's main product but it costs less

Cons
chat lacks the option to disable emojis and gifs in conversations

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for the review, Gualter!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Raphael Chabaud

Solid support platform with a lot of potential

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good ticketing and customer support platform. The core features that you would expect are there.

Cons
The platform is still young and has some potential to improve to polish the edges.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for the compliments, Raphael :)

We're working on making HelpCrunch a better platform for customer support every day!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Enrico Paulini

One of the bests services I used

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is realy good to work, it's Very fast and easy.

Cons
I think nothing I liked least with the chat.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Vadim Shevchuk

Powerful and good solution

Reviewed 2015-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

This product is a bit more than just a live chat. It really solves a lot of problems and is very suitable for medium-sized companies. I recommend to everyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Gary Sovari

Helpcrunch, zou can expect anzthing better for this price.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Interface, features, support, design. For the price, it is an excellent product.

Cons
If I had to take Helpcrunch head to head besides Gist, I would choose Gist. But Gist is way more expensive and just a little bit better.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks for your kind review, Gary!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Anonymous

Interesting platform

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform is very interesting, the support team helped me a lot to understand and recheck our internal process and notice we had some improvements to do.

Cons
So far so good. Nothing that I can complain.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thanks a lot for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Anonymous

Just what I needed

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

I think it's an amazing chat tool for the money. Didn't need to think twice before purchasing!

Pros
Price, lots of features, and amazing customer support

Cons
I noticed and reported a few bugs. Luckily, those are already fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

Anonymous

Good and easy

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to setup. Free version is amazing and software is nice !

Cons
The chat design could be improved to compare with leading industry competitor.

Response from HelpCrunch


Thank you for your review. We're glad you're enjoying your free version of HelpCrunch!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales