App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HubSpot Service Hub Logo

Cloud-based customer service solution for firms of all sizes

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HubSpot Service Hub Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


159 reviews

Recommended

HB
AvatarImg

Hailey B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best CRM product we used.

Reviewed a year ago

I like how the product organization allows the attachment of offers. This keeps the record clean. I appreciate the possibility that everyone can see the ticketing area as well, instead of keeping it isolated to one person. The ticketing system is excellent, allowing me to prioritize and manage customer requests efficiently. The chatbot functionality is also useful – I can customize it to suit my business needs. Integration with other Hubspot tools like email makes it a pretty complete solution. Overall easy to use, has the features we needed, and most importantly is easy to customize to enable solid reporting.

Pros

I love using ServiceHub to support my clients because it allows us to see the service at all levels: grainy and in the weeds as we work on each ticket for the client, then also at high altitude. 30,000 feet as we collect reports of the overall support experience. Of our customers. Additional features like feedback surveys are essential for measuring business success. I use Hubspot to manage requests and communicate via chatbots and I am very impressed with the platform. The interface is intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy to navigate and get things done quickly.

Cons

Frustrated when there is only one ticket holder or it is difficult to assign collaborators. Sometimes some people have to work on several projects and it is difficult to know who is doing what.

TO
AvatarImg

Thierno Ousmane D.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HubSpot Service Hub, a good tool for a high-quality customer support.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, HubSpot Service Hub is a good tool to take care of our clients and keep them. We combine taking charge of their queries and asking what could be improved in our business through the Feedback surveys function. Beyond the small and medium businesses (which once again are the most to use it), more and more big companies are using this product such as BBC, Suziki, or Airstream. So, it is a very promising product to watch. If the required update is done over time, it has the all chances to thrive in the market.

Pros

To start, It is important to know what is HubSpot Service Hub. It is an all-in-one software kind of type, that gives companies (mostly small and medium ones) the ability to run good and fast customer service. The ergonomy of the website is well-done giving us good and fluid navigation pleasure. The things that I like the most about this software are : - The Tickets function transmits all the queries...

Cons

- The ticket system still needs some improvements. It would be better to add a time tracking, from a ticket being opened till it closed. It would give the sum up of the time used to close a case. This would help us for internal metrics purposes. - Updates must be done to better optimize the search bar and fix some small bugs.

JR
AvatarImg

Joshua R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great way to manage support tickets!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, once we got past set up, it has really streamlined our support processes! Would recommend.

Pros

I love how easy it is to manage tickets. Tickets come in through our website and our support team is automatically notified, the tickets are assigned a team member and populated on a nice workflow so no request falls through the cracks. Roping in team members is easy for behind the scenes communication and the analytics are really cool how they track monthly tickets closed, tickets closed by team members, how long it takes to close tickets on avg, etc.

Cons

Set up can really tricky. We had to hire a 3rd party team that met with our team and walked us through set up. With the potential for all the hubspot offers, there is some complexity.

CB
AvatarImg

Consie B.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ticketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the ticketing in the service hub is what i would like to acknowledge. This is very time savvy, and helps coordinate the workload of the team. It is viewable by everyone and each team player is held accountable for the turn around of their work. In our business we have a response time of 24-48 hours, and the tickets just show you the details you need to know and the whereabouts of that response. This is essential for the front of house team to be able to relay to the client at any given moment and any team member can do this.

Pros

I use this software daily and the most part of my job i am using the service hub. This mainly consists of the use of tickets that enable team members to have a solid view of the workload as well as the general outer team can see. I like most about this software that every move can be held accountable, someone is responsible for everything that goes in there and it makes everyone work as a team.

Cons

Some more automation would be good, i guess it is somewhat hard given the details it pulls. But when it automatically pulls information that you know you have changed, this can sometimes be very frustrating and also can cause contacts/ companies to associate more 10,000 engagements very fast and overfill the CRM very fast.

BS
AvatarImg

Brigitte S.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great choice for scaling up your Support Teams

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have really appreciated the Customer Support provided by HubSpot; they are quick to find resolutions to problems, and their support team is courteous and friendly. The ease of use of the product, despite some shortcomings, will allow our Support team to automate more and scale up faster and more effectively.

Pros

I love how convenient it is to make filters to see your tickets, change the status or update ticket fields, add "Snippets" for responses frequently used, and how easily conversations are looped together without creating duplicate tickets. Even duplicate tickets can be merged together seamlessly! I also love how easy it was to create and edit a "Contact Us" form, along with creating the workflow for the response email. It really gives us the power to do more with fewer technical skills needed.

Cons

I would like for them to improve how companies are added to inbound customers who may not already be in the CRM; it is harder to automate/add to pipelines, as we are a B2B company, and the users of our product are most often not already in the CRM. I would also love to be able to edit the email content previous to my responses; oftentimes our Client Success Managers will send emails forwarding a request from a customer, and I have to copy the previous email sent to exclude the instructions from the CSM. It takes a little extra time. The other item I would like to be able to do is to paste small excel tables into the body of an email; I've had to switch to attaching the excel documents or reformatting the content to be in the style of bullets.

LC
AvatarImg

Laci C.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Platform that is Only Getting Better

Reviewed 5 years ago

Outside of streamlining our processes, Hubspot Service Hub saved our peak season within the first year of use. The function of having tickets and having easy to build forms and workflows that create tickets, allowed my sales team to spend less time gathering what information that they thought would be helpful to my service team and gathering the exact info that was actually needed. But that was just...

Pros

Hubspot Service Hubs allows my team to be on the same page. We can not only see what everyone is working on and assist where needed but the resources available to my team members and therefore to our customers are all in the same space. It makes streamlining business practices much easier than we had experienced in the past.

Cons

The software lacks a couple of keys features and the timelines/feeds are not the most efficient presentation as far as finding what you are looking for. For example, if we tag a user in a ticket who is coming into the ticket fresh, we've found that it's difficult for them to get caught up in an easy manner. It takes a little digging. that being said, Hubspot is continuously updating the software on the back end with the items that the Hubspot Community of users upvotes as important to the,m. This has created a trust in Hubspot that these hiccups will be adjusted and the user platform will continue to improve month to month.

AT
AvatarImg

Alissa T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way for our team to stay organized!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience with Service Hub has been great. The transition from our previous product was fairly painless (and they've added even more features to help with that transition since we've switched), and we've had outstanding customer service when we've had questions or issues arise.

Pros

Hubspot Service Hub has allowed our small team to stay organized and give our users as much support as possible without always being available to help in person within a few minutes. The knowledge base setup is super easy, appealing for our users, and customizable.

Cons

Hubspot definitely isn't the cheapest option when you weigh all the platforms out there, but you definitely have to weigh ease of use, centralizing everything you need to do for your business and level of customer service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lillian G.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hubspot helps us manage and resolve tickets

Reviewed a year ago

It's fantastic that you can add tickets and information from other parts of the site. It's got straightforward menus and a plethora of straightforward reports. The ability to create distinct permission tiers is another feature I appreciate.

Pros

I find it helpful that we have dashboards to track the outcomes of our efforts, both individually and collectively. Integration inside an organization is facilitated by the system's compatibility with other programs.

Cons

It can be time-consuming for Hubspot data to be imported into other programs. There are several nice to use dashboards, but they can be slow to load.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for tracking sales and tickets

Reviewed a year ago

HubSpot makes it simple to monitor key performance indicators, create actionable processes and surveys, and aggregate the results in a well-organized dashboard. This allows you to see where you excel and where you need more work.

Pros

Using HubSpot's Service Hub is simple and straightforward. Numerous FAQ-answering video guides are available. These undoubtedly cut down on the amount of time spent communicating with support staff. However, the help desk is top-notch and always available. They're better than I could have hoped for.

Cons

As the size of your team grows, you'll need to buy more seats to keep everyone on the same platform. It would be fantastic if purchasing the platform didn't restrict you to a specific amount of seats.

CE
AvatarImg

Chris E.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for handling customer service tickets

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great experience and has worked really well with out team processes.

Pros

We use live chat on our site and I love how it is integrated with the ticketing system so that those chats can be converted into tickets when necessary. We also love that we can use Slack to chat live instead of having to use the HubSpot interface.

Cons

It is a little cumbersome, but that is only because there are so many features and functionality. The free plan offers a ton, but once you need those extras, it gets pricy pretty quickly.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mathew J.

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A worthwhile choice.

Reviewed a year ago

Satisfactory.

Pros

Hubspot is easy to use and has a robust support/helpdesk - always ready and happy to help with any queries.

Cons

Pricing. Hubspot is not the most affordable option out there.

KG
AvatarImg

Kreasan G.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing features with realistic functionalities.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Ideal solution to creating and converting more leads. Commendable results and looking forward to more achievements.

Pros

Giving customers the best treatment takes the best part of the journey. The dashboard is flexible to changes and easy to manage. HubSpot Service Hub has a free sign up plan which is key to ensuring an informed decision. Through live chat, we have realized a commendable rise in customers since the tool helps in converting leads to clients. Best there is.

Cons

No cons at all. Their services are great and it is free which is absolutely amazing.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great all-round experience and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

The key business driver for this project was to not have to expand the CS team with business growth, instead making them more efficient and able to manage a greater amount of inbound enquiries. This was achieved.

Pros

It easily integrates with many other products. It can also be used across many teams/departments so passing leads etc can flow right though the business. It was easy to integrate and migrate current data, creating pipelines for new and existing deals. Customer support is helpful, so usually resolves any technical issues we have. The interface is very user-friendly, so even the computer-illiterate users within our business find it easy to use.

Cons

Auto-assigning based on current load is not present, so assigns tickets to users who already have a high workload instead of a user who can accept more. This is perhaps the biggest time saver but is needing to be done manually at the moment.

SL
AvatarImg

Sam L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great upgrade but key elements still missing

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Hubspot KB looks nice, works well, and meets the needs of very basic users. But in order to really

Pros

I'm using the BETA version of the Hubspot Knowledge Base solution. • The ability to change the visual appearance and a graphical element to the customer experience is very nice. Providing that you have some basic visual design skills, you can make the KB look pretty good. • It is very easy to use. • In spite of being in BETA, I haven't really come across any bugs or other issues.

Cons

The Hubspot Knowledge Base is still missing some critical elements: • The biggest feature missing (IMHO) is the ability to have articles appear in multiple locations. Currently, articles "live" in the category and section they are created. I would like to see a central article bank where you simply link out to the categories and sections you want to display the article in. This would allow centralized...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josh A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hubspot Service Hub

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Service Hub has been a pleasantly surprising experience.

Pros

We were already using the CRM features of Hubspot and liked the idea of combining with our service desk. We automatically create tickets from chats, which makes dropping the ball on tickets harder to do. The knowledge base is flexible, and the layout templates allowed us to get on-brand.

Cons

I'd love to see an OAuth option in the future to put our knowledge base behind a login.

MC
AvatarImg

Maxwell C.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HubSpot's Knowledge Base Prioritizes Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

HubSpot's Knowledge Base has allowed my company a place to collect important information for contractors nationwide. It is a place for them to turn to with questions or clarifications, and to learn more about their expectations. I feel like it really stepped up my company's ability to provide on-demand assistance.

Pros

As a creator and a user, the interface is very easy to navigate. The focus is very much on text - HubSpot's knowledge base ends up looking like an encyclopedia. This focus on text keeps thing simple and straightforward. Developments are carefully added, not to shake up the use of a knowledge base, but to streamline the delivery of text information.

Cons

The focus on text keeps customization options minimal. For the first few months of using HubSpot's knowledge base, there was nothing you could do to change the look of the home page. That has been (thankfully) updated to allow for a few different templates. The implementation of images and other media is a far second place to the focus on text. Lastly, the search option leaves some to be desired. It searches strictly for language contained in the articles. I would like the option to add metadata tags.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall system for managing your customers that keeps constantly improving

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started using Hubspot Service Hub overall when Hubspot presented their Chat feature. We have seen many improvements and new features have been implemented throughout the year so I'm positive it will become even greater tool in the future. Would recommend.

Pros

Hubspot works well as an overall system for Customer Service. Chat, Help Center and Customer surveys are easily modifiable and there's constantly new features presented.

Cons

The Hubspot chat is still relatively new service and is missing some elements which would be beneficial in professional use(such as possibility to delete messages, the search function within chat is not always as user friendly as expected.)

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All your client data and conversations in one place!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love being able to have everything in one place - Deals, Contacts + Companies, Support Ticketing - it's made it easier for us to create external reports and to funnel info into Hubspot. The Slack integration is the best and helps make sure balls aren't getting dropped with workflows that trigger support notifications and tasks.

Cons

The tickets are a little difficult to navigate in terms of following the thread of an email conversation. This mostly impacts new support on-call staff who are trying to catch up on open tickets. It's not the easiest to get an idea of the issue and troubleshooting to date at a glance. Additionally, it would be nice if email conversations within Tickets were tied to Tickets a little more closely. When I reassign a ticket, I sometimes still get notified about the conversation even if I'm no longer the ticket owner. I have to go in and ALSO reassign the conversation to the new support person.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brooke W.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to keep track of issues, create surveys, automations

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been working with Hubspot along with the rest of my team for 4 months and it's only getting better. There is a LOT to explore and it's so easy to have everything working together.

Pros

Working with hubspot has made managing our customers much more easy. I have the ability to create surveys and see which users a replying, create automated messages, tag team members in tickets and more.

Cons

The ticketing feature is not as advanced as other services but it makes it easy when all contacts are in the hubspot CRM

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vie B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HubSpot for Customer Success

Reviewed 2 years ago

its a wonderil tool to use as a large enterprise or a small startup

Pros

Ticketing, Conversations and CRM. I love how organized everything was and how it can be customized. Snippets and templates make canned responses a breeze for fast respinse yime and high customer satisfaction. integrated RingCentral calling and also being able to use LinkedIn Sales

Cons

a little laggy at times. i wish updates could be done at times that wouldnt affect operations but other yhan that its been amazing

SM
AvatarImg

Sergio M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HubSpot Service Hub is not a mature product - Stay away if you can

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am extremely disappointed.

Pros

I like that it is connected with the CRM (which we use for sales and martketing). This is the main reason why we looked into it in the first place.

Cons

The Customer Portal that my customers see is very poor quality compared to similar tools. The interface is not customizable at all. You cannot even let the customer see in the overview of the tickets who is servicing his/her requests. I have found multiple bugs and I was told "We know. We do not have a timeline to fix this". Customers cannot even embed a picture in a message. The list could go on and on.

IS
AvatarImg

Ilir S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hubspot Service: Work in progress but getting there

Reviewed 5 years ago

Like many other SaaS services, they are always updating and adding new functionality. For companies that are using other modules from Hubspot should definitely consider using Hubspot Service, it will only get better. Businesses need to incorporate all elements of the flywheel in order to ensure the best possible user experience. Keep up the good work Hubspot.

Pros

- Integrating with the website is easy and done simple steps. You don't need any technical background to do that. - Setting up the knowledge base with articles and documentation is a simple process. Creating categories and subcategories is easy. - If you have used the CRM, Marketing modules in Hubspot, you are quite familiar with the tickets. Some of the features have gotten better and improved.

Cons

Hubspot has much to learn from the established players in the game such as Zendesk. They lack much on the automation and since Hubspot is a preferred solution in Europe, they should have multiple language support on the knowledgebase. They should also add a smarter layout to the conversations (inbox) to not to seem as cluttered as it is now. More features are needed on the allocation of agents and have more integrations with third-party.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Una piattaforma completa ma complessa

Reviewed 8 months ago

Ho utilizzato HubSpot per circa un anno per testarne le funzionalità e capire se fosse indicato per la mia attività, è completo ed organizzato e fa quello che deve, anche bene. L'ho però trovato complesso e pieno di sezioni e sottosezioni, per cui ho poi deciso per altro.

Pros

È una piattaforma molto completa per la gestione dei contatti dei clienti, sopratutto per l'assistenza, che puoi gestire e smistare ai diversi segmenti. La componente di automazione dei processi, è un grande aiuto per i compiti ripetitivi, per non perdersi contatti e gestire i contatti in maniera tempestiva.

Cons

Trovo che la piattaforma in generale sia poco intuitiva e complessa da imparare, richiede un po' di tempo di formazione perché non è immediata. È una nota che faccio anche agli altri prodotti HubSpot che ho utilizzato.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

VT
AvatarImg

Venita T.

Public Relations and Communications, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

You'll need to do your own research to use this product

Reviewed a year ago

This platform is a valuable asset for any business seeking to improve its customer service experience. With its powerful tools and features, you'll be able to streamline your workflows and provide faster and more efficient service to your clients, exceeding their expectations and ultimately driving growth for your business. While it may require some effort to initially understand and set up the platform, the benefits of doing so are well worth it. And with customer support available to assist you along the way, you can feel confident that you'll be able to take full advantage of all that this platform has to offer.

Pros

If you're looking for a way to connect with customers and exceed their expectations, look no further than this amazing customer service platform. With a suite of tools designed to help you build organization and efficiency in your customer service team, you'll be able to streamline your workflows and respond to customers faster and more effectively

Cons

The initial stage of launching this product can be quite challenging and confusing. I had to watch several videos to gain a proper understanding of how to operate it effectively. Although customer support was available, connecting with them was somewhat difficult. However, once I figured out how to set up each account, managing my clients became a breeze.

SB
AvatarImg

Sheldon B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good, but prefer more value

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service was a bit confused at rimes and got more of the big company feel rather than the we respond quickly and actually care feeling that I get from current provider.

Pros

The integrations of Hubspot are unmatched, big reason the charge big is those ecosystem integrations.

Cons

The simplicity/interface is nothing special to me. Pretty standard UI/UX. The cost for what you get is discouraging to me. It becomes quite expensive once you are off start up plan.