App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HubSpot Service Hub Logo

Cloud-based customer service solution for firms of all sizes

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HubSpot Service Hub Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


159 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keep your customers happy and make them into abassadors of your brand!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Provide our customer support team with the ability to create service tickets and keep track, order and collaborate with other teams to satisfy our customer's needs.

Pros

HubSpot Service Hub is a powerful tool that allows our customer support team to create tickets and assign the right team members to address and keep up with the issue at hand. You provide a detailed description of what the issue is, assign the owner, priority and can send emails directly from the tool in regards to the support ticket. You have the ability to learn so much about your customers all in one place. You can also engage more customers this way by adding more context. You can have conversations, and utilize the universal inbox so you can see all of your channels on just one dashboard.

Cons

In order to unlock some other great features, you have to upgrade to the Service Professional package. I wish that was included in the other version.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to offer help to your customers if you are already on Hubspot

Reviewed 5 years ago

For us it was important to offer self help to our customers and the Service Hub did just that.

Pros

The learning curve was minimum if you are familiar with Hubspot Marketing and using the default configuration worked for most screens from support requests to the knowledge base. The result on our website feels very integrated and familiar to our visitors. Adding self help activities to the rest of our contacts' activities is really beneficial to understanding our customers.

Cons

It's still a young offering and some features are missing, for example, you have to manually pick the knowledge base articles that are displayed on the main KB page, where an automated selection would save time. Nothing significant though.

AR
AvatarImg

Adrian R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's a good option but also quite expensive

Pros

It's very easy to set up CSAT and NPS surveys. HubSpot has preconfigured surveys to send by email that you can personalize

Cons

The conversations asigned to an agent can'f be automatically assigned to another agent, which is something I don't understand

JC
AvatarImg

Jemma C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for NPS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The NPS survey's are great and really easy to use, we repeat ours every 3 months and it's automatic, which is great.

Cons

It would be good to have more flexibility with the re-enrolment rules

ZH
AvatarImg

Zakary H.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This tool was good but not the best fit for where we were in our process.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was impressed with the tools and functionalities however our company isn't quite to the stage where we are able to take advantage of all the tools.

Pros

I loved being able to tie tasks to the customer on the CRM side of things and loved being able to utilized the chat feature to make service tickets.

Cons

This isn't necessarily a con but for our company that is still in the growth stage the depth of the features were too deep for our company. We actually needed a more simple project management tool but in the future we want to get back to utilizing ServiceHub Fully.

DW
AvatarImg

Danielle W.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great switch

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Hubspot has allowed us to keep our channels of the business separate, but still contained in one site. It makes tracking sales and implementations very easy. The website as a whole is very customize which is helpful for any company. We were able to import a bulk majority of our contacts easily.

Cons

The chat feature will create a contact based on what the person responds with to the first and last name question. Giving us the option to create a contact based on that would be better; some customers don't pay attention and write their email or issue and then we have to filter the contacts. Importing photos to the knowledge based help docs proves very difficult.

EL
AvatarImg

Evelyn L.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

HubSpot Service Hub includes all the necessary features in collecting customer feedback, making it easy to create and receive surveys. The step-by-step setup is easy to follow, all the way to automating follow-ups.

Cons

I would like to customize things a little more, and to add more to the automation features.

JZ
AvatarImg

Joel Z.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review of Knowledge Base in HubSpot

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Knowledge Base is extremely easy to use: to add, edit and organize articles.

Cons

Lack of a css / html editor. Fine-tune editing of text, images and page layout are sometimes required, yet there's no way to implement that level of editing due to a complete lack of css / html editor for Knowledge Base articles.

MC
AvatarImg

Marissa C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgrade from our prior CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Reporting is very robust , much more than our previous CRM. Hubspot academy is outstanding

Cons

The system can be very complex and not intuitive in the beginning

ME
AvatarImg

Malcolm E.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

HubSpot Service Hub Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you are already using HubSpot, this is a great additional feature.

Cons

There are better ticketing systems that integrate with HubSpot just fine.

AS
AvatarImg

Allison S.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Still Developing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The service hub provides the basics for a ticketing system and I love how it integrates with CRM profiles.

Cons

It's not nearly as customizable as we need. I know there is certain data that is tracked through Hubspot but we can't capture it for reporting purposes. Would love to see those changes!

GN
AvatarImg

George N.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for lead management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Lead generation tools - Marketing automation - Custom client properties

Cons

- Could be considered expensive - Lead scoring can be better

GA
AvatarImg

Gianluca A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

If you need a huge customer service tool, probably you have to pass over

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is great but Hubspot customer service is not my preferred in the Hubspot ecosystem

Pros

Hubspot service is completely linked to crm and marketing automation so it gives an immediate view of tasks, issues and conversations in a glance

Cons

It miss some features owned by other customer service support software

SS
AvatarImg

Sean S.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful and multi-functional

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

HubSpot Service hub provides a great one-stop solution for a cross-functional team.

Cons

Some of the terminology describing product features isn't intuitive.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hubspot

Reviewed 5 years ago

very good

Pros

- Gmail Integration - Pipeline Management - Knowledge base

Cons

- Landing page design builder - Editing permissions to delete

LC
AvatarImg

Lance C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easiest set up in the world and extremely intuitive.

Cons

Very limited ability to customize information or flows.

AR
AvatarImg

Ashwin R.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My hubspot experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Analytics and Lead management system. Also the custom dashboards for various purposes with custom filters

Cons

Not that of any, one thing I wish is the ease of use on the navbar as sometimes it's not self explanatory

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the BEST OVERALL EXPERIENCES

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great value for the money. You will be able to integrate marketing, customer service, sales and have them communicate across all teams seamlessly.

Pros

This software will run your sales process for you once implemented.

Cons

None. I love this product and will be a user for life.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Useful Tool

Reviewed a month ago

Very useful for managing day to day service

Pros

It covers all my needs to support my clients communications

Cons

Not so straight forward to set up but once you get it, it works great.

TN
AvatarImg

Thomas N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hubspot User

Reviewed 5 years ago

Neutral. Hubspot offer great tools and capabilities but lacks in consistency.

Pros

Hubspot offers a variety of useful CRM tools that are intuitive and easy to access. Figuring out things like how to set up customer lists to sales metric were a breeze. On top of this, the customer support is awesome. They are quick to respond and super helpful.

Cons

The biggest con about the software are the bugs and systems crashes. After using it daily for a few months now I would say the site crashes multiple times a week. I have also had several issues with their backend code.

CE
AvatarImg

Cody E.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Knowledge Base

Reviewed 5 years ago

This allows me to have a living, breathing knowledge base that's easy to maintain.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create knowledge base articles.

Cons

Currently there isn't a way to copy/migrate articles from one page to another easily.

EB
AvatarImg

Emma B.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Knowledge Base is the easiest I've used so far

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are many layers to HubSpot, which can be daunting to get your head around. They provide all the assistance you need, so as long as you're willing to investigate and ask for help, this is a really nice product.

Pros

It's super straight forward and easy to understand. Hubspot supports you all the way through the implementation of the knowledge base, and creating, organizing, and tracking the articles is through and simple to understand.

Cons

There can be many layers to get through, and the lack of tags makes it hard to track. Even though Im pretty sure hubspot does the tag thing on the backend.

LK
AvatarImg

Liam K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Basic support system to easy get up and running

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Really easy to use and start operating as a small business was super helpful.

Cons

When you need additional features its going to cost you.

ZG
AvatarImg

Zac G.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Viva Hubspot, Viva!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall: a solid 8.2/10.

Pros

It's versatile for all manners of business.

Cons

I initially found it hard to navigate the platform but I had team members that were able to set me up in less than a week.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Active Hubspot user for client knowledge base

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that it is customizable for your needs. For me, i like to organize my clients based on industry and hubspot makes that easy.

Cons

The only con I can think of for Hubspot would be that the tasks can be hard to find if you don’t know where to look since they aren’t searchable.