App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ISL Light Logo

ISL Light

Remote support software & unattended remote access

see alternatives

(1)

ISL Light Reviews - Page 20

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


631 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Andraz S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of ISL

Reviewed 2 months ago

Really easy to connect with client. Not much lagging.

Pros

Product is easy to use. Integration was fast and smooth. Very like customer service.

Cons

I did not find any mistakes so far. Just sometime client can not give me access to keyboard.

DB
AvatarImg

Dieter B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy handling, easy to use for our Customers

Cons

sometimes a little slow, cut/paste sometimes does not work

AK
AvatarImg

Anton K.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review of ISL Light Remote Desktop

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the most how easy it is to use the software

Cons

I like the least about this software the high price.

DS
AvatarImg

Donna S.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light Usage

Reviewed 3 months ago

We started using it as a free trial during COVID, then continued to allow work from home situations and logging in the off hours as needed. Besides scheduled work from home staff, also if staff is out sick, we can offer them the opportunity to remote in and work from home to not have to use as much of their paid time off hours.

Pros

Ability to log in to any workstation, ease of setting it up and of use.

Cons

I did not find any features that I did not like.

LV
AvatarImg

Luka Viktor R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excelent!

Pros

Simplicity, secured, easy to use, just thumbs up!

Cons

We don't have any problems with ISL Light.

BH
AvatarImg

Blaz H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, connection speed, user interface.

Cons

Perhaps a bit too expensive for two or more seats.

am
AvatarImg

alberto m.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

facil y rapido de gestionar

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Lo mejor que tiene este software es la facilidad de instalación de clientes desatendidos, facil agrupación y organización de lo clientes.

Cons

algunas veces se queda un poco loco con el teclado, pero es solo 1 vez de 1000

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Miha S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fast and easy to use, works on every platforms

Cons

Dont show how many licences used at the moment

CG
AvatarImg

Christa G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fernwartung für alle

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Wir verwenden ISL in unserer Firma schon seit mehreren Jahren und sind sehr zufrieden damit. Die Anwendung ist auch für unsere Kunden sehr leicht zu bedienen und unterstützt uns daher bei unserer täglichen Arbeit sehr.

Cons

Die Integration auf Mobilen Geräten ist leider nicht immer so einfach.

Showing original review in German. See translation

DG
AvatarImg

Dean G.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great remote software at a great value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The remote software works well and is great value. The people are really helpful and always available

Cons

Nothing that cone to mind. seems to be the best solution for us

OM
AvatarImg

Olivier M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Friendly and simple in use for user of ISL

Cons

Sometimes enduser are not used to start up ISL

TS
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good Remote connection software

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's a very basic-looking program, but that's not a bad thing; because of that, it's very intuitive and easy/comfortable to use

Pros

Deployment and accessibility for remote users/ customers

Cons

Sometimes clipboard-sharing function doesn't work

RM
AvatarImg

Roman M.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hreat support software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, web site implementation, phone app

Cons

For my use thr program does not have anything that i dont like

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Easy to use

Pros

ISL Light remote many os type and from many os and CellPhone

Cons

If the user is in remote session on is machine we can't remote in the remote session...

Vendor response

Hi Eric. Regarding your issue with the remote session, we would need some more information from you. Could you join us in the live chat on our website or write to us at support@islonline.com? These instructions might help you as well: https://help.islonline.com/56318/264534

AN
AvatarImg

Andrew N.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 3 years ago

All I can says is ISL is the best remote access software on the market.

Pros

I have been a long time user of ISL, both in my current role and my previous role as a director of an IT support company. I find ISL to be one of the easiest to use remote support systems, and without this system I would not be able to service my clients efficiently.

Cons

Nothing, for my requirements ISL is the perfect remote support software.

RK
AvatarImg

Roeland K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Test van ISL light

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lekker op afstand inloggen, zowel intern als van huis uit. Geen gedoe meer.

Cons

Bij meerdere schermen werkt het wel goed, maar moet je even snappen hoe het werkt. Voor mij was het onlogische bediening. Wat ook iets beter kan is dat we sneller op een bepaalde PC kunnen inloggen

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matej F.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must-have for remote support

Reviewed 3 years ago

In this Coronavirus changed reality, a remote support became a must-have for any IT user services. I could not favor ISLonline over some other remote support solution, but their price/solution model fills our needs perfectly (200 potential serviceable users)

Pros

Stable connection, covering all the needs for a remote user support I have met so far. Undemanding bandwidth.

Cons

Occasional trouble with admin rights on domain-based user login PCs

OA
AvatarImg

Oktay A.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A really handy tool to have.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A stable and trustworthy tool to have.

Pros

Installed on-premise Windows version of it. Easy to install, configure and integrate. Integrated with MS Active Directory and BMC Remedy Help Desk solution. It has been almost a year so far and no issue faced, yet. A stable and trustworthy tool.

Cons

I don't think I have something to complain about it.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It is better value than the competition

Cons

There are no cons to this product it’s great

TC
AvatarImg

Traci C.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAVED OUR PRACTICE!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Covid 19 Remote Relief!

Pros

If we did not have ISL when we closed down for covid we could not operate remotely. This software saved our tails! It was so user friendly that even my least tech savy staff had the ability to operate it without any issues. I love most that there is no connection issues and its like you were there using the computers. Thank you ISL!

Cons

We had a hiccup with the amount of uses for the software but the support team helped us out and were got back up and running.

JM
AvatarImg

Jean Michel G.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mon outil de prise en main de prédilection

Reviewed 10 months ago

Je suis pleinement satisfait depuis le premier jour de son utilisation

Pros

Performances, facile à utiliser, multi écran, multi pc en prise en main à distance. Multi supports également.

Cons

je n'en vois pas vraiment si ce n'est parfois les copier/coller "aléatoires" mais ce sont des broutilles.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JV
AvatarImg

Janez V.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ISL remote desktop access and conferencing

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a good choice and customer support is excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use. Very feature rich for both users and/or support team. Besides remote desktop access, it offer also web conferences, presentations. By installing on site proxy, you control all connections.

Cons

In presentations, there could be more supported file types to import.

mh
AvatarImg

marc h.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent et rapide

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Très bon logiciel de PMAD, facile d'utilisation, qui peut être configuré selon nos besoins spécifiques. La prise en main via envoi de mail ou avec le logiciel sur le poste est facile, et permets même de le faire sur des appareils mobiles.

Cons

Le mot de passe non reconnu dès le premier coup

Showing original review in French. See translation

MV
AvatarImg

Michel V.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ISL Light = Value

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Prijspolicy zit zeer goed Gemakkelijk te hanteren, ook door eindgebruiker Werkt snel

Cons

Het grafische gedeelte zou een update mogen krijgen al is dit een detail en niet noodzakelijk.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

DD
AvatarImg

Dai D.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy and Value for Money, disponibilities

Cons

Sometime it requies to relogin. It would be nice to have a report of status of devices (online, offline, IP addresses..à