App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ISL Light Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


634 reviews

Recommended

JC
AvatarImg

Javier C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FIRST

Reviewed 3 years ago

We give remote assistance and it is essential that it works well, especially reboots

Pros

Always works correctly. We can almost always connect with customers.

Cons

The time it takes to connect could be improved

Vendor response

Javier, thank you for your review. The time it takes to connect can depend on a number of reasons. If connecting takes a long time, this could indicate a network issue. If possible, we invite you to visit our live chat so we can check the connection speed and improve your experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Martial B.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very Quickly and simple for our customer

Cons

Multiuser management and shared AlwaysOn Connection

IG
AvatarImg

Ian G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light - Great Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ISL is incredibly easy to use, intuitive and there is virtually no training required other than a quick overview. We use the On Premise version and the updates are incredibly easy to run through and it's all handled by us so we can do them at a time that's convenient to our business, minimising the impact on our global user and customer base.

Cons

The big thing that's missing from ISL is a great record session feature. You can do this in the product currently but the recordings are a proprietary file type and whilst the product does have a relatively easy to use recording viewer, it's a clunky experience to pass recordings to users who don't use ISL to watch and review as they need to download and use the viewer. Using a more widely used and common file format would really improve this experience.

Vendor response

Hi Ian, thank you very much for your user review. Regarding the session recording, you can export the .isr recording to an .avi file and play it with a player of your choice. Here is a link to the user guide that shows you how to do that: https://help.islonline.com/19924/166630

AU
AvatarImg

Alessio U.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most secure and stable remote connection sofware

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use and to configure. You have the integration of this software on your portal You can use it also on smarthphone. Above all it hasn't reported any data security flaws

Cons

The grafical interface should be improved in terms of modernity, but it's a detail

VT
AvatarImg

Valentina T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light - A Convenient Remote Desktop Solution

Reviewed 9 days ago

Overall, ISL Light is a great tool for remote support. It's fast, reliable, and easy to use. I definitely recommend it to anyone in need of remote desktop solutions.

Pros

I've been using ISL Light for remote support and it's been a lifesaver. The interface is user-friendly and the connection is super fast. I love that I can access any computer from anywhere and resolve issues quickly.

Cons

The pricing is a bit steep for smaller teams, but I guess you get what you pay for. Also, there have been a few instances where the connection gets laggy, but it's not a constant problem.

BM
AvatarImg

Bob M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good product.

Reviewed 4 months ago

I'm very happy with the product, it just works.

Pros

The software is very easy to user and deploy. The service is very reliable.

Cons

Issues with MacOS deployment, probably not the fault of ISL, more of a MAC issue.

MZ
AvatarImg

Marko Z.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great to work with

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In 20 years in IT I have tested a lot of remote support applications. But I found that ISL Light is the best of them to use and recomend. Also customers find it easy to run and recive support from our team.

Cons

The only option I miss is SMS notification with support code so it would be able to connect one-time later if you dont want to install ISL always on.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Facilidad, instalar y olvidar

Reviewed 2 months ago

un producto muy completo para la gestión del parque informatico en el helpdesk (sobre todo en los momentos pico de teletrabajo de la plantilla)la función de iniciar sesión para control remoto en un equipo solo desde la web lo hace muy facil para usuarios finales sin conocimientos informáticos

Pros

Una herramienta muy fácil de desplegar y que te olvidas de ella.Instalar, ajustar parametros a tus necesidades y listo.Dispongo de equipos con más de 5 años con la instalación operativa

Cons

Poder ver la información de uso de recursos de un equipo sin necesidad de iniciar un control remoto y "molestar" al usuario

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GM
AvatarImg

Gabriele M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ok su Windows e Mac, Linux non pervenuto, molto male per Android

Reviewed 2 months ago

E' un buon prodotto con un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, non mi sembra giri su Linux e su Android ha grosse pecche rispetto ai competitor come Anydesk.

Pros

Permette ogni volta di attivare un canale diverso e quindi un eseguibile diverso che in termini di sicurezza è la soluzione migliore possibile.

Cons

Quando mi collego ad un macchina facente parte di un dominio di AD DC e devo inserire le credenziali administrator di dominio mi viene sempre chiesto l'ok dell'utente mentre nessun problema se mi loggo come Administrator locale e quindi della macchina.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

PL
AvatarImg

Pierre L.

Music, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent outil !

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Je gère de façon sécurisée tout le parc informatique de l'entreprise très simplement, quels que soient les ordinateurs, depuis partout dans le monde, et même directement depuis mon téléphone en zoomant ! L'outil parfait qui ne m'a jamais fait défaut, à un prix inférieur à ses concurrents : vraiment en tant que professionnel je recommande !

Cons

Je n'ai pas encore trouvé de fonction manquante à cet outil... il ne fait pas le café, peut-être ?

Showing original review in French. See translation

RC
AvatarImg

Richard C.

Automotive, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice set of features for a fair price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I found ISL Light easy to setup and use. The ability to distribute the ISL Light client with your application makes it easier for clients to get ready for a support session. Having access to support, webinar, and remote login through a single portal and included as part of the package is great.

Cons

My least favorite functionality are the steps required to copy files to/from a clients system during remote support. It is not difficult but requires a few more steps than some remote support software I've used which allow simple drag and drop to transfer files.

Vendor response

Dear Richard, thank you for your review! As regards the file transfer, this might be of your interest: The newest ISL Light version, which was released yesterday, added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the...

JR
AvatarImg

Jordi R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

El mejor software de acceso y asitencia remota

Reviewed 2 months ago

Trabajo en el SAT de una empresa de informática. Todo el soporte remoto a nuestros clientes se hace con ISL. Tras varios años con otros productos de acceso remoto, encontramos ISL y sinn dida es el que mejor funciona y más funcionalidades nos ofrece. Estamos muy satisfechos con lo que nos ofrece.

Pros

Es fácil de usar y tiene un montón de funcionalidades que van genial para poder dar asistencia remota a nuestros clientes. El acceso desatendido funciona genial. Cumple con los estándares de seguridad más elevados. Tiene funcionalidades que otros programas similares carecen, por ejemplo ver la pantalla del equipo remoto mientras se reinicía, envío de ficheros, ver el uso de recursos, etc... Permite control de usuarios. Genial para helpdesk y todo tipo de soporte informático remoto.

Cons

Todo lo buenos se hace pagar. El coste de las licencias de ISL són algo caras. Hay que pagar por el número de conexiones simultaneas que deseas poder tener,

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JW
AvatarImg

Jim W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Remote Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

IT Support for clients - been using for over 5 yrs and very happy with it. Some improvements in certain functions would be useful

Pros

Reliability, secure, fast, professional branding, easy to use

Cons

Occasionally issues with copy and pasting, file transfer is confusing to use, remote logging in to Macs is confusing for user on the other end

Vendor response

Hi Jim, we would like to let you know that the newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions...

Sd
AvatarImg

Steven d.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gebruikers ervaring van meer dan 14 jaar

Reviewed 2 months ago

Wij gebruiken de software vanaf 2008 dagelijks. Het is voor onze klanten een belangrijke tool om snel een probleem op te lossen. Zou niet meer zonder kunnen.

Pros

De software is voor de klant eenvoudig te starten. Het stelt ons in staat om snel een klant te helpen.Met Always On kunnen we op een moment dat de klant de computer even niet nodig heeft de werkzaamheden uitvoeren. De klant kan laten zien wat het probleem in plaats van in woorden. Dan is het veel sneller duidelijk wat er moet gebeuren.

Cons

Nieuwe klanten zijn nog wel eens terughouden dat wij de computer op afstand kunnen overnemen als of wij naast hen zitten. Vragen zich af of dat wel veilig is.Het blijft altijd een kwestie van vertrouwen, misschien dat de software na het afsluiten van de verbinding een venster met tekst hierover kan tonen.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

MB
AvatarImg

Marjan B.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light during coronavirus lockdown

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using ISL Light to support AJPES users for many years. At the time of the coronavirus lockdown, system administrators had to quickly establish new VPN connections for most employees from their laptops or home computers, requiring additional ISL licenses for a short time. Provisional licenses were provided to us by the service provider immediately upon the first phone call, without additional payment and administration, for which we thank them very much. It's nice to know that you can count on a business partner when you need him.

Pros

Easy to use Support in Slovene language

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Ad
AvatarImg

Arjan d.

Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastisch en veilig product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Altijd zeer vriendelijk, goede ondersteuning. Denken mee aan het probleem, en lossen het op.

Pros

Bestands uitwisseling, updates en onderhoud op afstand uitvoeren. Veilig geen poorten openzetten. Al veel klanten en conculega's geadviseerd om ISL te gebruiken.

Cons

Ik ken geen nadelen, werkt zowel op Linux als Windows als MAC OS wij gebruiken dan ook alles door elkaar (incl. mobiele toegang).

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Glad I Switched To ISL

Reviewed 3 years ago

Always works as expected

Pros

The features, the reliability, and the price

Cons

Ease of setting up WOL, more columns to show more data in computer list view

OF
AvatarImg

Oliver F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL ... weil wir alles in unserem Haus haben

Reviewed 10 months ago

Ausgereift und zuverlässig. Durch eigenen Server weiß man das niemand mitliest und was mit den Daten passiert.

Pros

Wir sind von Teamviewer umgestiegen weil wir im Unternehmen keine mietsoftware einsetzten dürfen. ISL bietet alle Funktionen die für Fernwartung nötig sind. Der einmal-Preis ist fair und man hat volle Kontrolle über den eigenen Server.

Cons

Das Filehandling funktioniert.... könnte aber besser sein, deshalb nur 4 Punkte. Trotzdem eine klare Empfehlung!

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Werner V.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ISL Remote for optimal Network support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Pros

The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Cons

It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

Jv
AvatarImg

Johan v.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ISL is a proper tool for IT professionals / consultants to support their clients

Reviewed 4 years ago

We actually resell the product besides using it for ourselves. I still believe its a good piece of software, support is good and the dutch distributor DCC is very friendly and gained a lot of knowledge about the products of ISL. Way better product then Teamviewer although i keep on waiting for a better experience with mac.....

Pros

To be able to log in remotely without manual inteference from the client. Support reacts with knowledge and content. (no auto-message nonsense) The mobile app to give emergency support from a tablet/phone

Cons

With mac clients there is no easy way to run the software from the desktop with an icon. Your client needs to download the software, run it and give consent, accept a securitywarning etc.. before you can actually take control of the remote PC / Mac

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear the experience with ISL software on a Mac computer is proving to be difficult. I have raised this issue with our team and we will look into ways of improving this functionality. Let me know if you will have any further questions or issues! Best regards, Domen Vidmar ISL Online Team

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light - Amazing tool and Equally amazing price!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Easy setup, excellent connectivity. This tool ticks all the boxes for our team. Thanks again ISL

Pros

The price was amazing for what you get. We needed something quick and the ISL Team delivered. Their support has been awesome as well. Overall A++

Cons

No cons for this offering. Yes, you can pay more for more, but for our needs, this tool is perfect!

KF
AvatarImg

Kees F.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Light in de praktijk

Reviewed a year ago

Maximale ondersteuning van onze klanten op afstand.

Pros

Wij kunnen met ISL Light onze klanten optimaal en veilig ondersteunen. Er blijven na afloop van de sessie geen onderdelen achter bij de klant. Met een sessie verbinden door een klant is relatief eenvoudig. Alle tools die je maar nodig hebt zijn beschikbaar.

Cons

Ik heb tot nu toe nog geen minpunten ervaren.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

EZ
AvatarImg

Erwin Z.

Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top product

Reviewed a year ago

De ideale oplossing voor kleine mkb gebruikers

Pros

Eenvoudig en stabiel. Ook met klanten die slechte internet verbindingen hebben.

Cons

Onze server hangt zich af en toe op. Dit hangt tesamen met het kpn account dat af en toe herstart waardoor isl dan vast loopt.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

AK
AvatarImg

Alexander K.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best TeamViewer alternative I have ever seen

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use ISL nearly every day and the experience is very nice. The support with ISL is fully functional, fast and easy.

Pros

This software is very fast, functional and the best, it could be self hosted.

Cons

There is nothing worth to say about ISL online

WR
AvatarImg

Will R.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ISL review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Really good and easy to use software for both us IT and the End user, not overcomplicated and I think anyone could use it

Pros

Remote restarts are really good, we use when quick assist does not work on the client machine and being able to log into the admin account remotely is a life saver

Cons

Session codes being 8 digits is a bit of a pain sometimes, I think a 6 digit code is good enough.