LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

4.67/5 (709 reviews)

Ricardo De la Garza

LiveAgent chat custom image error

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

I have custom chat buttons set up since the initial set up I made. After some time, one of the administrator try to change it. While doing the change, se accidentally change the button for one already made. After I realised, I try to change it back. But the option of custom image was not working anymore. I contacted support with this showing my problem with this image: https://ingeniat.com.s3.amazonaws.com/norma/helpdesk.gif He came around, not with a fix, but a way around that dos not solve my problem: https://ingeniat.com.s3.amazonaws.com/norma/Chat_Buttons_Quality_Unit_Support.png This didn't solve my problem, It is just a way to set already made images. I solve my problem making a clone of one other version of customs image that I already had. Then chase the custom ID on the code of the footer of my web site.

Pros
It works pretty nice

Cons
You have to use de SAAS version, I rather prefer to have it on my servers, but that is really expensive to have.

Response from QualityUnit


Thank you Ricardo for your LiveAgent feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Muruga Anandam

Good for providing best customer services

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We can easy to monitor and track the complete ticket status and it will be helpful for us to interact with customers and make them satisfied with our products. Chat option and submit portal customization is very useful and helpful. Restriction given to agent and different department make us very easier to manage the departments and tickets.

Cons
Report future is not useful we can't take a report for department wise and agent wise, In excel export, exported data is not useful, it is very diffucult to read and sent to customer and our higher officials, Need improvement in that. In customer portal we can only have privileges to set any department in default we can't make it blank. Because of this our customers some time sent ticket to wrong department.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Courtney Cannady

Exploring Live Agent

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Good support. Good value. Not as polished as other products but it's a good cost effective solution if you are looking for ticketing and chat.

Pros
Fairly easy to navigate through the basics. Good value if you are looking for a ticketing system with chat included.

Cons
Unable to add placeholders/variables to canned responses. Workarounds were required to get some of the reporting i needed. Unable to set up custom ticket fields that agents are required to answer before closing the tickets. Setting up rules seemed complicated and restricted. Not as intuitive as other ticketing systems i've used but not a bad product.

Response from QualityUnit


Hey Courtney,
thank you for your review! In case you would need any help during your eploration period, feel free to connect with us at support@ladesk.com :)

- LiveAgent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Sumeet Mahendra

One of best Customer Support tool for team of all sizes and scale.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Till so far, our overall experience in using LiveAgent is so pleasing is it isn't that much rigid as the Zendesk and the department feature is really amazing.

Pros
Its quite simple to install and deploy. The support is also always there to help us. We have so many channels to connect with one central monetraing system.

Cons
Nothing as such but the UI and UX seems to be quite outdated and obsolete. Plus there should be more further availability for the chat box customization. I wish if you'd provide the whatsapp, twitter and fb icons to continue the chat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Anonymous

Dated Looks And Features Compared to Competitors (Automotive)

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- The customer/sales agent that helped us to set this up was very helpful and nice - Easy enough to deploy - Proactive agents in customizing scripts

Cons
- Super dated looking with a clunky response system that just didn't work with our industry (automotive) - Downtime seemed excessive compared to other chat providers we've dealt with - Support team is slow to respond at times

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Andrew Morris

good idea. interface had some issues as of 12 months ago

Reviewed 2015-11-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
i liked that you could clearly see if someone had responded to email and we had clear stats as to responses.

Cons
it didn't have clear stats as to who was closing tickets. there was an editor bug for months that made ticket responses maddenly slow. the default reply all caused some embarrassing moments. i wish it could be changed so that it could be used for both personal email and ticket responses.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Melissa Brown

A good alternative but there is better out there!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was user friendly and allowed my staff to communicate with our customers in a timely manner. Simple to teach.

Cons
Felt overall there was better software out there. Staff had bugs and issues with the version we used.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Hannah Hawkins

Live Agent Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Seems like a good idea to have all touch points in one place

Cons
The platform is a little cumbersome and not that easy to use.. compared to others Ive used, there is a bit more of a learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Belen Pena

Awesome program!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how great this works around the work place and school! It's great to connect with and it's easy to use for everyone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Chad Szatkowski

Live Agent

Reviewed 2017-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Live Agent is a good chat platform to help connect with customers. There have been a few issues with service going down but they are usually fixed shortly. It is very user friendly and has fun options like badges and levels.

Pros
Ease of use, fun features like levels and badges.

Cons
Some minor bugs here and there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Pallieter Koopmans

LiveAgent Website Chat

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

There are a lot of comparable products on the market, choosing was not easy. LA's support was fast and good.

Pros
Has all the features and the price is fair.

Cons
Not all features are fully fleshed out. Example: for agents, the chat times out if no new chat is received for a while (causing the site to show the chat, but the agent to not be notified).

Response from QualityUnit


Thanks for sharing your experience with LiveAgent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Elizabeth Brancazio

Does what it needs to do

Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's simple and easy to use for a novice user. Didn't experience any real issues with getting started.

Cons
It could do with some more easily accessible functionality, though this may be a feature of the free trial.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

britny boothe

live agent reviews

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

8 out of 10

Pros
the softwear help with convience and tac

Cons
the time it takes to get a agent in the chat

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Carlos Gonzales

Issue tracker has good features and HIPAA compliance. Can take a while to configure for a specific use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-17
Review Source: Software Advice

The issue tracker has good features, a clean look, and a flexible configuration. It is taking longer than expected to configure for use as an IT and Facilities Help Desk. Programs like Zendesk are much easier to use "off-the-shelf" for an IT help desk. However, LiveAgent is also more reasonably priced if you want a HIPAA BAA signed than its competitors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Jens Gössing

Not too good in the end.

Reviewed 2016-08-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I quite liked the support portal and it's options for customization.

Cons
I am quite disappointed about your "return policy" especially as I got missleading information from your support team. This lead to additional cost that I am hardly willingto pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

starr carter

its very help site

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

i enjoy live agent because i use to for job interview and other business

Pros
what i like most about live agent is the fact easy access and easy to control.

Cons
i dont like how it takes space and it too many pop ups

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Erin Cannon

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-11-12
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Cary Fields

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-04-01
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software

Aylin Byurhan

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software