This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PHP Live! Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I love how many functions it has. It's amazing how robust the software is for the price of the application.

Donovan A.

The functionality is a plus, the ease of use definitely a triple plus. The support is great always responsive and personable.

Darryl R.

I love that it has business hours so incase your loved in via the mobil app, it automatically turns off requests after a specified time.

Donovan A.

Cons

I really don't having anything major that I consider to be negative.

Rich G.

In fact, a few weeks ago I had an issue that was specific to my website not being compatible with their software -- something they have no obligation to fix.

Chase T.

The only thing I don't like is that anytime there's an update, there seems to be CSS changes.

Megan R.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PHP Live!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

PHP Live allows my employer to offer a live chat to clients for easy, on-demand support.

Cons

As a user, I wish there were more tutorials on how to use the service's full potential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the bells and whistles you'll ever need!!

Reviewed a year ago

Only have to contact someone regarding a billing problem they were fast in responding and helping me out.

Pros

I love how many functions it has. It's amazing how robust the software is for the price of the application. I love that it has business hours so incase your loved in via the mobil app, it automatically turns off requests after a specified time.

Cons

The software has a lot of different customization but the layout and the organization it's not my favorite.

Vendor response

Hi Donovan. Great to hear you are fully utilizing the software. There are a lot of features available, probably the most feature rich live chat software available. With so many features, the layout can get a little confusing in few areas. The navigation and feature configuration layout is a topic that is continually being updated for intuitiveness. Please stay tuned for future updates that will be more organized and structured. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Php is very easy to use to chat with the user who is visit in website it's like support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

you can chat here offline and online and yeh its also good that you can send your emotion in this using emoji facility which is provided here

Cons

its and very user friendly and it's attract to use to any user and also rate is very good to buy in terms of the price

Vendor response

Hi Sanket, great to hear the system is very easy to use and you are enjoying various features such as the emoji :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Good Support, Good Price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Their support is just stellar. They really listen to feature requests and will talk through ideas with you, not just reply with a stuffy automated response. They're also very quick/frequent with their software updates.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that anytime there's an update, there seems to be CSS changes. I know they're trying to perfect the system, but when the background colors slightly change every time we update the system, some of our team members realize there was an update and will subconsciously look for things that are broken/slow/don't work the way they expect. I'd also like to be able to promote individual users to have setup admin capabilities, instead of having one setup admin account that we all share credentials for (just the managers, that is).

Vendor response

Hi Megan, the CSS and various other UI frequent changes is definitely something that will be improved. The UI updates are an attempt to reach a happy medium for best live chat results but a consistent UI is also important. This is an area of priority for future versions. Although there may be slight improvements that can be made here and there, the overall experience has been great it seems. Thank you for taking the time to submit a rave review. Your feedback has been very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software, nice solution

Reviewed a year ago

We love the PHP Live solution, help us to open a near channel with our customers, we have always 5 stars on all our support chats, and is not only for our team is because the platform works and the clients loved as much as we love it.

Pros

Our company tries several programs to provide Live Support to our customers, and at the moment we try PHPLive we loved, it is easy to install, easy to configure, and most importantly easy to use. Our customers love our Support Platform and love more our chat system.

Cons

The Upgrade procedure is not easy if you don't have the experience, you need hi-end support from some programmer or someone to know about PHP and MySQL to understand what files to save or replace.

Vendor response

Hi Cabalceta. The upgrade procedure is something that is being considered for improvement for future version. The current method does require downloading a new version and uploading all the files to the server, replacing the existing files. Future method may have a more streamlined process in few areas. Few options will be considered. Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used and loved this product for many years from a great company

Reviewed a year ago

I've been using the products since 2006 and have watched this product grow over the years. The support has always been excellent which is one of the reasons for continuing to use this product.

Pros

The ability to have a choice between a hosted and cloud based model.

Cons

I really don't having anything major that I consider to be negative. There are competitors that are very large that possibly offer better service however, any issues that arised have been handled by this company in a positive manner

Vendor response

Hi Rich. With over 10+ years of PHP Live! experience, you have certainly seen the software evolve and improve. There are many more new features and ideas in planning. Great to hear you have been receiving exceptional software support. Next 10+ years are going to be quite exciting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Chat Solution

Reviewed a year ago

We serve a lot of secondary school teachers. Adding a chat option on our website allows our teachers to communicate with us while still managing their classrooms.

Pros

Super easy to use, setup and integrate with our website. No bloat! The folks at phplive are always working to improve their product. Their customer service is the best.

Cons

Hard to say, we never really have had any issues.

Vendor response

Hi James. Providing a simple to use live chat is one of our main goals and happy to hear you find the system very simple to setup. There are many interesting features planned with continued improvements in many areas. Please stay tuned and thank you for taking the time to submit your rave review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had to adapt to get the results we wanted, but overall it's good, super great support, in our case it would be great if we had whmcs integration where we could get all the customer data straight into the chat, or open direct ticket through chat, that would be perfect.

Pros

It is a very good system, easy to install, configure and use.

Cons

I believe that values are a drawback for smaller companies, and it has some functions that are to be desired, such as integrating with market systems.

Vendor response

Hi Gazetta. Additional integration with third-party shopping carts or other third-party systems is an ongoing research and planning with eventual development. It would be interesting to see if other clients are using WHMCS as well. A post on the client forums might be something to try. The client forums provides other clients to also express interest in the feature and it helps with new version planning. The client forums can be accessed by logging into your client area: https://www.phplivesupport.com/clients/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Years of satisfaction

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I helped one of my long-term clients install PHP Live 6+ years ago and we are still using in on 100+ websites without the slightest problem. The software is regularly updated, has a great support and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to have live chat on the website.

Cons

Admin interface design looks a little bit outdated, but I can live with that as long as other things work ok.

Vendor response

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to review PHP Live! Support and numbers of referrals. Always great to hear the system is operates without issues. The Setup Admin area was updated in recent versions and perhaps upgrade your system when you can to view the improved interface. Thank you for your support and choosing PHP Live! Support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible chat software that keeps improving

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Easy code changes for custom integration with Hubspot - Flexible interface to accommodate multi-brand environment - Internationalization options - Quick email responses from support - Reasonable cost

Cons

We would love to see Whatsapp or FB messenger integrations as added channels

Vendor response

Hi Dmitriy. We appreciate the time you took to submit your review. Glad to hear everything is working out for you. The additional integration of WhatsApp and Facebook can be looked into further for possible new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad I made this choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Where can I start, this software is great especially when you take the multiple features that it offers. You have the ability to track traffic, you get a real-time chat request, you are able to market other businesses you may have, chat with co-workers, take it with you on your mobile device, use with multiple sites, I can go on and on.

Pros

The functionality is a plus, the ease of use definitely a triple plus. The support is great always responsive and personable. Been with the company for years and never regretted it.

Cons

None that I can think of, just keep up the good work thanks.

Vendor response

Hi Darryl, thank you for entrusting PHP Live! as your live chat solution. Your feedback and review is greatly appreciated. There are lots of development and new feature ideas in planning and looking forward to showcase them with ongoing new versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full of Features and Great Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been a customer of PHPLive for a few years and have never been let down. The team there diligently works with me to solve any issues their software has. In fact, a few weeks ago I had an issue that was specific to my website not being compatible with their software -- something they have no obligation to fix. I called them and told them about my issue, and a hotfix for the issue was available within the next few hours. Their team is dedicated to making the most feature-complete and lightweight chat solution possible. We've tried other chat solutions, but none have even come close to the sheer amount of features offered by PHPLive, all while not hogging our server resources. I would definitely recommend PHPLive to anyone looking to do Live Chat for their website for any reason.

Pros

Features Customization Customer Service Frequent Updates Optimization Compatibility

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Chase, thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review. Working with countless server environments can sometimes be tricky but with any tech situations there is typically a workaround. PHP Live! is designed to function on all servers with PHP and MySQL already enabled and if there are any complications, we typically look at the issue to see if something can be done for a fully functioning system. Minimal server resource usage with speedy interaction is one of the primary goals in delivering a great live chat system that can be installed on various server environments. Thank you for your continued support and choosing PHP Live! as your live chat solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best system for livechat

Reviewed 2 years ago

When potential customer, need more info, is the best tool to close a sale....

Pros

It has download version, easy to use, and customer support is gr8

Cons

I think the admin panel can be better...

Vendor response

Hi Gabriel, Great to hear things are going great with PHP Live! deployment for your website. The Setup Admin area layout will be reviewed in the near future. There are few design ideas in mind. Your continued feedback during live chat and also this review has been very informative. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Live Chat Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and fairly priced. Great value.

Cons

Nothing really worth mentioning. It performs as it should.

Vendor response

Hi Corina, great to hear you find the system easy to use and excellent live chat overall. That's exactly the goal we continually strive for. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Want a chat funtion for your project? go for it!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The script is super easy to implement in your project when you require a live chat funtion

Cons

the pro version seems to be a little expensive.

Vendor response

Hi Anuj, very great to hear the system is easy to implement and you are really enjoying the system.