Smartsupp Live Chat Reviews

Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

4.74/5 (155 reviews)

abigail armijo Hernández

an excellent chat for your page

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

get a chat in my page connected to my cell phone before I used the yahoo messenger in my page connected to my yahoo messenger account but this application is better has more features I like a lot the user videos

Pros
the free service is good includes a video with the user screen steps it's very useful see how the user use your system, includes an app for Android, a lot of reports for see the conversations, you can customize the chat with your logo, integrates with a lot of apps like word press shopify, includes automatic responses

Cons
sometimes the Android app doesnt receive the notifications, it would great include an api to generate automatic responses programatically like the chatbots

Response from Smartsupp


Thank you for your review!

We launched updated version of our mobile apps recently with several bug fixes of push notifications. I can definitely recommend to update to the latest version, where everything should run smoothly.

If you run into any issues with push notifications on mobile, let us know at support@smartsupp.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Petr Hubáček

good experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This program is very simple to navigate.

Cons
Chat is online after signing out. This can create a negative impression for customers

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Petr,

thanks a lot for your review. You can set "Office hours" in your account which means Smartsupp will appear online only in this time period.

If any agent remains online after office hours, the chatbox on your website will switch to offline mode regardless. So you don't need to worry about signing out on time.
www.smartsupp.com/help/office-hours/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Simon Wahnich

Super useful tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Since you put the new interface, it is really easier to communicate. Super easy to set up on Magento.

Cons
Wish we had a library of answers of questions already asked. Wish I could still put as many agents as possible. Seems difficult to configure the Welcome message depending on the countries

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Marta Rodriguez

It's Good

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

We can help customers finalize their purchase when they have doubts. Or give them information about some products.

Pros
I like the shortcuts, because is very fast to speak with a buyer. I like that it shows pages that they are visiting. The possibility of personalizing automatic messages as well as programming customer service hours.

Cons
The possibility of consulting the most consulted questions, filtering by word. The possiblity of add an image or documents in the conversation.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Marta,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a great day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Valentina van Delzen

Great customer experience tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Fast and realiable customer communications tool with very handy capture of customer behavior on our website.

Pros
Smartsupp helps us, as online beauty salon, to get in touch with (potential) customers and provide exceptional customer experience.

Cons
Mobile app was outdated, but is now working better. Notifications used not to work in Safari browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Kristi Ojala

Good product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Usually we let customers know if something is available or help to find the right product.

Pros
It is very easy to use, works well and looks good

Cons
I have this app in my mobile as well. The biggest problem is that I don't receive any notices when customer sends me a message in the mobil. Maybe I have not adjusted it right.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Kristi,

have you tried our latest update of the mobile app released in June?

Regards,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Antonio Garcia Carreño

Smartsupp live chat

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

A positive experience in its integration and management

Pros
Its simple in its implementation and its functionality in the free version

Cons
The inability to contact customers when a chat has been lost

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Antonio,

appreciate your honest review! You will be able to contact your visitors even after they leave your site. This new feature will be released in our new - seamless messaging - version. You can read more about it here.

https://www.smartsupp.com/blog/smartsupp-integrating-facebook-messenger-e-mail-soon/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Tomasz Zimniewicz

Good for small companies

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Extension to our shop available. Free trial. Good support.

Cons
Multilanguages setup available only via API.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Carlos Ucha

You get what you need

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very versatil. You can customize a lot of features

Cons
I've had problems with the mobile app. Conversations were not popping and I was losing chats.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Carlos,

thanks for your review. Have you already tried our new mobile app released in June?

You can read more about features the new app brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/brand-new-mobile-app/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Marco Zavatta

An important help for e-commerce

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has friendly functionality, no bugs, the technical support replies in less than 5 hours.

Cons
there is no possibility to upload image and/or document files during the chat session

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Alessandro Bossi

Add a function

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a good good software and easy to use

Cons
the functionality to send screenshot is missing

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Alessandro,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Marco Jovon

good for business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

very good for everyday business

Pros
it's simple but sometimes I would need more feature

Cons
it could have same more feature like possibility of attaching files

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Mihai Moise

5 stars

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

itțs a good software for the money

Pros
- easy to use - automated messages - pricing

Cons
- can-t upload files liek pics to send to customers - can't integrated with google analitycs, mail chimp, etc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Daša Tománková

polopo

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

new app for android mobile.. last month wasnt work very well. now i download (suppose) upgraded one and that works very nice and fast! I m very satisfied now.

Pros
new app for android mobile.. last month wasnt work very well. now i download (suppose) upgraded one and that works very nice and fast! I m very satisfied now.

Cons
last month mobile app was very slow and unfunctional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

OMAR MEDINA

Great Chat

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Is quick and easy to use and got some features that others don´t

Cons
Wrote many times about it, you need to improve it but in the overall the app is quite good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Grzegorz Lacki

Good

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Good comunity is important to have close contact.

Pros
Is easy to run with the software! Nice.

Cons
All thinks is quite good so nice to use this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Ondrej Gazda

I recommed it

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

It is very easy to set-up

Pros
It is very simple and useful. Support, setup, price list,

Cons
i can not switch off some funktion in free version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Anatoly Kirnichnyy

Program Overview

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Most of all I liked that there is a video review of the visitor’s actions on the site

Cons
There is no visitor login function in the mobile application. I want to enable (turn off) the sound signal about the visitor entering the site. In the video review, visitor actions are not correctly displayed. The visitor visited 5 pages, and events are displayed on 1 page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Javier Alejo Fernandez Martinez

Satisfied

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience is satisfactory. The product has helped us to obtain more conversions with visitors

Pros
We are having much more interaction with our customers.

Cons
We had some problems with the time zone settings. The solution took a long time, but luckily it is already solved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

László Majercsik

Simple

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This appl help us connection for our customers.

Cons
I liked tihs software, easy for use. We used it, satisfaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Anonymous

Best Chat plugin for your website

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. I got the good success rate in my seasonal business with Smartsupp. my team quickly responded to the customer queries. Increased my sales orders, Decreased bounce rate & created trust for my customers on my business with Smartsupp. Thanks Smartsupp for everything.

Pros
Free version with unlimited agents & unlimited chat conversations. Simple setup process. Easy to use. Best in the market. Video recordings.

Cons
The website speed might effect a little(not much) when we are enable the video recordings. Sorry if i am wrong.

Response from Smartsupp


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you like Smartsupp!

Vladimir Sandera,
cofounder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Enrico L

Good Live chat

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Smartsupp is free software with many features and easy to use but the chatbox design not elegant compare with the other live chat and also auto message is not free

Pros
free with many features, easy to use, very helpful

Cons
chatbox design looks very old, not much font choices, auto-message only for paid

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Enrico,

thank you for your opinion! New chat box design should be released in few months.

And you are right, some functions like automatic messages are available for paid users only.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Szymon Prońko

it's very good

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simplicity of implementation on the website and in Wordpress. Access via XMPP. Good polish translation.

Cons
Too few automatic replies in the free version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Yoana Mavrova

Best price/value chat app on the market

Reviewed 2016-02-26
Review Source: GetApp

We tried several chat apps and we came in conclusion that Smartsupp was the best solution for our small company. The free version has already everything that we needed (personalised chat on our website, multiple users, auto-messages, offline messages, visitor recording).

Pros
We love the visitor recording tool ! It's been very useful to find problems on our website. After analyzing how people are searching products on our website, we became aware of some gaps and we were able to improve the visitors' experience :)

Cons
We have a bilingual website. It was not easy to set up auto-messages in French and Netherlands. We are still experiencing dificulties with getting the right auto-message to the defined target. Sometimes French speaking visitors are receiving auto-messages in Netherlands and vice-versa.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Matthew Dunster

Great product overall for the price you pay

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome experience overall and well worth the cost

Pros
I love the ease of implementation and the ability to customize the chatbox. I think there is a lot for the price that you pay.

Cons
I feel as though sometimes it isn't not tracking every person that is on our site, like some of the visit are missed, but I am unsure how to determine that. Almost like it is assuming there are bots and it ignores them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording