Smartsupp Live Chat Reviews

Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

4.74/5 (155 reviews)

Krystian Prucnel

3 in 1 program - it's great if it's possible with you

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

The program is well-worked intuitive as well as simple to use and in settings, anyone who has ever been in contact with these types of programs will be able to handle it without any problem. However, I would like to ask you about the possibilities and future integration in this program ????. That is why I will ask the question as in the title of the opinion. Is it possible for Smartsupp live chat to have additional calling options, e.g. callpage.io, we also have it in use, and pop-up messages, now marketing number 1, it works well with us. That is why we would like to have such a platform so that everything is in one place so as not to litter the website and not slow down the operation on the web. ??

Pros
I like statistics, customer search image, it gives us the opportunity to improve our ads and in particular the information that the customer needs about a given production so that he can read in detail and know what he is buying.

Cons
Everything is fine and I have no objections to the program and its work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

German Trinquitella

My Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

It makes easy to capture visitor's interest and make buy or come to the store. With the auto-messages its even easier. Its very good and best than the other softwares.

Pros
Small but very striking chat box, wich allows users to properly navegate the web. Others have a bigger chat box wich makes dificult using buttons. Easy to use web dashboard, with sounds and alerts wich help, even in the free option. Very good in every way.

Cons
Dont have (yet) facebook integration. Pricing makes a dificult pro election, not because it is expensive, its just because its a lot of money in my country. Not further cons, its a very complete software, very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Andrej Pernisch

Decent tool for online chatting

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simplicity and UX is exactly what I like about this software. We have been using this SW for more than two years in our eshop application. We have tried thoroughly several other well known tools for chatting and must admit, we have ended everytime with Smartsupp. It has clean and intuitive dashboard - and what I like the most, if offline, you get the email notification ( of course this is nothing exeptional :-) but with complete and comprehensive visitor`s history - what pages had visitor visited, what time, for how long - so it records and tracks visitor mouse movements - and all these packed in pleasant email design layout. Good pricing structure ! Smartsupp has also integrated the option of video recording of visitors. It is definitely worth trying and for sure using.

Cons
I would love to have facebook messenger being integrated into the chatting tool - but as I have already learned - this is comming soon, so finger UP! And perhaps more options for for screen widget icons - people like to play - so why not offer them nice and colorful widget icon options :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

thomas ciciyan

unwanted horizontal scrolls & capability of hiding user photo if needed & miss chat or offline messa

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

...some horizontal scroll bars, down my smart supp panel, appeared here since a couple of weeks ago. while zoom of explorer is 100% they are there, and a part of panel goes out of monitor. it was not like this before. i think previous DIV settings were correct.

Pros
the whole software is nice.... miss chat and offline messages of customers are nice too, but...

Cons
i prefer when i miss a chat, or get offline message, that message to Email me to my Gmail account, or get an SMS based on the missed chat, or offline chat, which takes me back to the computer to consider customers. there is another problem, with alerts and alarm voices. they does not work on my cellphone at all. its ASUS ZD551K... ANDROID 5 ... i think it would be nice to use MIDI format, or make alert sounds through functions over every device, instead of a MP3 format to play on it. also, it needed to hide my photo over panel, some times. at least over my own monitor. and finally, i should suggest ...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Marcel Kopp

Decent Chattool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Its fast, good looking and very helpful. Our customers really like it.

Pros
its functional and the design can easily changed.

Cons
That you cant send files over the Chat.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Marcel,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Anonymous

Well done live chat

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

The live chat helps customers to buy services on our websites. It has all features that we need.

Pros
Easy to use, nice design, enough features and no downtimes.

Cons
Just the visitors referrer links could be more informative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Andrea Cereda

Easy and effective

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- 5 minutes setup - Simple Interface - Right pricing - Recording is cool to understand customers issues on purchase pipeline

Cons
- Statistics could be enhanced with better reports / automatic alerts when performance trend is decreasing and better long term comparison.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Maurice Jacobs

Works very good and never had any problems with it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

As a B2B wholesale company we have a lot of customers who have questions while browsing about products, sales conditions, delivery times etc.

Pros
very easy to work with reasonable pricing

Cons
there were no cons what so ever, i have to fill this form....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

keith conti

For a free software it mends patches in your website to intergrate to live support.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

The chat option allow me to use a laptop and actually type than having to thumb to a device for a half hour. The problems with new generations of culture it use to take a simple phone call 3 minutes of conversation to give advice; however now with texting causing hours of wasted time in society, Alot of people expect text and then take 30 minutes for a 2 minute conversation because teh replies they respond to are very slow, weird hours and times to contact and impulsive on replys back. *(selfish society in America) So using this app allows me to edit copy and past long winded conversations since time is valuable to the work only. and Thus the entitled one out there in US and many are out there gets there long winded reply for the chemicals in their head to feel good. It will be great once this generation is replaced by gen z, that way efficiency is back. SO if you are Gen x and like old school use the app on a laptop and then create a thrift process to weave out the useless entitled ones by serving a reward based market only. reward by behavior only and dont support impulse cry babies and you will make it. so good app. :)

Pros
I like the ease of inserting the script and then the ability to log in and go live.

Cons
The phone app version does not seem to work on a few devices.. just blank screen not sure why.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Keith,

thanks for your review.

Have you tried our new mobile app released in June?

To speed up your conversations I recommend you to set up Shortcuts in your dashboard.
www.smartsupp.com/help/shortcuts/

Have a nice day!

Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Sebastian JASTRZEBSKI

You can’t afford not to have it !

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very glad to have it installed on my websites I think it’s a must have tool for every on line business.

Pros
I own 3 online businesses and can’t stress how important it is to be able answer critical customer questions. Sometimes or even I would say very often it means sale or no sale. Great tool with great features, my favorite is visitor video recording that helps me improve my website even more.

Cons
It will be awesome if we could have a google translator built in that would allow us to talk to customers in different languages on same screen.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello, Sebastien,

many thanks for your feedback! We are really pleased we can help you with all of your businesses.

Interesting idea with the translation plugin we'll definetely think about it. But right now we give the highest priority to the new mobile app and chat box redesign.

Best regards,

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Jorge Londoño

Excellent tool, not only is it a chat

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

I automate the messages according to variables to solve frequent questions to customers, when I answer the chats in real time it allows me to answer easily thanks to the shortcuts and I can check the information architecture, usability and accessibility of my website thanks to the recordings .

Pros
Excellent tool, not only is it a chat, it is a comprehensive communication tool that allows you to automate informative tasks for leads, it is also a tool for monitoring and usability improvements of the site thanks to the recordings and allows you to integrate it with other platforms to track the clients

Cons
Nothing, I love the tool, I think it can expand but its functionality is very good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Renee Sanabria

My Favorite Live Chat Feature!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We use Smartsupp in my organization to chat internally with our Team Members in the field. We have an internal website that they can log into that serves as a performance aid and if they can't find what they're looking for or if they have any questions, they can chat with us live. They love it and we love it. It was extremely easy to install on our site and configure with our branding. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a live chat feature for their business or organization, whether you use it with your Team Members or your customers.

Pros
Free version is an INCREDIBLE value. You can see when people are on your site instantly, and what page they are on. You can even block IP addresses if needed. The chat feature is also fantastic with the option to receive transcripts via email when you're offline.

Cons
Honestly, not a thing. It's one of those solutions that just blows away your expectations.

Response from Smartsupp


thank you for your review Renee!

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp.

All the best,
Smartsupp team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Krzysztof Kuzminczuk

VEBO

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Perferct for me. For me is missing sending file via livechat like invoice for client etc.

Pros
Language is polish. Easy to setup. Easy to work. Price still better that other software.

Cons
Price increase each year i know everything cost each ear more more

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Krzysztof,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Ad price - we slightly changed our pricing this year for the first time in our 6 years history. :-)

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Erik van der Velde

Thank you

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Just very happy. Definitely recommended if you want to increase sales and customer service.

Pros
Smartsupp gave me many extra sales! On top of that it's a great way to provide customers with better service.

Cons
I forget to turn off the sound at night sometimes :)

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Erik,

thanks a lot for your review. You can set "Office hours" in your account which means Smartsupp will appear online only in this time period.

If any agent remains online after office hours, the chatbox on your website will switch to offline mode regardless. So you don't need to worry about signing out on time.
www.smartsupp.com/help/office-hours/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Monika Romanowska

Simple and quick way to contact visitors

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Website visitors can have answers right away, they feel somebody is there for them, it is important. We do reservations to our studio by chat and consult what kind of service they will need from us.

Pros
It is very easy to use, not much complicated, not to disturbing for website visitor

Cons
Website visitors can´t send their photos.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Monika,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Fernando Menendez

Excelent chat app

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent chat application, I have been using it for several years and every time they add better functionalities. Great customer service

Pros
- Great price (although they have uploaded a little :-) ) - Excelent features - Excelente support

Cons
- Initially the mobile applications were not good (now on ios are excelents) - Now it´s not possible send files (will be possible on next update chat box) - I have problems with some recordings - Could be great can mark a visitor on dashboard to see the recording later

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

valerio tozzi

Smartsupp live chat Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
smartsupp is the best chat for the professional support of a site

Cons
when there is a chat lost and I do not receive the user's email address to contact him again

Response from Smartsupp


Hi Valerio,

appreciate your review! You will be able to contact your visitors even after they leave your site. This new feature will be released in our new - seamless messaging - version. You can read more about it here.

https://www.smartsupp.com/blog/smartsupp-integrating-facebook-messenger-e-mail-soon/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Andrea Uhrova

Satisfaction

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
user friendly, quick support, upgrading fluently

Cons
no exports to xls/csv to collect chating client e-mails

Response from Smartsupp


Hi Andrea,

thanks for your positive review. You will be able to export conversations to CSV in our new - seamless messaging - version. The estimated release time is in October/November. You can read more about the new Smartsupp version in our latest blog post.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/smartsupp-integrating-facebook-messenger-e-mail-soon/

Take care,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Sophia Mireles

Highly recommend SmartSupp

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Is a great chat feature to speak with customers in real-time that visit our website. There have been 0 glitches or delays which is the main reason we searched for a new chat service and SmartSupp checks all the boxes. User-friendly, provides alerts of when a customer initiates a chat, desktop notifications as well and ability to save chats and history, setup is super straightforward and easy. Overall, we highly recommend SmartSupp, so glad we found them.

Cons
No cons at all, SmartSupp is awesome and offers great features.

Response from Smartsupp


Thank you, Sophia!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Juraj Ďurčo

Reccomend

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

It is helper for grow my sales.

Pros
My sales grow up with this software. To assist to my clients in web with chat is great.

Cons
None. Maybe when my client send me message before he recieved my automatic message. Software should not send that automatic message to him anymore.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Juraj,

thanks for your review.

You need to edit a condition in your auto-message "visitor is/was served".

Best regards,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Dave Bui

Great Live Chat Widget

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it is very simple to use and the mobile app has a user-friendly interface. Easy to manage live chats on the go.

Cons
The live chat icon design looks a little outdated for my liking. Wouldn't mind a redesign of the look. Currently it tells you the source of where the customer came from eg. direct visit or google.com and etc, if it could go one step further to say whether through a sponsored ad or organic google search, that'd be amazing.

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Dave,

thanks a lot for your review. We are currently working hard on our fresh new - redesigned - chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Petr Blaha

Smartsupp live chat

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Software is fast, easy to use, well-arranged and reliable.

Cons
We would appreciate the option of sending fast picture previews with the customer.

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Petr,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Wendy K Laidlaw

Love SmartSupp - Best on the Market!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have tried a few different platforms that only offer a fraction of what Smartsupp does and this is by far the best out there. Highly recommend all the features that are easy to use and manage and monitor. As someone who is relatively new to this internet world Smartsupp is also excellent value for money incorporating many functions that some outfits charge for just one aspect. Highly recommend :)

Pros
Live access to current visitors of website, video recordings of visitors and their movements, live chat and email, also see which countries they are from, where they came from i.e. source, etc

Cons
Would prefer payment methods to be automatic

Response from Smartsupp


Thank you for your review!

I can now happily say we support automatic renewal when you pay by credit card or Paypal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Michael Noyce

The Best Live Chat System!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

We've used SmartSupp for over a year now and have never thought to replace it. The live chat is fantastic, it's smart, fast and very lightweight. You can customise everything on it, from users, teams, automatic messages and online/offline times. The reporting insights are brilliant and let you know if you and your team are responding to clients in a good amount of time. We'll be using SmartSupp for the foreseeable future!

Pros
Easy To Use Easy To Setup Great Support Fantastic Additional Features Smart Customisation

Cons
Nothing - everything seems to tick the right boxes.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Michael, thank you for being our valued customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Anonymous

Great for Small Businesses

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Smartsupp allows visitors to ask questions easily and I receive notification immediately, which increase client/business engagement.

Pros
The best feature of Smartsupp is the ease of use and placing it on my webpage.

Cons
I wish Smartsupp had more features, such as allowing to place logo.

Response from Smartsupp


Thank you for your review! You can add your own logo to the chat box in the Standard package.

Have a nice day.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording