SnapEngage Reviews

SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

4.6/5 (106 reviews)

Daniel Cochran

SnapEngage does what we need it to do, but the software isn't perfect

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

We often had visitors coming to our site without engaging with a demo request form or reaching out to our tech support team. After we implemented chat, our agents regularly send support requests to IT as a ticket, and we receive leads a few times a week. We are able to catch leads more easily this way. The proactive chat is especially helpful for this.

Pros
The software was fairly simple to implement and hasn't caused any problems on our WordPress website. Managing multiple chats isn't difficult. I appreciate the chat stats report with metrics for visitors to the website who contact us. There are many options for managing the proactive chat. The price has also been very reasonable for the duration of our time using it. When I can contact a support agent, they are very helpful and interested in making sure we can get the most out of our seats.

Cons
The proactive chat designing interface is a little difficult to work with and unintuitive at first. I don't have to use it often, so every time I return to it, I have some trouble. Unless you go in a bit of a roundabout way, it can be confusing to get in touch with a support agent. The backend of the website is not very easy to navigate. Some of the menus and menu items are nested in a way that isn't obviously intuitive. It needs to be cleaned up a bit. And SnapEngage needs to offer a way to get in touch with a support agent more quickly and easily. I don't usually have time to sift through several articles when troubleshooting an urgent issue. Currently, their IP blocking setup doesn't allow an admin to properly ban visitors who harass our agents - I need to contact support if I want an effective, permanent ban. Like most things in the product, the functionality is there, but the interface and steps to perform it are a bit out of sync.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Peter Moeller

Trusted since 2012

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

We just love SnapEngagement. We have been using the software on our websites since 2012. The customer service is top notch and the accessibility of the chat features for our on the go team is a huge plus. Unlike automated services, I am able to put my team in front of potential clients. As a law firm, it is a huge plus for someone seeking legal guidance for their businesses, to be able to ask quick questions and feel like they have accessibility to someone with knowledge. It allows us to close the gap and retain the leads until our attorneys get back to them. From this, we have high conversion rates. The program always pays for itself the first month of the fiscal year. SnapEngagement has been a part of our team for many years and we look forward to continuing to use SnapEngagment for many more.

Pros
The software is easy to use, customizable, and accessible on the go. My team loves it and we have a high conversion rate with legitimate leads. It allows actual on team staff to interact with potential clients and that, unlike automated chat services or third-party services, adds significant value in the "closing" process.

Cons
I do not have many bad things to say. It would be a stretch for me to say something I dislike here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Mark Shields

Quality Web Chat Feature

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

We used SnapEngage for our web chat feature for a little over a year, and we had a positive experience with the platform. We discontinued using the application due to some changes on our website, but this discontinuation had nothing to do with anything on the SnapEngage side. The web chat portal is very easy to use and understand. An administrator does not need to have any coding skills to customize this feature. SnapEngage provides several options and features for users to get the most out of their experience. It also provided the best integrations to other applications. Of all of the web chat applications we tried out, SnapEngage was the clear winner.

Pros
SnapEngage is easy to use and understand with no coding experience required. Their web chat portal has many features and benefit that allow for more flexibility than other web chat applications. SnapEngage also has the option of no annual contracts, great support, and several API's that can integrate with other applications such as Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Cons
The script that we received from SnapEngage and put on our websites did cause our website to take longer to load when the web chat feature was activated. The slower load time was the only negative issue we saw with the web chat feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Laura Kelsey

Easy to Use with Great Support!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

As the administrator for this software, I have always felt that the support is very good and timely, although we have had some technical issues in the past that went unresolved-- "We'll refer this to our design team," etc.

Pros
SnapEngage has always been easy to use, even with ongoing updates and added features. The proactive chat and the different options for controlling the chat box pop-up has always been a favorite feature of mine. There are many qualifications that can be placed on visitors to determine whether a proactive chat is appropriate, such as a first-time visit to the site, a prolonged period of time spent on a webpage, a certain access point on the website, etc.

Cons
I do not like that the proactive chat does not allow a box for customer/patron contact info, such as email. We have many proactive chats that go unanswered if the customer exits to another software on our site while the proactive chat is engaged. We lose a lot of chat interaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

Love it! :D

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Great chat tool with exceptional value - works just the way we want it to and is perfect for our small team. Hoping a few features get added to the roster soon but other than that, no complaints! Support team is phenomenal as well.

Pros
I love SnapEngage's interface - it's easy to use and gives you a lot of really valuable information straight out of the gates - user's time zones, IP, OS, Browser, as well as tracks the URL within your site as they navigate. Transferring chats is easy, the admin tools are great for tracking customer feedback, response times, and other really useful analytics.

Cons
I don't like that users cannot send themselves a transcript of a chat - this is a pretty common feature in most chat systems so I would think they'd add it by now. I also think it'd be great if there was a whisper mode so that admin/managers can see/watch chats and whisper to the agents - this would make training new users infinitely easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Erica Volpe

Superior Product with Stellar and Responsive Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the options, the support team, and the ease of use is far superior to any other chat system out there. We research 6 others before choosing SnapEngage, and they just leap-frogged over everyone else.

Pros
The software itself is very easy to use. It's all web-based so our employees can use it at any PC or from home. It has a very slick back-end and tons of analytics. It's light years ahead of where we came from.

Cons
This isn't really a con, since it's industry standard, but our small shop doesn't have a dedicated chat team. Our employees are constantly multi-tasking, so the notification system when there's a chat waiting would be best if it didn't rely on the browser's notification system. All browsers notification systems are pretty lackluster. The little flyout box pops up for maybe 8 seconds, then disappears. If one of our employees isn't looking at their computer screen when that pops up, they don't know there's a chat waiting. It also doesn't work for internal chats (team chat) either. If we miss the notification, we don't know someone is trying to talk to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anne Vickman

Love SnapEngage! A Fabulous Chat Tool.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and implement chat software tool - their own support team is super responsive and helpful.

Pros
I love the UI - it's easy and straightforward. We're on the basic plan but it works for what we need; I love the Sneak Peek feature (naturally), it's easy to transfer chats and also love all the info that we're given when the user comes in, ie, referring URL, IP address, location within our system, etc.

Cons
They need to add an easy transcript email option as many other providers have them and would be handy. Also in the sound effects, one is a crying baby - let's be honest, no one likes that one. Would also be nice for all agents to see how many chats others are handling and not have that be just an admin feature - we're a small team so we're all super equal in our efforts and this would be valuable to everyone, not just the account owner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Quandra Toney

Very easy chat interface with extra additions you didn't know you needed but you really do.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the ratings you can read afterward. This could be largely because I always get very good ratings, however, it's always great to see the negative feedback as well. Another feature is the one where you can request a document for the person on the other end to upload. I've only recently started using it in the past month but it's super useful and I don't know why it took me so long to find it. And the fact that it tells you what OS and browser they're using is golden. Also where they are in the world, for those times you need to make some small talk.

Cons
Sometimes, it'll glitch out and you can't get rid of of certain chats without closing and reopening the software, but that's the only gripe I have!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Steven Malone

In your face, but not in YOUR face

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

We find that customers that are on our website convert better than customers that come in from other inbound lead avenues. They are actively in the moment interested in the product / service. They may have additional questions but are wary of providing personal details. Snap Engage allows us to communicate with them with few strings attached on the customer side.

Pros
We really liked how this software provided another touchpoint with potential customers. We have found that customers that visit your website have a much higher conversion rate.

Cons
Our initial deployments found the software to be a bit too intrusive. We had to experiment a bit to find the nice middle-ground where we were being helpful but not pushy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Jenny Naja

Fantastic customer service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

It has changed our experience, creating a better CX and streamlining processes for our agents. We have never experienced an outage. As a vendor, SnapEngage is easy to deal with and their approach is client-centered. Their responsiveness is greatly appreciated.

Pros
It was plug and play. SnapEngage dedicated an implementation specialist who trained the trainer and also provided webinars for the agents/users. The customer service is stellar, via chat (of course!) or phone. They not only provide documents and guides from th eknowledge base but the savvy agents walk you through the process, as needed. The design studio is intuitive and customizations are easy to make.

Cons
The chatbot has taken more time than expected in their roadmap. We were hoping to see it completely up and running before the fall.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

10 Snaps for SnapEngage

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy-peasy to set up and customize the widgets to fit one's requirements in the business. It can also be integrated with different platforms. We use SnapEngage with our 3 major tools without any conflicts and with ease that it only took us not even a day to design, test and roll out. Customer service team is also responsive and very helpful in resolving any issues or answering any inquiries.

Cons
It doesn't allow remote access to the users. We've had instances where our staff forget to log out of the tool and even admins can't kick them out - which causes for offline messages to still come in instead of it being unavailable. Also, it would be better if we can pull up historical logs of messages by custom date instead of using Export periods.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Steve Goacher

snapengage productivity

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Increased productivity. Improved customer service. Reduced response times. Full transcript of each chat message. Secure and reliable.

Pros
by introducing the snapengage system we have reduced calls to our helpline by 60% and yet we keep more customers happy becuase we can attend to their queries immediately, rather than waiting for someone to call them back. With each support agent being able to handle multiple support requests means our productivity and customer service have dramatically improved.

Cons
For us there have been no downsides at all... the integration was quick and easy and the system works very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Dottie Roberts

Flawless...from setup and launch to customer support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

We engaged with SnapEngage chat in order to offer our customers an additional method of contacting us, instead of the phone. Chat offers us the opportunity to document, get needed minutia details from our customers about any issues they are having. It's so much better than the phone which is inconsistent quality, takes much longer to get the needed details, etc.

Pros
Easy to work with the support team of SnapEngage. Though they are infrequently needed, as the software just works, their support staff is quick to respond and always has the answers.

Cons
Can't think of anything at all. It's Outlook that won't obey my rule and not send every 10th notification to my junk folder!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

One of the best chat portal.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

It is very helpful to have, snapEngage walked us through in making our goals possible to win the hearts of our customers.

Pros
In my 2 years of work experience in my current company nothing compares with SnapEngage. It enables our customer to contact our support team anytime they visit the website wherein any customer query are answered and addressed. It is very useful with the team in providing excellent customer service. After opening the website chat buttons will appear, it will not just make our customer feel that we are with them it also open the door to a customer and merchant relation.

Cons
Most of our customers take it in a negative way finding the chat buttons more annoying than that from being useful. But aside from that nothing else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Alex Croucher

Solid chat platform with lots of features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with the platform. As a marketing agency we get to use the service for our own business and resell to clients. The flexibility of features and price plans is great. Slightly more expensive than some options but you get what you pay for. Customer support is superb.

Pros
Ease of use, customisation, ability to setup rules based on chat user behaviour

Cons
Nothing really. We have been a long standing customer and have watched SnapEngage grow into a really solid platform. Only small gripe would be the pricing changes which had an impact on us when we fell onto the wrong price plan, but they rectified it right away

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Mike Hearle

SnapEngage

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, SnapEngage has given us a great opportunity to interact directly with our customers across Europe, it integrates with the systems we are already using, and it's metrics and reporting help us identify areas for improvement and levels of engagement internally.

Pros
SnapEngage was very easy to setup and test, within an hour we were setup and testing the system with a couple of users. From there it was straightforward to scale, and roll out to other countries across Europe.

Cons
Can be difficult to know what features are included in your subscription, especially when new ones are added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Katie Kalafus

Snappy way to interact with customers

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great! I haven't used other products, but I would recommend SnapEngage!

Pros
I like how easy it is to use. You can see the beginning of a prospect's response (so you have to be careful not to reply until they finish typing!) and it is a great way to interact with customers and prospective customers.

Cons
No real cons. One time a few years ago they enabled calls without telling us and some creepy guy called me unexpectedly - we were able to shut it off quickly! Otherwise, I don't love the new interface as much as the older version.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Andy Wallace

Good messaging software overall but needs mobile support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Good software overall and good technical support. We had to contact them on a number of issues at initial setup, and, we were quickly enough directed to solutions.

Pros
As a general messaging / support tool it works very well. We have our knowledgebase in Wordpress and they make it very easy to search for topics and send links or even re-direct customers to the right page. It took us a few days to get the software setup how we wanted, but, there are a lot of options.

Cons
The software does not work on mobile for support agent. It does work fine on mobile for customers. But, this is a big issue for us and we will continue to look for an alternative software if we can find one. But, so far, we have not. The ability to have your own wordpress knowledgebase and search through that is a pretty unique feature. But, they need mobile support for agents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

Very Customizable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Weekly stats feature is very helpful in generating overall and individual reports. You can easily see your ratings at a glance. The user interface has a lot of useful options for different types of notifications, which is really helpful if you have several tasks that you need to handle at the same time. History of chats is also very useful for reviewing what has taken place in a chat conversation.

Cons
Nothing really. As a user, this software is really very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

Straightforward Chat Function for Businesses

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for an easy way to install live chat on our websites. Snapengage has fit the bill and continued to improve over the years. However, the recent price increase has made me rethink our use of the product from time to time.

Pros
- customizability (added feature since our time using it) - reporting - user experience

Cons
- on the admin end, things sometimes look a little outdated - recently the price went up significantly for people used to having multiple businesses/users - not integration with social media messaging

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

SanpEngage is a Snap!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very easy to use as well as setup. Engaging tool that allows our team to engage with both customers and prospects alike. It's very easy for people on the site to engage with our sales and customer service team.

Cons
Wish it was easier to set schedules so that someone is always on line. It's an oversight sometimes and we don't always realize that no one is online and people that are trying to chat with a rep have to send an email because we don't have anyone online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Darren Leno

A partner in customer satisfaction

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

We chose SnapEngage after a long review. Our support people like it, so I like it.

Pros
It's easy to install. It is configurable to our needs. It works very well across multiple domains and sub-domains, uniting our chat in a single dashboard. Works well with our analytics.

Cons
There's nothing I can think of that we don't like about it. I guess there are some times when chat doesn't appear in a web browser due to user configuration, but I don't think there's much that can be done about that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Michael Jacobson

Amazing product!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is easy to use, filled with features, and simple to control with a single administrator. It offers features like screen sharing with customers, sending and receiving documents, multiple chats per operator, and snapshot information on customer's technical platforms (operating system, browser etc.) for ease in troubleshooting issues.

Cons
No real cons in over 3 years! Customer support is fast and friendly, and the product works as advertised.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Jordan Hinkebein

Great, easy to use, customer-friendly chat experience

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Better customer experience for our customers, and more efficient customer service for our internal employees!

Pros
Once we selected SnapEngage, we were able to implement it and get it working on the site within days. It is user friendly from our chat agent perspective, and it adds a lot of value for our customers who want to quickly chat to find out an answer without picking up the phone to call us! It's intuitive on both ends!

Cons
We didn't have many issues with the software. The only thing we'd desire is more chat agents within our package, but we could achieve that by upgrading (and paying more) for a larger package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams

Anonymous

Great Platform for Basic Chat

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to install and set up. There are great features like user-sharing, automated messaging, timed delay, and more. Share with multiple users and multiple sites and access easy live and offline times.

Cons
Unless you have headphones in or your volume on, it's difficult to realize when there is a new chat. There are not desktop notifications (from what I can tell) and if you have multiple browsers open, it's easy to overlook a new chat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SnapEngage

Live Chat Software for Sales and Support Teams