Teckst Reviews

Teckst

Customer service texting platform

4.87/5 (30 reviews)

Sawyer Perry

Great product, easy integration, exceptional customer service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Great integration. Great SMS and FBM support solutions. Exceptional customer service.

Pros
Teckst integrates extremely well into our Zendesk account. What originally drew me to Teckst's SMS solution versus others we looked at is that it really speaks to the hybrid nature of text support as a channel. What makes SMS so convenient for support is that customers can either respond right away like a chat or respond later at their convenience like an email inbox. Teckst speaks to each by offering both the email-like options and a more chat-like widget agents are able to pop out so they can have several conversations at the same time for real efficiency. We used a much less satisfactory solution before finding Teckst, and our agents were thrilled when they were introduced to the Teckst set up. The customer service is exceptional. Our Account Manager is incredibly friendly and responsive. And she is just as much so now as she was when we first started with them all those months ago. She really makes it feel like we're a team trying to best optimize our solution and make sure it's working as well as expected and needed. The technical team of engineers is also on top of investigating any time we have an inquiry. They also gave us early access to their Facebook Messenger solution, which works much like SMS does. It's quickly become one of our favorite channels thanks to their setup. It's been great being able to discover it as they are and to be able to give actionable feedback about the solution. Again, Teckst really makes it feel like you're a team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Amanda Brooks

Working with Teckst over the past two years has been great! Helpful staff, robust platform.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Our business is designed to save time for busy people, so fast service is really important. Our customers love texting and Teckst allowed us to implement this easily. We explored other messaging solutions, but Teckst expressed the most excitement about growing with us and helping us innovate as our business scaled. The account management team was always super responsive and helped us decide the best way to launch SMS with our customers. The fact that it is seamlessly integrated with our Desk.com account allowed us to train our team of agents quickly and the learning curve was minimal. That was key to our success here.

Cons
Desk.com doesn't support emoji usage, so for our first ~6 months of Teckst usage we weren't able to send customers emojis. Teckst ended up creating a workaround that allowed emoji usage on Desk, which was great for us. Our customers are big emoji users, so we saw an increase in CSAT once we started incorporating them in our messaging.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Chris Cheng

If you need an SMS provider, Teckst isgood

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

We provide a faster support channel that positions us where our customers are: on their phone.

Pros
The implementation is straightforward with Teckst providing a white-glove service. Integrating Teckst with a CRM (we were on Desk and now on ServiceCloud) allows for an agent to quickly learn how to handle SMS cases since they're already familiar with the case paradigm. The Teckst platform is fast and responsive, meaning that there is little latency between inbound and outbound texts through the CRM. The use of emojis is incredibly impactful which allows us to provide empathetic service at scale.

Cons
Nothing major to mention! It would be great to have an admin dashboard so we could self-service, but I hear that is in the works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Michael Rupp

Great product; feature-rich yet easy for agents to learn to use, all backed by first-rate support.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

On it's initial small-scale test for confirming pre-scheduled calls to customers, we saw an 8.5% increase in decision-maker reach rates on those scheduled calls, and a 11.5% increase in sales conversion when decision makers were reached. The combined 22% lift in sales was a clear winner, and we are now looking to increase the automated use cases to include order confirmation, delivery confirmation, and more.

Pros
All conversations are captured verbatim with auto-generated messages clearly differentiated from customer incoming texts and also agent outbound texts. That feature is vital for agent training, tracking customer history, spotting trends, First Call Resolution, and compliance-related issues.

Cons
A few "shortcuts" (for instances, inserting a time and date for a scheduled callback from the dialer platform) were custom-developed and slightly klugy (requiring agents to insert a "carat", then a short code). Later iterations continued to improve!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Hayden Mills

Teckst has been super responsive to our needs and always keeps us updated on the latest releases.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Their customer service has been really awesome. They are also quick to get us updated on the new features and overall any transitions have been painless. Super easy to work with them!

Cons
We've been using them for a while now and it's taken a little longer than expected for them to add additional features that are becoming more common in the SMS world. But I do think they've started to ramp up lately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Meagan McKinnon

It works, and that's what matters. Great CX team as well.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Although it lacks a self-service dashboard, their CX team makes it so easy to get things done/updated/changed with a simple email. It works quietly and (from where I sit) seamlessly. Whatever they're doing to make this happen, two thumbs up!

Cons
There is no self-service dashboard for admin actions. Actions/triggers I expected to be in place (like auto-responders) sometimes were not firing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Ashley Kleiman

Our experience with Teckst has been amazing!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has been really easy to use. I also feel like a valued customer with Teckts. Anytime I have any questions I can get a response to my emails in less than 10 minutes. They have been amazing to work with.

Cons
I would love Teckst to continue to develop more stats on texts to see how well it is performing from a company standpoint. For example response time, break it down by busy times, etc. However, with that said they have enough information for me to be satisfied at this point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Marina Nardone

Easy set-up, simple to use, low cost, great customer support.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer support is excellent. We use the Zendesk integration, which made for the seamless addition of sms as a support channel to our existing support workflow.

Cons
Would be nice to be able to change automatic responses on our own, but customer support is more than helpful so its not a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Daniel Lewen

Product was easy to setup with great customer support. I enjoyed working with the Teckst team.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The most valuable feature was the simple integration with our CRM system (desk.com). The integration allowed us to switch between texting and emailing our customers.

Cons
Cost of entry level offering. There was great value in the offering, but it was more than what we needed for our use case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Amanda Brooks

I used text at 2 different on demand start up companies.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I loved how easy it was for my agents to use, its ability to integrate into all of my team's tools, and the hands on fantastic customer service I always received.

Cons
This feature may have since been added but it would have been great to have the ability to mass text to our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Shawna Watts

Great company but the people are better!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy of use and quick to set up. Our customer support person at teckst was delightful, always available and very knowledgeable

Cons
The only thing we have in the form of a complaint (cuz there arent many) is the price. We would have liked the price to be slightly more competitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Evan Perlmutter

Great team to work with. The product is also good and is moving in a good direction.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support of the product is really good. The team that we have to help us with our needs has been great. Ease of use is really nice as well, it is easy to understand, implement and train on.

Cons
There is still a lot of room for the product to grow. They are allowing for texting within salesforce and trying to mimic that is a difficult task. There are some bugs in the product but that is the case with any new growing product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Anonymous

Teckst was extremely easy to set up, took almost no time at all to get up and running.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Integrates with out system. Teckst sends us reports as needed so we can track our performance. Have never had any major issues.

Cons
Would like more robust reporting features. And I guess anything could be cheaper but no complaints from our team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Joseph Grimsley

excellent tool that connects my team with our customer base on a channel

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
customer support is excellent, simple integration with our CRM system allowing us to use SMS as a channel within our existing workflows

Cons
would be nice to have a customer facing dashboard to collect metrics without having to contact account management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Jason Rosser

Makes SMS easy! Up and running quickly.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Improved Customer Satisfaction.

Pros
- Customers LOVE sms - up and running quickly - no new interface required. CSRs use the interface they are used too

Cons
- because of it's simple function, connecting SMS channel to zendesk, they're wasn't much to not like...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Michael Johnson

Great implementation and support team.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Enables customer interaction in a channel our customers prefer: text messaging. Integrates well with our call center CRM.

Cons
For a business like ours with quite low transactional volume, monthly pricing minimums are on the high side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Matthew Stetson

Great Innovative Product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Close contact with our customers, efficient way to communicate.

Pros
Love being able to engage our customers on this channel. Not only are we able to show folks we're forward thinking but we're reliable and able to meet them right in their messages.

Cons
Would love to see even more innovation because Infully support this product. Excited to see what else is released down the road.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Doug Kramon

Teckst is a true native support tool for our customers and fans

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Increased user immersion and longer use times of our products.

Pros
The tool is intuitive and provides our customers with real-time mobile support in ways that are more elegant than mobile chat widgets.

Cons
Real-Time Reporting is not yet at the level of some chat tools but is getting there quickly. We are able to embed it with tools like Domo to meet our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

James Gilligan

Easy to set up and scale. Great customer service and partnership. Essential.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Connects seamlessly with our other communication channels. Easy to use by all of our agents. Always helpful when we have questions or want to change something. Great data that is readily available and easy to action.

Cons
It would be useful if we could send messages in batches. Would also like to be able to automate in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Anna Howarth

Great way to help our customers quickly!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Since adding Teckst to our customer communication plan, we've seen an increase in our response rate. Customers appear more than happy to have a quick chat via texting, as opposed to an email chain or talking on the phone. The integration into our current ticketing system has been great and allowed our team to seamlessly talk with our customers. In addition, the support provided by their team has been beyond accommodating and helpful and they are very open and receptive to all of our feedback.

Cons
We have been waiting for the feature release to send multiple messages at the same time. This feature has just become available, and we look forward to trying this out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Bill Wilkins

Easy to implement - works seamlessly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Plug and play - integrates easily into our customer service platform (Zendesk) and agents can respond to a text in the same fashion as they would any other medium. Our customers really like it as well.

Cons
At low volumes, the per unit price can be a bit pricey given their pricing model. However, will scale up nicely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Valerio Piselli

Excellent to organize our support team

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Teckst allows us to create automatic responses and create a workflow that fits our dynamics. Thanks to this tool we have been able to organize our customer support team in an intuitive way. I love that we can receive tickets via SMS. It is a tool that complements very well with the service we offer.

Pros
Create customer tickets in a fast way. It also makes it very easy for customers to create tickets via SMS. You can also receive tickets via facebook, whatsapp and other messaging services.

Cons
In general there is no negative point since they comply with what they promise. What I can comment is that I find it a bit expensive. Perhaps for the same price they could increase the number of agents or offer some additional benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Caroline Kil

Easy to use from day 1 of installation and they have the best service without being pushy!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's super easy to get it installed and even easier to use. Super straightforward software with fast service if you have any questions or requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Derrick Shich

Team able to send and receive texts from the appropriate business line!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

It's another channel to effectively communicate with our clients.

Pros
Software was embedded seamlessly and works without much issues. Of the issues we had, they were actually resolved, rather than placed into "the pipeline".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform

Ryan Peters

Quick and easy to set up and utilize

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The functionality of the software with any/all Toll-frees to provide a text response to existing numbers. This has allowed us to create a contact base on an existing telco framework

Cons
Would like a more robust back end implementation - something that allows customers to do some of the customization and maintenance themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Teckst

Customer service texting platform