App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Textline Logo

Textline

Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

see alternatives

Textline Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been able to reach out to clients in a casual way to stay top-of-mind.

Pros

Easy to set up mass text messaging to our clients. Amazing customer service that is always available to look into various features on your behalf

Cons

There seems to be a lot of bugs when uploading contacts, I have issues at least twice a month. There's also no easy way to download stats for your reports.

Vendor response

Hi Erendira, Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear Textline is easy for you to mass text and our Support team is helpful. We appreciate you bringing to our attention your issue with uploading contacts and downloading stats. I would love to hear more about when this is happening and what experience would be more helpful. You can reach me at nancy@textline.com. Sincerely, Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support from Textline!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Starting to utilise more andmore features- about to deploy an announcement and support wast easy enough to access for resrouces.

Pros

I love the integration Textline provides with my CRM and Support suite.

Cons

This review process is a little bit tiresome, less questions is better!. No MMS capabilities on Textline is a bit frustrating.

Vendor response

Hi Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Glad to hear we helped you integrate with your existing CRM and support tools in order to have better access to your customers. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Help line

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am new to my position and have never used a system like Textline. I asked a question to the helpline and it was answered first thing when they arrived in the office.

Pros

This product was already here when I got this position. It is basically very user friendly

Cons

I wasn't trained much in all the features and I haven't looked online to get more info. I am sure there is a tutorial out there for Textline.

Vendor response

Hi Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear Textline was so user friendly for you. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. You can always text into Textline HQ with an product questions or check out our help center to learn more. https://help.textline.com/hc/en-us Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great App For Texting Clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great. no complaints.

Pros

It's super easy to use and I enjoy the fact we can connect multiple numbers and text based on area

Cons

One thing that could be better is having more settings for customization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool and amazing support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick easy to use and helps us communicate with our customers is a more convenient way. Our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to answer my questions and pass on my feedback.

Cons

Hoping for future improvement with the Zendesk integration

Vendor response

Hi Morgan, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Textline. We are happy to be helping you communicate with customers in a more convenient way. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Best Texting Software On The Market

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The interface is so easy, a baby can use it. Using this software revolutionized our company and changed the way in which we interact with clients and customers. It has positively impacted our business already, even though we've only had it for less than two months.

Cons

In my opinion, when looking at cost, the price we currently pay warrants having more agents. Unfortunately, the ability to have more agents on our account costs more.

Vendor response

Hi Hector, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is so awesome to be a part of the positive change happening in your company. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really liked the customer service, ease of use, and team implementation. The text line​ team made it easy to work with them and I look forward to using it more in the future!

Cons

None really! The product​ they made worked for our purposes really well and we didnt really have a negative experience​ at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended for small teams!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, quick to setup and highly effective.

Cons

I didn’t have any complaints. We left for reasons that had nothing to do with Textline. Solid group and will comeback if we utilize texting in future businesses.

Vendor response

Hi Michel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate knowing you think our software is highly effective. Even though we are sad to see you go we are happy to hear you will come back when the need arises again. We will be waiting with better features than ever! Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellently designed tool with powerful tools and flexible integration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I loved the built-in analytics. I needed the excellent integration with Zendesk. I looked forward to reaching out to their support team because they always offered wonderful great information and a wonderful attitude.

Cons

I didn't have any real dislikes, it is such a well-rounded software platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Textline is the King!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Textline solved a huge problem for us in literally minutes, and showed me how easy it was to implement and train. Very impressed.

Pros

I love how easy this software is to understand, implement and use. It's perfect for what we need and the customer support is top of the line. Exceptional value and functionality.

Cons

Right now I have no suggestions for improvement.

Vendor response

Hi Henry, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear that you believe Textline has exceptional value and functionality. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best bulk SMS tool out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best customer service!

Pros

Easy to use, great features, very responsive.

Cons

I wish there was tracking at the campaign level (reports/stats)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Working with textline has been great thus far. Our reps use it daily and the features have allowed us to be more efficient as a team.

Pros

It's super easy to roll out to the team and the support staff is so speedy with responses.

Cons

I feel like we aren't using the software as well as we could be but that's on us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SMS Client messaging made easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use, train and implement! Our team is loving it and it really made communication with our clients easy.

Pros

Textline was a great choice for us! Easy to use, fast to implement and ready to roll in days not weeks. It was a great solution for our curbside service during the Covid-19 pandemic and beyond.

Cons

It's a great product but pricing is mid tier.

Vendor response

Hi Luanne, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It such a pleasure working with your team and it makes me so happy to hear the implementation was easy for you. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Textline Product Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very pleased with Textline and use it daily.

Pros

Textline provides us the ability to keep in contact with all of our employees both with personal text messages and also special announcements to different employee groups and levels.

Cons

When adding new employees or contacts, they are listed by most recently added which puts them at the top. We feel that it would be better if they were sorted alphabetically by last name.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Love that you are able to reach all your employees with a personalized text We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Very Impressed new user

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy with the company.

Pros

This software is a inexpensive way to stay in contact with our customer base, and provide them almost daily updates on our daily offerings Very satisfied with the platform, and the customer service has been first rate for us Highly recommended

Cons

The fact that I can not delete a contact that has the wrong info.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Happy to hear we can provide a way for you to connect with your customers on a daily basis. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth it.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our relationship with our manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has made this experience fantastic. She was our partner in designing and implementing the features we wanted. She is accessible, responsive and incredibly knowledgeable.

Pros

The ability to customize messaging & automate sequences.

Cons

There were some times that external interference from phone carriers impacted the performance.

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear Textline is "worth it". We want to ensure we bring value to your business. We appreciate your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A Good Start

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service is unmatched! While I tend to ask more questions than most, each time from day one, I have had friendly, knowledgeable, above and beyond service!

Pros

I like that I can add tags and notes to my contacts.

Cons

The formatting on CSVs have to be just right and match what Textline needs rather than the file I already have created. It's a bit of extra work but I like the end result.

Vendor response

Hi Amber! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Keep the questions coming! We love providing you with the support you need. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This works.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been helping me keep in touch with my users. And that's great, because folks like SMS.

Pros

I like that you can use it with a Twilio number. And it's easy to understand and navigate around. Plus, love the mobile apps. Seems very well-thought out. And also love the announcements feature. Such a time saver.

Cons

I really can't think of anything. It's a great piece of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The greatest

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic. People and service has been great.

Pros

Maintaining the “human touch” even as we scale. Love it.

Cons

need more examples of practical variable usage.

Vendor response

Hi Ethan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love to hear that you are able to maintain the "human touch" in an efficient manner! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Product and Customer Service are Outstanding

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have been working with[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and she has been otherworldly in her patience and her ability to explain how to use the product. She's smart, a great communicator, and incredibly patient. Textline is first-rate through and through.

Pros

It's super easy to learn and use. They have excellent training videos, FAQ, and the product is amazingly easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing about this product that jumps out at me.

Vendor response

Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you find Textline easy to use. We value your support and we're always open to hear your feedback. Happy Texting! Jenny from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Textline let's us really easily text customers in a way that feels personal and friendly. The only software we found that really accomplsihed that.

Cons

Needs more advanced features to help you effectively organize/delegate work across a team. I'm sure that's coming!

Vendor response

Hi Jolijt, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Happy to hear you feel Textline helps you reach your customers in a personal and friendly manner. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. We look forward to launching more features for your teams! Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for customized SMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User on other side receives a normal, non-spam looking SMS. For all they know, you are texting from a smart phone.

Cons

No complaints, product was easy to use and intuitive

Vendor response

Hi Craig, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear that you find Textline easy to use. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

I love the experience with Textline. It allows me to reach out to several people at once.

Pros

I love how quickly the customer service department gets back to you.

Cons

I love everything about it! I wish I didnt have to click on the Send button to send a message and would just be able to click enter but besides that I am ok!

Vendor response

Hi Victor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love supporting you and are glad to hear you are loving us and the Textline platform back! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, simple texting tool — good for small teams

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Textline allows us to automate messages, send announcements to users, and save templated responses.

Cons

The insights features could be stronger.

Vendor response

Hi Jaime, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you find Textline as a great tool for teams. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, useful, great service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are using the software a bit differently from most, but the team helped tii hi BJ through our ideas and develop strategies that worked for us. It has been easy to use and our clients like it also.

Cons

Exporting is clunky, would like to export conversations in bulk, also tracking responses could be easier.

Vendor response

Hi Louis, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It has been a pleasure working with your team to develop your SMS strategy! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy