App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Textline Logo

Textline

Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

see alternatives

Textline Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Texting Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software works quite well. I used it to send announcements to a group of more than +400 people and it always worked great. I liked the announcement feature and really enabled our group to communicate important details.

Cons

The mobile app could be improved. It doesn't feel native to iOS and some screens did not render well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good services

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use and great customer service

Cons

Pricing per message. Everything else is great

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear Textline is easy to use and you are satisfied with our customer service. Unfortunately, messaging costs are out of our control as they are set by carriers. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Team

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're looking to engage with customers via SMS in several ways and have found Textline to be the best product. Every year, I do an audit and review the product and other products, and Textline offers the most robust platform for our sales, customer service, and operational needs. Textline has been extremely open to feedback and suggestions and have been wonderful to work with when looking for solutions and have become more critical as I plan long term.

Pros

I've been using Textline through its various iterations and versions for the past 2.5 years and have found the product easy and great to use. We have used it for both inbound and outbound purposes and have seen a healthy level and adoption from both our users and from our customers. Throughout our organization, we've seen interest from different managers and management groups, especially due to the great disposition system, metrics, and the flexibility added in with automations and shortcuts.

Cons

There haven't been any aspects we haven't liked -- there are features we didn't know we'd need/use and the Textline team has amazing in communicating new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service. Awesome Functionality/Workflow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been extremely positive thus far. Great customer service and awesome features and integrations. Our tech support is very text heavy so this has been a huge benefit to our team so far.

Pros

The workflow is awesome. It's great to be able to assign/claim text chains to team members, collaborate together, utilize the address book, resolve text chains and move on. Also, there is some great features we will be taking advantage of like scheduling texts and announcements. One of the biggest benefits is the integration with our phone system, Aircall, and with Zendesk. At first we had issues with the Zendesk integration but Textline made some huge improvements and now it all works wonderfully. However, perhaps the biggest pro of all is their customer service. I simply text Textline HQ and I get responses super fast and they always resolve my issues.

Cons

One small gripe is that I would prefer images show up as actual images rather than links if over a certain small data limit. But it does preserve quality that way so a small trade-off. I also wish the quality of videos sent and received were better. My biggest issue right now is it does seem like occasionally images are not coming through, or they're taking a long time to send/receive. Haven't fully confirmed this yet but there have been a couple frustrating occasions.

Vendor response

Hi Jared, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Great to hear our improvements to our Zendesk integration have helped. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clearly the Best Way to Communicate

Reviewed 18 days ago

We are a staffing company and 76% of our Candidates do not own a computer, but they all own a smartphone. Textline allows us to engage and communicate with our Candidates more easily than an email ever would. Communication is faster, easier, and more successful. It's the perfect tool for the job!

Pros

It's easy to set up and allows a very high percentage of engagement with Candidates & Customers.

Cons

We have used Textline for a long time and have not experienced any Cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The best SMS app for Pipedrive users

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service and a useful product.

Pros

Great UI and features for teams needing to SMS their customers.

Cons

The pricing per SMS is higher than many other available products (particularly in Aus).

Vendor response

Hi Max, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am glad to hear that you enjoy our UI and Textline works for teams. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have been a fan of Textline since we first demo'd the product. They were eager to help us with our decision, and able to answer all questions throughout the process and after the purchase.

Pros

It's not very often that there's an issue, but when brought up to the support group, they act on it very quickly. They actually respond/reply to questions as well! Unheard of with most software!

Cons

As with any software, when there's an update that changes the look of the dashboard, it takes a little time to get used to it. However, there's so much content available through their support website, that most things can be figured out quickly.

Vendor response

Michael, thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you're satisfied with the help our customer support team is able to provide and that you find our help center beneficial! We value your support and we're always open to hear your feedback. Happy Texting! Jenny from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use two-way-texting with awesome customer service team

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a two-way-texting solution to add an additional channel to reach our customers and to be able to qualify more sales. Textline made sure to really describe their solutions and all the options that were offered in order for our team to make sure their product was a good fit for us. They support you in your deployment and are only a text or email away to help you in case you need information or just need to discuss features or feedback you may have. We couldn't be more happier with our choice.

Pros

1) Easy to use and user-friendly UI 2) Functionalities can be customized with ease and give your number a personal touch. 3) Customer service is quick, efficient, and they know their product. 4) Setup time was done in about a day, counting the phone number transfer from another provider.

Cons

Could use more features in the "automation" function, but this is really not a big deal when you take in count that you can use their API to connect to almost anything.

Vendor response

Hi Mikael, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am so delighted to hear you are satisfied with the switch to Textline and our support. We are lucky to have you and we value your support. We're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect fit

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

This software is user friendly and the customer support team is fantastic!

Cons

It doesn't do group messaging and I can not email receipts without reaching out for help.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! So happy to hear you found Textline easy to use and our Support team is fantastic! And we agree, people don't want to download another app! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Easy to Use Service to Connect with Clients

Reviewed 6 months ago

Textline's service is reasonably priced and their support team is very responsive. We've never had an issue with texts not getting to our clients or clients not being able to respond.

Pros

It's ease of use and ability to text clients.

Cons

Nothing. It's simplicity is perfect for our needs.

Vendor response

Hi Genevieve, We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review! It's great to hear you find Textline easy to use and reasonably priced! We value your support and we're always open to hear your feedback. Happy Texting :D Jenny from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and effective!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Amazing product! Super easy to use and lots of great features

Cons

I wish I could copy and paste images / screenshots into new messages rather than saving them as attachments but other than that no complaints!

Vendor response

Hi Corrie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Love to hear you are benefitting from our ability to integrate with Shopify! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fully Functional SMS product focused on Teams

Reviewed 2 years ago

The teams moved to it from Dialpad without a loss of functionality.

Pros

The UI is super easy to use with the ability to add macros for quick responses.

Cons

Migration features are non-existent. Would love to be able to have migrated conversations from the application we came from.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and insightful review. We really value your support! It sounds like providing a solution to import conversations could bring value to you. I shared your feedback with our Product Team and we would love to learn more about this need. This will help us truly understand your needs. If you are willing to chat, please reach to me at Laura@textline.com. Laura, from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value and Friendly People

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think that everyone involved in a business really should add texting as a way to communicate with current customers and leads. I find that a lot of people don't answer the phone, but they will reply back with a text.

Pros

We switched over to Textline over 6 months ago from another texting service. There is so much that we get from using the service they provide. I like that Textline allows us to text our customers and leads from our landline phones. We have set up "shortcuts" within the system for our most common text responses and we are able to share this within our organization easily. We can also send out "announcements",...

Cons

Switching over was very easy. I cannot think of one thing that would need to be improved for our use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Affordable and Friendly!

Reviewed 2 years ago

From set-up to on going questions/customer support, everyone that we have encountered has been super friendly and extremely helpful. We are a small company that focuses on the customer experience and its a breathe of fresh air to work with another company that has a similar culture. If we have a questions, we have a reply from Textline within minutes offering a solution with an awesome attitude.

Pros

The website is easy to navigate and set up our "shortcut" texts. Everyone in our organization has been able to us this product without having to be trained, huge plus!

Cons

Not really a con...more of a want. For us, it would be awesome to create some user defined fields so that we can use placeholders. We are an automotive business and the ability to add vehicle information and date information would be amazing!

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is awesome to hear that Textline is so easy to use and everyone in your organization is on board! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. I think your request to have user defined fields as placeholders can be done through address book fields and inserting them as variables in your shortcuts or announcements. I am going to reach out personally to share this info! Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Skyler is a Super Star!!

Reviewed a year ago

Textline has been a major game changer as we migrate from traditional call and email to sms communications! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the support team has been an exceptional help and as a Manager of Customer SUpport Operations I would bring this great CS on the Localcoin Team in a heartbeat! Kudos to Textline a definite value add, and an even better investment!

Pros

Easy to use Simple Set up Great for connecting with customers at ease!

Cons

No complaints - 10 / 10 the software is great the only added benefit would be an internal GIF button !

Vendor response

Hi Addie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Love to hear that Textline is easy to use and is helping you connect with customers! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Team, Intuitive Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Textline is easy to use and intuitive for new team members to learn - the interface feels clean and responsive, and my team finds it easy to stay on top of which messages require a response. We're using Textline to engage via SMS with leads, and so far my team has loved it! The Textline team has also been very helpful in supporting us whenever we encountered an issue.

Cons

I think Textline is an exceptional tool for SMS, but it is limited to SMS - we often have leads or customers try to call us back when we text them, and need to leverage an entire other SaaS tool to handle the calls. I would love to see more multi-channel support from Textline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good for biz

Reviewed a year ago

overall very good... must have for business, good for texting employees and customers

Pros

I like resolving conversations... keeps thing nice/clean and you know what items are still pending if they are still open. It's like email almost.. is very nice.

Cons

wish search was better. let's say texting a person with name Jenny "some last name"... when I type in "jenn" all the "jenn"'s in my contacts would pop up... seems like I need to type in exact names in search, makes it hard sometimes...

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love to hear that you feel organized while using SMS to communicate with both employees and customers. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Textline

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Off the bat the platform just worked. We never had any issues with the basic functionality. When we wanted to make more complicated texting workflows happen, he customer support was been amazing. It really moved us into an age where texting was seen as a primary means to communicate with out congregation.

Cons

There were limitations in the API that held us back from doing advanced routing and data clean up / user management. This wasn't the end of the world, but it was disappointing. We have a strong development team that would have loved to deeper integrate the product into our overall marketing stack.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that the basic functionality works for you and that our support team has been able to support you on more complex ideas. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved us during Covid-19

Reviewed a year ago

This software was the "one" IT solution that saved our medical practice during covid. What we realized is that most, if not all of our patients were very happy with this experience. The main goal was to keep our patients safe and out of the waiting room until their room was ready. Trying to do this over the phone would have been a communications nightmare. When Covid goes...if ever, we will continue to use this form of communication.

Pros

The product is easy to use, implementation was 10 mins and staff training was easy. All the buckets you want to check when bringing new software to an organization. Product support is easy and anytime we had an issue ( happened only twice in 9 months) they fixed the issue immediately. The platfrom/dashboard is basic and so easy to use. They don't junk up the screen with options or functions that get in the way. They keep it simple which is what you want. The reports you can generate really help us manage critical times and staff output. Definitely a plus.

Cons

Searching for past conversations and numbers is a little clunky. My biggest issue is the cost, now with that being said the cost doesn't outweigh the benefits we are getting by being able to communicate with our Pt's remotely in a HIPPA compliant environment.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is great to hear Textline is easy to implement and use but most importantly it has helped during challenging times by keeping your patients safe. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Textline is awesome

Reviewed a year ago

Unmatched customer service.

Pros

Textline's team is responsive & helpful. The portal is robust & allows for deep integrations to other software that provides an incredible experience for the end customer. Texting your customers really positions your team to be ahead of the competition. What customer doesn't want to text these days? Take your business to the next level by offering texting via Textline. Not only can you text your customers via a web browser, but you can also text via their app. If you're up for getting really fancy, you can build your own custom portal with canned text messages to send to your customers. It's incredible.

Cons

It's quite difficult to truly find a con with Textline. If I'm reaching hard, there's a weird view glitch sometimes with the iOS app, but it's rare & doesn't prohibit use. The system overall is just awesome.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Also, thank you for being with us for 2+ years! Love to hear that Textline is helping you position yourself in front of your competitors. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Textline daily, and having used other similar services in the past, the ease of use is not something to overlook. No more entering the same contact information into eight different services.

Pros

We use the desktop version in the office and couldn't be happier. The integration with Pipedrive is seamless, and the scheduled messages are so simple to set up. Having Textline HQ available to walk you through anything is another great feature.

Cons

Every so often, a new lead will not populate. Just hit that refresh button and everything will be fine.

Vendor response

Hi E M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love hearing how easy it is to use Textline and that you are finding value in the integration with Pipedrive. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great features in the UI, easy to work with API

Reviewed a year ago

We used Textline out of the box for a while, and over the years we have hypercustomized it to our needs, and been happy with it all along the way. Their support has been responsive, and their feature set has grown, we are very happy customers.

Pros

Textline is easy to implement, learn, use, and adapt. No matter where someone is on the spectrum of technical savviness, they have an easy time picking up the Textline interface.

Cons

We rely heavily on the Textline <> Zendesk interface. It's really great in most ways, but there are a few specific ways that it hamstrings us. Not really their fault, because Zendesk wants you to use their texting product. Overall using the Textline integration is better for us — but we do miss out on some performance indicators as a result.

Vendor response

Hi Cat, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear that we have been able to accommodate your needs after all these years and variations of the Zendesk integration! We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent experience thus far. VERY easy to use and show others how to use. GREAT support, fast and friendly. Good function features for the price point. Just what we needed.

Pros

Ease of use, price, flexibility, support, ability to download all conversations.

Cons

So far, I can't find anything I dislike that is significant. I'd like "shaded out" conversations to be just a bit darker, easier to read. I'd prefer to hit return and not CTRL Return to send a message.

Vendor response

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is great to hear you find Textline easy to use, has a great price, and great support! I am also glad we were able to provide you the solution to download conversations. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Let us know if any other items come up. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation and better Collaboration for Automotive service providers

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were solving collaboration between agents and end users, moved away for communications issues that we had.

Pros

The instant Customer Service - their assistance w/ implementation and deployment was outstanding. The admin fee for adding agents was a little pricey compared to others but for the overall service it is worth it.

Cons

I didnt like how you have to pay for additional departments, that made it a little more costly than other services however, we were starting to make collaboration more useful and more efficient for our customers so if the pandemic didnt hit, it would have paid for itself.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear that our customer service and ease of implementation makes Textline worthy of your business, especially during tough times. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Textline simplified the whole SMS channel for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

Textline has simplified our approach to SMS in general. We have 5-6 staff members interacting and the platform just helps a lot in the daily communication with customers. We've tried many platforms and more robust services like Twilio, but Textline is the perfect turn-key solution for small and big business.

Pros

Ease of setup, shortcuts for standard replies, department management and mobile app for on the go use. Also, super friendly variables customization for easy personalization of messages. Their support is insanely good and managed inside the same platform.

Cons

Still working to automate some functions through the API.

Vendor response

Hi Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me so happy to hear you are finding value in our key features and support service! Most importantly love to hear we have helped simplified operations for your team and its helping with the day-to-day. We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Happy Texting! Nancy from the Textline Team