Wayk Now Reviews

Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

4.67/5 (18 reviews)

Pros
  • the free version is free with no ads or nag-ware
  • It is lightweight and easy to deploy without missing out on functionality.
  • Easy installation and works great for it´s purpose. It is a great option and a good value for money.
  • You can prevent different level of technician from seeing passwords but still connect to the different environments.
Cons
  • the product is still new and not well known in the industry yet.
  • We have to use RDP or SSH or third party connections/protocols to establish session with clients.
  • I have actually not found anything that i dislike about the Wayk Now software. It just works as expected.
  • The product is still really new, and a couple feature are still missing, like unattended access for Linux.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Simon David Williams

Devolutions as a great of professionnals to help protect our passwords

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Added security for my clients.

Pros
You can prevent different level of technician from seeing passwords but still connect to the different environments.

Cons
We have to use RDP or SSH or third party connections/protocols to establish session with clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Guido Malato

Wayk Now Is Up To The Task

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Wayk Now has evolved a lot since its first release and its current feature set allowed us completely replace other remote control solutions.

Pros
Wayk Now is very easy to download, install and run, and as We use remote control solutions mostly for end-user support, those are very important characteristics. Sessions run smoothly, with no delays or lags, delivering a very good experience.

Cons
In a few occasions, connections to remote computers over the Internet required more than one attempt to complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Anonymous

Ready in seconds, no installation required, easy and user friendly UI, multiple monitor support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

possibility for fast user support, the user has a simply and a easy to use UI, not overloaded with functions that you didn`t need, more performant as other softwares

Pros
It can be run with just the .exe file or you can install (and of course deploy) with a .msi package. Additionally it is possible to connect from IOS and Android to the Windows system. Connections over the Internet works smooth as to clients on the local network. Additional should be also mentioned the "Prompt for Permission" and the "TLS Encryption" feature

Cons
At the moment the Applications is only available in English and French - I hope some other languages would be come soon For me personally the function to show all monitors at once (if you connected to a client with multiple monitors) is missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Jon Ralph

Great system when you have the paid version

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

It helps me to reach my computer or a client PC from home or the office and I don't have to travel to each machine.

Pros
It is really easy to get setup. If you plan to support someone for a distance and do it often. You can walk them through the two or three windows to install and begin to support them remotely.

Cons
The system does seem to cost alot for a small group and it requires a yearly subscription. But with those the system has alot of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Anonymous

Smooth UI, fast and user friendly - perfect for remote support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

We searched for a small and user friendly tool to support end users. Ready in seconds and can be used without an installation - Just open the executable and you're ready!

Pros
-) Clean and smooth user interface -) different authentication modes -) connection over LAN and WAN -) Free & Enterprise Version -) mobile Apps available

Cons
Honestly I can't say a word aout con's because, if you have a point and ask for it on the support channels, the whole support team has a open ear for your suggestions and try their best to statisfy their customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Björn Ágúst Júlíusson

Very useful and easy to use

Reviewed 2018-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

This is easier in use than other programs I have used for same purpose in the past.

Pros
Easy installation and works great for it´s purpose. It is a great option and a good value for money.

Cons
I have actually not found anything that i dislike about the Wayk Now software. It just works as expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Tommy Boucher

This is an awesome alternative to the market

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
First of all, I like the company who developed the product. There are really listing to their customers, and are adding features all the time. This is a very light product, very easy to use, and works on all platforms, including Windows, Mac, and Linux. We definitely needed it.

Cons
The product is still really new, and a couple feature are still missing, like unattended access for Linux.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Anonymous

Top Class

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's like Microsoft Remote Desktop Manager but on steroids this is the best in the class for remote desktop management and password control.

Cons
The pricing can be quite expensive but is the best in the class. Searching through remote connections can be a pain at times due to how the search function works but apart from them I don't have many cons for this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Matt Miller

Time to Wayk Up

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I use Wayk in conjunction with Remote Desktop Manager. It's very easy to get up and running, and super simple to keep all your connections organized.

Cons
I have had some trouble with the software not responding sometimes, when a connection over the internet is enabled.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Chris Thibeau

Wayk, The Team Viewer killer

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

with wayk now I was able to drop expensive remote control and move to the free version which has all the features i require for support.

Pros
the free version is free with no ads or nag-ware

Cons
the product is still new and not well known in the industry yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Anonymous

Call me impressed...

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to connect to remote users quickly and easily. The installation process is blazingly fast and WAYK Den server is outstanding when wanting to connect outside the organization!

Pros
This is literally the best free application I have used for remote access in many, many years. Devolutions has outdone themselves!

Cons
Honestly, there isn't much that one can complain about other than maybe requiring a purchase for advanced features. They have to make a living too, so there ya have it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Ben Liebowitz, VCP

Very easy to use, fast, and convenient!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

I'm easily able to connect to my PC when necessary. If I have to fix an issue after hours, I can easily launch the program on my PC OR the app on my phone and connect from anywhere!

Pros
I love how easy it is to use! I just open the program and click CONNECT to my remote PC and I'm connected! 1.. 2.. 3!

Cons
I had to manually open a hole in my firewall to get it to work. To do this, I had to look up what ports the application uses and then log into my wifi router and setup port forwarding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Elvis Gustin

Datacenter Administrator

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is used by me and my team to support users. It is very easy to use and easy to understand for non IT people. This was crucial for us. We find here all functionalities that we need during remote support and work well also with that few clients where internet connection is poor.

Cons
Administrator rights: It's always asking for admin password when I have to run the software. This is not good - we are not admins on our computers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Anonymous

One of the easiest remote support Tools

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

The first time i tested the software, was still in beta. But they're getting better and better every version. First times i would say it's easy as TeamViewer, now i may say that is easiest than Teamviewer.

Pros
No need to setup, just install and you're good to go in seconds. You may start to support or being supported. Simple as that

Cons
So easy that i think some stuff were not available, but they're in places that are really easy to forget to check.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Chris Thibeau

great alternative to team viwer

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the UI, it is easy and straight forward to explain over the phone to setup a connection for tech support

Cons
WAYK requires administartor rights to run. While this is not an issue for most standard users, some enterprise setups might have an issue with standard users having the ability to install and run applications as administraor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo

Ready in seconds and works well for remote support. User friendly and easy controls.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Ready in seconds and works perfectly for remote support, user friendly and a clear user interface

Pros
User friendly and a clear user interface, Easy to use, lightweight, straight forward, tls1.2 encryption and file sharing option.

Cons
The support for unattended access its only in the paid version, but is the most important function for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

David Granlund

As a longtime user of other remote control tools

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I really like how easy it is to use and understand.

Pros
It is lightweight and easy to deploy without missing out on functionality.

Cons
The only thing I've been missing is the unattended remote control option and that is available in the licensed version (I have only been using the free version so far).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use

Anonymous

Easy to use and FREE

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Can't beat it for free software solutions. It's better than team viewer and works great for remote support. It's even good for business use.

Cons
It's still a new product that needs some maturity behind it before it will be truly enterprise-ready, but the team at devolutions is top notch and I'm positive it will be there in no time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wayk Now

Remote desktop and support tool for personal/commercial use