Help Desk & Ticketing Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Help Desk & Ticketing Customers Think


David Haddad

Verified Reviewer

Outdated Clunky App With Bad Customer Service

17/01/2017

This is an outdated app, with lots of duct-taped features that make the overall product clunky and in need of cleaning. The team needs to sit down and make a big cleanup session where new features building is frozen and lots of time is instead spent on streamlining the product. The customer service I've received was surprisingly late and under-par for a company that prides itself on leading the customer service revolution. Negative experience on the two vectors that matter most to me when purchasing and using a SAAS tool: product and customer service.

Pros

Lots of features, very difficult to navigate, activate, and use both as an admin and user.

Cons

Bad customer service, outdated paradigms, weak bloated product, bad user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Zendesk

We went with a competitor instead which may or may not be for you because it can be significantly more expensive if you're with a small amount of agents and lots of users. But if you care for customer service and streamlined nice-to-use products zendesk is not for you.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zendesk Reviews
Zendesk
Cloud customer service software
Read more
Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN

Verified Reviewer

Freshdesk makes support easier and at a very attractive price

09/09/2016

Freshdesk is a robust helpdesk platform, which offers all the key helpdesk features. We have a partner who uses Freshdesk. We asked them for their feedback. They told us that they were happy with the solution and it matched their requirements, even with the Free edition. In 2015, we were looking for a helpdesk platform, because our internal solution was outdated and our budget was tight. We look at the solutions available on the market. After a very quick try we were convinced about Freshdesk: it was adopted! The Free edition (Sprout) offered us everything we needed and it was so user friendly! Freshdesk helps us to save time and money as it automates the support ticket management process: customized support rules, automatic email notification, tickets queue management… That’s perfect for us… and for our customers who use it for submitting support ticket.

Pros

We definitively like a couple of things about Freshdesk. Even with the Free edition you have access to plenty of features. The portal can be customized: you can specify the colors of the colors theme, choose a font and also add your organization logo. You then can offer a branded helpdesk platform to your customers. All the admin features you need are in a one tab (Admin) organized in 4 main categories: helpdesk channels, main settings… It is so easy to configure the solution and to customize it (forms, emails, and so on). The solution can be online in only a couple of minutes. We had to contact the Freshdesk support only once, and honestly we were really impressed by the way they handled our support request because we only have the free edition. The ticket was solved and closed in only a couple of hours. Great support service!

Cons

As we used the Free edition, we don’t see any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Freshdesk Reviews
Freshdesk
Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution
Read more
Dustin Danelius

Verified Reviewer

Help Scout is fantastic

05/02/2017

Been using Help Scout for years. The main reason I went with them over others was the still small business feel you can give your customers even with dozens of employees being involved in customer interaction. The tickets are silent to the customer, unlike many other products which a customer is nothing more than a ticket.

Pros

- Easy interface - Lower learning curve - Continually improving - Good customer support - All cloud based

Cons

- Per-user costs can add up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Help Scout

I recommend you try it, it's a great product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Help Scout Reviews
Help Scout
Web-based help desk designed for a great customer experience
Read more
Nicola Sanavio

Verified Reviewer

Complete and frendly ticketing system

16/02/2017

We have been using Deskero for more than two years; we use it for our employees tickets in our two locations as well as for our customers. We are very pleased with its work. The first configuration was very intuitive. Using it on a daily basis we have found that it is user-friendly both for those who open tickets and for those who receive, allocate and manage them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Deskero

I recommend it to anyone in need of a comprehensive tool to manage ticketing.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Deskero Reviews
Deskero
The social customer care
Read more
Ivan Smyth

Verified Reviewer

Great Live Chat Application

10/11/2016

Great solution which is easy to use. Adds a professional chat facility to our website www.audiovisual.ie Customers can leave a message if we are offline and the are lots of customisation options whithin the software.

Pros

Easy to use Professional solution Multi device Can transfer files / chats / web links etc to customers with ease. Multi User

Cons

A little expensive - but you get what you pay for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

Try the Free Trial.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
LiveChat Reviews
LiveChat
Premium Customer Service Software - Live Chat and Help Desk
Read more
Jean-Paul van Tongeren

Verified Reviewer

The Helpdesk software which really helps me every day

06/11/2016

I have worked with many help-desk ticketing systems over the last 20 years, but TeamSupport is really helping me every day. So easy to use whatever it is on your Mac, Windows, phone or tablet. Customers always have a update, and you save time, so you can do more supporting them. Look forward to more features, will recommend this system to anyone.

Pros

Fast Reliable Perfect support highly customization

Cons

have not found any so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TeamSupport.com

look no further this is the system you need.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
TeamSupport.com Reviews
TeamSupport.com
B2B Customer Support Software
Read more
Anonymous
Librarian (Education Management company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great app

16/11/2016

Great organizational tool. Makes putting work tickets in much easier. Response time from the people responsible has been much more prompt. I no longer have to put in tickets for those around me. They are able to do it easily themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
SherpaDesk Reviews
SherpaDesk
A support soution to help track time and manage projects
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and implement.

25/07/2016

We are using the Live Agent for 2 years so far, and every day we serve many customers with no problem. The software allows postpone tickets, meet via Facebook and Twitter , or whatever the new era requires .

Pros

TOP 5: 1. Easy to use 2. Easy to implement in large teams 3. The ability to self- host behind the firewall 4. Low cost / investment 5. Support attentive and helpful

Cons

No cons, in 2 years of use, we didn't find any issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveAgent

Take a trial and contact Live Agent support. They will take care of you, like care of me :)

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
LiveAgent  Reviews
LiveAgent
Great customer service starts with better help desk software
Read more
Brandan Kusser

Verified Reviewer

Samanage is a great application

02/02/2016

We have used this for roughly 6 months now. It immediately improved our IT department and continues to today. It was easily the best looking app we looked at, and is now proving to be very useful functionally.

Pros

* Inventory Management * User Interface * User Portal is easy for end users. * Fast and easy assigning * Powerful Reporting

Cons

* No huge cons. Occasionally I run into something where I say, man, I wish Samanage had this little option that would make it easier. * Needs more customization for the user portal (announcements, etc)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Samanage Reviews
Samanage
IT Service Desk & Asset Management Software
Read more
Anonymous
Sales Development Representative (Information Technology and Services company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Daily Salesforce Review

20/12/2016

I enjoy working with Salesforce Sales Cloud quite a bit. It is a great, user-friendly CRM interface that has a ton of capabilities with it. I would recommend to any business

Pros

Having visibility into thousands of accounts

Cons

It's easy to make duplicate accounts and have a lot of clutter within accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Sales Cloud

IT is a great CRM that will serve its purpose and then some

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews
Salesforce Sales Cloud
Cloud-based CRM & Sales Automation
Read more