Help Desk & Ticketing Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Help Desk & Ticketing Customers Think


Chad Szatkowski

Live Agent

27/04/2017

Overall Live Agent is a good chat platform to help connect with customers. There have been a few issues with service going down but they are usually fixed shortly. It is very user friendly and has fun options like badges and levels.

Pros

Ease of use, fun features like levels and badges.

Cons

Some minor bugs here and there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
LiveAgent Reviews
LiveAgent
Great customer service starts with better help desk software
Read more
Jason Christian

Screenconnect makes remote support easy

19/04/2017

We switched to ScreenConnect after LogMeIn Rescue was getting too expensive for the number of users we had. We also tried some other on premise solutions. ScreenConnect worked better and was easier to connect and support our clients. Since we sold off part of the business and reduced support staff, we have switched to the hosted version of ScreenConnect (the upgrade price to get the Windows 10 fix didn't make sense at our smaller size). Still easy to use and connect to both external systems and internal systems for support. Would highly recommend this product for remote troubleshooting and training.

Pros

Easy to connect to remote users, flexible interface for dealing with multiple screens, security prompts, etc.

Cons

Can only match the client system monitors (so can't do 2 monitors if they only have one connected, so not a great solution for remote users as a full time connection option). Security prompts sometimes block screen input without indicating why the session appears locked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
ScreenConnect Reviews
ScreenConnect
Remote Support, Remote Meeting & Remote Access Software
Read more
Tessa Aschner

Awesome Bonus--Help Scout's Email Newsletter!

19/04/2017

Help Scout is easy to use, has some great metrics, makes organization a breeze, and allows companies to standardize email responses. But in all honesty, my favorite thing about Help Scout is the weekly newsletter they send out via email. It may be more or less often than weekly, I'm not entirely sure; however, I just love it! I almost always read the entire thing. It focuses on one topic, it's always helpful, and it's often strangely timely so far as what's going on in my professional and/or personal life. I've found it really useful. Indeed, two Christmases ago, my list included multiple items I learned about one of Help Scout's newsletters!

Pros

The email newsletter.

Cons

How sometimes emails end up being responded to by multiple agents because they aren't automatically closed out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Help Scout

None I can think of at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Help Scout Reviews
Help Scout
Web-based help desk designed for a great customer experience
Read more
Maria Rossi

Great product - Easy to use!

21/04/2017

It's a fairly easy system to work with

Pros

I love how TeamSupport allows you to search for tickets based on the customer name in addition to the ticket number. It is very user-friendly and easy to navigate around the system.

Cons

If I am viewing a ticket and click the back button, it brings me back to the main list of all tickets. I would prefer it bring me back to the place in the list where I was previously.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
TeamSupport.com Reviews
TeamSupport.com
B2B Customer Support Software
Read more
Cyrus Carter

So far so good

31/03/2017

Use of the product seems fairly straight forward. We have been using the application now for about a month. The ability to build your own knowledge base for your institution is nice and allows for custom instructions for your organizations needs. Customer service is great, We were the first customer to setup WSO2 Carbon for Single Sign on using SAML2 and it was a bit bumpy at first to get setup. I think that the support did the best but could have done a bit better of explaining what specifically they required. We eventually got it working and with no issues. The mobile app does not support the SAML2 authentication yet but was told they are working on this ability for their customers. So as the title indicates so far so good for the length of time for its use. I would recommend this product to others.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to create and share your own knowledge base articles for reoccurring issues.

Cons

Initial Setup for SSO was a bit cumbersome due to lack of experience using in our case WSO2 carbon identity services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Not much to say at this point we have just started fully using it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Samanage Reviews
Samanage
IT Service Desk & Asset Management Software
Read more
Melania Sanchez

Help Desk software very easy to work

20/04/2017

It is very easy to deliver a good customer service with this software. Very easy to use, the customer can communicate very easy with you through different channels. Some users prefer to chat, some others prefer to call you, so depending on the customers likes, you can handle all this kinds of channel support with Freshdesk.

Pros

It works for small or big companies. The price depends on the number of users or agents. Works together with all the Google Apps. Customer can send tickets via social media, like through Facebook or Twitter.

Cons

So far I think that the reports and metrics can be better or improved. This app handles a lot of information that can give to the IT Managers to make important decisions in the company, but right now this software needs an improvement in this matter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

The Service Level Agreements are easy to handle in this software, but sometimes, when you work in a big company and you have different kind of products or different lines of services, the SLA's are not easy to customize for different kind of products. This would be a nice matter to improve.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Freshdesk Reviews
Freshdesk
Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution
Read more
Ricky Misas

Verified Reviewer

Good Email Alternative

25/04/2017

We use this email solution daily and helps with high volume of emails. Our customer support team can easily navigate the system. The ease to assign to other reps helps us keep track of what needs to be done first.

Pros

Macros are a plus. Chat function is easy to use. Nice filtering system

Cons

Take some time to get it back running once their servers go out. Had to wait over 2hrs for them to get back up which delayed our work a bit.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zendesk

I recommend it for a smaller business.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zendesk Reviews
Zendesk
Cloud customer service software
Read more
Dennis Tinerino

best chat software on the planet

14/02/2017

this is by far the easiest, and best chat software to use. they're priced very fair, and have AMAZING SUPPORT!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
LiveChat Reviews
LiveChat
Premium Customer Service Software - Live Chat and Help Desk
Read more
Kyle Crew

Engaging and Intriguing Package

27/04/2017

Zoho Desk has been on my radar for some time now, but I am looking at it now from a very specific perspective, that of a particular need for a particular project. It has grown quite a lot since I looked at it last, and the features are rich, well-conceived, and pretty promising. Looking forward to testing it further.

Pros

Range of features.

Cons

Some navigation mysteries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zoho Desk Reviews
Zoho Desk
Industry's first context-aware Helpdesk Software
Read more
Greg Kowaczyk

Saleforce.com helps with our planning

27/04/2017

Being in the planning part of our Supply Chain team it was recently suggested that we get hooked into our sales team data in salesforce.com. Excellent suggestion and a terrific help in forecasting future needs as well as validating past forecasts we've made.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews
Salesforce Sales Cloud
Cloud-based CRM & Sales Automation
Read more