App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Angular Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

35

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

outsystems
appy-pie

Pros and cons

This product is great when coding and does not require you to finish everything you just write in a word and it's done the job for you this is an amazing software "ever.
It's easy, overall quality is fantastic and there are well-established good practices and patterns to follow when one uses Angular.
Our Angular developers are able to make beautiful and remarkable works through which, we can then reach our target simply.
Loss of $watch, observables, loss of $emit,$broadcast and $on on a scope level.
Very steep learning curve. I am new at using angular with limited experience in Javascript and it is difficult to grasp typescript.
Testing in a Development Environment it does get confusing why deployment takes long.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tommy W.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great choice for apps and webs, the larger the better

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've been around from 1.x and the development from version 8 to today's present 17 has gone quickly. Maybe not all major steps are motivated, but anyhow, constant development and great upgrade paths, tool works great for the last 8 versions or so, just hit a command and it upgrades.

Pros

Modern architecture with TypeScript and the whole ecosystem around TS and Javascript. Easy adoption and short learning curve to get started. The pre-rendering for SEO could be better. Translation and text extraction works great. Tons of frameworks available and freedom to chose the css framework of choice.

Cons

Error reporting on run time errors is the least liked part. Everything else great.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Angular - A Very Good Front-End Framework

Reviewed a year ago

I am using Angular in my many Web Applications. And managing code is very good in Angular applications. Different members of the team can work on different parts of the same Web application as it has components like controllers, services, and HTML pages.

Pros

I mostly like the cleanliness of the code as using Angular we can separate our HTML and Javascript code. Also, the two-way binding of Angular is a game changer because it is the most popular Front-End Framework.We can separate routes and services from UI code. Further, we can add authentication on particular routes.

Cons

The only thing as our code becomes large then it feels a little slow at the time of the build process.

MA
AvatarImg

Malik A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Angular

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to learn

Pros

System is faster . Easy to manage eve code

Cons

After adding a new feature or fixing a bug abs build it takes time . Due to that time is wasted

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make your web applications more interactive , fast and user friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very good. As of now we have developed 3-4 applications with the help of angular as front end. The business is very happy with the user interface and the speed of the application.

Pros

1. Dynamic form creation is very easy just create form groups. 2. Validation part of the angular form 3. Two way binding features 4. Single Page Application making is very easy and very less load time. 5. Lazy Loading feature is really helps to make our application faster even if there are multiple pages as this feature divide the application into modules and load only single module at a time. 6.

Cons

1. Learning curve is little bit high 2. In year there are almost two new version of angular so it requires more time to change the code as per the new release. 3. To learn angular you need quality time.

TK
AvatarImg

Tushar K.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Batteries-included, opinionated powerful JavaScript UI framework with a steep learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago

- We maintain majority of the frontend of our multiple-hundred-million-dollars ARR application in Angular. This has worked well for our teams in terms of maintainability and robustness. - Using the correct testing frameworks is an important point. We use Jest for unit tests and Cypress for integration tests. Note that NX has a system where you can choose the unit and integration testing frameworks for an Angular application that you're creating.

Pros

- Angular is one of the most popular web development frameworks in the present world. Developed and maintained by a team at Google, this is a very powerful tool to create the front end of your web application in a manageable way. - Angular has batteries included, meaning a lot of features are already included when you first create an app with it. Example of it is routing, for which you do not need...

Cons

- Angular involves a steeper learning curve that some other JS framework (specifically React). Creating a functional Angular app from scratch would require time and patience when the developer does not experience with the framework. - Because Angular is opinionated (meaning the developer has to follow specific patterns in some cases), this is sometimes perceived to be limiting the freedom of developers. - Inclusion of TypeScript is a negative factor for people who are not keen on writing code in a type-safe language.

TA
AvatarImg

Tanay A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Why or why not to use angular.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easy to use and develop an application in it, anyone with a little knowledge of javascript could use it easily. We don't have to work a lot to display data as angular provides us with ngFor loop and ngIf conditions that could loop over the response, we got from the backend and displayed it in HTML ngIf could be used to give if conditions directly in HTML template.

Pros

1. Easy to use and manage. 2. Free version contains everything which is needed to develop applications. 3. Faster server performance. 4. Maintained by google team. 5. Faster document object model using ngIf and ngFor. 6. Reduce the risk of plagiarism

Cons

1. Heavily weighted framework. 2. Poor accessibility for page scrappers and search crawlers. 3. Performance issue. 4. Angular two-way binding could be the most useful thing and at the same time, it's con.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nifal N.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Powerful and Open Source Web Application Development Framework

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have worked on few frameworks such as knowcketJS and all, but this is the best. Easy to use and easy to maintain.

Pros

First of all I would say its from Google, and also they provide full support and improvement. Learning is also very easy and also there are many videos and docs you can find it to learn easily. Community support also really good when it comes to issues and questions. Other main point is job market. from Angular JS to Angular, there is huge market.

Cons

The issue we mainly faced we did few web sites and we faced issues with the SEO. Another issue is its bit heavy compared to other frameworks in the market. One more issue we faced was some of old devices unable to run our application. but it was very minimal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristian F.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good framework for when you work in a team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very robust, I've been using Angular since the beginning, AngularJs. It has integrated routing and everything you need. The learning curve is steep, compared to React for example. But it's a more robust framework. This is something you use when working in a team.

Cons

The learning curve can be a little steep. And they keep making so many changes to every version.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohammad A.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Great programming language framework for UI development."

Reviewed a year ago

#If we have little knowledge of Html, CSS, Typescript then we can easily learn angular very fast.#Its two way binding feature reduces lines of code.#Easily access of data from server.

Pros

#Angular is a frame work which provides us facility to make single page Application (SPA).#Angular is very easy to configure and its documentation is also easy to understand.#Very helpful for project development and team innovation.#With help of this API call became so easy.#Observable and component creations is so much helpful.Makes Web development easy and time saving by creation component in one file with single line command.

Cons

#using ng model all component is created which is not needed is also created which take time.#Its size is high takes much space as compared to react to create it file.#Loading time is high.#Flask plugin is not there.#Big size files for even small apps .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

vikram s.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best UI Framework

Reviewed a year ago

Best framework for web development. In our modernization journey we are developing all our application with angular due to it's upgraded feature. Easy to debug and test. Deployment step is also very simple.

Pros

Angular is best UI Framework. We are using this for multiple application development.It provides multiple feature like routing, filtering, animation et. It has best security implementation. It is lightweight and very easy to learn framework.

Cons

I don't have any issue with new updated angular framework. New version have all feature which ease your development work.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose Antonio R.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una buen framework para comenzar a desarrollar apps

Reviewed 3 months ago

Llevo más de 2 años usándolo a diario para desarrollo de aplicaciones en mi trabajo y una vez conoces todos sus secretos, es la mejor herramienta para desarrollo frontend

Pros

Es muy potente, tiene muchas opciones. Se puede realizar una arquitectura muy sólida de una app mediante la construcción de componentes reutilizables, esto también ayuda a optimizar las aplicaciones que creas, teniendo un nivel de rendimiento muy bueno. Su documentación está en su web e incluye todo lo necesario para empezar desde cero hasta llegar a convertirte en un experto.

Cons

Es más difícil de usar que otros frameworks como react y vue.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MJ
AvatarImg

Mukeshkumar J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Angular is a popular open-source framework for building dynamic and responsive web applications

Reviewed a year ago

While it has a steep learning curve and can introduce some performance overhead, its modular design, dependency injection framework, and large community support make it a popular choice for web developers.

Pros

Angular has good modular design which helps in managing the applications into smaller and manageable components. It supports dependenct injection making it easy to integrate and test different components of the application. It has a very large and active community of developers who share best practices, tools, and resources, making it easier to find solutions to common issues. Angular integrates well with other frameworks .

Cons

It has steep learning curve. It can be a challenge for beginners. Angular has a large number of dependencies and version updates can sometimes lead to conflicts between different parts of an application. Angular relies heavily on TypeScript, which is a superset of JavaScript, and may require developers to learn a new language. Angular can introduce performance overhead due to the additional layers of abstraction it adds to an application.

sS
AvatarImg

sohail S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The elegant framework

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using angular since v2.0. I wrote and publish a book about it (PacktPub, Angular Services) and even today it is one of my main tools that I use on a daily basis. It has been 7 years now. Lots of ups and downs, yet it remains my fav among all frameworks out there.

Pros

It is part of a bigger ecosystem. Use it with Firebase or GCP and you have all the cloud services, product requirement needs met in one framework.

Cons

Breaking changes specially when it is about "Material Design" templates or (sometimes) angularfire (a package to integrate firebase with angular projects).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Well established framework

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy, overall quality is fantastic and there are well-established good practices and patterns to follow when one uses Angular. I like it, because with other frameworks people tend to get more "creative" during implementation so it's harder for me to understand the codebase. With Angular it's easier because developers tend to use similar patterns accross projects more frequently. I never regretted choosing Angular (apart from choosing Angular.js in the distant past...). I did regret choosing other frameworks.

Cons

Currently more people are using React, so the amount of plugins/libraries/tutorials is much smaller for Angular than for React. So with Angular I end up searching more for 3rd party libraries to integrate with, then when I use React in other projects.

PP
AvatarImg

Piotr P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and enjoyable framework for app development

Reviewed 2 years ago

Angular is a strange piece of code. From one side, if you already have knowledge about the way it works, it is extremely intuitive and can be used to develop apps rapidly. On the other side, if you starting to learn it may be a hard ride - the number of items specific to the framework can be overwhelming. Native support for different platforms and ease of integration with other systems, plugins, backend,...

Pros

If you already have some knowledge about app development - intuitive to use. Widely used = a lot of documentation and help forums Comprehensive support for various platforms. Packed with a huge load of native functionalities. Simple to integrate with various plugins

Cons

Performance. Amount of different files needed to make it all work. May have a little steep learning curve.

DP
AvatarImg

Dushyant P.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for enterprise software. Overkill for small, fast growing ones

Reviewed 2 years ago

Angular is great to use for enterprise software teams, where multiple developers work on different aspects of the application, since it lends consistency across the codebase. However, it is an overkill for small projects. The documentation is good, but could be improved using hands on examples and simpler wording. Community presence could also be expanded

Pros

Angular is a UI framework catering to enterprise software teams. Its MVC structure, with the app separating templates, and logic, and the use of components and services, makes way for a highly isolated codebase, that can be scaled easily. It provides a lot of functionality inbuilt into the framework, ensuring greater consistency across applications compared to other frameworks like React.

Cons

Angular is too complex for smaller projects. It has a steep learning curve, with less resources and a lesser community presence compared to React. Lesser options to customize our choice of tools, unlike React.

LT
AvatarImg

Laxman T.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review on Angular

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Angular is most popular framework for developing web applications. Unlike other frame works it has all the features to develop web applications like form creations, library to call rest api , routing , lazy loading. Even we create micro frontend applications as well. Angular we can integrate GraphQL and UI frameworks like Angular material , Bootstrap.

Cons

As it a huge framework, it is not easy for beginners to learn. New version of Angular will be released very frequently . So it easy to stick with one version of Angular.

DC
AvatarImg

Dinupa Chamin W.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My personal usage review on Angular

Reviewed 3 years ago

From practically the beginning, Angular nailed it when it came to making things simple for newcomers. I believe a lot of this stems from the ability to operate with simple JavaScript objects in raw HTML. As a result, developers familiar with jQuery, as well as back-end developers who don't frequently use JavaScript and even designers, can easily get up to speed with Angular.

Pros

I really love to work with Angular due to the following reasons, - It's simple to get started with it. - Community support from all over the world. - A framework that is fully integrated. - Simple testing. - Templates that are appealing to designers.

Cons

Due to two-way data binding, especially on older devices, angular dom-manipulation might result in a performance tradeoff, as the browser will be quite active manipulating the dom elements, consuming a significant amount of computational resources. Other than that I don't seem to find any other things I dislike about angular.

DD
AvatarImg

Dandre D.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, Effective and reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Great. I am no expert but i do love Angular and will suggest it for anyone with the need for a Sing Page Application

Pros

I love that all the issues are being logged and the unlimited of support on Typescript

Cons

Difficult to convert JS to Typescript and that the development & live project parameters are difficult to understand (in comparison to the ease rest of the framework)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to pick up

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not a bad ride. Its been 5+ years since I learnt and switched to Angular. There hasn't been any reason to ditch it rather embraced it more. There's a well built community around Angular and help is available.

Pros

The best feature I like the HMR feature.

Cons

Loss of $watch, observables, loss of $emit,$broadcast and $on on a scope level.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Angular: Single Page Application

Reviewed 3 years ago

I worked for more than 2 years in angular and I feel so comfortable to work with it. I have completed different client projects through angular and so satisfied to use it. Implementation of the state management was also comparatively easy for me. I feel ease to complete a project using angular.

Pros

I like the architecture of the angular. The concept of component and well separation of each files are very attractive. When you are familiar with angular you feel so comfortable to work in it. Comparatively implementation of State Management (NgRx) is simple and understandable.

Cons

The learning curve of angular is little much and it can be daunting and overwhelming at first.

ED
AvatarImg

Erik D.

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An essential for a modern interactive web application

Reviewed 10 months ago

Angular allowed us to create a dynamic, modern, and complex web application for our database service. The app is running seamlessly and the deployment cycle is particularly easy. I will use it again without doubts.

Pros

The compactness of the library and thus its speed are noteworthy. It allows to create complex behaviors easily (e.g. dynamic forms, animations) when you've mastered the logic behind it

Cons

The learning curve was quite steep, and it might discourage some (but keep going, it's worth it). A few parts of the documentation felt cryptic.

DM
AvatarImg

Danish M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Angular Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Angular is one of the best UI frameworks out there today. It's component based coding structure allows developers to write reusable code.Angular works well with test cases. It's modular structure helps the code clean/

Cons

None. I don't think angular has flaws that i could enlist.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great choice for developing across platforms.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Angular's greatest asset is the capability to work with components easily. A reusable component that you may implement in other parts of your project is only a few clicks away.

Pros

Angular framework is a tremendous benefit to developers because it provides them with a framework for development, and this will be a huge boon to others that have yet to find it. Our Angular developers are able to make beautiful and remarkable works through which, we can then reach our target simply.

Cons

Installation is really lengthy; we must wait for more than an hour to perform all of the setup work on our computer and it is arduous.

LP
AvatarImg

Leslie P.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Angular with Visual Studio 2019

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using it for pretty up our web products and to make them more interactive. This does the job and is a superior product.

Pros

Angular adds the "wow" to what would be a basic product. It takes the javascript to a custom-looking level and makes the product look professional. It also allows for responsive design and great functionality.

Cons

I had not done a lot of front end coding prior to using angular, so there is a learning curve. There is so much to this product that I could learn for days and still feel like a novice. The product has so many features and functionalities.