App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Appenate Logo

Appenate

Data-driven business app creation with no coding required

see alternatives

(9)

Appenate Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

CB
AvatarImg

Chuck B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best out there for the price

Reviewed a year ago

Customer support is great but remember it is based I believe overseas, it has helped our company be organized and efficient.

Pros

Very easy to set up and get running, we use it to input job information for our electricians and for them to collect close-out documents for their jobs. You can basically make numerous mobile apps for your company and your office staff can use it too and access Dashboard. We use it for: Job records Time Cards Digital forms Close-out Job Photos Saves everything to cloud storage of your choice Automated emails

Cons

Nothing really, it's really easy to use.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Update to my last review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our business is mostly mobile, this solution enables those things traditionally only available in an office with full computing infrastructure to be made available to people who are remote and in poor mobile coverage areas. Just the cost of previous paper forms more than pays for the solution alone, let alone the efficiency gains it provides. (update September 2018:- This solution has evolved from...

Pros

Great concept, built on Microsoft enterprise class cloud offerings. Built to work with good and poor or even as bad as no mobile connectivity where upon it will catch up when coverage is restored. Almost Unlimited potential. Cant think of many modern organisations that wouldn't gain from this solution. We purchased this to do away with paper (minor improvement), its ended up being our entire business...

Cons

Cons:- Customer support is mixed, sometimes great other times very poor, some issues unresolved or even acknowledged as issues for 6+ months. Some issues are core to product, not fringe issues. (Workflow as an example) (Update for Sept 2018, this is an area that has significantly improved, both in their actioning issues and probably my understanding of how best to communicate issues with them. Previous...

Vendor response

Thanks for your great review Andrew, we really value our customers feedback!

SA
AvatarImg

Saad A.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Forms App For Service Techs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a technician, I need an app that is on my phone and can use it wherever I go, to create the forms I need for the equipment that I work on and have what I need on these forms. Apenate provided that for me, and using the app is very easy and dont need an expert.

Cons

I think that would be the lack of ability to upload my desired photos and what I need of pictorials. These help alot when it comes to working on multiple units and to distinguish between the many equipments.

AC
AvatarImg

Abhinav C.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best app for field services!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The low code factor which makes it easy to use, multiple features with various customisation helps us bring more to our table.The PDF forms capability is a quiet important feature for us.

Cons

It doesn't have a 2 factor authentication which is a security gap for us. Having this kind of authentication helps in building trust and makes the process seamless.Also, setting up apps in production takes some time and can be tiring at times..

YU
AvatarImg

Yasemin U.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works offline perfectly

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Appenate has excellent offline capabilities that enable rapid custom application development.

Cons

Mass visual material upload feature needs to be improved to support a better experience.

OK
AvatarImg

Olaf K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appenate is for us, the platform that provides a major column of our digitalisation.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The maturity of the platform, open interfaces, and workflow functionality. Appenate is a flexible solution that requires little or no programming skills.

Cons

We needed a a flexible mobile forms solution that required little or no programming skills, and a pay per user licensing model, Apprenate provided us with this. I have no cons at this stage.

PO
AvatarImg

Piotr O.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Appenate is an excellent product with unlimited potential.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Thanks to Appenate we could reduce the site and office time. Thanks to the validation options we get better quality data and could minimise the post processing time. Thanks for the better quality and reduced time allowed us to lower the project costs for the Client and also helped us to be more competitive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

OD
AvatarImg

OLIVER D.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use, great functionality and affordable price tag.

Reviewed 5 years ago

There has been a great reduction in time preparing audits and audit reports as well as standardising our auditing process.

Pros

What makes Appenate stand out from the various competitors is it's ease-of-use, functionality, continuous feature development, great customer service and affordable pricing structure.

Cons

Appenate has been a great asset to our company. There has been a great reduction in time preparing audits and audit reports as well as standardising our auditing process.

BS
AvatarImg

Braedon S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appenate is software that changes with your business, not the other way around.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Appenate has helped us streamline our business processes through increased efficiency and accuracy in our data collection and field work activities.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Desarrollo de aplicaciones de pago

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Te permite desarrollar aplicaciones pars tu empresa a bajo nivel, tienes un periodo de prueba para elegir si quieres pagar o no

Cons

Que es de pago cuando tienes alternativas empresariales gratis.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great option for field services

Reviewed 8 days ago

We provided a service for a company that needed to organize work orders. After getting to know Appenate, the company started to perform better

Pros

First I have to highlight the ease of use, it is not necessary to have IT knowledge to operate the tool. Generating a service order with scheduling is very effective. The signature part in the service order on the cell phone helps a lot in registering the services performed

Cons

It would be very interesting to have a part for uploading images, being able to classify them in different directories