App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Appian Logo

Appian

Low-code application development platform

see alternatives

(11)

Appian Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Appian review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product. Quick development. Proper low code platform. Our implementation for Aegon is a great success. Now they discovered the product options, plenty of new projects will be using Appian.

Pros

Quick development time. Good ootb features

Cons

UI features could be improved to compete with modern standards like Angualr

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appian offers low code application creation with BPM/workflow capability.

Reviewed 5 years ago

With ability to create most parts of applications without coding, businesses can get more done with less time and efforts.

Pros

Easy to get started and built basic UI and workflow.

Cons

May have difficult learning curve for some users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick to Learn and Deploy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Appian is quick to learn as compared to other BPM products. Deployments are quick and easy. The modern Tempo UI is clean and responsiveness is built in. You build the UIs once and they render perfectly on virtually any platform. The product evolves quickly, with notable enhancements every quarter.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick Apps - enables business users

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quick Apps empowers business users by enabling them to take an idea from conception to production in a matter of minutes. The ease of use of quick apps is a game changer for the business.

Pros

Ease of use, customer support, consistent improvement in product capability

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appian review

Reviewed 5 years ago

There is no better nor cost efficient way to start your digital transformation than with Appian. With a complete development platform you will be deploying processes in a rid fashion.

Pros

Complete feature set

Cons

Can be a bit inflexible when it comes to UI design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Free Trial Rejected

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

We requested a free trial of Appian in order to build a workflow for our call center support staff. About a week after requesting the free trial I got a short email saying that our request was rejected because our organization did not meet the minimum requirements. No additional information was given. In this day when nearly all SaaS companies charge on a monthly basis and require significant time and energy to implement, how are we expected to want to buy a product that we can't even test to see if it meets our requirements?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appian review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Used it as BPM tool to create a mobile application for safety and compliance. It was easy to create a solution using Appian in few days rather than months!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

UI needs to be a little better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

360 Degree

Reviewed 5 years ago

360 degree is most unique pitch around the Appian Platform. We hope to build many attractive propositions for our Life Sciences customers using this platform. Awaiting more flexible options in future releases as this platform grows from strength to strength

Pros

Visualization

Cons

Some of the screens don't have flexibility around the UI, but am hearing that it's coming in the next 2 releases

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Believe it's the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really important to build your business case from beginning as a platform for more than few processes. First steps of course big for companies not familiar with this concept.

Pros

Good service and a lot of investment been done on professionals utilizing this product.

Cons

I find the cost structure both simple and complicated. Names users can be many and low on big value processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Performance

Reviewed 5 years ago

The performance could have been better. As it's been used by many users at different levels and different ways. Different platforms are being used for data cause of which the performance may get down.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Appian 2017

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great one point stop for solution, whether it's transforming your IT or bringing in digital or process transformation. Know about all the latest trends in IT space.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good BPM capabilities with the ability to connect with critical API's. Very simple forms adjustments.

Pros

Ease of adjustments and setup.

Cons

None so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This company will treat you like trash if you’re small

Reviewed 3 years ago

Terrible Terri terrible

Pros

I don’t see any pros to a company like this. Watch out for companies that treat big companies like gold and small companies like garage

Cons

Everything. Terrible customer support crap product what more is there to say

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Jyothirmai review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a good product but requires programming knowledge. Good product with nice features but has many UI restrictions. User administration needs improvement.

Pros

Good BPM tool with many services available

Cons

Programming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

low code application platform as a service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The facts that Appian is low code, building an app literally takes days and weeks not months and years.

Cons

Appian should come up with a new price plan, even though it works fine for now the UI needs to be improved and a lot of new features have to be added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Uses rule expression language— does not have native CEP

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I’ve heard good things on Appian, and heard high degree of satisfaction, but we had a hard time with it at my firm.

Cons

Just IT and process analys map processes. Rule expression language. Has a plug in that offenses challenges from this, but we couldn’t get it to work properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Appian review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall good. Good to learn about new features in 17.2 next version. Still need some more features and capabilities

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sabya's review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Appian UI is great. Like it's out of Box features . Ian surprised and thrilled the way it is getting used in healt care industry . We all know what great it can do in financial segment. Great product. The plug -in are easy to configure as well.

Pros

Fantastic UI , out of Box features

Cons

Costly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data analyst

Reviewed 5 years ago

Appian has been very helpful for setting up new account opening automations. Recommend them to financial organizations who want a one stop place for setting up all of their new account opening procedures or operations.

Pros

User interface

Cons

Api

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Business Process Management Suite - Appian

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The most powerful feature of this platform for us was the ability to integrate seamlessly into quite a number of upstream and downstream systems using a variety of integration methods (connected systems, pub/sub methods, web services of various types and shared data among others). With thousands of users working across complex, often long-running business processes, this was a key enabler.

Cons

Recent releases have added capabilities only to the Appian Cloud based product, would like these also available to on-premise installations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software ever to build and design business workflows

Reviewed 2 months ago

It releases new features and functionality in every quarter of the year to keep up with the cutting edge technology.

Pros

Low code platform so minimum coding is needed and turn around time to build and design workflows, user interfaces, reports, and dashboards is low.

Cons

Appian is inefficient to handle enormous amount of data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Appian feedback 2017

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good workflow, Still to mature into a robust tool with better ui capabilities + performance monitoring and debugging capabilities

Pros

Good workflow capabilities

Cons

Very basic ui Immature deployment and monitoring capabilities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for rapid application development

Reviewed a year ago

I was able to quickly standup useful business applications with Appian that has helped my department become more productive in day to day tasks.

Pros

Appian's rapid application development capabilities allow you to quickly standup a production ready application with a user interface and business workflows.

Cons

Some of the things involved in application development are not standards based. It feels like I have to learn a new programming language, although it is quite simple to learn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hugely Effective BPM Tool with Ever-growing features!

Reviewed a year ago

I have been working as a developer on Appian for almost 2 years. This tools has been there in my organization for around 5 years now. We have replaced so many tools in BPM but this has always remained intact solely because of it's user-friendly approach, easy to learn and build and it's huge market dominance. I picked up the tool and got going with it in a week's time. It's so easy to learn it. Also, the kind of capabilities and features it provides and the overall UI has kept customer satisfaction levels in my organization at an all time high!

Pros

This is the best BPM tool I have ever worked on. We are using it in our organization for 5+ years now. Features I like the most are : -Easy to learn and use. -Deployment suite is super nice and easy. -UI is very user-friendly and even a beginner will not have much difficulty in understanding and hovering around the tool a little bit. It's that easy! I was able to learn it in a week's time. -They are now also adding RPA features in the tool which makes us remain on the same tool skill set yet move around other BPM related industry capabilities like RPA and AI.

Cons

It might be a little costly for small and medium enterprises. I can't think of anything else.