Appy Pie Reviews

Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

4.59/5 (582 reviews)

Anonymous

Great for companies looking for a quick mobile app solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Appy Pie has been great start for our company to mobilize quickly. However, I do not know if we would stick to them in the long run when our company grows or if additional features and/or customization is needed.

Pros
Predesigned templates and layouts make setting up a mobile app extremely quick and easy. Supports all mobile platforms including iOS, Android, and windows devices. A fully completed mobile app can be created in minutes and can also be tested prior to going live. The process feels very streamlined and easy to understand and the preview pane makes it very easy to visualize the entire app before submitting. Appy pie is great to quickly mobilize with zero coding experience.

Cons
Due to predefined designs and attributes, customizing is limited to templates. They do, however, offer customization services. However, this is not part of any of their tier plans and they would need to be contacted directly for quotes. A unique company with special requirements may not find Appy Pie to be the best solution. Still, it does meet 'most' of the needs of our company and I can imagine it does for many others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

making app in Appy pie.com

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I signed on this website 8 months ago and started making apps in this website.i made some apps also .here you can make apps very easy .the best thing in this website if you are new to make apps they will guide you to step by step in making apps.finally after making app if you want to publish in app stores like play store or something else they will guide you too also.If you want to test how your app working they provide testing tool also.if you afraid to publish you simply make 25 apps in appypie and leave it to them they will publish on playstore.you can watch how your apps are reaching users.this is a great opportunity in this website

Cons
First-time users will deffinetly confuse what they are making .if you are looking for app making websites without coding I will give to this website 7/10 rating because i have tried other websites also for making apps. The main play store is you can view how the app opportunity like but here you can't imagine how its look like because in other websites you just add blocks for your app.and they clear mention about block how it will react. Here there are no blocks.basically all app makers use coding so the blocks describe what it is

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

John Bermudez

Frustrating but Promising

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
AppyPie can easily earn 5-stars from me but it would require a couple of things. Before even signing up for a trial, I contacted support through LiveChat to see if they offered the ONE specific feature I was looking for. The customer service agent that finally answered me confirmed that they did offer it. So, with excitement, I signed up for the free trial and logged in to build an app for my small business. In my business, my clients constantly find themselves struggling to send me photos to use in promoting their online presence. Regardless of what other features AppyPie offered, I looked most forward to using this feature. The customer service rep confirmed that my clients would be able to take or select multiple photos from within the app in order to send them to me, with the photos ultimately landing in my Dropbox. Needless to say this feature was not available. I contacted support again who confirmed that they did not offer that feature.

Cons
An informed customer service agent would have informed me that the feature I wanted was not available when I inquired BEFOREHAND. Training.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Jenny Medeiros

Great for simple apps, not very clear for more complex ones

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

A little bumpy for UI and UX but gets the job done if you just need a simple app without forking out hefty sums or learning how to code.

Pros
The app itself lets you drag and drop buttons, pages, functions—you name it— without a shred of development knowledge. It also has a great e-commerce section and you can link to big stores like Shopify, Etsy, and Amazon. It's also generally easy to use and lets you build an app within the hour. For a free platform, it does plenty.

Cons
- The UX has clearly not been a priority. Right on the landing page, the CTA says "Get started," but as soon as you enter, two pop ups appear: one is a tooltip and the other is a message saying you can't do anything until you sign up. Just use "Sign up" as the initial CTA or ask people to sign up when they're done and want to save their work. Less invasive and frustrating. - The instructions for adding augmented reality are long, riddled with links, and are vaguely written. A decent writer could probably fix that and save users from hours of utter confusion. - Templates could use some updating and possibly tone down the use of stock photos. Less is more.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Ashishkumar Patel

I have been useng Appy Pie from one month & till now i don't have any issue.Hope they will keep same in the future

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Appy Pie from couple of month and its been a great experience with Appy.. The have reverted me on almost every query and guided me whichever was best. I hope you guys will continue such great support in future as well. I have designed my app and its live in play store, thanks to appy pie for there support. I have given 8/10 coz i am seeking few more features from appy pie and hoping that it will be introduced soon.

Pros
Its easy to use, can see app changes in real time, have multiple features and can be used to multiple purpose Support team is also helpful and reverts on almost every query

Cons
1) Developed app should be more lighter, i have noticed that apps are heavier and takes time to open 2) Few more customization feature surely will make Appy Pie great for mobile app 3) Appy pie lagging features like use of affiliate account

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

Poor customer support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Relatively affordable, components are build to some extent but lacks completion.

Cons
Customer support, inability to solve problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Paul Leang

Good easy platform but not too much customisation

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

good customer service

Pros
easy to use, take short time to start the app, great customer service (depend who help)

Cons
cannot customise a lot at all, customer service can be crappie if you meet the wrong one (mostly not good only one that is incredible)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Innocent Mutisya

Appy Pie App Maker Review.

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

I used to take alot of time coding using java and python programming languages it was such a headache trying to find where my codes were implaced wrong. But after using appy pie application maker it was so easy i couldn't believe i had built around two apps within two weeks.

Pros
This software is wonderful i wanted to make an app for restaurant and for online shopping for our organization and i did it within two days only and the result is more better and amusing. No need for coding the user just needs to insert the content , choose a layout and its is done

Cons
The main creators of the software are base in usa getting through them via contact numbers or email takes alot of time for them to response. Main reason is because of the time difference and it cost alot contacting through their international number.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

Appy Pie - short on features

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I've read about Appy Pie a bunch and as I understand they were one of the first WYSIWYG app makers. The age shows a bit in their UI, which isn't a big deal. I tested out their service and it seems like it's more suited for very basic apps. If you are looking to make a directory or map app, Appy Pie might be right for you but beyond that you might be better off learning to develop your own.

Cons
I was trying to build an app that would pull simple data from an API. I quickly found out that the only database option is through firebase and I couldn't seem to find a way to get API data in. This is a pretty big drawback given the information available through various APIs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Christian Fessler

Good for beginners to start your first app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Allows you to create your app in the way you want, and lets you link to outside wep pages and internal pages in the app, our social media apps. good functionality and features

Cons
customer service is horrible. takes forever to reach someone. if you have another option TAKE IT! Its somewhat tricky to get your app on different stores such as apple and google play if you have two factor security turned on and they fight tooth and nail with you over everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Sara Orzel

Awesome!!!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I made my own app without code, it's amazing. It was easy to use and has tons of features.

Cons
That it took so quick to build an app :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Azeez Lawal

It's been a good one . Kudos. Easy to use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Creating App easily

Pros
Available to all OS. Android, Apple, Windows and blackberry. You help to submit to stores except that there is condition submitting to Apple store

Cons
It doesn't have a special theme for wordpress site where some plugins will work with the App. For example, related post should be at the end of a post. push notification should be directly from wordpress post. I dont really like it as you call wordpress post using RSS feed, not really good. There is a plugin called BlappSta, it converts wordpress site to App, so easy but not available on OS. it would have been a better option for me but their customer support is so poor compare to yours. I dont like the condition that if I don't go for yearly plan you cannot submit to Apple store

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Suzyo Nyirenda

Create mobile apps in the browser with ease

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Basic functionality of creating an app by just using a browser

Cons
Very limited with customization's when customizing app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Yosef Leitner

Amazing

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Works nicely and has a variety of features

Cons
You can see on the app that it is a template based software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Bhagya Madushani

Kick Starter for Newbies

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Nice Kickstarter for newbies. It really helps new creators to make apps and get revenue via Playstore. Must update to comply with latest technology else this will get rejected by all users.

Pros
Drag and Drop desigining and Wizard desigining is easy system which available in Appy Pie to design Nice looking and somewhat Technologically advanced apps. Themes and Styles available to choose and can intergrate many types of files and services to use via app. There is a testing tool available to test the created app.

Cons
Themes and styles are outdated in design and limited. Need more themes and styles to match flat/material design. Lack of educational resources leads new users to quit from this service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Don Hunter

Its OK

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great easy way to develop your app. Everything is clear and easy to understand and simple to use for beginners

Cons
Its pretty much cookie cutter, no way to make it your own or make it unique unless their custom team builds your app which could run thousands of dollars.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

Simple App Development tool

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
*Great for beginners * User friendly The software is great to play around with as it is free to use and explore.

Cons
*Too simplistic *Not enough features I found that the app was not conducive to my needs. As I struggled to find ways yo implement advanced programming into my newly built app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Madhusudan AKole

Good Support and Communication but improve more support.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of access for store and orders for consumers, and managable layouts, colors, icons in application

Cons
demand max. money in compare to features and plan duration, have to improve clarity about using app and its not better then enough

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

colleen wool

great to learn how to make your own app

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

I like that you can really make your own app with this. But I didn't like that it took so long to do and was difficult to use.

Pros
I'm not too technical, so that I was able to make my own app with this was incredible. But at the the same, I had a very difficult time. But at the end, I was able to put together a nice looking usable app.

Cons
I did make an app, but i had a lot of trouble and difficulty in doing so. It took me forever, and a lot of the time I just couldn't understand the instructions. I also couldn't make the app I originally wanted, so I settled for a different one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

If you want to make a basic app, this service works

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

I used it to build an app and publish it myself to Android.

Pros
It was easy to build and design a basic app using this software. You can publish it to all the major platforms, PlayStore, AppStore, Amazon

Cons
The apps you can build are limited to their pre-designed layouts etc. You can customize things, but it's still limiting and basic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Mandy Jaspering

Simple to use app creator

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This makes it very easy for someone with zero app experience to create an app in record time. Super simple set up.

Cons
Templates are a bit dated and limited . I also really wished this worked better for setting up an app for ecommerce.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

Wanted an iPhone App but ended up too expensive for my client

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Appy Pie is a great drag and drop style app builder with lots of starter templates to choose from. We built a customer loyalty program for our client in a short space of time. Customer support was great!!

Cons
If you want to develop an App for IOS you have to go on the top tier plan. Unfortunately, this was cost prohibitive for my client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Satish Pandey

This is good software & easy to use . Ian using this from long time .

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use .and customer support is very good.i like this . fantastic software.quality wise also good.

Cons
quality , features & function are very good.i love this software .it is very easy to use .I weekly used.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Winston Wang

lacking features and bad plans

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
its easy to create an app and you don't need to know how to code

Cons
They have very outdated app interfaces and all their apps are generic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie

Anonymous

Okay for making an app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is good if you want a quick mobile app.

Cons
It does not have the flexibility that native development has.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Appy Pie

Appy Pie Makes Making an App as Easy as Pie