App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform Logo

Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Cloud platform with virtual servers

see alternatives

Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

5.0

/5

16
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.62/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

What I like is the protection from malware and hackers. Once I was trained, the ease of access and utilization was greatly appreciated.
Their reliability is outstanding, maintenance is properly planed and concise. We are very satisfied with their VPS service as it has been low latency and speedy throughout the years.
Atlantic.net is one of my favorite infrastructure services. The performance and customer service have been great.
I'm never on an RBL and my users aren't spammers, but I think this happens because a provider decides to just block all of an atlantic.net IP range.
Not sufficient protection against some security threats.
Downgrades require a serve destroy and snap shot recover.

Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform users...

AWS Lambda-logocaret
listing-logo

AWS Lambda

OVHcloud-logocaret
listing-logo

OVHcloud

Cloud VPS-logocaret
listing-logo

Cloud VPS

How would you rate Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and deploy HIPAA servers

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Love how their hippa compliant servers are very affordable.

Cons

Their support isn't available on livechat but phone works well.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just the right size

Reviewed 5 months ago

Atlantic.net is one of my favorite infrastructure services. The performance and customer service have been great.

Pros

IaaS/PaaS hosts are continuously adding new features... which is great if you really need them and use them (hint: you probably wont')... and it's not so great when it makes the features you need and use all the time harder to find. Besides striking a good balance of ease-of-use vs. features, Atlantic.net is VERY inexpensive.

Cons

If you really do need some of the "specialty" features like those you'll find at larger services, Atlantic.net won't be a good fit for you.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your preferred hosting provider for many years to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast Speeds and appordable

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I have been using the servers on Atlantic.net for over 5 years! Excellent customer service and internet speeds. I have never once had any downtown (knock on wood). Best value and pricing than any other competitor out there.

Cons

Not applicable. Everything I do works great!

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great vps

Reviewed 2 months ago

overall one of the best experiences I have had with a hosting company, their vps server was unbeatable in quality in my opinion

Pros

everything was great starting with speed, stability, consistency, honesty and value/worth for your money all was at par. never had issues.

Cons

nothing, no cons existed in my opinion because the service was great

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used them for years

Reviewed 3 months ago

I've used Atlantic for VPS hosting for about 6 years (possibly more, I'd have to look it up). They were very helpful when I was DDoS'd, or any time I had a technical question. For the most part, it's "Set it, and forget it".

Pros

Inexpensive, always available. Support has always been fast and knowledgeable.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. I have to put 40 characters in this box.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid, reliable, good performance, and not overly expensive

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall a great experience and makes it easy for me to set up hosting.

Pros

Reliable performance. Unlike other VPS providers I've had in the past that overload their physical hardware, I don't get any performance drops where my server just stops responding or barely responds. And this is the case even with small instances (e.g. 1 GB RAM general purpose servers). It's also trivial to upgrade to more resources (more RAM, more disk, more IPs).

Cons

The only negative thing is that while you can easily upgrade a server to a more powerful plan, you cannot downgrade it in the same way. So if you have a server that you want to downsize to a cheaper plan, you have to rebuild it. I've also hit a couple of bugs with their backup system but nothing major and support is very responsive.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long-time customer, love the service

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Atlantic.net was a great bridge for me, moving from old-school hosting services to having my own VPSes. It's simpler and easier to understand architecture than AWS or Azure, but still has a powerful suite of tools. Servers are easy to provision and access, performance is great, billing is very convenient, and Atlantic are great at communicating issues like datacenter maintenance. Overall, extremely impressed by my time with them.

Cons

No cons to note, it's been a great experience!

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than most heavy weight Providers

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good team and we will keep using them. Simple and straight forward. Secure and easy to expand.

Pros

Their system's work and have very high performance, also we are able to upgrade on the fly without any problems.

Cons

Downgrades require a serve destroy and snap shot recover. But overall is a much better solution than most other providers have in place.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Been using for 9 years now. Overall I'm very pleased

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall a good experience. I rarely need support but they are helpful.

Pros

Inexpensive, pretty easy to get set up, stable.

Cons

Occasionally I've found my email servers gets blacklisted by individual mail providers (Outlook.com, Hotmail.com, etc). I'm never on an RBL and my users aren't spammers, but I think this happens because a provider decides to just block all of an atlantic.net IP range. When it happens I have to contact the provider support to get it resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Atlantic VPN

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

What I like is the protection from malware and hackers. Once I was trained, the ease of access and utilization was greatly appreciated.

Cons

After my initial set up, I was being interrupted by hackers trying to gain access. The support staff at Atlantic was very helpful in helping me block hackers. Since I am not particularly tech-savvy, the staff emailed me written directions to resolve my issue, which were easy to follow.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great affordable service that is truly reliable

Reviewed 5 months ago

The benefits are many: - Superb uptime - Speedy VPS - Low latency because of very convenient location

Pros

We've been using Atlantic.net for many years now. Their reliability is outstanding, maintenance is properly planed and concise. We are very satisfied with their VPS service as it has been low latency and speedy throughout the years. For users in the Caribbean, having this lower latency service in Miami, compared to other options, provides a long lasting value.

Cons

I think their web console is somehow lacking several convenience features but these shortcomings are not value-diminishing at all, you can always find your way around any missing features from the admin console.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Deal on the Market

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Once I set up the virtual server it required very little maintenance to maintain my website.

Cons

More user guides would be helpful in initial installations.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback! Tutorials can be accessed by visiting https://www.atlantic.net/tutorials/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and inexpensive solution for remote desktop

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We have used Atlantic.net's cloud platform for the last 3 years and we haven't experienced any downtown or meaningful issues in all that time.

Cons

There really isn't any cons that I can think of.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Atlantic.Net - great price for high value

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to maintain, seamless integration to our products

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much I don't like about this product. If I had to choose a single thing it would be that SSL cert integration can be made a little easier, but honestly it is quite easy after a little help from support.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good VPS software

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Performant and easy to set up VPS, simple and understandable web UI.

Cons

So far, while using the product, I have not noticed anything that I dislike about it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are happy with our service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Atlantic.net

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy way to provision and manage linux virtual machines.

Cons

Not sufficient protection against some security threats.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We offer a full suite of Managed Services for all your security and compliance needs.