This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BC in the Cloud Logo
BC in the Cloud

Business continuity and disaster recovery platform

visit website

BC in the Cloud Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

12
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.17/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall, our experience implementing and using BC in the Cloud has been very positive and I would recommend this to organizations looking a great product at a great price point - you can't beat it.

PC

Patrick C.

Great software and support is top shelf, the best I've ever worked with.

sl

steve l.

It has been a great experience. BC in the Cloud looks at their customers as partners, not potential additional revenue sources like other systems I have used.

CF

Clint F.

The most difficult feature about the software is the HTML coding functionality.

RR

Rhonda R.

There are many features, such as reporting, field formulas, etc. that require HTML knowledge and background, which makes it more difficult for Administrators who do not have that training.

RR

Rhonda R.

Our departments all have a business disaster recovery plan so having a software tool to manage the plans is necessary.

MH

Monique H.

BC in the Cloud users...

How would you rate BC in the Cloud?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Large Retailer Leverages BCIC for BCM

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience working with BC in the Cloud has been fantastic. The group is very personable which creates a healthy vendor relationship, while maintaining professionalism to acknowledge issues and place action plans into motion. If you're wanting to develop a unique instance and not go with the "out of box" product, you need vision and an understanding of data architecture internally in your company. If you have both of those, BCIC is a great tool to work with.

Pros

This software is highly configurable from an end user perspective. There is a lot of functionality that comes "out of the box" for BCIC, but during implementation and deployment, you have the capability for citizen development to create the application that you want for your business. The tool has everything you need or can build out to create a common operating picture for your leadership. The integration capability is almost limitless, so there's no need to recreate organizational data, you can integrate existing data tables with this tool.

Cons

The company is growing, so a lot of the nuances that come with a "boutique" SaaS company will not be relevant in the near future. Historically, the company has struggled to align internal resources to support projects for it's more substantial customers. However, with it's recent success and growth, this issue should be resolved going forward. The tool has a lot of capability for citizen development, which is good and bad. The bad aspect is you need vision and an understanding of data architecture to avoid building a unique platform that does not have good stability from the way that you architected the data. BCIC has resources that can give you guidance on how to do this, so ensure you follow their guidance where you can.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Repeat Customer

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a great experience. BC in the Cloud looks at their customers as partners, not potential additional revenue sources like other systems I have used. They share the same passion that I have for Business Continuity and truly value their customers.

Pros

BC in the Cloud provides what I consider to be the most flexible platform I have ever used. Compared to some other systems that use platforms such as Salesforce, this system can be easily and cost effectively customized to fit you needs. The ability to go from idea to deployment in a short amount of times is what differentiates these from all the products I have used.

Cons

The app does need some improvement, but it is not something that I believe is critical to this system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

BCITC

Reviewed 10 months ago

Definitely the DR Plan creation and annual review process is very efficient using the tool.

Pros

The automated notifications for DR Plan updates, reviews, communications.

Cons

The software does not have a DR Exercise section that can effectively report and monitor an in-flight DR Exercise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BC in the Cloud - A Great Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, our experience implementing and using BC in the Cloud has been very positive and I would recommend this to organizations looking a great product at a great price point - you can't beat it.

Pros

BC in the Cloud and the Infinite Blue platform are very customizable without intensive coding knowledge required. We don't need a team of developers to support our ongoing use and build out of this tool - a big plus! The UI is streamlined and flexible. Your imagination is the limit on how you want to use the tool given the workflow and trigger customization options available.

Cons

The plan building feature is a little archaic, but it gets the job done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BC in the Cloud Software Review

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience with BC in the Cloud has been extremely good. Due to the tool being so customizable and the support that we have received from BCIC, we have been able to enhance our program and use one tool to maintain all of our various business resiliency program components.

Pros

One of the best features about this software, is that it is completely customizable. The ability to add fields, create formulas and scripts, and format screens and tabs allows us to enhance and improve the quality of our program and the data that we collect and utilize.

Cons

The most difficult feature about the software is the HTML coding functionality. There are many features, such as reporting, field formulas, etc. that require HTML knowledge and background, which makes it more difficult for Administrators who do not have that training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A highly customizable BC platform for integrating multiple related work processes

Reviewed a year ago

I have found BCIC to be a very powerful tool that has allowed us to easily add additional related work flow process to increase our ROI. I have taken several separate / manual processes like Corp Application Portfolio - Risk Management - RCA Management - DR Planning and Exercises, shortly PCI Compliance and migrate them into one relational DB system for easier administration and system management.

Pros

Software is highly customizable for our work processes - a large amount of the customization can be done by the local organization. It provides a web based platform solution using relational databases for a multitude of work processes previously handled by manual work or separate applications that would have required custom interfaces if we bought something else.

Cons

It is at the top of the cost tiers, but you get what you pay for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BC in the Cloud a great deal for smaller organizations

Reviewed a year ago

Although small, we are critical infrastructure so we must be able to continuously operate. Our departments all have a business disaster recovery plan so having a software tool to manage the plans is necessary. We also perform a business impact analysis every 3 years and the BC in the Cloud allowed us to maintain that data in the same tool. Once we had our plans designed, the tool allows one person to seamlessly administer the plans.

Pros

When we selected it, it offered all the functions we deemed necessary. Very customizable and it was easy to migrate data from the old software into it so implementation was pretty fast. We started with some on-site training was invaluable and continued learning through their regular training opportunities.

Cons

In all honesty, even with training you pretty much have to be an IT person, or at least understand some basic HTML, etc, in order to design or change the structure. I am not so I have to pay and rely on their team for help. Make sure and budget for this if you aren't IT-savvy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed a year ago

I've used a competitor software in the past and by far BCIC is easier to use, more intuitive and flexible. We are in the process of baselining business processes and conducting BIA's globally and training at the same time so they own their BIA and Plans. Great software and support is top shelf, the best I've ever worked with.

Pros

BCIC is intuitive and easily taught to department owners. Great functionality and easy customized.

Cons

Would like to see the approver process integrated into the main software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BCIC

Reviewed 10 months ago

Experience has been very grateful. We can documented very well all critical process dependencies and design accordingly the continuity plans. Very easy to figure it out and document it.

Pros

Very intuitive and user friendly. Very easy to document BIA and BCPs

Cons

It needs more natural thinking between plans and exercises

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BC Planning Made Easy

Reviewed a year ago

The entire team at BC in the Cloud are extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

The product is easy to navigate, intuitive, and customizable to our organizational needs.

Cons

There are certain aspects of the software require more technical expertise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wouldn't use any other BCMS

Reviewed a year ago

Wouldn't use any other BCMS software. We have taken this from an out-of-the-box product into an advanced BCMS covering all aspects of our program from BIA/BCP, to DR, to Planning, Vendor Management and more.

Pros

The ability to customize our configurations of the site in-house is a major plus to getting enhancements deployed quickly.

Cons

An advanced knowledge of Java and HTML are a plus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BC in the Cloud - One-Stop-Shop for maturing your BC Program!

Reviewed a year ago

Ability to mature the BC Program, from a Crawl-Walk-Run perspective, BCiC takes a program from the Crawl stage to Walk/Running with the base features and customization ability. Top-notch support and industry certified professionals leading the charge on the support side!.

Pros

Being able to move to a standard BC Software and demo the basic version for multiple clients who were tool agnostic, as previous tools did not have the maturity that is basic in BCiC. Beside the tool being mature, the support team at Infinite Blue have been in the industry for decades and poured their experience into the tool for customers to reap the benefits. Landing the tool as the Disaster Recovery Institute International (DRII) BC Software Tool of 2021!

Cons

I have no Cons to document as all the requests or critical workflows were customizable in the tool!