Essential Studio Reviews

Essential Studio

UI development suite for .NET, Xamarin, Javascript, Angular

Essential Studio

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent product - would recommend

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall a very good experience and I would consider using this product in future projects without question.

Pros

It fit the bill almost perfectly with the development project we had started. This one product launched our project forward, cutting out unnecessary development time.

Cons

Although the documentation was very much complete with good examples, we were lacking in some of the architecture connections to Xamarin data sources and this took some time to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 4 months ago

You can get professionally designed and implemented controls in a fraction of time than to design and implement by yourself.

Pros

Very nice help, documentation and suport. Controls fit a lot practical scenarios.

Cons

When problems or limitations arise, in most cases I can found alternative or well written documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I have used Syncfusion products since 2002 in various types of projects WinForms, ASP.NET, ASP.NET Core and Xamarin Forms. Syncfusion has been nothing but stellar in all aspects of their products and support.

Cons

There is no downside to using the Syncfusion products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Studio

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

the support team one of the best we work with them very fast.

Cons

take time to learn to use it's not straightforward. first two months you need contact to support a lot.but the support team one of the best we work with them very fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Software is easy to use, perfect implementation in Win32-Apps, many helpful controls and a lot of functionallity

Cons

There is nothing to critisize, no problöems to use all features, bugs will be solved soon by Syncfusion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Syncfusion Products

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and excellent services with very fast helps.

Cons

It seems lack of unit tests to their products. For example, some correct Excel equations could be messed up for some reasons which may scare users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You're doing a good job with Blazor but you could use some improvement

Reviewed a month ago

It seems like so much is happening so fast with your Blazor product that more often than I'd like things get past QA without being bug free. It makes me very hesitant to upgrade to the latest version for fear that something which used to work now doesn't (unit testing UI components is very hard). As a result, we often spend a lot of time trying to decide if we want to upgrade for a new feature, or stay with an older version because it has fewer potential bugs.

Pros

Your Blazor tools are the most full-featured, complete product available

Cons

Things are changing so fast that a lot of your documentation hasn't kept current with the latest changes, which sometimes makes it hard to implement some of the newest features. It also makes it difficult because if we find a thread on the community forum, often its outdated because the product itself has changed recently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, syncfusion controls are so easy

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Simple API, support second to none, it fits seamlessly into what I want to achieve

Cons

none that I can think of, it fits seamlessly into what I want to achieve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

vert good library

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

we use theese library for word document generation and it works very well

Cons

little example code, sometime is difficult understand the correct way to use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion is Awesome!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Comprehensive selection of Components across many different platforms Comprehensive Collection of documentation and tutorials Easy to setup Really great support

Cons

When it comes to some advanced charts, I found it difficult to get the look and feel I wanted even though I was sure it was possible with the Syncfusion Circular Gauge Component for Ionic (bright side I got it done with help from Syncfusion Support)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Component Suite out there

Reviewed 5 months ago

Health care full stack development.

Pros

How quickly support for Blazor, Xamarin Forms and Angular and the depth of the support for these platforms.

Cons

Can't think of anything. The suite is very easy to use and full featured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

using Web-Controls

Reviewed 6 months ago

A lot of usefull controls with extended funtionality for direct use. Any questions are answered in a short time by the support team, thnak you for that.

Pros

All nessessary code is already included to use extended functionality. Individual customization is possiplle too.

Cons

To find the just needed explanation for a function in the documentation is a bit tricky. The documentation is not in all situations deep enough. Examle: ASPNET.Core Datagrid, records in Grid = ? Used to use aggreagat functionallity? No, in dataBound -function use : var recordcount= this.currentViewData.lenght is one posibility that I didn't find in documentation so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The speed with which accidents are resolved.

Cons

on each software upgrade i have found some bug problem in products that i have used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Xamarin Suite

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall I am very happy with the experience, the suite offers great functionality in fraction of cost. The support is very re-active, they need to improve a bit the quality of the bug fixing process as sometimes they have repeatedly failed to deliver a proper fix. This is though understandable due to complexity of the underline platform (Xamarin Forms).

Pros

This is the most feature complete and active suite on Xamarin Components. It has all the necessary components to produce Professional quality software. Furthermore Syncfusion is very active and keeps updating and introducing new functionality on every release. This suite is the best money for value suite that you can buy.

Cons

Native mobile development using Xamarin Forms is inheriting complex task as you have to deal with different version of the same O/S and on top of that for Android you have various customizations of the O/S. In some -few- occurrences it took Syncfusion long time to fix bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very complete

Reviewed 4 months ago

my personal experience has been quite good. Currently I started using UI templates for xamarin. and I am quite happy with the results.

Pros

easy to use, good documentation, good support,

Cons

so far I have not had a major problem, the times that I have not been able to solve something, support has given me help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product review

Reviewed 5 months ago

its good going..

Pros

Features and functionality, vast variety of charts and UI components

Cons

1. Multiple time feedback link and email. 2. Support and documentation. I mean almost every document is more or less missing some of the code/documentation/module/component

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software and Support

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Product is quite easy to use and any support that is needed is quickly replied to and examples provided if necessary. I dont think i could go back to use anything else now.

Cons

Some of the documentation could be a little easier to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and fantastic support

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall very good, but if the examples and documentations improve, then the learning curve would flatten

Pros

1) Great set of features. 2) Great for small teams and small organisations (3) great support

Cons

I am using dotnet core version. The documentation is not organised properly. The online documentation and example does should mention the compatible framework versions. Have to ask support and in return they send updated demos. Can be solved easily if the documentation is kept at par with the development and organised as per release of DotNet Core frameworks and syncfusion release numbers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good blazor components, a bit tricky to get running stable

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The choice of components is large, and if running, they are running great

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit difficult to integrate the components properly as they largely relate on javascript (not 100% pure native blazor); (load) timing becomes important and obscure problems can occur. In those cases though, the customer service is good to solve the issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great library of features

Reviewed a month ago

We have tried several versions of the product, ASP.CORE, DESKTOP and PHP, we are currently creating our first application using the PHP version but will be developing using ASP.CORE into the future. We have found all versions easy to use and full of amazing features which although could be developed saves an awful amount of time. We would recommend anyone working on any of the languages supported by the system, at least give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Pros

Fantastic range of easy to use features and easy setup and install.

Cons

Auto updates when new version are released, great if you are using ASP.CORE with githup but not for PHP or JavaScript.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great set of controls, perfect for organisations of any size

Reviewed 5 months ago

I've been very happy with this product.

Pros

Very modern UI, great support, and great for start-ups

Cons

Sometimes the documentation is not accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Many features and functionallity but too "buggy"

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Pretty easy to use the controls, and also many options in customizing and extending them.

Cons

Too many bugs in almost every control that we've used. Exception handling is missing in many critical points that causes many - many application crashes. Each time a new release came out and we've decided to upgrade, new bugs came out. It seems like the controls are never tested in real life complex scenarios but only in demo examples that use very basic options. At very least, even if a bug appears a error should be thrown in the UI instead of terminating the whole application that leads in bad user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Charts

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was good using syncfusion essential studio and charts

Pros

We have used Syncfusion charts. We see most of the required features and it is easy to integrate and its supports the MVVM framework too

Cons

As Charts provide a lot of analytic information unified at one place visually, it also needs annotations support to set the context. We were looking for custom shaped annotations which would bring completeness to the suite of chart options Syncfusion already has. This is what I miss the most in the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Often easy. Sometimes hard.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall is positive. When you've found a working solution it is very robust.

Pros

Normally easy and fast to use. All Examples work as expected. Very good for Xamarin.Android

Cons

Customization of the software is often hard (Doing some testing for a possible Blazor App) and sometimes takes a lot of time. I often need to find a workaround. Always when to load dynamic data. Examples: SfGantt: You need to manually call UpdateDataSource. SfProgressBar: ProgressBarAnnotation.Content is not updated when Value is changed. It doesn't seem that Blazor is a native implementation like Radzen.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great product to enhance your applications

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

You can find always a control for all your needs and it's also easy to use. With this software you can implement features in seconds, that otherwise would require a good amount of time.

Cons

There isn't much to say about cons, because there aren't cons really.

page 3 of 7