Essential Studio Reviews

Essential Studio

UI development suite for .NET, Xamarin, Javascript, Angular

Essential Studio

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sync fusion Report Viewer experience

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Integration with SSSR Report on frontend application was easy

Cons

Sticky session, report rendering hard to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reliable

Reviewed a month ago

I'm not using Essential Studio. Only JavaScript libraries.

Pros

Loads of different features to choose from.

Cons

Software could be "standardized". Instead each component is made in a different way, so in order to make customization, you need to learn how each of them are build.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comunity edition

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

very good and ussefull controls Same suport as for subscription payed

Cons

Cannot say any cons All good and very cool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SyncFusion Xamarin Components

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very positive, when ever an issue or bug was found in using the product. The support team quickly answered the questions and addressed the issues.

Pros

It was easy to use. The examples helped accelerate my development and learning of both the components and the Xamarin platform. In a nutshell, I was able to get my phototype of an iPhone application up and running and record time.

Cons

I hit a couple of minor bugs, but the support team came to the rescue quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Components with excellent support

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The Grid component is really good. (Angular) For basic scenarios it’s good out of the box. If you get stuck the support is very nice and also helps with samples.

Cons

I really miss some more advance but quite obvious things. E.g. Angular Grid with CRUD operations and offline capability bound to ASP Core Web Api. (That is nothing really fancy) Instead of just the doc - why not giving a sample with the grid and all features active at once? The support always tries to help. Also with samples. It would be nice to have a list of already provided samples instead of searching all over the forum.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic modern Components

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The components are coded from scratch, they are fast and easy to use. I am using the Blazor Components and the documentation is excellent. Also, a huge benefit is the support provided. All my questions were answered quickly and professional from people that genuinely wanted to help. They provided examples and links to documentation to help me solve any issue I came across.

Cons

I find the css sometimes can be difficult to track when taking the examples. Do we use the site.css or the component .css or merge them both together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winforms

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good

Pros

The extensive array of products. It easy integration with Visual Studio

Cons

Installation is long. There is not alot really that I did not like about the software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First try

Reviewed 3 months ago

Your support is fantastic. I only hope it will become online 24/7.

Pros

I am still learning so I cannot really comment but I found your controls much easier to use than other suppliers.

Cons

I don't want to use entity framework and most of your examples are using that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Many features but the documentation is not sufficient

Reviewed 5 months ago

Since we are a small business, the free license really is valuable for what you get. Once we grow above the requirements for the free license, we will be happy to pay for it!

Pros

- lots of components and features - support team responds quite fast, they even (almost always) create a complete sample solution to check the behavior

Cons

- documentation is not sufficient and is not always clear - despite the fast response of the support team, they often do not really answer the question or didn't understand the question

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding customer support

Reviewed 6 months ago

We use the library mostly for digital signing of PDF documents. We found all the functionality that was required for our use case. Documentation was very good and includes many practical source code examples.

Pros

What stands out to me - also compared to other libraries that I have been using in the past years - is the great customer support. All our issues and questions were answered to our full satisfaction in a very timely manner. Most of the time source code of small demonstration executables were included by the support team which were extremely helpful to us. Also our (probably uncommon) questions related to applicable industry standards were quickly investigated and answered. After providing patches, bug fixes were also quickly included in official releases.

Cons

In the context of our use case, we did not encounter any problem with the library worth to mention

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product though not perfect

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Excellent technical support for any problem you might face on implementation.

Cons

Customization sometimes not very well documented (lack of example).

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Blazor (Client Side) Software Development

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Many nice controls with standardized features

Cons

- Documentation sometimes out of date - Samples on documentation site kept very simple

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simple review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and deploy, average documentation.

Cons

Sometimes you need to mix up code (net core html helpers with javascript)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Essential Studio Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

provides lots of powerful WPF UIcontrols that are not supported by MS WPF Good customer support

Cons

Some controls have issues that prevent them from using

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's a great bundle to accelerate your web app development

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good

Pros

- Feature rich - Easy to use - Easy to set up - Generally fast

Cons

- Quality of documentation can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful when you need integrated processing of office and pdf documents

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A lot of functions, well documented, simple use in .NET projects, customer support

Cons

Repairing bugs could be faster sometimes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional utilities, controls and components

Reviewed 12 days ago

This is by far one of the best control/utility sets around! It is very thorough and the support staff is second-to-none! They are top notch and I have enjoyed working with them when I have the need.

Pros

I use these controls with Blazor. The documentation is superb! There are a few glitches on the site but the main controls that I use (Dialogs, grids, dropdowns for CRUD operations) are fantastic!

Cons

I use these controls with Blazor. Some of the products, like the Dialog: Mindmap control and Organization Chart control examples are a bit glitchy. The documentation needs to be updated and demos need to be updated with full functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Xamarin Forms controls are great!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I'm using several of Syncfusion's Xamarin Forms controls which provide functionality beyond what you get with the standard Xamarin Forms controls, such as drag and drop with their ListView. The controls are robust and easy to use, and they are very quick to respond to any issues I have.

Cons

While the documentation is mostly quite extensive, there have been a few cases where I would have appreciated a few more examples.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The datagrid component Great documentation and lot of samples

Cons

How to reference versions The Combo control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best UI library on the market

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Good documentation and strong support, you're not alone when developing

Cons

You can implement almost evetything on every platform

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing control library

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The controls design is very elegant and professional looking, easy to integrate and helps you to deploy project with very good design and performance. Covers a lot functionality that most of your projects needs from a simple button control to charting.

Cons

I think cost is the only thing I can consider as cons for this software. A little bit costly for start up business but I worth the value.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion PERT Chart

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A lot of helpful documentation is provided for many of their products. Fairly easy to install in our application.

Cons

Like any new product, there is a learning curve and it takes time to get familiar with how the product is written and how it works. But, once you learn enough about it, it's fairly easy after that. I do wish there were easier ways to customize the look of the nodes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Components for the developer

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent, easy to use, easy to install/setup and support usually have the answer to queries within 24 hours.

Pros

That Syncfusion have provided a community licence allowing small developers access to a premium product and support.

Cons

Documentation can be hard to find but this is mitigated by excellent support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sync fusion Angular is great . It’s grids and other components are great. It enhanced look and feel.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

We are using Angular. It’s a great product. It made our life very easy with angular. It greatly enhanced the look and feel of product . Sync fusion has done a fantastic work in this area. There support is excellent and very professional. Very happy with product.

Cons

There report output from reporting tool needs to be enhanced. Otherwise it’s a great product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Create a web application with map of Italy for view data

Pros

Very powerful software, you can use it in many environments (xamarin, Vue, Angular ...)

Cons

Documentation only in english, I'm Italian

page 4 of 7