Essential Studio Reviews

Essential Studio

UI development suite for .NET, Xamarin, Javascript, Angular

Essential Studio

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Just started. Like the functionality but found it difficult to implement.

Pros

I like the functionality. I love the community license. It is a great way for small guys to get started.

Cons

The documentation is not good and the samples don't easily translate into working proof of concept. They should look at Telerik for an example of how to do this correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most helpful support

Reviewed 5 months ago

Trying to build an intranet to help run my businesses...nice components.

Pros

The support offered by the company...easy, pleasant and quick.

Cons

I'd like it if the forum was more segregated (getting forum posts about asp.net when searching for es5 is not very helpful). Overall, the software is good and the support is excellent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very effective for faster development

Reviewed 21 days ago
Pros

WPF controls come with many in-built features, especially grids and diagram, that save a lot of development time. Templates are easy to edit as any WPF control, hence style can be enhanced as wished (though there are also ready to use themes) Support is fantastic.

Cons

We liked everything overall

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An enriching experience

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

At the moment we are learning about the possibilities that this tool offers us, but it promises to help us to program much easier and faster and thus be able to satisfy our clients. It has a very fast learning curve and a very good technical service

Cons

There is nothing that has drawn our attention negatively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion's OCR Processor (within Essential Studio)

Reviewed 4 months ago

I'm overall satisfied with the product. I'm also happy with the customer service that I receive on the product.

Pros

There are are quite a few OCR products out there that take a PDF or image input and extract the text. However, we were particularly interested in getting a PDF output with embedded text so that our users can view the document in its original form but at the same time, search through the document, as well. SyncFusion's OCR Processor, did just that.

Cons

We ran into issues with certain PDFs and as a software engineer, I had to work around those problems by first converting my input PDFs to TIFF images, stitch them back together again as a single PDF and then run the OCR functionality over it. It would be nice if SyncFusion's OCR processor did that out of the box so that I didn't have to write those workarounds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 months ago

I love it, im making a startup app by using Essiential Studio, i will buy a full license after i got the money from it. Great thanks

Pros

They are pretty easy to use, nice ui/ux. Easy to install and especially they are free until our product can be sold

Cons

Yes, xamarin kit, there are some controls really need to be fixed with some features or upgrades

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blazor must have

Reviewed 15 days ago

I have built for a client a complete SPA solution within three weeks. Without Syncfusion help I would still be struggling

Pros

Their support is truly amazing. Very well documented and lots of sample material. So you use the components with simplicity. Weekly updates

Cons

Nothing really. It’s the best that I’ve tried and I’m glad I took this option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Rocks

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This product is very easy and intuitive to use. It integrates well with the my development ecosystem with the least amount of configuration. The documentation is awesome. The best thing is the technical support that the team offers, it is the best.

Cons

There is nothing that i do not like about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Xamarin Forms Componentes

Reviewed 2 months ago

If you use the components in a static way they are great. But when you try to use it dynamic (with dynamic styles or dynamic configuration) you have to find a lot of workarounds.

Pros

The look and feel of the components is great!

Cons

Some concepts are not implementet as expected. For example dynamic resources are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to get started

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

Many different objects available and it is very easy to get started following the Get Started documentation.

Cons

I'm missing more "real world" examples of implementation Seems there are more things to consider and more functions available/several ways to do the same thing than documented per each object/function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SyncFusion Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Software has a lot of features and easy to use , The only Thing that is Missing and can be done Videos to explain the Features for each Component and how to use it.

Cons

The Integration was not difficult and not to easy as i say before it needs Good Documentation and to explain all Features in the Product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My opinion using Syncfusion Gantt

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The most i like is the assist team, dev team for the fast reply for the incidents i posted. i like the functionality of your software.

Cons

what i like the least about this software is the progression in the gantt it can be done manually by user better make it automatic depend on tasks and subtasks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The best graphs available for Flutter

Reviewed 5 months ago

Our new app required attractive Hilo graphs, and we didn't want to build that from scratch ourselves. We researched what was available and Syncfusion was a clear winner. A subscription for a software component is definitely not something we would usually go for, but the revenue from our product covers that, and, frankly, the dev time in trying to adapt something else would quickly exceed years of the Syncfusion license.

Pros

The graphs just looked really clean and professional.

Cons

An ongoing license is definitely a turn off. I wouldn't have gone for this except that we have a guaranteed revenue for the product we are building. A once off cost would definitely be preferable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome bunch of controls

Reviewed 9 days ago

Very happy

Pros

The Support provided by forum and email to as fantastic

Cons

New releases sometimes caused problems and took some time to be resolved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synfusion is great

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The synfusion platform got me up to speed quickly and able to deliver significant business value and technical capability in shot order. I highly recommend using the platform and tools.

Cons

Xamarin forms updates sometimes breaks the components.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good UWP library

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

-Quality/Quantity of the UWP components -Good support

Cons

-The library is a little "young", some functionnalities are missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proud to review it

Reviewed 6 months ago

I can quickly develop tools and utilities to integrate into my clients' information systems.

Pros

I think it is always a suite of cutting edge tools.

Cons

Maybe I would like greater compatibility with previous versions with each release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ability the adapt the scheduler component to suit each of my clients needs.

Cons

Lack of documentation for each of the features. I have found myself relying on your support (who I must say have provided support like no other - simply brilliant) team to carry out simple tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important studio for asp.net core

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Many controls that are essential for any asp.net core Simple to use Beautiful design Powerful tools Community free edition Power full support Comprehensive documentation

Cons

Some features needs javascript knowledge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion MVC

Reviewed 5 months ago

Using controls etc for telemetry and unattended payment reporting. Provides most requirements cleanly.

Pros

Powerful user interface and data management options for cloud based systems.

Cons

Documentation has limited descriptions eg events and properties.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We need more equal behavior for iOS and Android

Reviewed 5 months ago

N.A.

Pros

SyncFusion facilitates App development for different systems

Cons

To making the App look be the same / to have the same behave, in different environments has still been the biggest difficulty and the most time consuming point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Syncfusion

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Its documentation. Its easily use Its style and design

Cons

Export pdf in Linux CentOS doesn't work. In Xamarin, doesn't have control for navegation In IOs, doesn't have app for to see plataform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion - asp.net Core 3.1 tools are angel (in Azure)

Reviewed 6 months ago

excellent experience

Pros

ease of use, variety of controls, tons of samples and documentation with powerful easy to reach customer support team!

Cons

Azure function development related samples

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 7 months ago

I'm happy using this Software at the end it's save time an money.

Pros

I like to habe the full Suite to help out my customer with (nearly) the same Components all over the place.

Cons

The examples are sometimes a little bit small and so you have often to search.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Blazor Components

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

- Grid: checkbox style filtering, grouping, exporting, column template, etc - Auto complete - Offers variety of themes, especially Fabric UI.

Cons

- Components are built using javascript. Don't provide native controls. - Grid: require filtering one to many relationship columns feature (https://www.syncfusion.com/feedback/12731/provide-data-operation-for-one-to-many-relationship-columns, https://www.syncfusion.com/forums/151725/ejsgrid-how-to-add-custom-filter-for-a-custom-column-template) - No timeline/response provided for requested feature(s). - Often have to tackle bugs with syncfusion blazor components.

page 5 of 7