This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Essential Studio

UI development suite for .NET, Xamarin, Javascript, Angular

see alternatives

Essential Studio Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


319 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall it is good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s components provide many built in features, which makes the development easier. The support team is another plus. They are just great.

Cons

Community forum is a little hard to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive suite with great support

Reviewed 4 months ago

I think their Essential Studio is a huge help in delivering solid releases. The aesthetics are really first rate as well.

Pros

There are components for every need in an application. From grids with fantastic functionality to schedulers and graphs. I have found the support to be really good, they certainly go the extra mile to help.

Cons

Documentation can sometimes be a bit behind releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion for ASP.Net core MVC

Reviewed 4 months ago

It is fast for developing and looks good for the user.

Pros

It has so many features. More than I cold ever use, but the response to support requests are the fastest around!

Cons

The documentation is difficult for me to follow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are mainly using document editor from syncfusion. It's an excellent product. It's better than many other product in market in terms of accuracy document editor maintain the formatting of work document perfectly. It's almost identical to MS WORD. It's also very easy to integrate in our existing product. Also support staff is excellent they responded to my queries correctly and accuratly.

Cons

Though document editor identical to MS Word it do not provide support of all MS word features. Also syncfusion do not have support for AngularJS (version 1.*). Our product is on angularjs version 1.7 so we have to use their javascript library. Having angularjs library would have been better feet for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplify your web design and data layout

Reviewed 3 months ago

Using Essential Studio to redevelop our win32 system application to a web based solution

Pros

Coming from a win32 background to developing web pages, Essential Studio made laying out the data easier than having to write all the css and scripts, therefore cutting development time massively.

Cons

Have not used the product long enough to experience any cons other than sometimes the controls do not display, indicating a problem within the page which is not self evident or reported. But I think this is more down to lack of experience with HTML.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great controls library

Reviewed 5 months ago

SyncFusion has chosen to invest for the long term with its users. The product evolves regularly.

Pros

Evaluating such a dense product takes time. Syncfusion has chosen to provide a free community version for small companies whose development is not the main activity. This allows me to step by step stress-free from an end-of-use date for the product. Despite the fact that I am using the free version, the support is exceptional. He always got involved in the problem by providing working code from what I gave. From memory, they even took control of my post at one point to resolve a problem.

Cons

I'm still searching... I didn't found big bugs while using the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Blazor Grid and Razor Grid

Reviewed a year ago

It's working well for us and I really like their support.

Pros

It has most of the features that are needed in web Grid but I really like their support.

Cons

Blazor gird is not matured yet with the Expando data source (Dynamics )

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good blazor components, a bit tricky to get running stable

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The choice of components is large, and if running, they are running great

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit difficult to integrate the components properly as they largely relate on javascript (not 100% pure native blazor); (load) timing becomes important and obscure problems can occur. In those cases though, the customer service is good to solve the issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion, much better was JS1

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Components number Grid component Easy to use

Cons

Many components or features of the previous version JS1, are still not implemented in JS2. The presence of many bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Studio - A Must!

Reviewed a year ago

I program with Essential Studio for years and I'm really an enthusiastic user of their bundles. They make our lives easier since they provide a lot of controls and features very easy to implement and test.

Pros

- Excellent Support Team. - A lot of different controls. - A lot of features on each control. - Compatible with many frameworks. - Great programming experience (easy-to-add). - Bugs are patched to developers very fast.

Cons

- Documentation sometimes is a little bit confused or uncomplete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for any company

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is really easy to implement and use, great customer service enhances the experience for all users.

Cons

So far, I don't have any complain about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great library of features

Reviewed a year ago

We have tried several versions of the product, ASP.CORE, DESKTOP and PHP, we are currently creating our first application using the PHP version but will be developing using ASP.CORE into the future. We have found all versions easy to use and full of amazing features which although could be developed saves an awful amount of time. We would recommend anyone working on any of the languages supported by the system, at least give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Pros

Fantastic range of easy to use features and easy setup and install.

Cons

Auto updates when new version are released, great if you are using ASP.CORE with githup but not for PHP or JavaScript.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great set of controls, perfect for organisations of any size

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been very happy with this product.

Pros

Very modern UI, great support, and great for start-ups

Cons

Sometimes the documentation is not accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Many features and functionallity but too "buggy"

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pretty easy to use the controls, and also many options in customizing and extending them.

Cons

Too many bugs in almost every control that we've used. Exception handling is missing in many critical points that causes many - many application crashes. Each time a new release came out and we've decided to upgrade, new bugs came out. It seems like the controls are never tested in real life complex scenarios but only in demo examples that use very basic options. At very least, even if a bug appears a error should be thrown in the UI instead of terminating the whole application that leads in bad user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Charts

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was good using syncfusion essential studio and charts

Pros

We have used Syncfusion charts. We see most of the required features and it is easy to integrate and its supports the MVVM framework too

Cons

As Charts provide a lot of analytic information unified at one place visually, it also needs annotations support to set the context. We were looking for custom shaped annotations which would bring completeness to the suite of chart options Syncfusion already has. This is what I miss the most in the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Blazor components

Reviewed 9 months ago

The only component I still use from Syncfusion is a pivotgrid and html editor.

Pros

The components at first looks like they have plenty of functionality. If you are fine by using them in read only mode (no interaction needed) they might be very useful to you. They look good to the user, have localisation support etc.

Cons

Buggy components. Implementation requires a lot more code than similar components on the market. E.g you had to specify TItem type explicitly for grids and comboboxes. If not given the components fail to load on empty data resulting in Blazor app crash. We decided to switch to Devexpress.

Vendor response

Dear Mikael, Thanks for this feedback on your experience. I'm sorry to hear you ran into difficulties. My understanding is that 1 issue was resolved in our last release, but I can appreciate that may not have come in time for it to be helpful. Your comments have been shared w/ our technical team so they can be factored into future quarterly releases. The tentative roadmap for our next version...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Pivot Table is a Fantastic Product

Reviewed 6 months ago

Generally very good, shout out to the support team who are very keen to understand any issues. Don't think I've ever had a support team schedule a call with me so that they can get a good idea of what I'm trying to do...

Pros

Comparatively easy to create reports and graphs using the pivot table VS other JavaScript table and graph solutions, primarily because you can just pump in your data and it takes care of the calculations for you. Typically you'd have to process all of your data and create some object with all of the calculations in an object with some obscure structure.

Cons

Could probably do with slightly more on the documentation front, though there are lots of examples which are most certainly helpful, sometimes you ideally want to get a definition of the classes and methods themselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reviews

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Multiple features and economy price.

Cons

- Region support for Calendar component since I have to use Thai calendar. - Some Demo/Help documentations doesn't explain clearly or the preview section are not shown. - Delay of support (not 24 hrs)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Often easy. Sometimes hard.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall is positive. When you've found a working solution it is very robust.

Pros

Normally easy and fast to use. All Examples work as expected. Very good for Xamarin.Android

Cons

Customization of the software is often hard (Doing some testing for a possible Blazor App) and sometimes takes a lot of time. I often need to find a workaround. Always when to load dynamic data. Examples: SfGantt: You need to manually call UpdateDataSource. SfProgressBar: ProgressBarAnnotation.Content is not updated when Value is changed. It doesn't seem that Blazor is a native implementation like Radzen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great product to enhance your applications

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can find always a control for all your needs and it's also easy to use. With this software you can implement features in seconds, that otherwise would require a good amount of time.

Cons

There isn't much to say about cons, because there aren't cons really.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sync fusion Report Viewer experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integration with SSSR Report on frontend application was easy

Cons

Sticky session, report rendering hard to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion review for Angular

Reviewed a year ago

We have purchase the essential studio mainly to use Tree view functionality. But we have performance concerns with this functionality. Already inform this to tech support team. Hope we can get this sorted.

Pros

Detailed documentation of the functionalities Quick support and suggestions provided

Cons

Using of JavaScript instead of typescript in the Angular library. Complexity when understanding a coding example because of having large number of lines of codes as pure javascript is used most of the times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reliable

Reviewed a year ago

I'm not using Essential Studio. Only JavaScript libraries.

Pros

Loads of different features to choose from.

Cons

Software could be "standardized". Instead each component is made in a different way, so in order to make customization, you need to learn how each of them are build.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's the best.

Reviewed a year ago

Our real business is ERP on desktop. We have Android app but Native and just android. My company wanted modern new design cross platform app with good graphical reports. I started learn flutter then I searched charts plugin with good design. I found syncfusion on pub.dev then I started to use with love :)

Pros

Easy to development side Well documented with examples (plus online demo) Customer Support is high quality. They are trying to find solution for you. If they can't find solution. They are opening incedent and max 2 days you are getting response but I got my responses in 1 day.

Cons

It's new and they are still trying to adding new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Essential Studio has the potential to deliver significantly more functional outcomes in less time than if I had to learn and create the code myself.

Pros

Mature product with significant configuration capability to obtain a close match to the preferred design of your interface.

Cons

Wanting to start with a really simple, easy to understand example of delivery MSSQL data to the grid control. For new users, a staged suite of examples would be alot more powerful. Trying to show the optimal use of the control in an example just confuses new users as they have to understand what is "mandatory coding" vs "nice to have additions".