Essential Studio Reviews

Essential Studio

UI development suite for .NET, Xamarin, Javascript, Angular

Essential Studio

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very nice!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is very good looking and easy to use. Also the documentation great! Customer support is quick and useful.

Cons

There are still some improvements could be maid but it is not critical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customize

Reviewed a month ago

I try to integrate schedule component for my product

Pros

it's to easy use to product and integration to your product without any customization

Cons

if I try to customize to companent, it's really hard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Blazor Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are evaluating the use of the Blazor controls for an impending project and like what we see and how the controls perform.

Pros

A comprehensive set of Blazor controls that are likely to encompass most user interface requirements. On-line forum and support is great and very responsive.

Cons

For someone such as I who has only a basic knowledge of CSS, the controls are a bit difficult to use and understand. They would benefit from a bit more information about how Syncfusion uses CSS and the standards they employ. The examples provided are OK but the product would be enhanced if there was more of them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Reasonably happy

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

That a community edition was available and it included chart tools in the suite

Cons

The sample applications are failry unstable, particularly the latest Pivot (Analysis) tools, and the load performance for the datagrid is pretty poor for large amounts of data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Sysnfusion

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I liked everything about syncfusion, especially the support that is very agile

Cons

The Forum that when I search it shows the whole forum and not the area I'm looking for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect documentations with many features

Reviewed 5 months ago

Right at home because of the ease of use.

Pros

Perfect documentations, ease of use and good supports.

Cons

Until now everything is great. I wish it had more samples.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Essential Studio

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The product has a consistent set of documentation and samples.

Cons

The product need more support for the Xamarin.Forms MVVM design pattern.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great opportunity!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It has the wide range of options you'd expect from a suite of UI controls, and most of all the community license made it a no brainer for getting started. Why would I invest in my time in a competitor when I'm first starting? Syncfusion wants to be a partner with young software projects and then share success with the ones that grow. You can't ask for a better model for the entrepreneurial minded engineer.

Cons

No cons that are different than any other competitor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New into Syncfusion

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and setup. Customer support on top level.

Cons

We are new into, wait for our first project to go out.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive toolset

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The impressive range of tools for a lot of framworks

Cons

One release broke my project. That was luckily only once.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic toolset for Xamarin forms apps

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

as indie developer, to have at my disposal xamarin forms controls from syncfusion is like to have onther developer in the team. I have also used the support service: they provided me with clear code samples that answered my needs in few days. I'll never develop another "pro grade" Xamarin app without the use of these controls.

Cons

no cons at the moment, coming from free/open source libraries, I do not see any issue at the moment with them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to use

Reviewed 5 months ago

The learning and adoption time is very low while the value upfront is too high.

Pros

The product is very easy to adopt: in just 2 weeks we have changed the UI of our WPF-MVVM application. We have one main screen, 4 modal windows, 20 grids, 10 charts. The new look and feel is amazing. Moreover we have the opportunity to introduce new features, like the Pivot and Property grids, in only 3 days.

Cons

Rendering time for complex scenarios in a multi tabs windows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

very easy to use with a good documentation

Cons

perhaps most samples to advanced features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Clearly Understand Market Requirements

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent

Pros

Feature rich controls that work efficiently.

Cons

The sample solution, whilst giving examples of each control is sometimes not realistic, and there is some bloat. Could perhaps do with an overview explanation. In particular the services.add code is possibly not a typical implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Components & Support Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good

Pros

The components of Syncfusion have many features and the support is good.

Cons

To achieve your goals you have to write sometimes very complicated code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion REview

Reviewed 5 months ago

very good

Pros

Don't have to shop around. All the user interface components I have needed are included.

Cons

have to ask for sample projects with MVVM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Melhor Software e Melhores Plugins

Reviewed 6 months ago

Foi muito rápido e fácil de usar, pois a documentação é boa e detalhada.

Pros

Facilidade de instalação e inclusão de novos plugins.

Cons

Pede licença a cada componente, deveria ser gerado uma licença única.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Great for PDF Parsing and Merging

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

Easy to parse and merge PDF. Documentation is clear and easy to follow.

Cons

One of the package I used just doesn't work. After asking Customer Service, they told me to use another one, which worked great. Unmanaged resource management is a bit strange. Documentation doesn't use using statements, which is the standard for disposing unmanaged resources.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ayaz Ali

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Bunch of components are available which are well designed and can be integrated easily to get started.

Cons

In presentation library some of the functions / features are not supported by Microsoft PowerPoint, but they are available in syncfusion presentation library which corrupts the generated file.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Testing the software use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good so far.

Pros

Downloaded just a few weeks ago. So I've Only tested the grid so far.

Cons

None. Haven't used it for a long time as yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Would recommend

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

All nuget so easy to deploy. Actively maintained and developed. Customer support response is excellent, if there is a issue it is normally fixed quickly, help is provided with examples.

Cons

Sometimes what seem like simple bugs spli through

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 2 months ago

i got a exciting experience. everything is fine

Pros

Very nice and beautiful Components. The Community License, this is so amazing. and very outstanding amazin support, never seen this before. it's not a joke, its real!

Cons

Everything fine till today. I got no Problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent so far

Reviewed 4 months ago

I've used components for Mobile apps as well as components for web apps. The quality of the components is amazing, always production ready. The support team is very knowledgeable/

Pros

Wide spectrum of technologies. Covers latest technologies such as Blazor. The support is amazing! Always willing to consider new features. Real word features (e.g. inline grid edit, drop-down with search, autocomplete, templates etc.)

Cons

I would personally prefer the components to have less dependencies on Syncfusion components and derive from Framework components instead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Essential Studio WPF

Reviewed 2 months ago

Loved that support were responsive, and fixed issues quickly.

Pros

That it had a lot of the features we were looking for.

Cons

Kept finding bugs in the control I was using.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Helpful Support and Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, the comany has great support even for individual developers. The support completely smashed my expectations. Great. A++++++

Cons

Nothing. Everything worked well and I have no issues.

page 6 of 7