This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Essential Studio

UI development suite for .NET, Xamarin, Javascript, Angular

see alternatives

Essential Studio Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


319 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Support not great but good when it works

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Some features are easy. When it worked, the Gantt was great. Dropdowns are good. Almost everything else can be done more reliably with standard Blazor components

Cons

Releases are made without ensuring that every part of the system works perfectly. I get an update to fix one problem that breaks another part of the system. Test it all properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good for vast applications with less resources

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's good if you do not wanna spend time and resources on the development from scratch. Complex items that need time to implement can be overcome by using Syncfusion. However, I hate using libraries as it makes us work to match their specified standards. But, taking the company limitations and budget into consideration it's good to use if we cannot afford to build from scratch. Also, if any feature is not working properly or a bug was found, we have to wait until the next release or find a workaround. The team is helpful in returning our questions with solutions. But, it's hard to wait for their reply every time as sometimes you might need a fix right away.

Pros

Features like grids, menu, filters, etc. are helpful if developing a big application in less time.

Cons

Writing unit tests was tough initially. Have some bugs on the features like grids, filters, etc. which are not properly tested. However, every reported bug is fixed in upcoming releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Just started. Like the functionality but found it difficult to implement.

Pros

I like the functionality. I love the community license. It is a great way for small guys to get started.

Cons

The documentation is not good and the samples don't easily translate into working proof of concept. They should look at Telerik for an example of how to do this correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strong Community Based

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

First of all, due to the fact that community license is offered, you will probably can get sample code for customization you wish easily. (I suppose Syncfusion is also popular among startup). The support through live chat is prompt and helpful because most of the time I just can't find related documentation (yep, I really think that documentation is not friendly if you are looking for very specific customization). For support through ticket, their response is quite prompt which is within 48 hours. Comments for Specific Feature - DataGrid and TreeGrid function shared same general features and function. (Sorry, I have bad experience in DevExtreme that it only has summary function for DataGrid)

Cons

From the background of using DevExpress product (used in working company), I prefer the documentation of separating Demo and API. (It is kinda hard to reach its API documentation through website navigation.) Comments for Specific Feature - You can't fix a column on the right of the DataGrid/ TreeGrid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most helpful support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Trying to build an intranet to help run my businesses...nice components.

Pros

The support offered by the company...easy, pleasant and quick.

Cons

I'd like it if the forum was more segregated (getting forum posts about asp.net when searching for es5 is not very helpful). Overall, the software is good and the support is excellent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great components

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, that was a great experience on the tool. Great support! Sometimes, we found the answers were not focusing on the questions that made us think a chatbot!

Pros

The components were with variety products.

Cons

The export tool from html into documents word and excel still have many bugs. The formulas in speadsheet was not working properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very effective for faster development

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

WPF controls come with many in-built features, especially grids and diagram, that save a lot of development time. Templates are easy to edit as any WPF control, hence style can be enhanced as wished (though there are also ready to use themes) Support is fantastic.

Cons

We liked everything overall

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

- superb look and feel - lots of components - create support

Cons

I am using the vue version. The vue version seems to be a wrapper around their javascript version. Not in all cases the component can be handled through properties. In a lot of cases you need $refs to the components and call their internal javascript object to alter stuff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Blazor Framework

Reviewed 10 months ago

One of the best tools I have been using so far. Very effiecient in terms of amount of code behind.

Pros

The software itself is very complete. They have a very reactive support which helps you if you get to the point where the documenation doesn't help you further. If you find a bug they are fixing it on short term. There are a lot of blogs where you can find solutions for the more complex use cases.

Cons

There is a very good documentation for the initial use of a component, with examples for typical use cases. What I was missing were some more examples or documentation how to change functionality dynamically or programmatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An enriching experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

At the moment we are learning about the possibilities that this tool offers us, but it promises to help us to program much easier and faster and thus be able to satisfy our clients. It has a very fast learning curve and a very good technical service

Cons

There is nothing that has drawn our attention negatively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion's OCR Processor (within Essential Studio)

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm overall satisfied with the product. I'm also happy with the customer service that I receive on the product.

Pros

There are are quite a few OCR products out there that take a PDF or image input and extract the text. However, we were particularly interested in getting a PDF output with embedded text so that our users can view the document in its original form but at the same time, search through the document, as well. SyncFusion's OCR Processor, did just that.

Cons

We ran into issues with certain PDFs and as a software engineer, I had to work around those problems by first converting my input PDFs to TIFF images, stitch them back together again as a single PDF and then run the OCR functionality over it. It would be nice if SyncFusion's OCR processor did that out of the box so that I didn't have to write those workarounds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago

I love it, im making a startup app by using Essiential Studio, i will buy a full license after i got the money from it. Great thanks

Pros

They are pretty easy to use, nice ui/ux. Easy to install and especially they are free until our product can be sold

Cons

Yes, xamarin kit, there are some controls really need to be fixed with some features or upgrades

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blazor must have

Reviewed a year ago

I have built for a client a complete SPA solution within three weeks. Without Syncfusion help I would still be struggling

Pros

Their support is truly amazing. Very well documented and lots of sample material. So you use the components with simplicity. Weekly updates

Cons

Nothing really. It’s the best that I’ve tried and I’m glad I took this option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syncfusion Rocks

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product is very easy and intuitive to use. It integrates well with the my development ecosystem with the least amount of configuration. The documentation is awesome. The best thing is the technical support that the team offers, it is the best.

Cons

There is nothing that i do not like about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what it says on the tin, only very well!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and integrate into projects, the quick starts are really good and enable you to get up and running in no time. The documentation is very good and any queries are quickly and efficiently dealt with normally with samples provided by the support teams.

Cons

None that I have come across so far.....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Xamarin Forms Componentes

Reviewed a year ago

If you use the components in a static way they are great. But when you try to use it dynamic (with dynamic styles or dynamic configuration) you have to find a lot of workarounds.

Pros

The look and feel of the components is great!

Cons

Some concepts are not implementet as expected. For example dynamic resources are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to get started

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Many different objects available and it is very easy to get started following the Get Started documentation.

Cons

I'm missing more "real world" examples of implementation Seems there are more things to consider and more functions available/several ways to do the same thing than documented per each object/function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SyncFusion Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software has a lot of features and easy to use , The only Thing that is Missing and can be done Videos to explain the Features for each Component and how to use it.

Cons

The Integration was not difficult and not to easy as i say before it needs Good Documentation and to explain all Features in the Product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Constant bugs e poor support

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very Bad. Bad Support e a high number of bugs

Pros

SyncFusion have a lot of features and nice samples.

Cons

I'm sugin the PivotTable with backend on server. The component have a lot of bugs and a bad service desk support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tools to reduce development time

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There are many valuable controls for different platforms which improve a lot the basic Visual Studio platform.

Cons

Up to know, there are some minor limitations in some controls, but it's OK!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great ui

Reviewed a year ago

satisfied

Pros

I liked the user interface and ease of use of different components like the grid and ddown

Cons

complex at times when upgrading to ej2 version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My opinion using Syncfusion Gantt

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The most i like is the assist team, dev team for the fast reply for the incidents i posted. i like the functionality of your software.

Cons

what i like the least about this software is the progression in the gantt it can be done manually by user better make it automatic depend on tasks and subtasks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The best graphs available for Flutter

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our new app required attractive Hilo graphs, and we didn't want to build that from scratch ourselves. We researched what was available and Syncfusion was a clear winner. A subscription for a software component is definitely not something we would usually go for, but the revenue from our product covers that, and, frankly, the dev time in trying to adapt something else would quickly exceed years of the Syncfusion license.

Pros

The graphs just looked really clean and professional.

Cons

An ongoing license is definitely a turn off. I wouldn't have gone for this except that we have a guaranteed revenue for the product we are building. A once off cost would definitely be preferable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feature rich components but with some downside

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The list of components syncfusion has is amazing. There are components like Grid, Pivot Table, Charts which are good and have a lot of features.

Cons

The implementation part can be improved so that the developer can easily integrate it into their product. There are few functionalities that are missing like it cannot group when we have frozen columns. Toaster as a utility function, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome bunch of controls

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy

Pros

The Support provided by forum and email to as fantastic

Cons

New releases sometimes caused problems and took some time to be resolved