App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Notepad++ Logo

Open-source and multilingual source code editing software

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notepad++ Reviews - Page 78

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,952 reviews

Recommended

AE
AvatarImg

Ann E.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

notepad is an awesome product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

i have had nothing but positive experiences. the way in which it is so easy to use makes me extremely happy.

Pros

the ease of use and the choices this product gives me. it lets me be in charge of the way i want my product to look.

Cons

there is nothing i dis like about this product it is great. everything is so simple and it has a ton of choices from to decide from.

GK
AvatarImg

Ghazi K.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Notepad

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A great substitution for regular txt files. It's great that I can open scripts and see them in the regular color codes and indentations. Plus a great tool for writing small pieces of code and building a logical algorithm.

Cons

I feel like the UI can be improved. It looks a bit old

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kamba M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Notepad++ review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mostly used it for notes taking and it worked very well every time.

Pros

It was very easy to use even for me as a beginner. Loads fast all the time and does the basic things like notes taking really well.

Cons

Only available for windows and doesn't work well as an IDE

SC
AvatarImg

Sheronda C.

Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Notepad++ is that is fairly easy to use and makes noting and editing codes simply.

Cons

There is nothing really that I like least about Notepad++. It does what I need it to do and its pretty basic which is what I like. I haven't run into any functionality issues just yet.

DR
AvatarImg

Darcell R.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Stepping outside my comfort place

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a different experience than my usual, however I think it was a overall good one. I look forward to using it in the future as well.

Pros

I liked that this software allowed my to edit while working with many files open at the same time in a single window.

Cons

I didn't have any real issues with the software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Average

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software does a good job at what it needs to do but it could be improved.

Pros

I think that this software has many pros to it. One of the pros is that it fulfills it's purpose and it a good software to use when coding.

Cons

However a con to this software is that it is quite difficult to use and at first it is confusing to get your head around.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

At first sight it looks like a code editor tool. It's great you can have multiple tabs within the same window open at the same time and the search feature works well.

Cons

Since it has different features some may be hidden or can be missed when you are taking quick and simple notes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Notepad++ Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love it graphic user interface. It's also very simple and easy to navigate. I love using it as it's has an integrated development environment (IDE) that makes my coding load lesser.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet. I love using Notepad++

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gregorio O.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloc diseñador y corrector

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Una herramiento muy buena y bien diseñada que facilita la edicion de archivos para lograr importacion y validacion de datos segun su aplicacion.

Cons

considero que le falta hacerse conocer mas para que su utilizado por profesionales en el area

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amjed A.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Notepad++

Reviewed 2 years ago

Because it is lightweight and fast, I use this application to edit some code in files.

Pros

I like how it can read a variety of file types and how simple it is to edit code with Notepad++.

Cons

The user interface could be improved. it can be more attractive to use

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Much more practical than normal note editor

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Notepad++ is much better than a traditional note editor for writing code

Cons

I accidentally set this as the default editor for C files, so now this opens too frequently. I haven't changed my default editor back yet.

GC
AvatarImg

Guilherme C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Coding tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I started using Notepad++ in it's portable version, many years ago, it's definetly a quite handy and powerful text editor.

Cons

UI could be updated to look more like today software, and a full dark theme would be a great addition to it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca L.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great helper!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since discovering the app it has helped tremendously and it has saved critical time and energy for our company.

Pros

The ease of use and Functionality are a great help.

Cons

I honestly cannot point to anything that I had any problems with.

DF
AvatarImg

Dina F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Notepad ++

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simplified viewing and editing of source code of some programs and games, really handy to fix some problems and make some changes.

Cons

A tutorial/ help system would be a nice addition, some things can get a bit complicated.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sabrina J.

Government Relations, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i love how easy it is to use and how I can take notes and write down messages when I be working and how quickly it loads up for me .

Cons

There is no cons I love it and its every easy and simple to use.

AM
AvatarImg

Ali M.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

helper in writing.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

its features are really good .help in typing, numbering..etc

Cons

as like some other softwares ,when we save our work it does not give us options that how type of file we want to create. like cmd,txt.etc.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Lack of updates and features left N++ behind

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's free and light, is everywhere and for the most part easy to use.

Cons

No add-ons or plugins, at least on an elegant way, not worth the time when compared to products like VS Code.

SS
AvatarImg

Steven S.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid text editor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good experience, but I prefer other text editors that are easier on the eyes. Functionality is awesome though

Pros

Very easy to use and the functions are intuitive

Cons

Interface is kind of boring--much more bland than other software that I've used.

gG
AvatarImg

gaurav G.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Notepad ++ text editor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent software, and easy to use.

Pros

One of the decent text editor in the market, that allows me to format a lot of my work

Cons

Can have better comparison management for comparing before versus after

AL
AvatarImg

Antoine L.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple d'utilisation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Très complet et simple d'utilisation. Il remplace également très bien le bloc notes

Cons

L'interface est un peu passée, il y a parfois quelques bugs

Showing original review in French. See translation

fp
AvatarImg

fabian p.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

muy buena

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

bien para editar una pagina y poderte ayudar con ciertas funciones

Cons

no tengo nada que objetar porque es algo basico para lo que la he utilizado

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AL
AvatarImg

Ashley L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for beginners

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of the software to learn and use is great. I’m a beginner when it comes to coding and I got this software easily.

Cons

Not as many other functions as I would like

LC
AvatarImg

Laetitia C.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Très facile note padd ++

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Très bien pensé et facile à utiliser et à comprendre

Cons

Je n'ai pas de point faible au sujet de se programme

Showing original review in French. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

What is good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It comes in handly when needed and great cause it's on my phone

Cons

It needs to be able to copy to other pages

MA
AvatarImg

Mini A.

Package/Freight Delivery, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Meh

Reviewed 4 years ago

I did not like it because of the broad choices

Pros

I liked that it was easy to search up on my computer

Cons

I didn’t really like that it had no fonts and was overall kind of ugly