App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Database Logo

Discover the Right Database for You

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle Database Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


458 reviews

Recommended

MS
AvatarImg

Maha S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle Database: Still a Leader in DBMS and SQL Databases

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience using Oracle in academia. Concepts such as SQL tuning and optimization, indexing, cloud integration, ER-Design, SQL injection attacks, ... can be effectively demonstrated to students using this RDBMS.

Pros

Oracle Database has been my number one choice when teaching enterprise application development. Although it is a bit heavy and not that easy to deploy, students can get a lot of advantages learning a highly demanded DBMS platform that really adds a lot on their resume. The SQL concepts are easily tested against the database using the SQL Developer software. Moreover, JDBC drivers allow seamless integrations and very high performance when using Java to connect to the database on the client side, or when relying on the Java Servlets and Java Server Pages middleware on the Application server. Using Oracle with Java based technologies was definitely a very compatible option that simplifies and speeds up the development process.

Cons

As stated, Oracle is not very easy to install and configure by novice developers. It is a bit heavy on low end devices.

WI
AvatarImg

Wassim I.

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oracle Database: the big name in relational and cloud DBMS.

Reviewed a year ago

We developed a lot of Java-based desktop/enterprise applications with Oracle in the back-end. Customer support was amazing in addition to the vast amount of resources available online to tackle almost any issue in installation, setup, development and deployment. Way ahead of other rival products such as MS-SQL Server, MySQL, DB2.

Pros

The advanced relational database management features from transaction management, SQL query optimization, concurrency control, security in design, to cloud integration to mention few make Oracle a way ahead of competition in the RDBMS cloud database market.

Cons

Oracle is a bit expensive with a complicated licensing process. This is justified in return of the smartest DBMS algorithms available but still some more flexible cloud licensing strategies would make the system much better accessible to developers and administrators.

SH
AvatarImg

Samuel H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

World's best RDBMS database

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since I've been an Oracle DBA for about ten years, I greatly appreciate how well Oracle Database manages the deployment of the majority of the data for the company I work for. It also enables stable backup and storage of vast volumes of data and supports a number of programming languages. Oracle offers PL/SQL, a complicated but effective query language that is not simple. The world's most potent characteristics...

Pros

Oracle is the #1 reliable RDBMS database in the world. It is fast, reliable and secured. It is the gold standard in the database world. To scale how good is a database product, it will be placed in front of Oracle database and compare with it

Cons

1. Oracle is not Windows operating system friendly. It is usually built on Linux, which is not user friendly for most people. Anyone who wants to become an Oracle expert will take many years to become a senior level developer or administrator2. very expensive, not for personal usage

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eyamir U.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really think it's the best DBMS I've used, the dream of any database administrator

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really for me it has been very satisfactory to develop applications with this DBMS, because it has made the work more pleasant and simple, besides having the peace of mind that the database is very secure

Pros

Oracle is the object-relational database engine most used worldwide. It can run on all platforms, from a PC to a supercomputer. It is a super complete DBMS, with a high degree of performance, stability and scalability, supports all the functions expected of a server is a very complete database design language (PL / SQL) that allows implementing "active" designs , with triggers and stored procedures,...

Cons

What I like least is that it is a bit expensive. Another problem is the need for adjustments. A common mistake is to think that it is enough to install Oracle on a server and directly plug in client applications. A misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow. Misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yannick T.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avis sur Oracle Database

Reviewed 10 months ago

Oracle est la solution à la gestion (création, gestions des données), l'import et l'exporter des données en nous trouvant même une solution en cas de panne

Pros

Plusieurs aspects sont à mettre en évidence comme la possibilité de récupérer des données en cas de panneLa conformité Acid

Cons

Oracle est le meilleur sur le marché mais son coût est vraiment coûteux pour nous les freelancers

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Awais I.

Textiles, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Oracle database Middleware & Cloud services

Reviewed 4 years ago

By using oracle database, Meterial management and costing is shown on one window.I immediate realize the product cost and price.Handling All productions Operation Due to its middleware services at one place.

Pros

The most important services is middleware, 3-4 madule can connect and generate output as per desired, For Costing point of view, We can connect Meterial Management system & inventory Management system and Billing management system to produce final costing of a product.Secondly its very easy to modify the oracle forms, reports and Formulas.Through multiple languages we can modify Oracle forms.Third its cloud services, for multi-branches organization we can avail its cloud services, from these services we can collect data form every branch at one window. We can cloud partial data for public and complete data for employees based on organization behaviour.

Cons

Complexity is the main issue of oracle data base, Non technical user cannot use it properly.During Development Error Expectation is high due to its Senstivity of character.

kk
AvatarImg

kalaiselvan k.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oracle Database Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it is a good database for clients whose applications needs to handle the heavy load of data.

Pros

Oracle database supports PL/SQL which allows user to write complex queries in procedures/functions which relatively gives better performance. Oracle database can be better equipped and scaled for heavy load applications. we have lot of documentation in the internet for oracle database usage. Oracle Drivers(API) are available for all the Programming languages which makes easy to connect database from the code. It has reliable security configuration which makes database administrator life easier. This is platform independent and can be installed in any OS(Windows, Linux ). It supports CSV, Excel and Plain Text files for Uploading. It also supports inbuilt AQ (Advanced queue) which can be used for event based applications.

Cons

Licensing cost is not greatly affordable for smaller size companies. Query performance is slow for tables which has millions of rows unless you optimize(tune) the query. Oracle Customer Service response is not that friendly.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Enterprise database solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have more than 3 years of experience in database industry. In my experience , I can say Oracle database is the best enterprise grade database for any industry. As a service integration company, we always recommend clients to have Oracle databases in their environment. During my career, I have never seen a any data loss incident related to Oracle database. Oracle database has very larger community as well. So it was very easy to troubleshoot issues, even without paid vendor support

Pros

+ Enterprise features such as High availability, Concurrency, Disaster Recovery. + Comprehensive documentation from Oracle. + Best vendor support -paid + Best security features such as encryption, data masking , redaction and auditing + Maximum Availability architecture to provide best protection to our data + Performance monitoring capabilities

Cons

+ Enterprise licence are very costly. + Data Gurad licence sold separately. + Not easy to Install,configure and maintain, need high skilled resources.

JC
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos R.

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Poderoso motor de base de datos.

Reviewed a year ago

Es un poderoso motor de base de datos, muy estable y robusto. Es compatible con la mayoría de lenguajes de programación. Muy buen rendimiento

Pros

Oracle es una base de datos robusta, eficiente y confiable, es altamente configurable aunque necesita administración. Tiene un muy alto performance (rendimiento). Es multiplataforma aunque he tenido mejores experiencias en Linux. Existen muchas herramientas de terceros para facilitar la gestión de la misma.

Cons

Debe ser administrada, por lo que debes tener conocimiento previo para ponerla en marcha de manera óptima. Se debe analizar detenidamente el esquema de licenciamiento.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle is the best database

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we just loved this product. Earlier we were on mysql, but we are not getting good performance. So we switched to oracle although cost of license goes but high but we are very satisfied . No user can complaint us about slowness or any kind of performance degradations.

Pros

What i like the most about oracle is their public forum, people are very helpful and even when you log a tciket with support they are great too. Now coming to functionalities, its notification, backup strategies, IO user interface how to troubleshoot performance cases and replications stratigies were superb. I can handle everything by my own. My database size is 6TB and i can just sleep well in confidence it will work fine and perfectly

Cons

Till now i dont have negative thing to say about oracle. Its being used my 90% of organisations and it has everything which is required by an application to make their app/website and product falwless

SV
AvatarImg

Sebnem V.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Database “Oracle”

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can say that it is the best database when I compare it with other databases.

Pros

To increase the performance, Oracle has some features as partitioning and compression. Also it secure the information with encryption technology.

Cons

Some features have additional license. So if you want to add additional features you pay more.

AC
AvatarImg

Alessio C.

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gestione sicura di informazioni su database

Reviewed a year ago

Utilizzo Oracle Database prevalentemente per tre scopi: gestione dei dati, protezione degli stessi e monitoraggio della sicurezza. Oracle database, in tema gestione dei dati, consente di creare e modificare tabelle esistenti, mediante query SQL, e monitorare la quantità di traffico di rete generati. Per ciò che concerne la protezione dei dati, con Oracle posso impostare un Virtual Private Database, garantendo che gruppi di utenti specifici abbiano accesso a librerie specifiche e crittografia le tabelle per proteggere le informazioni. Per monitorare la sicurezza della reti utilizzo le funzioni di Auditing per tracciare le attività degli utenti ed identificare alcuni comportamenti sospetti.

Pros

Oracle database, sistema di gestione dei database relazionali, è un software altamente efficiente nella gestione delle tabelle e molto semplice da usare. È possibile manipolare e gestire i dati presenti Oracle mediante query SQL, linguaggio non complesso e molto diffuso nella gestione dei dati, ed estensioni proprietarie dello stesso linguaggio che aumentano l’efficienza di gestione. Oracle Database garantisce un elevata sicurezza dei dati, consentendo il backup automatico degli stessi ed il ripristino in caso di problemi e, inoltre, permettendo di impostare degli accessi controllati e di crittografare le informazioni. Il software è progettato per gestire un elevato volume di dati e supporta la distruzione su più nodi.

Cons

Oracle Database risulta un po’ rigido nel processo di integrazione con altre piattaforme. Ad esempio, se vi fosse un modo per integrare, in maniera agevole e più profonda, alcuni sistemi di rilevamento delle intrusioni o di prevenzione degli stessi, si migliore e di molto la sicurezza nella gestione dei dati.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nairoby D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is considered the database manager par excellence worldwide, however it has its detractors

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have learned a lot using Oracle, it would be great if it were not so expensive, as well as being certified in it. It is important to know that a well-crafted database will work in any database manager, Oracle can not solve faults or problems in a poorly-related database

Pros

- Allows the management of relational databases from very simple to large volumes of data. - Because it is relational, the PL / SQL language is used. - It is agile, consistent and robust. - It has all the functionalities that a DBA would like to have for the management, control and performance of the databases. - A well-configured cluster with Oracle is practically invincible. - Oracle is currently bringing all its products and services to the cloud, that is, based on Internet. - The graphic tools used with Oracle are intuitive and easy to use, practically They do all the work. - The tools also allow you to intone databases, improve performance, give you alerts. - Allows to make backup copies, partitions, manage users to control the security of information.

Cons

- An Oracle license is very expensive, so it is not accessible to everyone. - Staff with knowledge in Oracle is equally expensive, information costs money! - It is difficult to access information related to the driver, its configuration and maintenance. - For DBA without experience, a configuration is complicated by the amount of details that must be consider. - If you do not have a graphical interface to work with Oracle, you should have knowledge in commands to work in consoles or terminals.

TM
AvatarImg

Tommaso M.

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RDBMS scalabile, affidabile, sicuro

Reviewed a year ago

Nella mia esperienza da consulente, presso società clienti, mi sono ritrovato sia a configurare Oracle Database, sia ad utilizzarlo. Per poter eseguire il primo punto è stato necessario un supporto da parte di utenti esperti, la complessità nella definizione di un architettura efficiente non permette improvvisazioni. In qualità di utilizzatore, invece, le cose sono molto più semplici. Si può utilizzare SQL o PL/SQL per effettuare query complesse per interrogare le basi dati, ed ottenere risposta in modo molto rapido.

Pros

Oracle Database è un buon software RDBMS, che vanta caratteristiche di scalabilità, affidabilità e sicurezza. Scalabile in quanto permette la gestione di grandi quantità di dati e di utenti, con la possibilità di aggiungere alla struttura componenti hardware o software. Affidabile in quanto è strutturato in modo tale da garantire la disponibilità di dati ed in grado di effettuarne un backup per ripristinarli in caso di necessità. Sicuro in quanto consente di gestire gli accessi e privilegi sulle varie basi dati, in modo tale che le stesse non siano utilizzate o sovra-scritte da utenti non autorizzati.

Cons

La configurazione di Oracle Database risulta molto complessa, e richiede di essere affiancato da un team di esperti per evitare di commettere errori che passano compromettere la stabilità della struttura.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Solianny Antonieta F.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Develop, create, innovate a database quickly and efficiently is achieved with Oracle DataBase.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Oracle Database is a powerful, flexible and enriched tool with unparalleled coding for database creation at different scales.

Pros

There are many advantages of Oracle Database, I can say that its performance and use of resources for me is of a competent efficiency since it is a multiplatform system. Its data dictionary is extensive giving extraordinary support to the programming language, thanks to the fact that 80% of Oracle's internal codes are the same as those established in the operating system platforms, which allows creating...

Cons

Just as it has a simple and adaptable interface, it's necessary to have a broad knowledge of programming and creation of tables to take advantage of the entire box of functionality that Oracle has. It's worth it.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle DBMS Versatility

Reviewed 2 years ago

Doing a base install of oracle DBMS is pretty easy. Setting up instances, tablespace, permissions, roles, and user schemas is more complex. However, having the skills necessary to do all this makes it easier. We also run Oracle RMAN for nightly backups, and transaction log backups makes our DR and recovery very easy to manage.

Pros

Widely used software for the applications we need to run our business. With support options we need to ensure it remains online 100%

Cons

Ridiculously expensive to purchase and complex license terms and conditions. Support is painful to get to the right team. however, resolution for issues once you get to the team is quick and painless.

SK
AvatarImg

Siva K.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Database.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Scale, security, easy migration, analytics etc

Pros

Oracle has been investing heavily in its flagship database products and improving it constantly over the years. Oracle Database is available both on premise and on the cloud.Built on the new self-driving database technology, Oracle Autonomous Database Cloud removes complexity, human error, and manual tuning by performing fully automated administration and tuning, including automatic configurations...

Cons

Oracle can work and improve its customer service. Oracle customer service is not that great. However it is changing.

TL
AvatarImg

Tina L.

Market Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Has Cool Tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience overall. I like how easy it is to search for what I need from this database. This database is pretty convenient once you get used to it. Only problems I have are occasional slowness, but that might be a connection or table design thing.

Pros

It's easy to find all triggers, procs, views, and tables on the left side. There are also great tables like all_tables and all_source that make it easy to search our entire database for the proc or table I'm looking for. There's a super convenient button that changes the case of all code you highlight in the editor, so you can type in the case that's convenient for you and update everything with the button. I also like that you can pin your query results so they don't go away if you re-run the query or run a different one on the same tab. Each set of query results can be named, so you can run, pin, and rename everything you need, and paste your results somewhere when everything is done running.

Cons

There are more slowness problems in this database than in sql server for large tables. I'm not sure if it's due to table design though. I have to be more careful how I write queries here since some of them can run for hours.

YL
AvatarImg

Yaritza L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is our main software work platform that we commercialize. We have been using this tool for more than 15 years.

Pros

Every Oracle job I have worked has had a solid proactive team that is well read on standards and best practices and has many years of experience. Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS. It manages memory very efficiently and can handle complex JOIN operations which easilly cripple MySQL and MsSQL. Oracle has a great Architecture, because it is very easy to organise different applications data very well. I think the best plus for me is the SQL Engine that Oracle possess, it is very advanced, making it the only database to operate a data warehouse! Running complex queries on Oracle is just easy.Other features like Materialized Views, PL/SQL e.t.c. make Oracle have value for money

Cons

Unintuitive performance tuning tools, and finicky optimizer. SQL*Plus with a built-in tabular format output; useful for rows that span across many lines. No, Grid Control SQL Output just doesn't cut it; it's a static output of the entire table. It doesn't have the powerful SQL*Plus commands.

SK
AvatarImg

Sriram K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Perhaps the most well tested relational database for large installations. It can handle a huge amount of data and perform well under load Reliability!!! Without a doubt, the Oracle database series (I think it's up to Oracle 12c now) is the `godfather' of commercial transaction and government RDBMS software. With it's different version releases, the software has been around close to 40 years!!! It's the originsl flagship product of the Oracle corporation.

Cons

It's expensive. So, if you don't need to support a lot of data and transactions per second you should seriously consider a cheaper option like MySQL or a nosql database like MongoDB. Installation Time per individual instance!!! I've automated the whole thing from a fresh install of a Linux Operating system and it still takes at least ~3.5 hours to install it, although I've done it in as little as 2.5 hours, but it depends on where the package repository is, and how version control is being handle! (POINT THE MATTER IS, IT CAN TAKE VERY LONG TIME FOR MERE INSTALLATION) On Windows operating systems it can take up to 8 hours or more, your first time around!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle Database as RDBMS

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Oracle Database is one of the options that you can choose for RDBMS. It provides a lot of features and tools to support our databases. The performance itself is quite fast.

Cons

The Oracle's license is quite expensive especially if we just started with a minimum budget.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Oracle Database

Reviewed 5 years ago

The overall experience with the Oracle Database was excellent. I did my college semester project with it and my final year project has it in it too.

Pros

1. It did almost everything I wanted to did for my semester project and what it wasn't able to do was always added in the next update. A pleasant surprise. 2. PL/SQL was so difficult for me . But still the documentation made it easy. 3. It's core is a relational database, which is a mathematical model and makes it easier for people from science and mathematics background to understand and use.

Cons

1. Felt a bit overwhelming in the first few days of its use. 2. So many features and syntax are prone to be forgotten. 3. Expensive if you want to use a particular or minority of features.

VS
AvatarImg

Vinicius S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Oracle Database

Reviewed 2 years ago

Security, performance, scalability and availability. With Oracle Enterprise Edition the database works very stably and securely.

Pros

Easy to use, install and manage. There is extensive documentation all over the Internet, which makes it very easy to ask questions (including in several languages).

Cons

License is very expansive, including cloud Oracle Databases. Some versions requires high hardware requirements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ruban D.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best RDBMS out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used Oracles DB as RDBMS for multiple application and I have formed cluster with RAC. So far I have not faced any issues with the DB. Some of the performance issue while users performs any operation in the app was due to the costly SQL calls like joins.

Pros

Very fast for all the SQL transaction. The performance is good which in turns increases the performance/response time of the application I build on top of it. Disaster recovery, Master/slave replication and high availability feature which is built besides are very helpful

Cons

RAC and clustering is complex for the beginners. But the practicality of these feature are really useful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos David M.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry Leading Database System

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Bank for which I am consultant has been using Oracle for ages. If you can rely in such product for supporting trillions of financing transactions everyday, you can be sure that you have selected a great deal. I am very pleased with the performance and all the capabilities that Oracle Database has bring to our platforms.

Pros

With Oracle Database you can be sure you are backed up by one of the best RDBS available on the market. Features like query hints mark the difference with its competitors and can be very important when evaluating the performance of your data source tier. Oracle Database provides flexibility of data representation and all kinds of tools that help you succeed in your platform development. Preserving data is the most important thing in every organization.

Cons

Licensing can be quite costly if you take into account that there are very good Open source solutions available out there.