App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Database Logo

Discover the Right Database for You

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle Database Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


459 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dennis S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Industry leader in databases

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to handle enormous database effortlessly is quite encouraging

Pros

The stability of oracle database has made it a perfect database solution in the world with unique features to scale out into the the ever evolving IT world

Cons

The cost of Oracle database is rather high when compared to the other market players, it anyway matches its productivity

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harimohan S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle DB

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience is best.

Pros

Oracle DB is the best DB I have used till yet. The things design for a customer for administrators are completely incorporated and user friendly. RMAN is the best features in Oracle.

Cons

Somtimes, there are lots of error and bugs generated, those are sometimes very difficult to resolve and need immediate support.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust storage

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Oracle Database as a database management system in a "technology equipment inventory control" project. The design of the relational database is complex and very large and with Oracle we have a good performance of it as well as a good maintenance.

Pros

This tool allows me to implement a large and complex database that the business requires. With good performance and low query times even with millions of records.

Cons

It has a very marked learning curve. It is a tool designed for database specialists or people involved in technology.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Margiorie M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool to develop database components, types and stored procedure, easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Working with Oracle SQL is quick and easy, the revision and debugging of the code can be done quickly and accurately, complex and detailed programs can be written within the database and can be easily tested.

Cons

The cost of the products and maintenance of the platforms, the recovery of a database when it reaches the top of capacity

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very fast and easy use for working companies with general and several functions that make easier the work, i have been working with this software for several years and generally is a workable software.

Cons

Sometimes the software is slow and its freezes when have more that 3 pages open and this disturb the functions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Javed d.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optimum solution for business planning and data management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Inventory management have been dealt with oracle multi feature. Specially its cloud computing services are very appropriate

Pros

For inventory management Oracle is the best option available. It has been deployed in procurement, store and other operational departments.

Cons

It's data coding becomes sometimes a bit tricky.

LT
AvatarImg

Lou Tizio Alida I.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Oracle database est un excellent système de gestion

Reviewed 9 months ago

Imparfait outils de gestion des données

Pros

Sécurité avancée, gestion des transactions ACID, propose des outils pour l'analyse de données avancée

Cons

Alternative open source, dépendance à l'égard de l'éditeur, installation volumineux

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ravi R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Database handling

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have worked on several projects on Java platform while using Struts2 framework. I always used Oracle for handling my databases because I have to select the best and at the same time the client needs must be taken care off. My first freelancer project was to normalise the database of a person and I did it with ease while importing the whole data to oracle. Trust me user friendly medium saves alot of effort which may seem unnecessary for basic tasks. In my view one should use Oracle for database handling if they do not want any complexities on their end.

Pros

User Friendliness is the best part of oracle database. We can have large installations and it will perform fine.

Cons

Costly than the others in market and installation times may be huge. It also requires a big partition allotted to it for best functionality.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unas de las mejores base de datos en el mercado

Reviewed a year ago

La integración con el desarrollo en JAVA es muy fácil

Pros

Provee todo lo necesario para el almacenamiento distribuido de tus datos

Cons

Tener que aprender PL/SQL fue un poco tedioso, sería genial que se pueda usar solamente el estándar SQL

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

EH
AvatarImg

EDDY H.

Printing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT PROGRAM FOR COMPANIES

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had an overall good experience. I have been using it for a year and a half. Honestly there is no need for us to use any other program except this one. As I mentioned, it is useful for so many features.

Pros

What I liked the most was all the different options Oracle has to offer. It has many tools and functions for different needs.

Cons

At first, it is not that easy to use, however once you get the hang of it, it comes in really handy. It has many functions and options so you need to practice a lot to get to know it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Canturk C.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Data Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am both admin of a database and also user of others. I am using both Netezza and Oracle databases. I would like the hashing strategy of netezza more, however Oracle is more maintainable.

Pros

I like to scheduler feature of Oracle Database. Even though your database is closed on scheduled time, your job immediately starts after starting of Oracle Database.

Cons

Cancelling of running SQL statement is ver hard. Every time, I have to kill the session of connection to cancel the job.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarath R.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

“Oracle Database-Best commercial tool in market”

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. Oracle dba without experience some times difficult to handle 2. Oracle database supported languages sql, pl/sql and mysql 3. Mostly useful and secured the data I like it

Cons

1. Oracle license is cost higher, so it is not used most of the people 2. Installation process is not a easy sometimes confused

LA
AvatarImg

Leo A.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We live on Oracle Database

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our organization has hundreds of databases that rely on Oracle. It is an exceptional tool.

Pros

Setup and configuration of Oracle is straightforward and simple. As often as we are required to reimage, setting up is a breeze.

Cons

Connection issues do come up at times but usually setting up again fixes the problem. It's a minimal issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ragavi K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle Database

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been an excellent learning curve from realational database perspective

Pros

One of the most powerful relational database that to have ever been created is Oracle database with some of the most powerful capabilities

Cons

Except for the high Enterprise licensing cost there is nothing to complain on the offering that It has

PR
AvatarImg

Pavithra R.

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your data bases using Oracle database for business intelligence

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been used the software Oracle database for a long time an it brings me the data warehouse I wanted and help me to get relevant data and perform the functions I wanted on them. It is th path to machine learning and artificial intelligence.!

Pros

Oracle database is a developing technology which enables us to gather the orgnizational data to go for selective business solutions. Nowadays data warehousing is a prominent subject as every one deals with data to go for decision making. So here Oracle database gives a prominent support in managing these data and helps the top management of a company to move higher with its super intelligent ability in sorting and analyzing the data.

Cons

It if ca move more natural language form from the technical form, more people with limited knowledge would be able to use it and feel its incredible functionality.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexandre B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Oracle Database helps me to store data of my applications.

Pros

Oracle Database it's a great database with a lot of features. It's possible to integrate with a lot of programming languages very easily.

Cons

The instalation process can take a few minutes to complete, but it's easy to install the software on your computer.

JV
AvatarImg

Jeet V.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle for Database Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perfect Database management product.

Pros

1. Easy to install 2. Easy to learn 3. Good documentation 4. Access control 5. Can be used as RDBMS or Data warehouse 6. Easy integration with other products.

Cons

No drawbacks to report. It works as per expected

OD
AvatarImg

Osman D.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oracle_02-07-2022

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use oracle for 650k devices IoT system.

Pros

Undisputed, Oracle is the best data management system with its great features. Backup, monitoring, advisor etc..

Cons

It is very expensive and it has a containerization problems. But it is the best database until the postgresql done better.

GV
AvatarImg

George V.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

ORACLE ERP Solutions

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very much helpful for admin and management team. Organizational acceptance with hand on study aids help boost acceptance and recognition.

Cons

Very expensive for small organizations. Very task-oriented and boring at times. Loose enthusiasm to use due to monotonousness.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amit S.

Computer Software,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best database solution out there for Relational databases

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was working on a mission critical application and we choose Oracle as back end over sql server. Initially everyone was hesitant to opt for oracle but later on it proved to be more efficient than sql server for the application in terms of performance.

Pros

What I like most is wide range of tools at disposal to create and maintain mission critical applications like OEM and Profiler to debug and fix performance issues. There are so many improvements done after version 8 in the optimizer to help it handle complex queries.

Cons

The license version of Oracle is very complex, you'd need an expert to handle it. Also it lacks a GUI like Sql Server from microsoft.

CF
AvatarImg

Camila F.

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle is a practical software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use Oracle every day in my work and feel like it's an advanced technology that I can improve and plan projects and also eliminate redundant information, modify data and even process issues.

Cons

It's great software but I don't find it so easy to use initially

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Honest View of the Oracle Database

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its without doubt that the Oracle Database stands out among its competitor dues to its ease of use as well as security features that come along with the tool.

Cons

Its a tool worth every coin, nothing is annoying about the tool

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like it

Pros

It is a good managed database with which I can develop high performance relational databases with ease.

Cons

It is a tool that can help the person but to use all its benefits you have to pay the full package and often this works against the same product because people opt for other options.

RS
AvatarImg

Raquel S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best and powerful database for transactions

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The performance and capability to manage large amounts of transactional data in different operative systems. Also the standardization between versions and the support in the IT community

Cons

The price of license is expensive but it depends on the agreements or contracts your company can get

JL
AvatarImg

Jonathan L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid back end database for where uptime and transaction assurance is of paramount importance

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Oracle's Active/Active clusters are the best. They various options for ACID transaction support is unparalleled.

Cons

Not a cheap product, but you get what you pay for. Oracle's acquisitions for ETL and Reporting tools are not as good as their competitors, and you should consider 3rd party options.