This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PlaybookUX

UX testing solution designed to track customer experience

visit website

PlaybookUX Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


7 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The greatest tool for people to validate designs and products

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s overall been excellent. Whenever I have a question, I send them a chatbot message and have a real person troubleshooting within minutes. I liken it to basecamp’s stellar support.

Pros

I’ve used a lot of these tools, and I mean a LOT. This one is uniquely simple and has everything I need to get my research studies up and running. Their templates are so helpful especially for unbiased questions. Videos start coming in within hours.

Cons

There’s really nothing to complain about, especially after using all of the other software out there. I’m glad I found this tool since it’s hard to get my team to adopt research software and they were all happily using this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The must adopt UX solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Due to the nature of my work I handle many onboarding and UX audits for customers. PlaybookUX helps me deliver better and accurate results in less time.

Pros

Intuitive features, value for money choice, awesome customer support. Participants give clear insights and the analytics feature is just awesome.

Cons

Simply nothing. The product delivers on its promise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Understand how your customers feel and think!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’ve had a wonderful experience! I use it to test future enhancements, designs and my up and running product. It gets our organization in the “continuous testing” mindset.

Pros

It’s a top tier tool for gathering feedback about how my customers feel about my products. They have mobile, web, prototype testing so it’s easy to do it all in one spot. It’s powerful and simple – which is the best combination

Cons

They just rolled out mobile – which was one of my requests so it has everything I need to conduct ux tests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable way to get usability feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall PlaybookUX is an excellent platform for ux and product people to get feedback. We have the entire team onboard (unlimited seats) and their collaboration is unbeatable. Awesome way to get the whole team involved and hear from your customers.

Pros

The quality and targeted demographic filtering is unbeatable. Solid international and domestic pool of participants. Great customer support and intuitive UI. We can bring our own customers as well.

Cons

Would love highlight reels, but that's on their roadmap for Nov 2019 so looking forward to using that feature to show management clips.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing insight from valuable users

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a marketing director, you are constantly wondering about perception and how people think about your brand and message. Getting real-world insight from the very users I'm trying to engage was extremely valuable to me and provided insight beyond our site UX questions.

Pros

The insight you gain from this software is worth it alone, but the fact that it's easy to use is an added bonus.

Cons

At the time, there was no way to pop-out the videos as I searched through the feedback. I'm splitting hairs here, but that's what I thought.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support was amazing. They responded right away to any issues I had and I was able to get results back faster than I thought!

Pros

Powerful but simple tool. Get feedback from hard to reach demographics at a fraction of the price of other tools.

Cons

Wasn't able to do in person sessions only video/ remote studies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for founders

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really got to see the power and benefits of UX testing. I would highly recommend this to any founder who wants to understand their customers and test markets.

Pros

Accurate and precise demographics for testers Easy of use Newer technology for deeper insights Customer support

Cons

Don't have the option to do in-person interviews