App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Power BI Connector for Jira Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.
I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.
Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool.
It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors.
It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.
I didn't get notified when the license was expired. Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roxana Georgiana I.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best way to check on team workload

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

Cons

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Vendor response

Dear Roxana, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

AV
AvatarImg

Ashish V.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read . It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

Pros

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi. It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal. It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

Cons

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Vendor response

Dear Ashish, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raúl S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dashboards to work with Agile method

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

Cons

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Vendor response

Dear Raul, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve? Thanks, Anna

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Souleymane D.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A project management tool and business tool.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Power BI for Jira somewhat surpasses Android Studio, but both remain my top project management and issue tracking software.

Pros

I have always loved the direct connection to Jira data for users and extracting relevant information has always fascinated me.

Cons

The interactive visualization aspect is not as good. I'm not necessarily referring to the graphics.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Powerful Intergeration tool for connecting Jira data with PowerBI!

Reviewed a year ago

Power BI Connector for Jira have really helped in quick integration of Jira with Power Bi which have enabled me to analyze and keep track of my team activities, making development activities more agile and manageable.

Pros

1.Provides easy and faster way to visualize Jira data 2.Proactive customer support for any issue 3.User friendly and robust UI 4.Allows you to do data analysis efficiently 5.Good Documentation support 6.Allows visualization in the form of charts, dashboards, etc

Cons

1.More data sources can be added 2.Sometimes data gets deleted without warning. 3.Lack of data transformation features

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

Pros

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

Cons

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Vendor response

Dear User, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us. I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: support@alpha-serve.com Best regards, Anna Odrinskaya Chief Strategy Officer Alpha Serve

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect application for data representation and display

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, a unique and unique experience, and I think it is the current proverb application for such works

Pros

Ease of handling and displaying data distinctly and clearly at the same time, ease of use for any user, and a distinctive display format that most applications cannot provide.

Cons

Sometimes the application needs to be closed more than once to display all the data

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex N.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good solution of keeping track development costs

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

Pros

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

Cons

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Vendor response

Dear Alex, Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

FM
AvatarImg

Felipe M.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good connector for Jira/PowerBI

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

This tool allows easy import and analysis of Jira data, creating reports and dashboards. The connector offers customization options and a straightforward integration process. Easy to use

Cons

At first, the learning curve when using the connector may be stiff. Also, sometimes compatibility issues may happen.

Vendor response

Dear Felipe, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

PP
AvatarImg

Pedro Pablo V.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Power BI easy

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easily connect and integrate your Jira data with Power BIFetch real-time data from Jira

Cons

Connection between Jira and Power BI may require some technical expertise.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power BI Connector for Jira review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

Pros

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

Cons

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Vendor response

Dear User, Thanks a lot for your feedback. Alpha Serve Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best way to connect Jira and PowerBI for easy analytics and monitoring

Reviewed a year ago

Best to have if you use both, Jira for project management and Power BI for analytics.

Pros

It has become an easy task to get any data from Jira to Power BI. It's like a plug-and-play thing to get all the data on Power BI. Also, due to this, we can analyze it further to optimize our tasks and issues in Jira.

Cons

Nothing to add here, It provides all the necessary features one could need to integrate and import data from Jira to Power BI for analysis.

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Our team is happy to know that Power BI Connector for Jira is valuable for you. Best regards, Alpha Serve Team

RN
AvatarImg

Rina N.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great complement to your ITSM arsenal

Reviewed a year ago

Does the job efficiently. The experience was fluent

Pros

Pros: Easy configuration. I used it with ITSM module, and was able to export any fields including custom fields, which was important for my reporting, as I needed to filter by custom field. Great support!

Cons

Cons: Quite expensive, but still cheaper than Performance Analytics.

Vendor response

Dear Rina, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

SB
AvatarImg

Sébastien B.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

Pros

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

Cons

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Vendor response

Dear Sébastien, Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem. Alpha Serve team

SA
AvatarImg

Samuel A.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Power BI Connector for Jira

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easily configurable with a myriad of data, including custom fields, advanced filtering, and invaluable support.

Cons

Navigational confusion from multiple chapters and challenging scalability and integration.

Vendor response

Dear Samuel, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

ES
AvatarImg

Erin S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Power BI Connector Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

Cons

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Vendor response

Dear Erin, Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

Reviewed 2 years ago

For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

Pros

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

Cons

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

RS
AvatarImg

Roman S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Power BI Connector for Jira

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and reliable solution to export Jira data, including custom fields and Tempo fields

Cons

Integrated dashboard templates would be a plus

Vendor response

Dear Roman, Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oksana K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Reviewed 2 years ago

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Pros

I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.

Cons

My teammates were not able to see all Jira data for reports in Power BI. This is caused by data sharing security features of the app. I can understand the security limits logic, but for our it was not useful

Vendor response

Dear Oksana, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

AM
AvatarImg

Antonia M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Power

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to export from Jira. The same procedure that other sources

Cons

Cloud is just for 10 users for free and finish in 30 days

Vendor response

Dear Antonia, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Just to mention, our apps are fully free to Cloud teams up to 10 users, forever. For the rest of the teams there is a 30-days free trial available according to Atlassian rules. Best regards, Anna from Alpha Serve

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

David Suarez review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderfull

Pros

Get data of jira, easy to connect with the plataform.

Cons

Could be improved. For example let me chose some variables additional.

Vendor response

Dear David, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team