App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tableau Connector for Jira Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.6/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's great to finally have the ability to link all our boards from different development teams.
This app turned out to be easy to use, I do not need any developer's or IT specialist's assistance after the app has been installed on our Jira Cloud. Scheduled refreshes were important for me.
The data provided is accurate and the integration with Jira is great.
The software is difficult to use without a deep understanding of Tableau.
More options for data manipulation should be made available.
I have encountered difficulties when setting up and configuring the Tableau Connector for Jira, particularly if they are not familiar with data integration or Tableau software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dmitry C.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Realy useful connector for Tableau, Power BI, QlikView

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool!

Pros

This app turned out to be easy to use, I do not need any developer's or IT specialist's assistance after the app has been installed on our Jira Cloud. Scheduled refreshes were important for me.

Cons

Real-time data refresh would be useful, though I am not sure if this is technically possible. Pre-built data sets would also make users' life much easier to start using the app.

Vendor response

Dear Dmitry, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"Efficient Data Analysis Made Easy with Tableau Connector for Jira

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tableau Connector for Jira to be a convenient and efficient tool for analyzing Jira data. The software eliminates the need for complex coding or data extraction processes, allowing users to easily connect Jira data to Tableau for visualization and analysis. Real-time data synchronization ensures that users have access to accurate and up-to-date information, which helps them make informed decisions. Overall, the Tableau Connector for Jira is highly regarded by users for its ability to streamline data analysis, save time, and provide actionable insights.

Cons

I have encountered difficulties when setting up and configuring the Tableau Connector for Jira, particularly if they are not familiar with data integration or Tableau software. Additionally, some users have reported experiencing occasional issues with the real-time data synchronization feature, such as delays or data not being updated as expected.However, despite these challenges, the majority of users still find the benefits of using the Tableau Connector for Jira to be worth it. The software remains a popular tool for Jira data analysis, helping users to streamline their data analysis process, save time, and gain valuable insights.

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

DR
AvatarImg

Donnie R.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great integration with Jira

Reviewed a year ago

We use Tableau for Jira on a daily basis and after an extensive set up process save tons of time and money that would have been reserved for data scientists

Pros

The data provided is accurate and the integration with Jira is great

Cons

The software is difficult to use without a deep understanding of Tableau

Vendor response

Dear Donnie, Thanks a lot for your review. Yes, you're absolutely right - the product is a Tableau Jira integration and is designed for those who are competently using both Jira and Tableau. Best regards, Anna from Alpha Serve

ss
AvatarImg

shivasish s.

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It allows Tableau users to connect to and analyze data from Jira

Reviewed a year ago

Users of Tableau who want to examine and visualize data from Jira can benefit from the Tableau Connector for Jira. It can support data-driven decision-making and enhance project performance for software development teams.

Pros

Data from Jira can be extracted and visualized in Tableau thanks to the Tableau Connector for Jira. Users can create dashboards and reports with this connector that offer insights into project performance, team productivity, and issue tracking.

Cons

The Tableau Connector for Jira can be difficult to set up and configure, especially for users who are unfamiliar with either Tableau or Jira.A separate license from Tableau is needed for the third-party tool Tableau Connector for Jira.

Vendor response

Dear Shivasish, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

SA
AvatarImg

Samuel A.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The most Powerful Connector but Requires Some Setup

Reviewed 9 months ago

Using Tableau Connector for Jira has given me the ability to visualize and analyze Jira data effectively, though the setup and need for an additional Tableau license were a bit of a hurdle.

Pros

Tableau Connector for Jira excels in providing easy, real-time data visualization from Jira, enhancing project performance and data-driven decisions.

Cons

Its setup can be challenging, especially for those unfamiliar with Tableau or Jira, and it requires an additional Tableau license.

Vendor response

Dear Samuel, Thank you for your review. Tableau Connector for Jira is designed for Jira users and Tableau users willing to integrate those tools, thus you do need to have both Jira & Tableau, regardless you won't need our app :) Alpha Serve Team

CJ
AvatarImg

Curt J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Tool! We Use It Every Day!

Reviewed a year ago

A+ experience. Tableau Connector has been instrumental to our data and analytics team.

Pros

We rely heavily upon JIRA and the Tableau Connector takes it to the next level when it comes to insightful and actionable decision making. We're very pleased.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of! Keep up the great work!

Vendor response

Dear Kurt, Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team

Ed
AvatarImg

Eduardo d.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Connector

Reviewed 2 years ago

Connecting JIRA is easy but navigating all the information takes some time to get used to.

Pros

It's great to finally have the ability to link all our boards from different development teams.

Cons

Learning curve can be a little high after set up.

Vendor response

Dear Eduardo, Thanks a lot for your review! Anna

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aleksandra K.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly Jira to Tableau integration

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick configuration; free trial during 30 days. Ability to share the connectors inside the app with other colleagues working in Jira and to create connectors based on the existing ones instead of doing it from scratch every time.

Cons

At first, I was not able to find all the Jira ITSM fields I need at first, but I turned to vendor support and they navigated me through the screen, thus I found all what I needed.

Vendor response

Dear Aleksandra, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

ja
AvatarImg

joseph a.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

tableau

Reviewed 2 years ago

positive

Pros

quite colorful, attractive, interactive and easily manipulated for data analysis

Cons

more options for data manipulation should be made available

Vendor response

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team

JC
AvatarImg

Josephine C.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful during the development of a dashboard in Tableau

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and implement thanks to the great documentation that comes with the product. Had a small technical hiccup but it was resolved by the team super quickly, who were a delight to deal with.

Cons

None that I can think. It serves its purpose and meets our expectations of a Web Data Connector.

Vendor response

Dear Josephine, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve team