This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

UsabilityHub

Cloud-based user testing and research management software

see alternatives

UsabilityHub Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Its enjoyable and probably the easiest software I've ever come across, and it takes no more than minutes, it's a win win situation.

Krystal H.

I think all the tools in the UsabilityHib are fantastic and we are big fans of at POP. The quality of the feedback is great as we as the overall speed of getting a survey set up.

Adrian G.

Setting up user tests is super easy and straightforward. And it's great that you can share these tests with different testing groups.

Nnamdi A.

Cons

Sometimes I have gotten rated bad for something I did correctly at times which made no sense, and I don't receive an explanation why I got it wrong.

Rabindranath Robby S.

It's not very frequent and if you dont respond fast you miss out on participating.

Krystal H.

Some of the instructions to the test participants are unclear, especially when they need to interact with images. We tend to send instructions to supplement what's on the screen.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

16

5

1

0

0

95%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to run tests at scale

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to run a test and get immediate results

Cons

So far I haven't run into any issues. The tool is lightweight and straightforward enough to fit my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

UsabilityHub Review

Reviewed a year ago

It's not a bad company for micro tasks for micro payment. I just wish it was more pay for a bigger task.

Pros

The website software layout looks really nice because it is organized and it sticks to the same color theme throughout the website. The buttons work good even during tests. They do pay though it may not be much. They recently doubled the small task pay amount for each task. They have recently update their website where they give you information on the rating score you will receive after a task is done, how many tests you have completed, and the amount you receive before payout. I like that they give you the push notifications and email notifications when a test does come in.

Cons

I don't like that the tasks are small and the pay is very small. For one minute is not too bad, but I wish it was like other Testing sites similar to this that payout more and the tasks are a bit longer. Sometimes I have gotten rated bad for something I did correctly at times which made no sense, and I don't receive an explanation why I got it wrong. I wish there was an option where the person can make a review statement so the next time I can correct myself when I do their test.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It is a cheap way to get some testing in, but there are better platforms.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a quick and easy way to get some insight on web designs, but again not a make or break outcome.

Pros

I like how quick and accessible the tests are to set up. They give you 5 preset tests which is useful, especially for people who don't have much user testing experience.

Cons

The quality of participants is really not reliable and makest he over all outcome of the test questionable. Also they limit you to the 5 tests they provide with not much customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A trusted stable user testing recommendation

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

We advise others in growth marketing, i.e. process, skills and tools to grow their businesses. UsabilityHub is a core and essential user testing tool in our recommended tech stack. It delivers quick insights and is really easy to use.

Cons

The European non-English panels are still gaining numbers and are smaller compared to the English speaking countries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UsabilityHub makes UX optimization easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

With UsabilityHub we can quickly understand if our designs, content and navigation hit the mark and quickly optimize them before launch.

Pros

The platform interface is intuitive and process to create user tests is easy. UsabilityHub offers a mix of tests that allow you to get feedback on the clarity of your message or design as well as the inuitiveness of your navigation. Tests can be executed in minutes and feedback comes in fast!

Cons

I can't think of any issues other than offering a solution/option to test coded pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Part of Our Process Now

Reviewed a year ago

Getting actual user and customer feedback, fast. The process for getting user/customer feedback in the past took weeks. With UsabilityHub we can develop the test, choose a user base, and get results for most tests in less than an hour. This allows us to make much faster and more accurate decisions.

Pros

The platform is incredibly easy to use and you are able to get results back for most tests in a matter of minutes. Our marketing team typically needs answers/result fast - and UsabilityHub allows for that.

Cons

I have no real cons I could write about the UsabilityHub product. I have yet to run into a situation what I haven't been able to get the desired results out of the platform.

Vendor response

Hey Jake, that is such wonderful feedback to receive! Really glad to hear we've been beneficial to you and your team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User of a free account with UsabilityHub

Reviewed 7 months ago

UsabilityHub is fun and helpful in conducting all sorts of testing. It is easily accessible to your own test group by sharing a link.

Pros

I find all the various testing formats to be really helpful. If you're unsure of how to test something, UsabilityHub is pretty good at helping you figure out which test will work best for your product.

Cons

I'm on the free account, so there are a lot of options that are not available to me, and I can only customize my testing so much. some of the navigation is a bit "hidden." The share link is not immediately accessible once a test is up and running and ending the test is also a bit out of the way. I think it would be an improvement if those options could be on the testing dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely quick and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its enjoyable and probably the easiest software I've ever come across, and it takes no more than minutes, it's a win win situation

Pros

This software literally only takes minutes of your time. You review the content and answer 2-3 questions and your done. It is fun to use as well and you get to help brands improve with your oppinion

Cons

It's not very frequent and if you dont respond fast you miss out on participating.

Vendor response

Hey Krystal, thanks for the kind words. It sounds like you're describing the test taking experience, in which case it's great to hear you're finding it easy and enjoyable participating in tests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's quick, flexible and provides great value for the money. I like different test options and the granularity of the testers.

Cons

The tester base is mostly in IT, this skews the responses and a significant part of them provide unsolicited advice instead of performing tests. I wish I could filter the testers based on the industry. Billing is not the most convenient — you have to pay both subscription and per test, which is difficult to explain to management. Admin is not so stellar - multiple users difficulties, I have a difficult time every month when I have to compile a report about expenses to management - this could be simplified.

Vendor response

Hey there, thanks so much for the thoughtful feedback. The cons you mentioned in particularly are super useful to be across and we're working on addressing a bunch of these. Particularly soon we'll be making our pricing simpler and more flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for conducting usability tests

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

UsabilityHub makes it very easy to set up a variety of usability tests online. You can not only see where people clicked but also how long it took them to do so. For multi-step processes tests can be set up to provide a funnel analysis so that you can see how many people successfully completed step 1, 2, etc. If a person clicks in the wrong place they can be prompted to explain why they clicked there, which is very useful information to have.

Cons

I didn't have any cons for this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick feedback tool with useful summaries

Reviewed 2 years ago

I work on interactive media products. We often use usabilityhub to evaluate early designs.

Pros

Ease of use is the main attraction for this tool. Quick feedback from other designers, potential users, or our pool of volunteers is really useful for our interactive designs. It's very easy to convince others a name isn't working by displaying a simple heat map, or showing a list of comments from decent samples of target users.

Cons

Some of the instructions to the test participants are unclear, especially when they need to interact with images. We tend to send instructions to supplement what's on the screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A bit hard for users

Reviewed 2 years ago

Some users had left my surveys, and sometimes I have to explain the use of the platform, which has made me looking for others products.

Pros

I think the voice and tone of UsabilityHub, also its branding is very friendly and promise have great insights for the product you're testing. Also, tests in the platform are really useful and it's really easy to set up test and surveys.

Cons

Participants don't understand the interface. They don't get when to have to vote because there are some unnecessary steps that nobody reads.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for quick research, amazing customer support.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely impressed with UsabilityHub. If your organization is serious about testing frequently UsabilityHub should be part of your toolset.

Pros

The best customer support I have ever experienced with a product. Impressive range of possible ways to test. Easy to learn and use. I have had great honest results from the tests I have done, no bots or automated responses.

Cons

I would like to see them build out their features. Possibly the ability to recruit users for usability tests. Or the ability to let users film themselves while taking the tests so they can we can see their reaction to questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usability Hub is the best tool I use for consumer validation.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The software is so easy to use, I recommend it to everyone. It helps us to make quick decisions with real consumer insight in minutes.

Cons

Would love it if we could share short videos instead of static images/gifs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed a year ago

Usability hub has great pre-canned tests that give fast and accurate data. Their support service is the best

Pros

It's simple and effective, and easy to use

Cons

Nothing, just give it a go. You'll see how good it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the key tools we use for CRO

Reviewed 8 months ago

This gives our clients great insights and is used as part of a wider CRO methodology

Pros

I think all the tools in the UsabilityHib are fantastic and we are big fans of at POP. The quality of the feedback is great as we as the overall speed of getting a survey set up. Top tool.

Cons

This is a hard one, I think the only thing I would improve is running the variations, it seems fairly confusing when you start.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great overall

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've only used this product for a short time but it seems to be really well built and has several options to help with my remote user testing.

Cons

It's a bit pricey but seems worth it. I've used Look back before and Usability Hub is a big upgrade!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for your arsenal

Reviewed 2 years ago

I never engaged with user testing before. Heard about other services, tried to use them but resulted to be both too complicated and more expensive. Usability Hub was the right tool: you could set up your tests with such ease, and at the same time the pricing was good.

Pros

Easy to use, great audience size. Variety of tests as well.

Cons

I haven't found anything I like it 'least'.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for user experience testing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy gathering of feedback from users on how they want a system to work.

Cons

So far, I haven't had any cons with UsabilityHub.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easiest, yet most powerful, tool for intuitive user testing

Reviewed a year ago

I'm able to make good design decisions with the help of UsabilityHub

Pros

Setting up user tests is super easy and straightforward. And it's great that you can share these tests with different testing groups.

Cons

Tests are quite limited to static designs, so it's not very easy to conduct tests that require advanced interactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and to get valuable answers very fast

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its easy to use and there is a lot of options. My last test gave me all the answers within 20 minutes

Cons

I dont like that some users are outside the target group that Im looking for. Looks like they use Google Translate to respond to as many tests as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Preference Testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really simple to use interface and meets my requirements.

Pros

Exceptionally easy to setup and administer an A/B preference test.

Cons

Usability Hub accomplished everything I needed it to do, so there are no cons from my viewpoint.