App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ACADEMIA ERP / SIS Logo

ACADEMIA ERP / SIS

Education ERP with Student Information System

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ACADEMIA ERP / SIS Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team is extremely enthusiastic and dedicated. Not only they are expert in their work but they are very friendly and always ready to clear any doubt in mind.
We are really thankful to the team Serosoft and we recommend Academia ERP, as it is the best available software in the education domain.
Overall, it's good software to work with (For Admin, Teaching Staff, Students & Parents), customer support is also good, getting most of the required features under one roof is the advantage.
I will never recommend this, it is a bad product. This twice before using it.
No mobile application for employees and very less feature in student mobile application.
Connect to Academia ERP and forget about other mediocre education software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Academia ERP user review

Reviewed 2 years ago

A am a very satisfied ERP administrator used it for the fourth consecutive year.

Pros

Customized Software according the need of the institute and a very efficient support team

Cons

New additional feature development takes time

Vendor response

We are so happy to see that Academia ERP is proving an investment worthwhile. Also, concerns regarding the new feature add-ons and time taken in development and implementation are well-heard of here. We would like to assure you that technology has evolved in leaps and bounds and so has the development and implementation practices at Academia ERP. We are following agile development practices and a fast-paced implementation process to ensure faster delivery of the product and fewer expenses for our customers. Thanks once again for this delightful review. We are always here to serve you.

RR
AvatarImg

Rajendra R.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Competitive ERP System, with most of the required feature to manage Education Institutes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it's good software to work with (For Admin, Teaching Staff, Students & Parents), customer support is also good, getting most of the required features under one roof is the advantage. Web & App both are available for all the users.

Pros

Student Information System, Scheduling, Program/Course/Section Management

Cons

Few features need to be customized as it's not meeting our requirements. Team is ready to implement the same too, but it's time consuming process.

Vendor response

Hello Mr. Rajendra, it is sad to see you are having a hard time with features. We would like to highlight that, Academia ERP now has a very fast-paced implementation process which shall help you configure most features as per your requirements — quicker than ever before. It would be great if you can connect with our customer support channel, we are sure they would be able to help you with our concern. Apart from that, glad that the program management feature is working wonders for you, thanks for dropping us a great review.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shamesh K.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I will never recommend this, it is a bad product. This twice before using it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

No benefit at all, the software is not in usable form. It is useless product

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

During demo they promised to customize everything but later they just not able to handle it. For the last 2 years they were trying to customize it.

Vendor response

Hello Shamesh, we are saddened to see that you have had an unfortunate experience with our product. Meanwhile, we cannot bring back the lost time, we can only assure you that over time Academia ERP has evolved tremendously, and we now have proven processes for fast-paced implementation. The product itself has grown in leaps and bounds and we request you provide us with a chance to help you manage your institute again.

AC
AvatarImg

Ashutosh C.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connect to Academia ERP and forget about other mediocre education software. Amazing work guys!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Academia ERP does what it says. The product is fulfilling the trust we have in Serosoft. The team is extremely enthusiastic and dedicated. Not only they are expert in their work but they are very friendly and always ready to clear any doubt in mind. We are really thankful to the team Serosoft and we recommend Academia ERP, as it is the best available software in the education domain.

Pros

The main objective that was fulfilled by Academia is scalability and sustainability. We selected Academia SIS after analyzing institutions’ feedback on various social platforms. From the day of training, the product never stopped amazing us. Academia SIS has helped us in examination scheduling and processing, fee and billing processing, maintaining attendance record and many more. We are now able to save a lot to time due to the digitization of all the processes and most importantly we are able to achieve parents and student satisfaction.

Cons

Nothing major issue, just one small concern of long processing time for dynamic reporting and I hope Academia is already working on it.

Vendor response

Hello Ashutosh! We are glad to see Academia ERP is helping you save tons of money, time, and effort. It is truly what we wanted our product to do for our customers and to see you live the dream has made all our efforts successful. About your concerns with the processing time for dynamic reporting being long — yes! We are working on it and are thankful for your feedback. Thanks once again for your review, we look forward to serving you with the same enthusiasm.

MK
AvatarImg

MUKUL K.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent student management software with easy implementation and simple interface

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with Academia SIS is very smooth and easy. Using an ERP system for our institute was scary at first but with a friendly training & support team and easy user interface, it became easy to implement. An employee app will better. We surely recommend Academia as best student management system for institutes.

Pros

Promising deliverability, admission, and pre-admission module automated admission process completely, extremely organized report generation in every module. Library Management Module also helped us a lot for organizing our college books.

Cons

No mobile application for employees and very less feature in student mobile application.

Vendor response

Hello Mukul! Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad that your experience with Academia ERP has been great so far. About your concerns with the student mobile application, we would like to inform you that we are working on some amazing new features in the mobile application. And we look forward to releasing them soon. About the employee mobile application, we are sorry but we have not planned them yet, but we are surely putting this on our bucket list inspired by your comment. We would soon update you if there is any development on that part. Once again, thank you for your support to the product.

DO
AvatarImg

Daniel O.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Academia ERP Project implemented at Wisconsin International University College-Ghana

Reviewed 5 years ago

The adoption of the software was principally to attain financial control, however, the selection of a package consisting of HR module, Student module and Finance module has lead to improved information flow. The benefits l have observed are efficiency, harmony, time management and enhanced reporting system.

Pros

The software is malleable , flexible and very adoptable to specific needs of any client.

Cons

The cultural and educational settings were not tune to the African context.

Vendor response

Hello Daniel, thanks for your review. It is a pleasure seeing that Academia ERP has helped you streamline your processes and significantly improved flexibility in operations. As mentioned by you about the cultural and educational settings, I would like to assure you that over time Academia ERP has evolved tremendously and is now more configurable than ever before. This means the seamless configuration of various processes and operations as per the African education system in both K-12 & higher-ed segments. We request you connect with our customer support channels to learn how you can configure the product to meet your specific needs. We are happy to help and serve you anytime. Thanks once again for dropping a great review for our product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Academia since last 7 years

Reviewed 5 years ago

Academia has been implemented by my current employer and the previous employer. It has been successfully running at both these Universities till date.

Pros

Has all most commonly required tools to automate an Academic Institution Cost of the S/W is relatively cheaper than other integrated solutions It can integrate with existing Information Systems in place Customizable as required based on process changes

Cons

Also it is a tough task to design UI for ERP systems, the UI would have been a bit better for non-specialist users

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to see that Academia ERP is living up to your expectations. Yes, Academia ERP is one of the most feature-rich education ERPs on the market and we are so happy to tell you we have not stopped there and are releasing amazing features every month. Some of these new features can revolutionize the way you perform tasks in your institute. To know more, do connect with our customer support. Also, your concerns regarding the UI of the product have not gone unheard. We are working to improve the product each day and we resolve to meet your expectations soon. Thanks once again for a great review.

SB
AvatarImg

Shankey B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth functioning and all modules covered

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its very easy to use and very smooth functioning . All modules are covered which are required for academic management. Customer support is superb. Their team connects with me very easily

Cons

Till now no problem faced. Sometime server gets delayed for a few second which I think may be because of net connectivity , otherwise overall no issues.

Vendor response

Hello Shankey! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you love what Academia ERP is doing for your institute. We resolve to continue achieving the same. In regards to the server issues mentioned in the review, please connect with our customer support channel and we assure you a quick resolution for the same. We want your experience with Academia ERP to be nothing less than the best. Thanks once again for your kind review.

pj
AvatarImg

paul j.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome ERP Solution for Institutes

Reviewed 7 years ago

I appreciate Academia ERP and the efforts put in by Serosoft Team. The team has been much supportive, enabling us to streamline our process and making it efficient at the same time. Their product is feature-rich and robust and it is working well to our benefit. I wish them all the best.

Pros

User friendly, feature-rich, High scalability, Diverse reporting etc.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Paul! Thank you for a wonderful review. We are happy to see the product is meeting your expectations. We resolve to keep exceeding your expectations. Thanks once again.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sunny J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly and feature rich Education Management Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am using it for my academy for managing all academic and administrative processes. Satisfied with the product and the services. Best wishes to Academia by Serosoft!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Sunny! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided by our product and the team at Academia ERP. We resolve to keep exceeding your expectations and ensure a great experience for you and other stakeholders in the institute. Thanks for a wonderful review.

NB
AvatarImg

Nirmala B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for academia site

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer support is good.

Pros

Registration was better Admissions is good Grade Entry is good

Cons

Academia has to improve faculty portal. we need to improve students portal too.

Vendor response

Hello Nirmala, thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that Academia ERP has helped you streamline your registration process which is likely to impact your admission rate positively. As mentioned by you about the student and faculty portal, we would like to assure you we are driving our efforts towards achieving your satisfaction and there have been some recent developments to both the mentioned segments. I would request you to reach out to our customer support channels to learn more about the new product development. Thanks once again for your review.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manuel E.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago

Muy bien servicio, gestion y formación

Pros

Ayuda a automatizar y administrar las operaciones, la administración y las necesidades de aprendizaje de todo el campus de una manera muy eficaz.

Cons

Quizas su peso como software pero es aceptable dentro del rango

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Manuel, we are glad to see that you loved the process automation capabilities of our product and the flexibility it brings into campus-wide varied operations. We understand you have certain concerns with the product, we request you connect with our customer support channel. Thanks for dropping us a great review.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CHoose Academia

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ultimate education institution software. The whole campus and all processes captured

Cons

The interface may need to get a facelift.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you find Academia ERP a one-stop solution for education institutes. About your concerns regarding the UI of the product, we want to assure you that we are working on it and soon would update you about any new developments in that area. Thanks once again for a great review, you surely have made our day here at Academia ERP.