App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ACADEMIA ERP / SIS Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

10
90%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.25/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The team is extremely enthusiastic and dedicated. Not only they are expert in their work but they are very friendly and always ready to clear any doubt in mind.
We are really thankful to the team Serosoft and we recommend Academia ERP, as it is the best available software in the education domain.
The team has been much supportive, enabling us to streamline our process and making it efficient at the same time. Their product is feature-rich and robust and it is working well to our benefit.
I will never recommend this, it is a bad product. This twice before using it.
No mobile application for employees and very less feature in student mobile application.
Connect to Academia ERP and forget about other mediocre education software.
How would you rate ACADEMIA ERP / SIS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Academia since last 7 years

Reviewed 3 years ago

Academia has been implemented by my current employer and the previous employer. It has been successfully running at both these Universities till date.

Pros

Has all most commonly required tools to automate an Academic Institution Cost of the S/W is relatively cheaper than other integrated solutions It can integrate with existing Information Systems in place Customizable as required based on process changes

Cons

Also it is a tough task to design UI for ERP systems, the UI would have been a bit better for non-specialist users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connect to Academia ERP and forget about other mediocre education software. Amazing work guys!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Academia ERP does what it says. The product is fulfilling the trust we have in Serosoft. The team is extremely enthusiastic and dedicated. Not only they are expert in their work but they are very friendly and always ready to clear any doubt in mind. We are really thankful to the team Serosoft and we recommend Academia ERP, as it is the best available software in the education domain.

Pros

The main objective that was fulfilled by Academia is scalability and sustainability. We selected Academia SIS after analyzing institutions’ feedback on various social platforms. From the day of training, the product never stopped amazing us. Academia SIS has helped us in examination scheduling and processing, fee and billing processing, maintaining attendance record and many more. We are now able to save a lot to time due to the digitization of all the processes and most importantly we are able to achieve parents and student satisfaction.

Cons

Nothing major issue, just one small concern of long processing time for dynamic reporting and I hope Academia is already working on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I will never recommend this, it is a bad product. This twice before using it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

No benefit at all, the software is not in usable form. It is useless product

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

During demo they promised to customize everything but later they just not able to handle it. For the last 2 years they were trying to customize it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent student management software with easy implementation and simple interface

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Academia SIS is very smooth and easy. Using an ERP system for our institute was scary at first but with a friendly training & support team and easy user interface, it became easy to implement. An employee app will better. We surely recommend Academia as best student management system for institutes.

Pros

Promising deliverability, admission, and pre-admission module automated admission process completely, extremely organized report generation in every module. Library Management Module also helped us a lot for organizing our college books.

Cons

No mobile application for employees and very less feature in student mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Academia ERP Project implemented at Wisconsin International University College-Ghana

Reviewed 3 years ago

The adoption of the software was principally to attain financial control, however, the selection of a package consisting of HR module, Student module and Finance module has lead to improved information flow. The benefits l have observed are efficiency, harmony, time management and enhanced reporting system.

Pros

The software is malleable , flexible and very adoptable to specific needs of any client.

Cons

The cultural and educational settings were not tune to the African context.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for academia site

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support is good.

Pros

Registration was better Admissions is good Grade Entry is good

Cons

Academia has to improve faculty portal. we need to improve students portal too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth functioning and all modules covered

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its very easy to use and very smooth functioning . All modules are covered which are required for academic management. Customer support is superb. Their team connects with me very easily

Cons

Till now no problem faced. Sometime server gets delayed for a few second which I think may be because of net connectivity , otherwise overall no issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CHoose Academia

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ultimate education institution software. The whole campus and all processes captured

Cons

The interface may need to get a facelift.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome ERP Solution for Institutes

Reviewed 6 years ago

I appreciate Academia ERP and the efforts put in by Serosoft Team. The team has been much supportive, enabling us to streamline our process and making it efficient at the same time. Their product is feature-rich and robust and it is working well to our benefit. I wish them all the best.

Pros

User friendly, feature-rich, High scalability, Diverse reporting etc.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly and feature rich Education Management Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am using it for my academy for managing all academic and administrative processes. Satisfied with the product and the services. Best wishes to Academia by Serosoft!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review