App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Almashines Logo

Almashines

Alumni management for institutes and corporates

see alternatives

Almashines Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

70
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.09/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Great tool with best features to connect alumni with their alma-mater. It helps to provide good alum.
Its easy to use, easy to register, helps connecting with old buddies and friends as well as other options to share our success stories, placement options and host of other features.
Had very good training sessions and then implemented it. Got good responses from alumni.
Sometime user experience is challenge. For example, after adding your batchmates functionality - navigation to Directory is lost.
Search/filter mechanism based on the experience (no. of years) of our alumni portal which is not available currently.
I convey my issues to the alumni coordinator; I am not directly solving the problem.

Almashines users...

listing-logo
+ 1
Vaave-logo

Vaave

avatar
listing-logo
Graduway-logo

Graduway

listing-logo
Almabase-logo

Almabase

avatar
listing-logo
Hivebrite-logo

Hivebrite

How would you rate Almashines?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most cost-effective Alumni platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Currently the Alumni to which I belong is defining between AlmaShines and Hivebrite. AlmaShines is undoubtedly the most cost-effective, without a doubt, however Hivebrite has a better usability and aesthetics, which is making us have doubts about the final choice.

Pros

It is the most complete platform in terms of functionality. Very low cost, the best in terms of cost-benefit. Good technical assistance. It has a white-label mobile app for its Alumni.

Cons

Aesthetics are a little outdated. Functionality is not as good as one of its competitors. Only this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Efficient and polite team to work with! Receptive to feedback and implementation. We have been able to connect and engage with our alumni effectively with the support from Almashines product.

Pros

User Friendly for both administrator and end user Continuous updation of new features Excellent Own mail engine Easy navigation

Cons

Profile update percentage is not known

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Suggestions for improvement

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy navigation, user-friendly interface

Cons

1) More options can be included in the posting window(size, color, different font style, etc) 2) Lack of flexibility in making adjust for image size 3) The portal can have a function that will allow making changes to the image size very easily(Example: The way MS office allows to make changes) 4) The depiction of the map can be improved 5) The slider can have more options to make changes(Slider size, slider speed, etc) 6) The welcome page for the registered/non-registered can have options to add temporary pictures.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Almashines is a user familiar tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

It is good, and it's support staff are very interactive. Whenever any problem arises, team members are ready to help.

Pros

Clearly defined sub verticals. Management of portal is good.

Cons

1 User authentication is time taking process, it is happening one by one. Lots of time is used in this. 2. Similarly rectification of profile duplicasy is also time taking process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best alumni engagement and management tool!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am very happy to use this software. I can easily manage the software through system as well as mobile app. The best thing is their simple interface. Great Work!

Pros

Their software is easy to use, convenient to operate and extremely useful in managing alumni relations for the college.

Cons

There are almost all the features available in their portal. Did not feel like anything is missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick Customer Assistance & easy Integration process

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

IMT Alumni Association had tried the services of few other partners before signing up with Alma Shine. The advantage that we found in Alma Shine is their solutions were built on insights from other institutions and it was tried and tested. There were no bugs and navigation was easy and customized. The customer assistance was quick and easy during the integration process and the real offerings are well described and logical to our demands. The design is consistent, clear and simple to read over all pages with good user friendly management.

Cons

There can be features added to the Industry groups for a better engagement and a Souvenir shop can also be added as a feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alumni website review

Reviewed 5 months ago

I convey my issues to the alumni coordinator; I am not directly solving the problem. Almashine software helps to unit our previous batch students with our Aditanar Educational Institution.

Pros

Yearbook, community stats, and geographical distribution are the best of this configuration. Campus feed, events, batch details, find alumni and career options are used

Cons

All options are used, except internship in career options. After completing our b.sc nursing course directly, we join the job in the hospital or any educational institution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is an amzing portal to get connected to your institute community and engage with them as these professional connection are for life and help us in many way.

Cons

It lacks integration with major social channels like WhatsApp and Telegram

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very sophisticated networking

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I can find my batchmates and contact them very easily.

Cons

The details of alumnae who have completed UG and PG courses cannot be added in both the courses with the single email ID.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product review after using 6 months

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and readily available modules are best features

Cons

User interface can be improved and more options should be given for customization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Student- Alumni Connection: We connect today- Transform Tomorrow - GEC Goa

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Goa College of Engineering (Govt of Goa) is a premier Government institute at Goa and has celebrated it golden jubilee in the year 2016-17. In mid of year 2019, we started with small initiative to have our alumni connect with current students using ALMASHINE platform. We had few alumni records but after launch of platform it has now grown to size of 5480 and growing. There are appreciations from our senior alumni who are spread across world. The support extended by Alma- shine in configuring platform as per our requirements like Alumni id-card, life membership, mentor- ship, donation modules with payment gateway were highly appreciable. and the support is professional & excellent.

Pros

Campus Feed, Event managements, Alumni Registration process, easy sharing options of of new items, Year Book, having option of growing own network within the platform, Donation and cloud funding, mentor-ship and internship -career and job postings, alumni life membership and customized alumni card. Also latest COVID-19 Campaigns made our reach to most of our Alumni and public in large.

Cons

not able to configure home page as and when required.Number of items to be shown OR made available on Home page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Account and Client Servicing

Reviewed 7 months ago

Quite Good. I would specially like to share my personal interaction with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] he is extremely efficient, very cordial and ever responsive for any type of request and gives his timely help whenever needed. He is surely an asset to Almashine or to any organisation he joins for progress.

Pros

The software is robust and dynamic and it's user friendly.

Cons

The software needs to be modified to suit the requirement of School Alumni Forum. Currently it is more suitable for Colleges and Universities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sophisticated alumni networking site

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall experience is better than good, I'd say.

Pros

It's definitely easy to use, even for an admin. It would be nice to integrate with our existing ERP system.

Cons

The option to add multiple degrees would be unequivocally necessary, as majority of our alumni had completed 2-4 degrees in our institution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool with best features to connect alumni with their alma-mater. It helps to provide good alum

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was great. Had very good training sessions and then implemented it. Got good responses from alumni.

Pros

Sending e-mails for updates, Event management, approving alumni registration, job openings are the best features.

Cons

Nothing specific. Will update you in due course of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Almashines Mujalumni app

Reviewed 2 years ago

Almashine app is very simple app. It also have mobile app also. Very simple in use .

Pros

1. Alumni mobile app 2. Mailing feature 3. Demostrate the geographical reprsentation of Alumni. 4. Work place of Alumni

Cons

we can't send mail to particluar batch of students like 2017/ 2018 etc.. Batch

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

YMCA MOB

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Good.

Pros

Its performance is good and plenty of interesting features and regular updates / enhancements of functionality.

Cons

Sometime user experience is challenge. For example, after adding your batchmates functionality - navigation to Directory is lost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Truly an amazing experience with AlmaShines

Reviewed 4 months ago

The overall experience has truly been amazing. The features it offers are amazing and the technical team is quick to respond to any of our queries/issues.

Pros

The multitude of features it offers to invigorate Alumni engagement has been helping us to reach out and to engage with our Alumni worldwide.

Cons

I wish we had options to customize the features it offers to match our initiatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Almnashines

Reviewed 6 months ago

Alumni Database in single platform in one single search

Pros

Simple, Effective and flexible. User friendly in nature.

Cons

It should integrate all Social media platform. As of now Facebook is integrated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review after 4 Years usage of AlmaShines

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a good experience

Pros

Simple Interface Good Functionality for Office Supportive Team

Cons

Have to choose between 2 payment gateways only Limit in file size for uploading docs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Be relevant

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good

Pros

Yes This product is very useful and my business process easy.

Cons

This software is an excellent one but inconvenience of network

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Almashine Reviews

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is very portable and flexible

Pros

The ability to post jobs or internship in the site has a most practical and grounded use in comparison with the other interesting features.

Cons

I didn’t find any negatives in the Almashine website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

data collection , directory of alumni , world map

Cons

need time to spend for post and update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Job Enrichment

Reviewed 5 months ago

The map view is truly a very original feature. The alumni directory is very useful for reconnecting with our friends and classmates.

Pros

The map view is truly a very original feature. The alumni directory is very useful for reconnecting with our friends.

Cons

The map view is truly a very original feature. The alumni directory is very useful for reconnecting with our friends and classmates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

About Alumni portal

Reviewed 3 years ago

The alumni are connected through almashines. They can interact with each other. Also Job and Internship portal is very actively utilized by alumni

Pros

The User Interface Various Campaign launching Job Portal

Cons

1. Search/filter mechanism based on the experience (no. of years) of our alumni portal which is not available currently 2. Payment gateway documents are submitted three weeks before but no updates from almashines

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good, even in the lockdown, we have received full support from the team.

Pros

Jobs, brings a lot of traction from alumni.

Cons

ID Cards - it needs some re work as discussed.