This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Arlo

A complete training management system for training providers

visit website

Arlo Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


110 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have had ARLO since July 2014 and it meets all our needs to date with a few modifications.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Less paperwork, more organising tools, and better tracking of events organised and held. Ease of use for the registrants for events. A great management tool for the whole process including reporting requirements

Pros

Lack of extra paperwork required to be done by administration, ease of use for the registrants who can now manage their own registrations and information

Cons

The CSV output file is messy and very limiting. I have to spend more time on tidying up to meet the requirements for accounts/reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good with some room to grow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to see every event coming up over the next year in a simple, searchable format makes planning ahead very easy. The online payment section makes enrolments relatively easy as well.

Cons

Cancelling or going back on things can be quite difficult. An administrator is required for relatively menial tasks that differ from everyday use of the software, and that can slow down my work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly, very convenient and caters all the requirements of what a booking system should have.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Able to pull out all the registrant details in one excel sheet, no need for me to click one by one or going back and forth just to see the details i'm looking for. Everything are pretty straight forward.

Cons

when sending payment links, it only shows the email subject e.g. "Payment of ORD 123", the course name is not included on the subject heading that sometimes registrant has to come back at me and ask what is it for, esp for those who couldn't remember about it. Im not sure if there's an option to change/edit it, will appreciate if you could show me how to do that :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using it since it started!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We were one of the first providers to use Arlo and we have no regrets - it has gone from strength to strength and it just keeps on getting better! Keep up the amazing work Arlo people.

Cons

Having been using this package from the beginning it has had a few bugs and issues in its very early days. However, the team we quick to fix bugs and problems and have constantly evolved the package to be better and better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo Training and Event Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I find the Arlo software easy to use with great and reliable technical support. Software provides all the necessary reports to support the events.

Pros

Great technical support and adequate reports provided

Cons

The combination of training and event into one software has made the terms used not very clear. For example, you cannot register for an event. It is more a "buy your ticket now" and "register for a course".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the world's best Training & Event Management solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our website and Xero integration results in a seamless process that saves time and enables us to focus on our business

Pros

Impeccable support with a huge knowledge portal and very helpful staff Simple and intuitive UI It does everything we need extremely well

Cons

Looking forward to seeing more integration options in future releases so we can get even more value out of this great app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product. Easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Managing events and operations.

Pros

The product is great. And there are always new improvements and new features made available. The best part is the support team, they are very helpful and provide good advises.

Cons

The product is very strong at managing events, but less so on managing individuals. We wish it comes with stronger CRM features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly. Easy to use tools. Constant upgrades to improve product Up-time, 100%

Reviewed 4 years ago

More time to spend on the real work of managing our training products, people and other resources.

Pros

Has reduced my time in scheduling and avoiding scheduling conflicts in resources (people, training rooms, etc.) I really like the import of Excel CSV to facilitate large group registrations and or multiple corporate registrations.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best training/teaching software I have used

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have used Blackboard, Wisenet, a custom built IBM mainframe and many others. Arlo is without a doubt the best software package I have had the opportunity to use.

Cons

Like any software package there is room to improve and further develop things - but I find Arlo very responsive and engaged with their customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really great system, still new but always re-creating and updating to attend to our individual needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reporting functions are great, enrollment and ordering functions also! Very user friendly and easy to learn.

Pros

The enrollment side of things is so easy, the whole system and very user friendly. Its a great CRM for our business and more so in line with what we need our company CRM to do for us in comparison to other CRM's such as Salesforce

Cons

Still a few low-priority items need to be worked on but still fabulous! Some of the reporting side of things need to be modified over time, we use this CRM as Account Managers so it would be great if we can utilize the reporting side of things in accordance to account manager more then what you can now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The platform is very easy to use with great functionality. The support is exceptional too.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

How flexible it can be to work for a number of different events and still be so bespoke. It also handles the payments and refunds seamlessly

Cons

It can be a bit restrictive in us being able to amend the skin on the events page and cost us money if we need to amend any part of this, which can be frustrating

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software package

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that Arlo is a "one-stop-shop" for training management. Arlo are always providing updates and enhancements and this makes it a continually improving tool that has an increasing number of uses in our business. We would not be without it!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

So easy to use and customise to suit our business. Support is fantastic.

Cons

I thinkthere has to be a easier way to do the certification, surely it can be included as part of the 'attended or not attended' function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo Event Management Software Powerful Reporting Capability

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation relatively smooth, easy to learn and use.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive, constantly improving, responsive support

Cons

Functionality for multi-session events not yet as extensive as that for single session events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does everything we need!

Reviewed 4 years ago

An easier workflow. Some features are not needed for our certain area so it can on occasion be over crowded. However these features are commonly used by other people.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and all the features are well suited for our needs. It really helps when you can set up a course in 5 minutes, especially if you have 250 a year! It is also extremely easy to pull reports for finance and stats.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Totally helpful software package

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Arlo is ideal for all training and teaching needs. We use it to record all of our student and course information and it is an easy to use package with a very helpful team - who are quick to respond with clear answers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Lifesaver

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed something all-encompassing to organize our training webinars. This has proven effective in helping us hit our goals.

Pros

Arlo blew me away with its extensive capabilities surrounding scheduling, training portals, and training payments. I am able to create training webinars for my sales staff, send out invitations, set meeting details, and invoice for meeting seminars. This has been a complete lifesaver and a timesaving solution to our training needs.

Cons

It is a lot to take in initially. It has a lot of capabilities I probably still haven't touched. However, the possibilities with this software is endless, and can weed out other software you use that isn't helping to meet goals.

Vendor response

Hi Tiffany, We're delighted to hear that you're getting a lot out of Arlo and its extensive capabilities. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been integrating Arlo to our new website, it has been a great experience. As a developer I had multiple ways of doing it and it went quite well! Thank you Arlo team for support and all your hard work! The negative experience (insignificant though): 1. Have to push Arlo support team sometimes to get the response. 2. Some features that we wanted to have we couldn't have (Wordpress Arlo plugin) 3. CSS and html in Arlo plugin can act in a strange way (not saving the changes when added and saved).

Pros

flexible - can always fine workaround to achieve what needed

Cons

Arlo plugin not developed as desired

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We stumbled across Arlo last year and haven't looked back. Easy to configure and it does everything we wanted plus lots more. The people are friendly and responsive - and knowledgeable. We have been able to automate a lot of our client contact and all of our trainers have embraced their app and like the functionality. Arlo are keen to listen to requests for system changes and have responded very positively. They are likely to be market leaders globally in a couple of years. I can highly recommend Arlo.

Pros

It is flexible and does exactly what we need

Cons

It is all good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and fantastic for managing our first aid courses.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Booking all of our first aid courses etc, makes it super easy.

Pros

Ease of use, dashboard that shows everything at a glimpse, fast for booking first aid attendees, great for capturing details.

Cons

Online support isn't great probably because of terminology, but we do love the live support, always helpful and answer any questions we have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Don't waste another day without ARLO!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User-friendly, wonderful staff for support, Great software for our event management and it ended up being a mini CRM for our association. I can't say enough good things about how ARLO has changed my day to day tasks and made my job so much easier.

Cons

The time difference between countries, there is a bit of a lag when needing customer support but overall they are quick to get back with you. Instead of an immediate response, it takes a day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use Arlo mainly for checking events set up by colleagues, obtaining information from reports

Reviewed 3 years ago

Useful event management system

Pros

I find Arlo fairly straightforward and smooth to use and obtain information or add data to an event.

Cons

When searching for a series of events, once you click on one and leave, you are taken back to the menu page and have to start the search again, which can be frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software which enables you to manage a series of events which can be private or bookable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to build reports to suit specific customer needs/requirements and have these sent at a time and date which is convenient to them.

Cons

Not being able to retrieve all data in one single report, it may be that 2 reports are needed to be able to view all of the data needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool to monitor events

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software helps us add and track events

Pros

Easy to use, when setting up events, we can add one event as a template and just change information for each following event

Cons

At the end of each event, you have to go in and add who attended, I'm not sure how this could be simplified though

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arlo review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Arlo is straight forward to use especially when creating new events to post on our website.

Cons

if you create a new contact or organisation and it already exists, there should be an option to select 'activate' so you don't have to leave where you are and then start again.