This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Arlo

A complete training management system for training providers

visit website

Arlo Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


110 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support with real people. User friendly software.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use, no need to take manual bookings any longer. Prompt support/customer service.

Pros

Intuitive to use. Can replicate courses rather than starting from scratch with entering details

Cons

Search options are limited (eg no postcode search option available). Users see how many spaces are still available in each course - which does not create a sense of urgency for them to book (eg it says '10 places remaining', rather than 'nearly full').

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tools Get the job done!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I spend less time mentally managing the processes. ARLO makes it a breeze to schedule events and assigning our trainers, track courses and reschedule events. Quoting and invoicing is simpler and best communication tools. Free up time to focus on selling and doing what really matters- getting things done! Your experts always support with urgency and service delivery is your top priority!

Pros

Ease of use and flexible

Cons

Archiving should hide old/ cancelled events and only view current or new events - templates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Arlo is pretty straight forward to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Arlo is that it's a central place I can see all my events makes it easy to manage.

Cons

That you are not able to postpone events and you can bulk upload online events

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really like ARLO!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system is user friendly, and has been a great inclusion to our business. Our customers find it easy to use.

Cons

Would like additional features, but the software is changing often, and new enhancements are often available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for getting your training into the hands of your customers.

Reviewed 3 years ago

LMS Integration and improved training/event registration management over what our LMS can do.

Pros

The seamless integration with our LMS (Moodle/Totara has been a massive resource to advance our training and development programs.

Cons

While it has the ability to store many templates for design, and delivery of your programs, it could benefit from the addition of some more in the areas of invoicing and communications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING PLATFORM

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic Platform to use. Great customer service, always responds very quickly and are helpful. Love using Arlo...Made my job easier!!

Pros

I like how easy it is to work with and how easy it is to do reports and registrations.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easier to use than 365, I have always relied on spreadsheets and outlook calender's but since using ARLO it has become so much easier to plan and prepare using multiple presenters.

Cons

The only thing I would like to change, would be the lay out of the calendar but since the latest update this has improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Arlo is very easy to set up and configure.

Cons

The motion sensing is slow to recognise motion at more than about 20 feet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo have been very responsive and easy to work with for our needs - highly recommended!

Reviewed 3 years ago

reduced admin time which means less costly!

Pros

Ease of use and service. After initial training we were up and running and have had little need to make changes. The online knowledge base is very good.

Cons

I'd like to be able to easily chase late payments. I understand an upcoming release will include this feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Arlo team and package is one that you will not be disappointed in. It is an exceptional TMS and we use it for our CRM as well. Great reporting, very reliable, customer service and the team at Arlo are always looking forward. There are constant updates to improve an already amazing system. Thanks Thanks Arlo.

Pros

Reliable, reporting, great customer service

Cons

I didn't invent it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool that helped us get organised

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

super easy to use, great dashboard that gives you all the info you need, great customer service, it really helped us get out events organised with all the features that it offers

Cons

some of the pages when you go into an event can be a bit overloaded with information. It would be good to keep it lighter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snr training consultant project plus

Reviewed 5 years ago

Arlo has sped up the efficiency of the training team beyond all expectations and the small part that I need to use is fantastically straight forward and intuitive.

Pros

Simple, covers all requirements. Attractive display.

Cons

We have to get parts customized but not exactly a problem when so easily resolved!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly, features easy to use. A few upgrades in some areas would be useful.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Tasks make it easy to manage daily operations and account for what has and hasn't been done. The ability to correspond with clients via email regarding upcoming training.

Cons

Inquired about some features that are still in the pipeline. If these are commissioned it would be beneficial on our end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arlo - Better Late than Never

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had been looking around for a new booking and CRM system for our IT training business for just on 3 years. We tried getting some `high-end' options customised but consultants just couldn't get it right, and they took too long to respond. And then along came Arlo! Had first contact with them one month, told them what we wanted, and the next month we were up and running. Plus, any little changes or customisations we wanted were done without any fuss. Thanks Arlo, you saved my bacon! And, they're nice, friendly people too!!

Pros

Does a lot of great things automatically to save time. Most of the info is all in one place.

Cons

Inability to attach manually sent and received Outlook emails to the contact record. However I hear they're working on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very helpful from support staff, software easy to understand.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All the automation features with the reminders. Easy to set-up courses. Very easy to get people to register for training.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast, easy to navigate and efficient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Navigating through ARLO is very simple, easy to understand and the support has been good. Creating orders is not a problem.

Cons

Searching for numbers have to be precises with the spaces between numbers. Which creates an issue or double up if the number hasn't been entered properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use. It was easily modified to suit our company's needs. It is very user-friendly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Star all round

Reviewed 5 years ago

A system powerful enough to manage the sometimes complex tasks of class administration yet simple enough to be quick and easy to use. We've been using Arlo for 9 months and it has completely changed the way we do business. A few clicks and our work is done! As a small business, 20 years delivering IT & business training classes, we highly recommend this tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform with superior support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and very comprehensive. Customer support is superior and any problem rectified within 24 hours.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great functionality for a training organization.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being able to complete tasks in a timely manner.

Pros

Excellent support, ease of use for account managers of a training organization. Great functionality. Easy to navigate.

Cons

More breakdowns of reporting. IE; An account manager just wants one report regarding closed sales for a week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use . I really like the "Help" options and videos available. Has nearly everything we need. Good training support continually offered.

Cons

some times feel like I have to repeat the same step in a process. This may be more around my lack of knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

great experience with ARLO. works for events and is a valuable resource to our business.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use and effective communication tool to clients, that we can rely on. ARLO has saved our business.

Cons

need application functionality for events because we run events that have application forms and criteria to apply for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Arlo Security System is worth the buy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like arlo because of ease of use and functionality. It catches everything on recording & never misses a beat.

Cons

Unfortunately, Arlo's battery life is very short with alot of movement. Other than that, not many other issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great piece of software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Not all screens are uniform, meaning some screens are in the old 4:3 ratio rather then other being 16:9

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, responsive, great layout, easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Intuitive, responsive, great layout, easy to use. Planning events/classes is a breeze and built in auto emails to attendees with reminders is fantastic. Complete software package for our needs. Well done keep up the great work

Pros

Intuitive, responsive, great layout, easy to use. Planning events/classes is a breeze and built in auto emails to attendees with reminders is fantastic. Complete software package for our needs. Well done keep up the great work

Cons

No cons were added to this review