App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Arlo for Training Providers Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


133 reviews

Recommended

MR
AvatarImg

Mohammed R.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with ARLO is quite definitive and specific. I use this to monitor all live events.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to monitor live events and get a full report on any cancellations, postponement or any detail changes occurred for any events. Also, the trainer details as well as delegate details are available for us to review and contact them if necessary.

Pros

* The ease of use. * Shows all data report in front page. * Very User friendly. * Easy to navigate. * Excellent GUI. * One-Click data export.

Cons

* A bit slow to reload all events. * Sometimes events list does not refresh at all. * Need a wider screen to view everything at one page.

JS
AvatarImg

Joanne S.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, quickness

Reviewed 6 years ago

Setting up events for our customers who can then book direct because of the ability to link to our webpage direct

Pros

Easy to follow, makes my job easy due to the number of events a year I run and ease of use for our customers to book with the webpage link

Cons

remembering to put the tag No Packs by Page Bros at the end something that I am always forgetting to do

KG
AvatarImg

Karen G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Arlo for Education course management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of getting around once you are familiar with the layout

Cons

ability to write in the Management option

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Arlo courses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Solved time consuming problems of course replication.

Pros

Abillty to replicate courses throughout the year

Cons

Not being able to set times to be replicated for courses that run for numerous weeks (eg an 11 week term). Everything has to be manually typed in for start and finish times. Not being able to do a postcode search.

LC
AvatarImg

Libby C.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So easy to use and has made a big difference in our business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

That it syncs easily with our website. That our members can easily book for events. That the help desk is readily available and always helpful.

Cons

Sometimes putting up multiple events can cause problems. However, is there is a problem Arlo are really quick to help out.

MD
AvatarImg

Monica D.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the system and how easy it is to navigate between events

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use daily in my job

Pros

The template system that allows you to quickly set up a different event. It brings across all the information we need and links it to the same page on the website :)

Cons

When searching courses by a key word, it doesn't give you the option to open it in a new tab. If I selected the wrong one, it doesn't open the same search term - instead, I have to search again

LB
AvatarImg

Louise B.

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is most helpful seeing what other regions have on offer. I like the collaborative nature of steppingup and the fact that clients go away with printed material and a memory stick.

Pros

I find that it is easy to use and that can do a search if looking for a course. I also like to see what other regions have on offer. Over the course of the year we have run quite a few classes of various subjects usually when requested.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Martin A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best all round team and servicer

Reviewed 8 years ago

After struggling for 4 years and nearly losing hope in my research study and the social enterprise we had started at King Georges hospital and at the LSBU. I remember the morning in December when I found Arlo stayed up all night to speak to Cathy. Looking at its structure its capabilities I knew it will blend in well with the team. Then the magic happen. I knew we had the team the elements of doing something good. Now we are dynamitic. Reviews, customer services, client feedback 100/10. Arlo is totally all-round with the key elements in what we do it has been a joy. Its that good we are moving on to our second product. The team Jarrod, Cathy, Chris and o yes Tim , we all call him here in the UK all round supper stars.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

from the start the system has been very easy to use and for any queries very accessible

Reviewed 6 years ago

made life easier in relation to tracking on going leads and enquiries following up sales for repeat business opportunities

Pros

The simplicity of the system to use from the start Ease of generating reports for sales and marketing purposes

Cons

email addresses are not transferred to other sections of the system no users at present everyone is an administrator

BM
AvatarImg

Beth M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recently started using Arlo and so far have found it very easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have only started using this package recently and have found it very easy to use, much clearer to see customers and course than our previous package.

Cons

I haven't come across any issues so far, it would be handy to have the ability to add more users that can see but not change information, ie sales reps.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic event management system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how clearly upcoming workshops are presented. Scheduling workshops is fantastic as well and the website liaises nicely with our workshop.

Cons

When you search for something specific it removes the search when you hit the back button. it would be better to have these parameters set and saved

TK
AvatarImg

Tom K.

Philanthropy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The camera was very easy to setup The image quality was very good The base station was very easy to set up

Cons

The Battery requires charging. If mounted outdoors and not on electric power, the battery must be recharged. Frequency depends on how much recording is done.

NS
AvatarImg

Nigel S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo is without a doubt the best training software i have ever used!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is a highly intuitive and easy to use package that supports our business needs immeasurably. I like the ease with which i can attach notes and other files. As someone who has only been using it for 3 months it was very easy to learn to use with little training.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HH
AvatarImg

Hollie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Arlo helps things run smoothly

Reviewed 8 years ago

Arlo has helped our business by simplifying our CRM and order systems. We link customer surveys our accounting system, shopping cart and marketing campaigns. Everything integrates and works together and life has been much easier since we have started using it! Monthly reports are easy. You can customize and export with ease. The support staff are accommodating and offer advice and suggestions to help improve their system and will always try to think outside the box if you approach them with a new idea. They will always look at ways to improve arlo and add new features where they can.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ER
AvatarImg

Eleanor R.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Arlo Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use Arlo to check details of events. It is very useful and greatly aids my work.

Pros

It has a variety of useful tools, and is easy to use. Everything is clear and straightforward.

Cons

It takes a while to load on occasion, however, is usually fine!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Parikshit K.

Accounting,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy of use and syncing with Xero. They made it so simple to use and works well with Xero. The phone app is handy as well.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. The add-on seamlessly works with Xero and has made life easier for us. :)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo is a great tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Arlo is a great tool to help train my employees! Highly recommend!

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. Arlo is fantastic.

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

We run over 250+ courses a year, Arlo makes this a breeze. It was a big decision to operate our entire business from one application but Arlo has given me confidence. More recently, we have started to use Arlo for other events such as the School show and Maori and Pasifika Evening. Going forward, our usage is expected to increase. The team at Arlo have been amazing, especially the support team who always turn the impossible into possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AL
AvatarImg

Angie L.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The platform is easy to use and we appreciate the ability to test all its features prior to purchasing.

Cons

It would be great if there was a way to generate unique certificate ID numbers that were randomized.

VJ
AvatarImg

Virna J.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arlo at Home

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have three Arlo cameras that capture activity around our home. It has proven useful to see a thief come into our yard to steal our trailer.

Cons

The only downside is that it does not capture sounds.

GC
AvatarImg

Grace C.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic experience with this

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

phenomenal! best platform I have found for efficient, intuitive course scheduling, in-platform communication through skype, and other functionality tools. event management is so much more streamlined

Cons

so far, I actually havent run into any major issues. one thing that might be improved is the export of reports into csv/spreadsheet form, and then maybe the speed of customer support

AA
AvatarImg

Alton A.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and follow. Very prompt in responding if any questions are asked.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

i like how Arlo is easy to follow and understand. It's very specific when setting up an event or contact which makes it hard to forget to include important information.

Cons

I'm not sure if it's our website or Arlo but when we add details when setting up events the information/font shows up in different sizes on the website and paragraphs are scrambled.

HH
AvatarImg

Hollie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Always improving

Reviewed 8 years ago

Arlo works very well for our needs and is always improving with new features that make our processes more streamlined. Along with the added benefit of approachable, adaptable, friendly staff who listen and bring fresh ideas and solutions to the table when needed, you can't go wrong.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IT
AvatarImg

Ines T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best training management tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Best training management tool I have ever used! Saves time, manage resources, professional, effective, ease of use! The list can go on and on! It's made me more productive and our clients found booking our courses now are easier all our events are more visible!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CH
AvatarImg

Corrine H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

THE VERY BEST!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Arlo program is the very best, and easy to use. The staff at Arlo are also exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Would recommend this software to anyone who organises training and conferences.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review