App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Articulate 360 Logo
Articulate 360

Articulate 360 - Everything You Need for Course Development

visit website

(1)

Articulate 360 Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


410 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used Storyline for around four years now and have been very pleased with it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was incredibly easy to start using and has a large support system to help you as you progress.

Pros

I love the ease and layout of Articulate, as anyone who has used powerpoint can easily adapt to the overall screen layout. Articulate can be as basic or as complex as you want to make it and so is a great opening tool for anyone looking to start in E-Learning development. The forums and customer support have been the big difference compared to Captivate.

Cons

The fact that there are numerous versions of Storyline at the moment does make it a bit puzzling for anyone who is new to the industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust Software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this is a very important software and interface. I enjoy using this when it works, but when there's a hiccup, it can take so long to find a solution and move forward. I'm looking forward to future updates/upgrades.

Pros

If you can think of it, it is likely able to be done with Articulate Storyline and managed via Articulate 360. Using this as a step off point and as a hub for upgrades and updates is huge. I'm able to see, at a glance, the status of the products that I use.

Cons

The Articulate Storyline product within 360, while robust, is not so user friendly. If you can think of how to create an interaction, there's likely a solution. Getting to that solution is not so easy. There have been improvements in this process, but it would be great to have a guidance system where you can type in some keywords on what you're trying to accomplish and be presented with options on solving the issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Easiest way to create a learning on-line

Reviewed 6 years ago

Articulate's 360 brings together the best on-line tools for creating crisp, clean and gorgeous learning products, from presentations to train people live to an elearning website to send your students after (or before) your live course. Imagine having tools for simplifying the creative process for developing a learning experience. Then think about how those tools could be useful for making that learning...

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility from any place. No need to have installed software when you can find all of the tools you need for learning development in one place. Updates happen here first.

Cons

Speed depends on web traffic no ownership of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its obvious that Articulate are really listening to the market and continually improving.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Expands on the offering, creating an overall suite of features and potential. For example, the content library lets you grab media where you needn't worry about royalties and searching endlessly. Allows for constant upgrades and improves to each component of the software. This is a growing suite and updates are released regularly. Unlocks potential for greater and more in-depth solutions, rather than standalone content. For example, object collision allows for game creation. Addresses QA issues, with the fantastic review feature. You can see exactly what and when the reviewer is experiencing issues.

Cons

Price point may be prohibitive for freelancers, but this has been addressed with normal licence availability. Studio and Replay seem a bit unnecessary now and could perhaps take efforts away from the more useful components of the suite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm a big fan of Articulate and love its ease of use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Articulate 360 allows us to efficiently create - and review - our video content for our LMS.

Pros

Articulate has been easy for us to get people "up to speed" quickly. Obviously, there are nuances that only experience can bring, but this has allowed us to use our SMEs more effectively to create their own videos. We now have licenses specifically for sharing for that purpose. I love the continuous learning opportunities that Articulate provides via webinar. These are most informative and fun! The features, tips and tricks that I have learned are invaluable.

Cons

As with any software, it has occasional quirks - particularly after an update. But, this is to be expected and most things have been fixed quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great generalist product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used it for years for all of my clients and it still covers most, if not all of their needs. Use it in cunjunction with a good understanding of javascript, xapi and css and you have an amazing little tool.

Pros

Storyline is the easiest to use yet most complete e-learning software that I use and recommend to my clients. It is very straightforward and most functionnalities that you would need in an e-learning modules are there.

Cons

The cost is pretty steep for the desktop version. So for companies that aren't cloud friendly yet, you have to buy, manage and attribute licenses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Does the Job

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use Articulate 360 and Rise 360 to make courses for my clients. It does a great job creating the customized courses I need for them.

Pros

This software package is easy to use and doesn't require a master's degree to develop courses. You can use it with Power Point which makes it easy for transferring your existing training to an online course. The tech support is pretty good and responsive when I needed it.

Cons

Over the few years I've used this software and different versions of it, it has issues with crashing and freezing. It appears to be a common problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The world of teaching has radically changed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This program is a marvel with an incredibly big potential for Elearning since it has the possibility of adding any audiovisual resource necessary for teaching, I also evaluate all the contents that are being worked on, and the best thing is that I have several evaluation instruments that It gives me the tool is for them that something unique.

Cons

In the time that I have been working with her, I allow myself to follow the progress of the students, see their work and how they have progressed with the subject. It is for them that until now I like everything about the program. The only necessary thing is a team that has good benefits because if it is not a bit slow but it works equally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pricey, but worth it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We moved over to the 360 version of Storyline due to the desired awesome features that just weren't there if you don't subscribe. Previously, we'd used Storyline 2. All in all, it's a great group of softwares. Yeah, it's not cheap. Yeah, you'll need to invest time into learning it all. Thing is, you can create interactive training super quickly using Rise and you can take that training to the next level by learning some Storyline stuff. Co-workers can check out your stuff and review your work using Review. End story...if you're creating interactive training and all that, it's hard to deny the value of these products.

Pros

- Lots of items for the subscription charge - Rise and Preview are great! - Updates frequent and substantial

Cons

- It's pricey and it's a dang subscription - Learning curve on Storyline is kinda steep

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Course Creation Tools Available

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have had a great experience with Articulate 360. It has helped me to learn e-learning tools and tricks and allows for a great user experience.

Pros

Articulate 360 allows for users to create beautiful, engaging, and useful e-learning with an incredible ease of use. The program comes with a wide variety of built-in tools and layouts which allow even novice users to create. Customer support is excellent and the community that Articulate has created with E-Learning Heroes is a wonderful resource.

Cons

One large con of Articulate is the inability to allow users to look at the base files. While Review (through Articulate) is an excellent tool to send to subject matter experts and reviewers, it does not allow for anyone to take a look at or change the layouts or wording on a slide. This can be cumbersome when there are multiple edits necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Articulate 360

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Rise 360 and the integrated review feature is my favorite. I avoid using Storyline as it's very time consuming! With Rise, I can quickly turn around courses and publish them. You can publish Rise courses for web and LMS, or export courses in zip package in fraction of seconds. Articulate has a great online community and has excellent customer service. They share a lot of freebies through their online community (sample templates/courses, host training sessions, free graphics, tips and tricks, etc.)

Cons

Rise has limited functionality. You need to work with templates, which they call blocks. Wish Articulate could add more features to it! With Storyline, you can create interactive eLearnings with a variety of functionality, but you may need to know a bit of programming to do that. And I am not a programmer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Articulate Storyline 2 Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find the entire suite of Articulate products to be user friendly, easy to navigate for users that just enter the eLearning development space up to advanced users. You can pretty much design and develop any project that you can think of.

Pros

The product is simple to navigate and all features are just a mouse click away. The general Microsoft "PowerPoint" feel makes it easy to adapt storyboards and convert it to eLearning. The publishing features are quite extensive, allowing publishing to most types of devices and platforms.

Cons

The costs of upgrading and version updates are excessive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Training Creation Made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have used Articulate for years and when 360 came out it was the best of everything put together from Articulate. When I trained my team to use it, they caught on very quick and started to put together training's that looked and felt so much better than courses I've created before and I believe its the way the program works as its so easy to put a course together and make it look professional and clean.

Pros

I love the way you can easily customize a training course to your liking. There is so many plug and play features that go well with any topic or subject and all you need is a little creativity to put a training course together. I also love how all of there products are synced together so you can make one course seamlessly using all of its components. We use videos a lot and adding videos is so easy.

Cons

I don't like how you have to pay per subscriber. For the amount it should be open for an entire training team to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Articulate 360 for Develoment

Reviewed a year ago

Love using the product; it makes my life easier with development and also love the fact that I can use other products and import them to make one total course.

Pros

I LOVE the flexibility that Storyline (and all the other products) offer for course development. The product is easy to start and then gets complex as you learn new and exciting ways to spice up your courseware.

Cons

No cons. It IS a learning experience, but I tell my team to look at the Forums for assistance and to not be afraid to ask a question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Articulate 360, one to rule them all!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Articulate 360 is Articulate's new subscription based e-learning suite that contains all Articulate products in one simple, elegant package. Using 360 will speed up your workflow significantly as you'll be able to pick any of the award winning Articulate tools we already know: Studio, Replay and Storyline, as well as the new kids of the block Rise, the brand new fully responsive authoring tool, Peek...

Pros

The combination of tools, the HTML5 output and the integration with products like Review and Content library

Cons

Payment plans are on annual basis, not monthly and it would be nice to be able to select which tools you would want in the suite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have built my career on this product, great but wish it was less buggy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This product changed the industry, and change my career from a teacher to an eLearning professional. It is based on Microsoft and easy to use, and able to deliver effective content.

Cons

It is always and has been buggy, I have to allocate the same number of troubleshooting hours as I do development because of issues,. We have to test and test and test each course because of the bugs. Sometimes I do not upgrade the program when I have a version that is stable and does not crash or cause course issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Articulate 360 gives you everything not just t develop e-learning courses but to get feedback.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent tool for E-learning development and interactions with clients.

Pros

Articulate 360 is software bundle that consists out of several pieces that nicely work together. You can work on an elearning course, search for assets to use - pictures, shapes and get feedback from your client - all in one bundle.

Cons

Nothing really. Articulate moved online most features of their old Articulate software. They now sell subscriptions and we paid for it, but for their cloud solution they haven't added many new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great elearning authoring tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a great way to develop interactive and robust eLearning courses in a a short space of time, especially with all the templates to draw from.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and very intuitive. I 've created a few interactive modules using the software. The content library of high resolution images adds to the quality of the output.

Cons

There was just one issue that came up when capturing my screen and doing simulations. When viewing the published version of the content it blurs when interactions happen on screen. Its also seems to be having some issue specifically with the Chrome browser. These issues have been logged and hopefully in the most recent update it will be sorted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall i have had a positive experience, except sometimes updates can cause technical issues in courses you are currently building and their customer service is not very helpful in times like those.

Pros

Articulate are one of the few on the market and blow the others away. There are technical issues from time to time, and their Customer Service is notoriously bad, but overall i would recommend this to anyone building eLearning coures

Cons

Customer service is the worst around. They are notoriously bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for developing any courses and simulations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best experience ever had on this tool as other tool doesn’t have the ease of development and less time taker.

Pros

The best part of this product is ease of developing any course its UI like Powerpoint and functional triggers are If else statments and can add external code like JavaScripts also. Overall very satisfied with this product.

Cons

Its work on html very well but hyml5 has some limitations for some animations like wipe and split. The browser get updated every time and tool need to update accordingly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great blend of functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

This eCourse Development tool is a great blend of PowerPoint-type functionality along with customizable web-interface type stuff, like mouse-click triggers. Some of the features are a bit finicky to use (combination of configurations relying on complex order of events which is not apparent to the course developer). A few features do not operate as expected (such as copy text format onto other text) but the Customer Service is very responsive, especially on the Community chat board. Despite these few minor setbacks, definitely the best product of its type on the market.

Pros

full feature set

Cons

some features are finicky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for e-Learning and Instructional Designers

Reviewed 4 months ago

Allows my organization to implement digital e-Learning to replace conventional instructor-led training, and allows Instructional Designers and Multimedia Developers to create custom gamification and HTML5 interactives to enrich training content and improve the learning journeys.

Pros

Allows to create e-Learning games and enrich training material with multiple HTML5 interactive features. Its Rise 360 feature for creating online courses meet the Agile work demand of our organization and its web-based interface is responsive and allows to create courses with simple drag & drops. On top of all of that, it offers plenty of templates.

Cons

It's lacking LMS functionalities, the scoring and reporting have limitations, the characters animation is a little bit static/lack movements, and no voice-overs options. Some JavaScript coding does not works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a fantastic tool to create e-learning applications

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Creating e-learning courses with Articulate storyline is something really easy to do. The interface is very straightforward and user-friendly. That does not mean, though, that it lacks on features. Everything you need to create your e-learning is offered. The tool allows you to select from a lot of templates so that you can start from a pre-design and then customise it to your needs. What really...

Cons

If you want to use the ability to share the slides with your team you have to pay for the 360 plan, of course, it is a nice feature to have but prices can easily go up with this plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

E-Learning leicht gemacht!

Reviewed 13 days ago

Ich bin sehr zufrieden!

Pros

Die Software lässt sich intuitiv bedienen und bietet super tolle Features, die die Erstellung von E-Learning-Kursen sehr einfach macht. Unsere Kunden sind von den Kursen begeistert.

Cons

Zum Teil sind Beschriftungen der Updates in Englisch. Ein Auswahl-Button der gewünschten Sprache wäre super.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Know Power point? You can do this!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Creation of all the assessments and the easy sharing when you receive the files. Also a nice way to create and to maintain trainings. I like that if you are a proficient user of power point you can definitely use this tool. So easy to access and to create all the required tool for delivering training to new hires.

Cons

First time they show me how to use the tool it was complicated. However to be fair the pier that show me how to use it was not a proficient user. I stop using it for a long time. Not to long ago I attend another training on how to use the tool and I realized that it was easier than before.