App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Articulate 360 Logo
Articulate 360

Articulate 360 - Everything You Need for Course Development

visit website

(1)

Articulate 360 Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


410 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lot of extras

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The way Articulate Review is available straight from the tool. This has been a game changer in how we develop and interact with SMEs.

Cons

The yearly cost, I do not need all the products and back in the day a 4-500 dollar licence got you by a few years. Now I have to spends thousands a year for my team which hurts our budget.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes e-learning development easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like this software. It's made developing e-learning (especially HTML5) very easy. The user interface is very intuitive, especially if you're familiar with PowerPoint or other Office products. The functionality has improved with each release (the inclusion of motion paths was huge!) The E-Learning Heros online community is a great place to get help and ideas from Articulate staff and power users.

Cons

The product does have a tendency to crash from time to time, but if you save frequently, that isn't an issue. I think some work could be done to make the creation of animations a bit easier, but by and large there are not a lot of downsides to this program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great choice for authoring e-learning

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Rise 360 looks very clean and professional, easy to navigate and learners really like it.

Cons

Storyline 360 is not Mac compatible and requires additional software to run a Windows virtual environment or use of parallels. I would also like more storyline templates. As far as Rise 360, more ability to customize would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for rapid development

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is the go to tool for my needs, quick, simple and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple way of working. Allows ease of use for beginners as well as the capability to develop more complex modules for the experienced users.

Cons

The lack of video creation, publish in mp4. Lack of accessibility features for disability users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile and User friendly

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I love the ability to customize activities. It gives the author the ability to choose how an employee with interact with the information. This is critical in any type of training and learning. It's also simply to set up with templates available.

Cons

Although they provide a good amount of training information, it takes time and effort to learn to use all the features available. Templates are limited to certain subjects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storyline is the elite of the elite for rapid eLearning development

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use this product on a daily basis. It is easy to use, fun, and very helpful in creating rapid eLearning and other learning objects.

Cons

This software does have bugs from time to time. The online forums are helpful from the user side but often the Articulate support is sub par until a bug release occurs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I see a lot of 5 star reviews but not a lot of 5 star reasons

Reviewed 6 years ago

It seems quite obvious that many of these reviews are written by administrators justifying their software purchase decision or individuals who don't actually understand what causes individuals to retain content. Having a slide deck with a screen recording, audio, and questions (drag & drop, multi choice, etc) was groundbreaking 9 years ago when I first saw them. Now it's expected in a training software....

Pros

Not much

Cons

It is not much of an authoring platform with most features available in the most basic LMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

GREAT!! I have a new love for eLearning as a new developer.

Pros

There are several benefits to using Articulate 360! First, I love how you can find answers to your inquiries through the application or YouTube. The teaching videos are amazing! The Content Library helps create very clean and professional content...with limited experience! I find this product a lot easier to navigate than Adobe Captivate. Also, the Rapid eLearning Blog is pretty cool because you learn from other developers and they provide challenges so you can develop your skills.

Cons

When you go to the eLearning community page, its a little overwhelming when you are a newbie and sometimes your search terms don't yield the response you are seeking. Have to learn the language to really take advantage of what the resources offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for authoring learning content

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great software to use as a company is transitioning from live presentations to e-learning.

Pros

It is very easy to take an existing PowerPoint presentation and create a course.

Cons

The software's distinct flaws and workarounds were the "standard" practice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experienced user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent authoring tool

Pros

That is amazing software, if you know MS software you can easily learn how to use it. Very powerful and swift authoring tool!

Cons

Probably the price. Bugs sometimes, but regularly updated and fixed. For the 360 edition there is no option to buy your own set of applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eLearning development software that anyone can learn to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows us to develop eLearning in house and host it on our LMS.

Pros

Articulate Storyline uses many design elements that Windows users are accustomed to. This makes the user comfortable with it from the start. It has a fairly easy learning curve for new users and online training resources to grow with. The software has incredible power for simulations and complex training modules. Its SCORM output has been compatible with every system that I have used it with. It has quickly become the standard for our company.

Cons

Only available on Windows, no Mac OS support. Storyline 360 and Storyline 3 do not follow the same development path.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves me time

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves time.

Pros

So easy to use and create engaging and high quality eLearning content. Lots of functionality. Updated frequently with more features and things to make my projects even better. Customer service and community is fantastic. Review tool saves me so much time.

Cons

I really don't have a lot of negative things to say. Maybe that occasionally features are a little limiting, who doesn't use a program every day and still want more?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for small or simple projects!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Across the years I used this software making lot of small projects, and helped me to make some money.

Pros

The software are easy to use, to learn and you can make applications or interactive sliders in a easy way. The results are profissional and you can configure the output with a lot of options.

Cons

Maybe the interface is some old, like ten years, but if you're a creative person you can make big projects. Some featured are limited, if you need a complex task maybe are not the indicated software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands Down - BEST Authoring Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that this tool lives parallel to PowerPoint - its incredibly user intuitive and allows me to design and author eLearning seamlessly.

Cons

Promote the downloadable templates more. I had to dig to discover more existed besides the given content slides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Storyline, easy, simple, powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its a sofware you can learn even without watching tutorials, very easy to use and start developing a well put product. Love the integration with power point ant the ammount of tools, there's no need to code up to a really high level.

Pros

- Plenty of usefull tools and features, there's tons of solutions ready to be applied to your needs. - Very simple interface, easy to navigate and learn - A greatsoftware for any scale of project

Cons

- Animation features are simple and haven't been updated for some time. - Customer service forum is great, but there are several features we users have asked for without success. - Button/checkbox designs feel outdated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All I’ll use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started using storyline when it came out and had to use Captivate for a few months for a client and won’t do it again. Storyline is the only thing I’ll use anymore.

Pros

Network of users, added features of 360 put it over the top.

Cons

it’s missing a ‘preview x number of slides’ feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Robust program but only available on PC

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have a very positive opinion - positive enough to overrule having to use it on a PC.

Pros

Parts of the program interface are very similar to Microsoft PowerPoint so if you know that program, you'll be a step ahead. I also think the company has a lot of incredible learning resources in the event you get stuck. They also have a regular email blast with samples and case studies to spare creativity.

Cons

As a graphic designer, I utilize a Mac every day and only being able to use this program on a PC is maddening. And the company has no plans to creat a version for Mac.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent rapid, development software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Professional quality eLearning courses.

Pros

The ease of use. The similarities to PowerPoint allows familiarity when developing eLearning courses.

Cons

Certain software development must have are still needed every now and then. Other than that, the software is perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Benefits are easy of use, the review feature, and compatibility with client's LMS platforms.

Pros

The Review 360 feature is a game changer for sharing work and getting feedback form clients and testers. Technical support and the "eLearning Heroes" forums are very active and you can find solutions fast.

Cons

I was unfortunate enough to encounter an actual bug that messed audio playback in Apple devices (considering my team has created 20+ courses without issues before), and while support is usually fast and amazing, this was a true bug which couldn't be fixed by Storyline's support and wasn't prioritized by their team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Better and More User Friendly Powerpoint!

Reviewed a year ago

The free templates and online tutorials were really great. Articulate 360 is something I use for 80% of my work day, and the finals products are streamlined and professional.

Pros

I use Articulate 360 to make learning presentations for franchisees. This product helps keep boring information engaging, and gives tons of options for how to customize and create something new every time.

Cons

There are SO many options that it definitely was a learning curve to get used to. It took probably a month to get used to the system. But it really is an awesome tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Switched over from iSpring

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, no issue. Community forum was helpful. Video tutorials are helpful.

Pros

Rise was very intuitive to use. Neat interface. The features allow the course to be interactive and engages with users. Rise integrates with Storyline.

Cons

Rise can be a bit more customised (e.g. font type, layout, course structure, block format). Quite costly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storyline is a wonderful tool for a training developer

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am really happy to have this in our library of training development tools. We deliver our entire certification pre-work in Storyline and our customers love it.

Pros

This tool is easy to learn, and delivers excellent quality training animation/interactivity. You can make it look as cute or professional as you like, and the content library is high quality and professional.

Cons

It's a bit heavy even for my powerful computer. When I want to preview an interaction, I hit the space bar, and it takes several seconds before it does the preview. Not sure how this could be fixed but it's minor compared to all its benefits!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for creating online webinars

Reviewed 3 years ago

Storyline is great for creating LMS courses once you get passed the learning curve.

Pros

I like how you can publish courses in different formats and how you can preview a slide, scen, or the course before publishing saving a lot of time.

Cons

The software is not easy to learn. It has a steep learning curve. I suggest your users learn how to use layers which will make things a lot easier to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is my favorite software for the creation of elearning programs. We use it all the time in our business.

Pros

Allows to create great interactions with little technical knowledge. Easy to use.

Cons

Still experiencing some bugs on some browsers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best e-learning authoring software out there for less experienced users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really powerful but also fairly easy to understand the interface and underlying logic to do basic e-learning authoring. There is an outstanding user community from Articulate and they can answer any question you have. Storyline is now on version 3 and is continuously improving and they seem to really take user feedback on board.

Cons

Does require training as it is a powerful piece of authoring software. We had to hire a trainer to provide training for our team to do more advanced features as it was fairly complex to expand after learning the basics.