App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CampiumDB Logo

CampiumDB

Camp management for resident, summer camps & after school.

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CampiumDB Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

28

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.88/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Having the ability to make reports about information to share with other departments within the school was extremely useful. The support we received from our Campium rep was always fast and helpful.
We love the flexibility of the software, the responsiveness of the developers, the simplicity of the payment processing, and the ease of use for our administrative staff.
I would highly recommend this camp software especially if you are looking to customize a system to fit your needs and you can appreciate good customer service.
We have one product that is charged every week to a different group of people. This group is 120-150, we have to individual sell that product to each person.
Some may find it difficult to adjust to things on the bank side.
Running reports is tricky and some reports we aren't able to run, but Campium continues to work to meet our needs.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

Recommended

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great addition to camps of all sizes.

Reviewed a year ago

It's been very pleasant. We saw record early registrations and have been able to really have control on the backend of things. This is very much because of the flexibility that Campium has allowed us to have. There's always going to be speed bumps when moving from one thing to the next, but the response time has been great when we've run into them and the issues we've had have simply been just us learning the system and how it works. The system does what we tell it to do, so if we tell it the wrong thing then it's going to give us exactly what we asked it to give. This program has been really great for us so far on the registration side.

Pros

Compared to other camp registration programs, Campium was a clean and easy set up. Once you understand the system, which isn't complicated, you have full use of the program to make it what you need it to be for your camp.

Cons

There is a small learning curve if you haven't interacted with camp registration programs in the past. Things like "seasons" and "forms" take on a new meaning. Some may find it difficult to adjust to things on the bank side.

JM
AvatarImg

JOJO M.

Ranching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

THE DAY WE STOPPED USING A TYPEWRITER

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have solved an enormous amount of business issues with Campium. Our greatest struggle is changing our old habits and practices to catch up to what Campium can offer.

Pros

Campium is our one stop shop. It has changed the way we do business and has allowed our management team new tools and information. The integration of this system has been the most important. The ease of changing products and offering discounts and refunds has been paramount. The email options and email invoices have been great.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to batch edit sales to our clients. We have one product that is charged every week to a different group of people. This group is 120-150, we have to individual sell that product to each person. Also it would be nice to have more notes in the attached to a sale or refund. This may be an internal issue that we need to figure out our best practices to manage. The only other issue that has come up for us is that parents would like to see availability before they begin our lengthy registration form.

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Camp Director

Reviewed a year ago

for what it is its ok. I don't love the product but its not horrible. It just needs more functions geared toward the type of camp we run

Pros

The features I understand work well such as creating classes and ease for payment and camper bio

Cons

there are a lot of functions that campium can not do that we need

Vendor response

Hi - What functions are you looking for for your camp that we don't have? We're always adding new functionality and any feedback is greatly appreciated.

TW
AvatarImg

Tiffany W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Campium

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had a great overall experience with CampiumDB thus far. This was the best move we could've made regarding our software needs for our summer camp program.

Pros

I love the functionality of this software. It was everything we were looking for as a summer camp- parent portal, online registration, and financial reporting. I also love how quick and responsive [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is for any questions we may have. If you are looking for a top tier software for your camp, this is the one to get!

Cons

The only con I could think of are the bugs sometimes with individual accounts, however Campium is super responsive and it's technology so that's to be expected.

JJ
AvatarImg

Joanne J.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CampiumDB - Easy Set Up and Launch

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

CampiumDB was very easy to set up and launch. Our summer camp registration was configured in a couple of days and will be easy to duplicate and launch in future years. Customer Support is also quick, responsive, and efficient.

Cons

I'd like more configurable settings for Coupons/Discounts.

LF
AvatarImg

Leahanne F.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I really like Campium and have found that I use it so often and it makes my life easier on the whole!

Pros

In my position, I'm checking into Campium daily. If I ever have a question or need help, [sensitive content hidden] is there to help. The customer service and response time is unparalleled. [sensitive content hidden] clearly cares about his clients and is always there for you!

Cons

If I could change the setup for the parent page, I would have the the parent be able to pick a program after clicking on their child's name. Now they click on the child then see all of the products we offer in a long list. It's overwhelming to the families and if we could separate it by each program, that would be great.

EH
AvatarImg

Emily H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for my summer camp!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used campium for the past ten years. It just improves and improves each year with accessibility and ease of use. Cary is very responsive in helping with ANYTHING I need from helping me figure out an easier way to do something or troubleshooting any issue I may have. I will definitely remain a CampiumDB user!

Pros

Campium makes the accounting and management aspect of my summer camp very easy. If ever I have an issue with the site, help is given right away and the issue is fixed very quickly.

Cons

Sometimes there are some glitches in the site or the payment processor where it may be down briefly. This is always very brief and fixed as soon as I alert it.

AB
AvatarImg

Anne B.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Campium has made it possible to maintain all of our daily operational needs in a user friendly online environment. Campium Staff is very helpful every time we need assistance.

Pros

This is a very user friendly system. If we call with a concern, Campium quickly resolves it for us.

Cons

There really isn't anything that we don't like about this software system.

RW
AvatarImg

Renee W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Campium Database Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

Cary is someone who is very interested in teaming with you to customize Campium to meet your specific needs. Campium and Cary have both surpassed my expectations with customer service and quality.

Pros

I have been very pleased with using Campium. This is the first year we have used a software program to enable us to make online registration an easy and available option for our customers. Campium is well designed and easy to use for both the consumer and the user. Some of my favorite features is how it is compatible with our current credit card system and it allows me to easily track revenue. From...

Cons

As a new customer, Campium can appear to be a bit unfinished/unpolished. Do not let this influence your decision to go with another company. Campium is customized to suit your specific needs, which means it is not going to look like a finished product until you do a little work. In the end, you will be very happy with the result.

DY
AvatarImg

Daniel Y.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Camp Software Around

Reviewed 7 years ago

Campium is the best camp decision that we have made. It makes the registration process very easy for both staff members and parents. We have been using Campium for about 5 years and will continue to do so. The customer service is very quick and efficient. We are very happy that we found this camp software management program.

Pros

The program has every feature that a camp director needs.

Cons

No cons

CG
AvatarImg

Conor G.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The comprehensive and immediate customer support dramatically outweighs the occasional glitches.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dramatically overhauling on every front.

Pros

Billing is now lightning fast as well as clean and comprehensive. I cannot stress enough how invaluable that has been.

Cons

Certain user mistakes have no elegant solutions: When a parent creates a duplicate account there is no way to "combine" the accounts. Though the data can be manually transferred to one account and the duplicates "deleted", the "deleted" accounts still clutter the searchable database. Whereas some "deleted" data is valuable on an account to show the history of changes made to a parent's cart, it's frustrating to have a permanent record of every typo and misclick. Having the option to delete beyond the current level of deletion would clean up our records dramatically.

Vendor response

Deleted accounts don't show up when using the search box. You can also submit a ticket for any accounts you want permanently deleted. We used to allow camps to delete users, but it resulted in far too many people accidentally deleting an account that shouldn't have been deleted.

MM
AvatarImg

Misti M.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Summer Camp Registration

Reviewed 5 years ago

I liked Campium and will use it again next year. The primary reason is I liked working with rep and felt like I could get help when I needed it.

Pros

Once I figured out how it all worked, it was pretty easy to use. It was pretty versatile and did most of what I wanted in an efficient way. The thing I liked the most was the customer support. If there was something the program couldn't do, rep would find a work around, or create a new function. He was great to work with.

Cons

The program was not really able to use for medical tracking, or really set up to collect medical information easily. It worked, but it is not one of the primary functions of the system.

SM
AvatarImg

Sharon M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Campium is worth using.

Reviewed a year ago

The second year has been easier than the first.

Pros

Online registration and payments. Also, customer service from the [sensitive content hidden] is quick and easy to contact.

Cons

A separate nurses log tab would be helpful.

JN
AvatarImg

Jake N.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Campium has made our lives so much easier!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We love the flexibility of the software, the responsiveness of the developers, the simplicity of the payment processing, and the ease of use for our administrative staff.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about Campium. The only suggestion I can think of off the top of my head would be to add e-check functionality.

DM
AvatarImg

Dylan M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank you Campium!

Reviewed 11 years ago

Overall we can't recommend the system enough. Technology can either make life easy or hard. Campium simplifies and empowers it's users. It's one of the best parts of our camp. Thank you Campium!

Pros

Campium is by far the most intuitive and user friendly system we have ever used. Other systems are ancient and operate on old logic where only does it take time for staff to learn the ancient/backwards way of doing things but it's also hard for parents to use the online registration system. Campium, on the other hand, is simple, clean and malleable. It's able to fit everyone's needs because you're able design the way you and your users see it and use it. If that sounds overwhelming, it's not. It's refreshingly organized and simple.

Cons

As of right now, Campium is still a new system so there are a few kinks here and there but the few issues we have had have been resolved that same day. This is definitely not the case with some of the larger companies.

KS
AvatarImg

Kat S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Campium has made our camp registration significantly more efficient and easy!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Customer support (phone calls and emails were always answered within the day and usually immediately), ease for both our school and registrants, user friendly system, batch emails,

Cons

Running reports is tricky and some reports we aren't able to run, but Campium continues to work to meet our needs

EC
AvatarImg

Elizabeth C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Summer Camp

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Campium software helped to streamline many of the processes that are necessary to run a successful camp. Having the ability to make reports about information to share with other departments within the school was extremely useful. The support we received from our Campium rep was always fast and helpful.

Cons

As first time users, although we did go through a training, there were and still are many functions that the software has that I am unsure/unclear about. I am not sure if there is a "software guide" of some sort that lists all of the possible functions that the software offers as well as descriptions of how to use each function.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System, and most importantly amazing Customer Service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Whenever I have needed help , or a modification of some type with the system. I have received unprecedented customer service.

Pros

Does what I was looking for a complete automated system.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KO
AvatarImg

Kay O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 10 years ago

We are a small non-profit camp that was new to having online software last year. After reviewing several options we chose Campium because of the right price point and client satisfaction. Cary was extremely responsive to my questions and my requests throughout our implementation, usage and long after camp was over. This first year, we had to educate ourselves as well as our instructors and clients on using the software, and Cary quickly resolved any items to help us through that process. The support we received was over and above my expectations. The software provides the basics of exactly what a small camp like our needs. And, with the easy access to and attention from the Campium support team, our transition was a smooth one.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jackie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product and customer service for an affordable price!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Campium db was able to provide most of what we were looking for in a camp software at a price that our non-profit camp could afford. We had some very unique situations and needed a bit of customization. The "big" companies could not and would not provide what we were looking for. The Campium team was willing to listen to our needs and design a product that worked for us. We are very pleased with the outcome. We also received many compliments on the system from our camp parents. Overall it is pretty easy to navigate and is very user friendly. I would highly recommend this camp software especially if you are looking to customize a system to fit your needs and you can appreciate good customer service!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NR
AvatarImg

Noah R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and amazing service

Reviewed 9 years ago

The Connecticut Pre-Engineering Program (CPEP) used the Campium software for student registration this year and it made a world of difference. Because of the all-in-one package afforded by the database and website solution, we spent much less time organizing and processing the data, and we had many fewer errors as well. The integrated emailing tool was a time-saver too. Above all, the Campium team provided outstanding customer support. Perhaps the best I've seen for any product I've ever used. For any given challenge and on any given day, throughout the whole 6 month build up and implementation, the Campium team always responded within 24 hours with a solution. Highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for camp mangemant.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is outstanding. I have received a very quick response any time I have questions.

Pros

I like the ability to view the camper/parent profiles and manage any changes in status.

Cons

The Knowledge Base could be a little more detailed.

CS
AvatarImg

Cookie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredibly user friendly

Reviewed 11 years ago

This is a great program. So easy to use that it takes little to no training for us to implement. Anyone can use it!

Pros

Every part of the program is intuitive and user friendly. The ticket system works great. It's easy to report problems and they get attention immediately. Parent's are happy with the site. Staff is happy with the site. Love having live chat with parent's. Gives an immediacy to the responses. Reasonably priced.

Cons

No problems yet!

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software, easy to use!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our experience with Campium has been great! I learned it in one day, it's very user friendly. If I encountered any issues or questions, filling out a support ticket was no different than sending an email (just a matter of typing out the question). I always got a response within 24 hours (usually within just a few hours). I like that they are always striving to make it even more user friendly and intuitive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DY
AvatarImg

Daniel Y.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Campium

Reviewed 10 years ago

Campium has definitely made this year's summer seem like a breeze. The software is easy to use and very effective. If you happen to have any questions regarding the software, the customer service department answers it within a business day (usually within the hour). Great product and very affordable. I am a proud Campium customer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review