Classe365 Reviews

Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

4.92/5 (89 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy, fast, regular updates, customer service
  • how hard they make. i like that how they work at.
  • The price and service are great. It is easy to learn
  • I liked the wide range of different modules, and just the overall feeling of modernity.
Cons
  • Mobile app limited features compared to the web version.
  • i don't like colour. i hate dacing and i am not allowed to do.
  • It would be good if transcript format and elective course module could be updated
  • We have not encountered any functionality that we dislike. The system is very well thought through.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
waliya zehra

test

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

i you want to be a teacher this is good for you teachers

Pros
how hard they make. i like that how they work at.

Cons
i don't like colour. i hate dacing and i am not allowed to do.

Response from Classe365


Hi Waliya,

Thank you for your review.
You can change the color as per your taste using the color palette of the white label module.


Thank you
Sara

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Vincent Oti

Classe365 is an awesome platform, with awesome interface and amazing functionality.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Have learnt some aspect of educational management software I didn't know about, particularly the finance and graduation modules.

Pros
Am a fan of simple and beautiful design on the scale of 0-10 I will score classe365 8 in terms of Aesthetics. It's easy to you and covers almost every aspect of EMs.

Cons
Generating reports is quiet tricky as there is to unique field that maps the applicant to student module. So its difficult to creat a comparison between the two

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Gavin Spencer

Easy to use with many innovative features. All in one

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Platform is easy to use and the solution covers all aspects of running our administrative and learning activities. Support though not local to US has been exceptional. Their online chat are always there help when our staff need assistance.

Pros
Pricing is attractive with pick and choose modules Support is fantastic. The team are very helpful in migrating all our data Managing multiple campuses is been beneficial to get a in depth view of all campuses from single interface.

Cons
Mobile app limited features compared to the web version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

David Belles

Classe365 has been most helpful getting us started with a Student Information System

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The team is consistently making upgrades and adding features that are very helpful for us as an online institution.

Cons
Took us a little time to make the system fit our student modele, but the team helped us make the needed adjustments.

Response from Classe365


Hi David,

Thank you for the review and feedback.
Our integration with Zoom is now live, you can deliver live lectures with our LMS module and integration with multiple video communication softwares.

Thank you
Goutham

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Joseph Ferking

Inovative and Simple to Use!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this a great software for parents!

Pros
The most unique experience I have seen for a school portal. My daughter is attending a private school, K-12, here in Houston, Texas. It has given myself and my wife the access to see our daughters schedule and grades throughout the year, and overall have the ability to be involved in our child's academic life. Also, I have learned that when my daughter is needing additional help for a class there is a "Learning Module" within the system that her teachers have access to upload class discussions or even lectures within her class.

Cons
As of right now the software has been great and I have nothing to say against it. However, give me until the end of the semester and I'll make a new review possibly.

Response from Classe365


Hi Joseph,

Thank-you for your review.

We will be coming up with new exciting features and modules which will add much more value to you and your children.

Thank you
Sara

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Jairo Cruz

Excellent Solution for our University. Customization to our needs

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

It's on-line. No need to purchase licences or hardware. Priced by active students.

Pros
We have been using this platform for 5 semesters already. We love the functionality and the feel and look. Also the level of customization that can be done for our needs.

Cons
It comes with so many fields, some needs to be deleted to match your needs. But it's good in terms of customization. Would like to see some kind of CRM for Prospects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Taylor Thompson

A complete solution

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- versatile solution that covers every aspect of administration and learning - cost effective compared to similar systems. - great support

Cons
- integration with few on-prem software is a challenge - canteen and transportation modules are missing. Been told that these modules are in pipeline and when this is live, Classe365 will truly help us use only one system for all school activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Cory Steinhauer

For a growing Humanitarian Aid & Development education provider the support and systems are perfect.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Professionalisation. Simplicity. Cost and time savings. Streamlining of procedures. Ability to provide blended and online educational services.

Pros
Ease of integration. Diversity of features. Customer support. Backend and frontend UX. Overall ease of use for staff.

Cons
Minor details that are usually adjusted upon request. Otherwise we have been please with how the platform can grow in sophistication as our business also grows.

Response from Classe365


Dear Cory,

Thank you for the review.

Our support team is available 24/7 to assist you with any requests. Thank you for your support.

Thank you
Sara

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Nay Chi Wint Thu

Easy to use and excellent software because it does many things for us.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like most about this software are after we save students' names we can change them to any courses and after students apply in an application form we can select them such as accepted or enroll. We can use this application and send them SMS or email. I also like we can change the students list from the old course to the new course. So it saves our time. In this software, it includes many things so we don't have to use different kinds of software. Not only people in the office but also teachers can use it too and everyone can see every students list.

Cons
I like least about this software is after we enroll the students we have to fill their information again, but it is clearly when we would like to phone students. It saves our time and we've done a lot of work by using this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Maryam AlMosawi

it is a very user friendly software!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
we do always get a very quick support from the support team and they try their best to customize the system to match most of our requirements

Cons
if it could have more report layouts, and increase of number of reports as we usually have to export the data into an excel sheet to get what we are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Jin Jeong

Great!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

The service team always quickly response and resolve.

Pros
The price and service are great. It is easy to learn

Cons
It would be good if transcript format and elective course module could be updated

Response from Classe365


Hi Dr.Jeong,

Thank you for taking time to review us.
Yes, we will be updating the transcript module and the elective course module .

As you are aware we add new features and additional functionalities every month to improve our product and services, so we would definitely add your request in the upcoming updates.

Thank you
Sara

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

iyalekhue osahon

Best experience

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Classe365 is the best software there is when it comes to student management, has attendance tracing and also a very nice communication interface.

Cons
I do not think one can think of a better software to mange students. those the job perfectly, don't think anything needs to be changed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Nicola christian Rinaldi

Great platform, cool team, always ready to implement and correct

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Accelerated some teachers' speed in task execution,a major issue in private schools efficiency

Pros
User interface, ease of use, general logical architecture, preadmissions-admissions flow, social learning features

Cons
Calendar functions, connection to external calendar services, some data storage issues to be fine tuned

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Max vom Kolke

Great tool to stay on top of your organizational needs

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

structuring our student base

Pros
Easy to use software. You can filter by classes and divide your client base into students as well as teachers - active as well as alumni

Cons
Bulk updating of contacts is a bit clunky. It would be beneficial to be able to search for more items like suburbs the students live in to customize the offerings.

Response from Classe365


Hey Max,

Thanks for your feedback.

We do have search more items under Modules -> Manage Students. Here there is option to perform advanced search on any student fields and download the search result into a report. Reach out thru our in-app support tool if you need any assistance.

I agree, bulk upload with excel may be sometimes tricky considering many dependencies. More often, if we stick to the upload guidelines, uploads should be successful. Saying that we are constantly working to improve this process.

Thank you again for your continuous support.

Ashley

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Elyssia Pribble

Really wonderful

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very user friendly and they work with you to make it work! It's great for our school even though it wasn't made for a college!

Cons
There are many things we want to see accomplished but haven't had the time!! We really want to see some changes still happen

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Mohammedabbas Jivraj

School database

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

It is now much easier for us to manage our students and staff database. We are now communicating more effectively with parents and staff members.

Pros
Easy, fast, regular updates, customer service

Cons
We have not encountered any functionality that we dislike. The system is very well thought through.

Response from Classe365


Hi Jivraj,

Thank you for your review.
It's great to hear that you have mot encountered any cons of the system, we will continue to improve the software.


Thank you
Sara

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Sagrie Moodly

Love using this database, user friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Its very user friendly and easy to get around

Pros
Its user friendly and the part the I love the most, if you don't need something to be on the system you can just delete it and it wont affect any other links

Cons
It doesn't have the back features whereby if on a module /student and if you have to go back it takes to the start and you will have to redo the whole process, I know Classe365 are working to get this sorted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Roqayah Hamdi

New Classe365 User

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the wide range of different modules, and just the overall feeling of modernity.

Cons
I would have liked Classe365 to have a refund feature available on the system itself. I also noticed little things like when I am accepting a bunch of student applications I have to mark them as "accepted", "admission offered" etc. and I couldn't just skip those and mark them as enrolled. Again these are just little things I found and I am nit picking because classe365 is a great system.

Response from Classe365


Hi Roqayah,

Thank-you for the review.

We have released our new CRM module where you can create your own workflow which eliminates the 3 step workflow in the application forms.
We are always addressing all our customers requests, so please write to support@classe365.com for further review of your request.

Thank you
Erica

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Josh Pigford

A company genuinely help to make a difference in education

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Classe365 is a breath of fresh air in the abyss of school management software that promise the word and deliver little value. This is not just an alternative to the big student management software but has many features that gets me excited about the future of education.

Cons
Cannot think of any. Initially Dutch translation had many errors but these have been resolved over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Kathrina Maharaj

Very user friendly and easy to get used to

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease at which we can find and access the information required. I also find that I have more access to other information now that is useful like it tells me which students have siblings studying with us so I have an alternate contact. The birthday notification is also nice, it adds a personal touch so we can wish our students.

Response from Classe365


Thanks Kathrina, for the positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Reuel Kofsky

Great always available and quick to solving problems that arise

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Still early days only 6 months however school has started and so far great allowed to reduce staff, allows quick data entry and response time between ,student/parent/teachers and schools as required

Pros
Very neat,compact ,easy to run on a daily basis and communication through mobile apps great. Also invoice system /payments very good . Student profile exellant. Teachers communication also good

Cons
Obviously time consuming to populate initially at start of the new Classe365 .There were a no of applications that were not available in the software

Response from Classe365


Hi Reuel,

Thank you for the review.
We understand that every organisation has different needs needs and requirements and hence we offer configurations and customisations to all our customers. Please contact us if you have any request.


Thanks
Sara

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

MARIA DOMINGUEZ

Very easy to use and with every tool necessary to make three learning experience more interactive

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything is in one place Attendance and absent reminders are so easy to use Learning modules are easy to set up Quizzes and class conversations are all available in one place

Cons
I like everything It's a challenge to find a fault since it encompasses all the solutions that meet my needs and expectations

Response from Classe365


Hi Maria,

Thank-you for the review.
The new Quiz module is scheduled to be released by the end of this quarter. This new module encompasses all the different types of questions and with advanced user experience & functionalities. We will keep you posted on this.


Thanks
Nandan

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

william gerard

It is a very comprehensive tool which allows all department to work together effectively.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Efficiency and a way better communication between all department.

Pros
Once of the best part is it grows organically with our school and allows us to expand and control remotely. Also, the support we receive from the team is outstanding. They always respond to our inquiry on a timely manner! Even people with low computer skills finds it easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Mohammad Nahari

Classe365 is simple, flexible and powerful with promising future.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The flexibility & ability to fulfill the business requirements. With Classe365, Always we can get the features that we are looking for at the institute even if it's complicated and just suits us.

Cons
Maybe the login interface. Since I'm dreaming of something more attractive with multi languages. Anyway, I believe we will have it soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

Peter Sammut

Great software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software reduced a lot of unnecessary work load from our daily chores and is serving as a unique bridge between school and parents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Classe365

Student management software for education institutions