This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Classter Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.5

44

5

4

3

2

1

27

14

1

2

0

93%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Classter?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Overall it was positive, we had a great video call with a memeber of Classter, who was very helpful and informative. We found it fairly easy to work out how to change and adapt this.

BW

Becky W.

Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective. The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.
AvatarImg

Usama A.

The configurations allow for a good foundation in updating and editing fields. As an Administration tool it was very comprehensive and designed well for the user experience.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

User Experience is bad & Application almost useless. We had to do debugging numerous times, as things didn’t work properly.

DS

Demetrios S.

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information.

JC

Jhonnatan C.

The costs are reasonable but the terms and conditions for reselling are ridiculous. You need to pay a massive fee to become a reseller.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most complete and functional platform I have ever used!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has improved my organization and allows me to establish better relationships with the parents of the students, as they are involved in the training process of their children's school activities and the follow-up we have also been able to verify that the performance of the students has increased. It is a very robust tool, it has allowed us to establish more effective work methodologies and we are pleasantly satisfied with its functionality.

Pros

Classter is a web system that also has a mobile application (iOS and Android) very robust that allows the management of school computer systems with learning management, additionally allows progress reports, class registration, grade book, online payments, parent portal and monitoring of attendance, on the other hand is very easy to use, does not require a learning curve because it has a very friendly interface. One aspect to highlight is the parent portal, which allows us as teachers to increase communication with parents and student representatives, as well as allowing them to effectively follow up on the school activities that we carry out at the institution.

Cons

I am very satisfied with its operation and efficiency, I have nothing negative to contribute, is an excellent tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Universidad Creativa Experience

Reviewed 2 months ago

It has been a learning experience. At the beginning it was a challenge to overcome the language barrier and to convey the nature of our business model and the requirements associated with it. We are a very particular university with a certain complexity that required many hours of work between the teams of both organizations. However, the availability of the Classter team, especially [ Sensitive...

Pros

Once you have the correct configuration it is easy to manage. The way you have the information organized makes the admission and administration processes much easier.

Cons

The adaptation of the system to the business model of the University was a bit complicated, it seems to me that the system was initially created for schools and not for universities, so sometimes we felt it was a bit rigid and did not fit our business model.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Don’t overpromise, when you can’t deliver!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Financial Module works fine. Academic Module is decent.

Cons

User Experience is bad & Application almost useless. We had to do debugging numerous times, as things didn’t work properly.

Vendor response

Dear Demetrios, We apologize if your experience with Classter was not satisfactory, as mentioned in your review. Issues may arise when extensively customizing Classter for specific institution requirements, but they are always resolved at no cost to the customer. We take pride in working closely with our customers to offer relevant and useful functionality for all, as it is demonstrated from...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

APSC Classter Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Please see above plus below comments More control through better real time visibility Change management of all stake holders behavior Enablement for future growth and expansion

Pros

Could based solution, user friendly, achieves our objectives of digitizing our end to end processes. Enables us to change the mind set of all stake holders through the use of technology. This change of mind set covers a learning, teaching, reporting, behavioral changes of staff, students and parents. This was achieved through Classter core modules and financial module. We liked Classter flexibility...

Cons

We found the configuration of the financial module to be complex. Time tabling functionality can be improved. Use menus can be stream lined. For example, a particular action can be done through multiple menus. A better approach would be to have actions under one menu. For example, all reports can be in one place rather than under each tab

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Classter Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

I realise that Classter works well for school administration tool and ease of use It is not viable when you weigh what you get, what you want VS what it costs.

Pros

The Features offered are quite useful and specific to K-12 use as that was product version looked at. The Administration of components such as the scheduling, transport tool, assets, contacts and Academics was quite impressive. The layout and separation of fields from Management and configuration worked well in clustering user interactions and allowing ease of use. I enjoyed the ability to maintain...

Cons

Unfortunately, while administration was great there were a lot of glaring flaws. The management of Classes, calendars, timetables, academics, assets, etc. went well however it didn't allow much in the way of incorporating online learning experiences. It records data but was very efficient at authoring data. You can manage Homework tasks but there was no way to author lessons or build a learning...

Vendor response

Dear Reseller We are a bit surprised about some of your claims. You can easily and completely free become a Reseller of Classter (Tier 1 type). However, if you want to become a Tier 2 Reseller you need to invest and pay a fair amount for training. Then you can enjoy better discounts. As far as the rest of your comments: It is true that Classter is more focused on School Management rather in LMS. However, your claim that Assessment management, Quizzes, or Grade Reports are very basic is not true at all. We understand that you have only used the free edition since you are not a paid end- the customer neither an official partner nor reseller of the platform. Thus you did not manage to really see what these modules can do for a paid customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed a year ago

Workload in Administration has been greatly reduced. All your school data on your fingertips. It's simply awesome!

Pros

Classter accommodates children from Infant age (8 months) to High School. > Cheapest! > 1 Program for all age groups > Customisable > Functional > Some initial training required > Great customer service > Report Cards > Invoicing > Attendance > Levels/Streams > Parent/Student Portal > Teacher Portal > Parents can view statements online > Online Enrolment > Parents meeting section > Student ID cards > Communication The list goes on and on!

Cons

Initially, as with every new software, takes some time to understand. However, it all pays off in the long run. Some training is recommended. Great customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Versatile Student Software

Reviewed a year ago

I did the free version when we were looking for an SIS system for our vocational training school that is also a nonprofit organization with limited funds. This option was perfect for the needs we had at the time and allowed our educational nonprofit to organize our students with a cost efficient option during these COVID times since many SIS systems are way expensive.

Pros

There is a free option available for those who have basic needs, which is not available with any other student information systems I have found. The support is quick to answer questions and available when you need them with clear answers. If you go even further and pay for a subscription, it has a function for just about every need if you are willing to pay the increases.

Cons

The free version is very limited and shows a very basic interface that can sometimes be confusing or take a bit of time to get the hang of. I hope for a more user friendly interface with a paid/upgraded version, although with practice it is able to be used by everyone regardless of their tech skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Marking configuration is amazing , rich reports , the system is highly configurable and can adapt multiple educational systems. Billing management.

Cons

Library management online features are limited. Transportation management : bus tracking using mobile app of driver or supervisor is missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best LMS Out There!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its great and I recommend it.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use. Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective. The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.

Cons

There are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dependable software

Reviewed 10 months ago

My overall experience has been great! I would definitely recommend this to my team.

Pros

This software provided me with very simple and straightforward access to conducting team management and organization.

Cons

Overall, it is a great software to use. If it's one thing to fix, I would say the user experience side (design).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete Student Management Information System at a competitive price and excellent support

Reviewed 5 years ago

we are more organised and we have all of our data in our place. it has saved us from time and money. at the same time we have enhance the communication between management, teachers, students and parents. school has more control

Pros

several features. more than you will ever need such as assignments, grades, duties, attendance, online candidates form , payments, bus management, books management and reservation, etc it has an embedded CRM app for sending group SMS and Emails Is easy to extract data and even to create your own custom made reports synchronized with office 365 and moodle. users amd groups are create through classter price...

Cons

the software is relatively new so the are frequent improvements. if a user is both an admin, a parent and a teacher you need different accounts. when you first start the software you will have to wait a few seconds for the data to be loaded from the web. some things are not very obvious and unless you have a full training or you contact their help desk, you might miss it the first time. but as i said they have one of the best help desk supports i have seen so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Worth investing time to learn

Reviewed 2 years ago

I perservered with the software because it offered nearly all the functions I was seeking. I gave up on it once and looked at other products and although some were easier to work with, they lacked features. I gave it another go and decided to stick with it. My level of IT competence is modest. I designed computer based training programs and built a network for running simulation exercises for training emergency services personnel. I taught IT in secondary schools in the UK, 11-18yr groups. I think a better level of competence than what I have is required to effectively manage the implementation of this software in an organisation. Without that level of competency I think training from Classter is essential which greatly increases the cost. In summary, promising, but difficult to deploy.

Pros

Ability to integrate with Microsoft 365 and Moodle. The range of functions.

Cons

It is necessary to devote a lot of time to learning the product. Customizing terminology is not easy to and the changes you make are not always global, which causes confusion. Too many steps to reveal lists especially users lists. I would prefer sorting commands. When buying any software that Is aimed at businesses that although in the same industry have different requirements broadly connected, the ability of the customer to customize is essential. I would liked to have seen a far better and clearer customization panel. I don’t like the customisation tools in Classter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Many great features, but a bit important problems

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation support is very very frustrating.

Pros

Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features.

Cons

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information. After you pay, may be the team tell you about some features that was not included. Moodle integration is very limited, especially if you had implemented moodle yet.

Vendor response

Hi Jhonnatan, thank you so much for your feedback. Making a feature-rich app that covers user's needs in every type of educational organization is our top priority here at Classter. We're sorry to hear that the implementation process didn't run as smoothly as you expected, but our team is always available to discuss corrective actions and provide the necessary assistance regarding the requested integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are using this software as the main ERP/CRM of a middle-sized K-12 private school in Athens.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software acts as a frame of reference in all aspects of our school's operation: grades, tuition fees, communication with parents and alumni etc. This integration boosted our own business efficiency.

Cons

Since we have been using Classter since 2011, we have consulted the developers in all evolutionary stages of the software. Many of the aspects stemmed from our organization's needs and became standard features. Therefore, the software is absolutely compliant to our needs and I can't find anything I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Classter Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years.

Cons

A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement. Reporting could be improve (functionality and design).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Is an easy to use software with much of capabilities

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by using only this software. Teachers can manage their class and student have accees at lessons from there homes.

Pros

Is a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LMS for K-12

Reviewed 3 years ago

amazing awesome team and great response

Pros

the software is easy and integrated with Office365, it has most of the required functionalities as required by the school. the support is amazing, the response time, even with the time difference is less than 24 hours. classter is ready to implement suggestions

Cons

some functionalities are still on the desktop version customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.

Pros

It offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SM XTMPI

Reviewed a year ago

A great experience built on professionalism and trust.

Pros

On time problem problem solving and positive spirit among the classter team.

Cons

There are not features to be reported under this category.

Vendor response

Dear Socratis, thank you very much for your very positive review of Classter and the Team. We pride ourselves on being customer-centric and doing our best for every customer. Please carry on using Classter and we will strive to offer you even more features and support in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As this is the second year of use we hope that it will help us to resolve many of our problems

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good organisation of all the administrative job, informations quickly and on real time communicated to parents, secratry jiob approved and easier

Pros

I like most that it gives you the possibility of a feedback even for years before, Tthat it regroups all the informations needed for the students, and that will help our school to improove quicker. Possibility of a real time contact with the parents.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Classter Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Pros

Easy to use, easily understandable, effective.

Cons

I can't find anything. Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New user, Outstanding customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

By far the best customer service I've ever experienced. Clearly you're trying to engage with potential customers, but the information and guidance about the product was absolutely clear, helpful and friendly and not pushy, even in the slightest.

Pros

The free trial is certainly allowing me to evaluate the software fully, without feeling as though I'm risking anything. Timetabling and coordinating large numbers of staff and resources is unavoidably complex, however I think this program makes this almost as simple and clear as it could possibly be.

Cons

There are a large number of options and services provided by the software, this is very flexible and practical, but when certain things aren't needed, maybe it would be nice to have them hidden to simplify this a little bit. Like before you start you could have a check box to choose which features you think you need and the software just hides the ones you don't need (with the option of un-hiding later on if needed)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice all in one school manegement software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good

Pros

Th most valuable thing is the all in one thing. Using classroom manegement and school manegement in the same software with single log in makes everything simpler.

Cons

File manegement and reporting seems difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Classter has easily proven itself as a top tier School Management Solution. It competes head on with many the more prominent systems on the market (especially those for Higher education) but for a fraction of the price. Things to love about Classter: Ease of use Value for money Top class features Great support Customizable Ever evolving system

Cons

That it wasn't discovered before and that many schools are using a system that offers a lot less

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It is great, but just not for us.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it was positive, we had a great video call with a memeber of Classter, who was very helpful and informative. We found it fairly easy to work out how to change and adapt this. the database for students was exactly what we needed.

Pros

The look of the interface, the versatility and customisation.

Cons

We personally, couldn't make it work for us. We are not the "average" education site and the timetabling, classes system, just wouldn't work, even after a lot of tweaking. It is a shame as we really were keen on the product.

Vendor response

Hello Becky, we appreciate your feedback about Classter. We are sorry to hear that our platform could not work for your educational institution, even though you found the product helpful and intuitive. If, at any point, you want to explore again Classter functionality, do not hesitate to contact us at sales@Classter.com