This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Didacte Logo

Didacte

Learning management system (LMS) for employee training

see alternatives

Didacte Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

44
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.58/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

They quickly showed us the platform in a demo and it was so easy to set up that we were able to build our trainings from A to Z with barely any help. Good job team Didacte, we love the software.

DB

David B.

Great user friendly platform with great features for online training. Very easy to set up and looks very professional.

LP

Louis-Pierre D.

The platform is very intuitive and has a seamless feel to it. Payment and security options are clear and the rendering of the lessons are of high quality.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The only downside for us was that we needed to commit for a year with a minimum of users. So if you have a short term need, that could be irritating.

DB

David B.

When the covid occurred, we lost a very large part of our business.

LL

Lise L.

I was not familiar with this type of platform and did some error on development of programs.

DD

Daniel D.

Didacte users...

listing-logo
Google Classroom-logo

Google Classroom

listing-logo
360Learning-logo

360Learning

How would you rate Didacte?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Didacte is a cornerstone of our business, and has driven the growth of our On-Demand service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For our business, the most important feature is the ability to manage our clients requests on the go! The ability to use our mobile phones to access and manage our client requests has been a game changer for us, especially as we approach the annual deadlines of December 31st! It was a wonderful benefit to be able to help our clients with their purchases and service requests while AT our New Years Eve Party! Best of all, our clients had no idea where we were... they just knew that we got the job done for them.

Cons

I can't really say that there is something that I like the least. Having said that, I certainly do understand that the Didacte platform is still under construction, and always evolving. I am certainly looking forward to the time when additional subscription options are added that will make it even easier for my clients, as well as our administrators.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Alan for your honest review! It's always a pleasure to help you grow your business to new heights. You are one of our great success stories and we take pride in the partnership we have with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An outstanding LMS platform with outstanding human support

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, I like the feedback from my clients and the results (over 100).

Pros

The team behind the app is so kind and helpful. - Easy to setup - Easy to manage - Modern, responsive design - Payment easy for the client wtih Stripe

Cons

- lack the possibility to dupplicate a course

Vendor response

Hi Gaetan! Thanks for the kind words! We're very happy to see you are enjoying your experience on Didacte thus far. Although Course Duplication is not yet integrated in the system for various security measures, know that you can always reach out to let us know what you would like to have duplicated and we will gladly run it for you. Thanks for your continuous support and trust.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un excellent logiciel. Je ne regrette en rien mon choix.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facile d'utilisation et relativement intuitif autant du point de vue de l'administrateur (votre hôte) que de mes clients.

Cons

Un amélioration : j'aimerais pouvoir offrir de façon optionnelle l'achat du livre accompagnant présentement ma formation. Présentement, le livre est inclut, mais j'aimerais pourvoir offrir cette formation auprèes des clients qui ne voudraient pas acheter le livre. J'aimerais donc pouvoir proposer deux prix à mes clients ou encore l'achat du livre en oprtion.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

essayez-le et adoptez-le

Reviewed 2 months ago

grace à ma plateforme didacte, j'ai développé une offre de formation en ligne et toucher des apprenants dans le monde entier

Pros

J'apprécie beaucoup le facilité de création de modules et les possibilités : videos, images, quiz,.....

Cons

pas le choix dans les designs et le fait qu'il faut aller tout en bas pour valider avant de revenir au module à créer ou à corriger. pour moi il manque des modules de creation de type vidéo en dessin animés

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Merci beaucoup pour les bons mots Florence! Tres heureux de te savoir satisfaite chez Didacte :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Je ne sais pas quoi mettre ici : Un titre de quoi ?

Reviewed 5 months ago

J'ai longtemps magasiné des plateformes pour y concevoir ma formation et Didacte a été pour moi une révélation. J'ai d'excellent commentaire de la part des apprenants ce qui me confirme que j'ai trouvé chaussure à mes pieds!

Pros

Le service que vous donnez. La stabilité du logiciels. La simplicité d'utilisation (sous toute réserve - voir point faible).

Cons

Malheureusement le logiciel n'est pas conçu pour le genre d'enseignement que je fais alors je perds beaucoup de temps à compiler des informations manuellement (répartir les inscriptions individuelles dans les bons groupes // compilation des résultats de quiz). J'enseigne au niveau collégial alors lors des "primetime" des débuts de session j'ai environ une centaine d'inscriptions en une semaine. La...

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Didacte is everyt

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Didacte to present courses online to the general public. I can make my webcasts available again and even use the application to manage the registration of my workshop.

Pros

Didacte is a perfect platform for online courses. It is possible to create different modules like questionnaires, videos, documents, which makes the online courses more interactive. You can create beautiful pages at low cost (no risk).

Cons

I wish I could automatically synchronize new users with Mailchimp mailing list

Vendor response

Hi Caroline! Thanks for your review! I've got a good news for you, you can synchronize your Didacte with your Mailchimp newsletter to populate your user lists using our Zapier Integration. Just contact our team if you need assistance and we'll be happy to help you setup your automation!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fondatrice

Reviewed 10 months ago

J'adore. Surtout pour le service à la clientèle, toujours courtois et flexible....

Pros

Tout. C'est facile à utiliser, les étudiants ont de la facilité aussi, c'est fluide ...

Cons

Aucune fonctionnalité ne me semble problématique!

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform, very intuitive and awesome customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platform is very intuitive and has a seamless feel to it. Payment and security options are clear and the rendering of the lessons are of high quality. Do most of what other american platforms do.

Cons

Being in its early days, many options are still not available. I think that the layout still needs some help in terms of personalization. It would be great, for instance, to be able to set up a cover image for our trainings.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review! As you probably have seen already, we are very transparent with our clients and always eager to learn more about what new features and improvements can be of use. We are confident that we already connected with you to learn more about your needs and I'm confident that some of your suggestions are already in the work! Thank you for trusting Didacte for your business :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellente plateforme

Reviewed 6 months ago

J'ai eu une excellente expérience avec Didacte, autant au niveau de la plateforme que du service client de la part de l'équipe en place.

Pros

Les différentes fonctionnalités de la plateforme sont très complètes et répondaient parfaitement à notre besoin. La plateforme est très "userfriendly", tout est instinctif, de l'importation de nouveaux utilisateurs jusqu'à création de nouvelles formations.

Cons

Je n'ai pas vécu de difficulté avec la plateforme. Lorsque j'ai eu des questions, un membre de l'équipe Didacte était toujours prêt et disponible rapidement pour y répondre.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you want to create a course, choose Didacte!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

When I was shopping around for an LMS, I tried out Didacte and a few of their competitors. I liked the looks and feel of Didacte the best from a creation and UX perspective.

Cons

I would like to see a few more Zapier integrations be made available.

Vendor response

Hi Emily! Thanks for the kind words! It means a lot. Funny you should talk about Zapier integration because we just added a few more last night! Reach out and let me know what you'ld like more specifically but I feel like the ones we release will be of interest ;) They come with a new feature as well that's going to be neat for you and your corporate clients!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Didacte; The ELearning Dark Horse

Reviewed 6 years ago

Over a year ago, we decided to put in motion our business plan and to regroup all Financial Advisors training contents onto a single platform. Initially designed to respond to Quebec's financial authorities, we needed a platform that was bilingual, flexible and first and foremost, easy to use as most of the financial advisors and professionals are usually not very tech-savvy. We banked on Didacte...

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive interface, flexibility and outstanding customer support first come to mind. Not only did the software delivered to the full expectations we had but the team invested themselves in our project which was very motivating and helped with the onboarding.

Cons

At the time, Didacte did not offer Live streaming or On Site Training registrations. They have since then confirmed that both of these features are coming by the end of 2016 however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How to develop training program in distancing era

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is very positive. The dynamic approach of Didacte team and very supportive and helpful in first project and following courses develop after. It's very nice to see young entrepreneurs with solid product to progress. I highly recommend this platform to other professional who want to develop training on line for their organisation

Pros

With the pandemic reality, organisation was force to review their way to perform training without grouping peoples together and communicate information. This platform provide the capacity to develop in house programs that will be upgrade as needed and improve the quality and content with time. In my case, I work with multiple clients and need to get separate folder for each of them in order to maintain confidentiality and provide reports of their progress in their training. That platform provide all these options and more.

Cons

I was not familiar with this type of platform and did some error on development of programs. Also at the first training the way to get on line on synchrone program was not as successful I would like, But Didacte people was available to support me and review the process of development, launching invitation, initiate a session. After the mechanism was understand and practice everything become clear and easier to do.

Vendor response

Merci Daniel pour les bons mots. C'est super apprecie! C'est agreable de voir qu'au-dela du produit, tu y trouves un sentiment d'appartenance dans notre aventure entrepreneuriale egalement! Je me fais un plaisir de passer le mot a Martin et lui rappeller qu'il fait du bon travail ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extraordinary service and hyper-solid platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with the team is perfect. They are helpful, quick, and of service. My experience with the platform is like most of tool, some time is needed to get it, except with Didacte there is no annoying bug, the software itself is solid and evolve with new features. I use online training as part of a leadership program which mixes in-person and online training. They took the time to understand what I was about to do, they provide training, help and support. I have now 7 online trainings on the platform, and more to come! Thank you :)

Pros

- solid (no technical error or bug) - easily to use, admin side is user friendly - integrations with other applications is available (didn't try yet.. but will do!)

Cons

- some features would be likely to be added in the report section (more details, per groups of user - not only completion, but a picture of advancement by user), or sending reports automatically to my inbox. NOTE that I have not gave them this feedback. Chances are that if I do, I am sure they will be helpful finding a solution or taking the time to explain the reasons. Because that's who Didacte is: customer centered! - some of my client finds it difficult to see how it works or how/where to download attached document within a video lesson.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service A1

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

J'ai opté pour Didacte parce que je tenais à faire affaire avec une entreprise québécoise pour héberger ma formation en ligne. Ce que j'apprécie le plus dans notre collaboration c'est le service à la clientèle et le support de l'équipe de Didacte. En plus de répondre rapidement, ils ont toujours une solution! Je leur dois beaucoup de cafés et de tapas pour leur patience. Merci les gars!

Cons

Il y a beaucoup d'options. C'est un ''beau problème''. Le client a beaucoup de choix, mais lorsqu'on ne sait pas exactement comment l'utiliser...ça peut occasionner de l'incompréhension. Peut-être que j'aurais dû me renseigner afin de savoir s'il y avait une mini formation disponible.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Marie-Eve, Thanks for the kind words. Should there be any questions or need of assistance in regard to specific features, reach out. We'll be happy to schedule some time with you and make sure you leverage them to their full potential!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Le rendu est très professionnel et aide à inspirer confiance à nos clients

Reviewed a year ago

À chaque fois que j'ai eu des problèmes à résoudre un employé de Didacte était là pour me rassurer et m'orienter.

Pros

J'aime sa facilité d'usage, le fait qu'il nous donne l'impression d'avoir une école qui a "pignon sur rue", et je trouve le personnel très dévoué et toujours prêt à rendre plus humaine l'utilisation du produit. J'aime encourager un produit québécois de grande qualité.

Cons

Parfois, je suis un peu embêtée quand je crée une séance pour revenir voir la limite de gens que j'ai inscrite. On dirait que je n'ai pas accès facilement à ce renseignement, ,mais c'est peut-être une maladresse de ma part.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great site

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive

Pros

I am not the most technical person, but was able to build professional looking inline courses. It has allowed my business to survive covid and maternity

Cons

Would like it if people could find my course on a generic platform

Vendor response

Hi Susan! Thanks for the kind words! We take great pride in knowing that we did a difference for you throughout your maternity leave. It's always a feelgood moment when we see your name / platform on our radars :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super expérience !

Reviewed 2 years ago

No.1, on sent que l'équipe à est l'écoute de nos besoins et répondent comme des pros à nos questions. Plateforme en évolution et recherche constante d'amélioration.

Pros

Simplicité, user-friendly, rapports et données facile à extraire, la mise en ligne et création de contenu se fait rapidement, le résultat final est toujours beau! Nos formations sont offertes gratuitement à nos clients pour le moment, mais nous sommes certains que la fonctionnalité «vente» serait facile à exploiter pour nous dans le futur.

Cons

On souhaiterait que le logiciel puisse parler à nos calendriers Outlook, qu'il réserve dans nos agendas les formations auxquelles nous ou nos clients sont inscrits.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Merci Marie-Christine pour les bons mots! C'est tres apprecie :) On prend evidemment bonne note de tous vos commentaires et suggestions et on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very efficient

Reviewed a year ago

When the covid occurred, we lost a very large part of our business. We decided to give our different course online. They were very helpful and took the time to help us get into action.

Pros

It is very easy to administrate, after you learn the basics your are on your own. The employees at Didacte are very available and very helpful. They know their product. They answer very rapidly to all questions. They also offer many tips and learning lessons that we can follow on their own plateform. I highly recommend Didacte.

Cons

Really I can’t say. They continually improve the software upon customer request.

Vendor response

Hi Lise! Thank you to much for all the kind words. It means a lot to see that the customer-first approach we have is appreciated. Very happy to read that we played our part in your covid switch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eLearning product Didacte

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User friendly, customer service, support and features for the pricing

Cons

So far nothing - the experience with the system is very good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Commentaires

Reviewed a year ago

Très satisafait.

Pros

Simplicité d'utilisation, service exceptionnel.

Cons

Pouvoir programmé le délai pour lequel le participant a accès à la formation.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Francois! Thanks for the lovely review! We are thrilled to see we're making a difference in your business. And just to let you know, we hear you ;) The access duration is something that's on our shortlist. We'll try to go ahead with it as soon as it makes it way in our top 3 priorities :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nous sommes très satisfaits!

Reviewed a year ago

Nous sommes dans le domaine des logiciels médicaux. Nos clients sont des cliniques médicales, donc les utilisateurs sont des médecins, secrétaires, infirmières, psychologues, etc. À chaque nouveau client, on devait rencontrer la clinique entière pour les former sur le logiciel. Didacte nous permet de sauver tout ce temps et permet aux utilisateurs d'être mieux formés et de suivre le cours à leur rythme. On organise ensuite des périodes de consolidation pour répondre aux questions et réviser.

Pros

C'est simple d'utilisation pour l'administrateur et pour les utilisateurs, vraiment facile à mettre en place. J'adore pouvoir voir qui s'est inscrit et où ils en sont dans la formation -- si un client m'appelle pour des questions sur notre logiciel, ça permet de vérifier s'ils ont suivi la formation!

Cons

Pour être honnête, je ne trouve rien...

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Rache for your review, it's very much appreciated! We're glad you're happy with the platform :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All-in-one learning platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Didacte is a great platform to offer training online, on-site or live. Easy to set up and customize. Great support!

Pros

Easy to use Pricing All-in-one solution

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much M. Levasseur. Always happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avis

Reviewed a year ago

JE suis satisfaite ! Merci !

Pros

Le retour client est exceptionnel et rapide. L'utilisation et la mise en ligne de mes formations a été simple !

Cons

J'ai débuté l'utilisation de didacte sous sa forme gratuite. J'ai été déçu d'avoir un aussi gros frais annuel pour conserver la formation qui est le plus utiliser et qui m'apporte le plus de visibilité sur ce service que j'offre au sein de mon entreprise. Se sont des frais que je n'avais pas prévus, mais je les comprend. Le pourquoi je suis resté.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive platform and easy to deploy

Reviewed a year ago

They quickly showed us the platform in a demo and it was so easy to set up that we were able to build our trainings from A to Z with barely any help. Good job team Didacte, we love the software!

Pros

Ease of use Fully customizable Ability to integrate Quizzes to validate learning Import users feature

Cons

The only downside for us was that we needed to commit for a year with a minimum of users. So if you have a short term need, that could be irritating.

Vendor response

Hey David! Thanks for the review! We are super stoked to see how quick your project was put together. It's a real pleasure to know we do out part in your success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Opinion

Reviewed a year ago

Très utile pour notre gestion des formations. Essentiel même.

Pros

Belle apparence, image professionnelle rendue à notre offre de service.

Cons

J'aimerais que le processus pour les étudiants soit simplifié. Personnellement, je le trouve très simple mais en tant que gestionnaire de la plateforme, j'ai beaucoup d'appels de la part d'étudiant qui ne s'y retrouvent pas ou qui ne complètent pas leur formation, ce qui génère des communications avec nous pour l'obtention de leur certificat. J'aimerais aussi que vous permettiez la modification des polices de caractères afin de mieux adhérer à la marque de l'entreprise. Finalement, si vous pouviez faire en sorte que le test ne soit plus nécessaire pour libérer l'accès au certificat de participation, ce serait très apprécié.

Showing original review in French. See translation